(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sianz lor, tmr gathering at my place, today got dong dong chiang downstairs and need to walk pass it very near to get to the lift

Paiseh mummies, if u pantang abt all these, if u r, then do a detour ard my blk bah

rach, hahaha! I agree this kind of thing very pantang one! That's why sometimes good things happen to my bb e.g. able to zzz throughout the night..I diam diam..coz scare cannot sustain after that! LOL.

fel, I use a damp cotton wool and roll it around my index finger. I wait till his tongue stick out, then I put my index finger on it. He will bite my finger and I will wipe the tongue. So far, I can only reach the outer surface of the tongue as he will start coughing or choking when I go deeper. I think it takes time to master the skill of cleaning the whole tongue nicely. I'm still learning how to clean the whole tongue clean and nice.

Have been silent a few days .. Family time

Now finally got some quiet time coz whole family asleep except me .. Been out 2A2C kind of enjoy it . So long charmaine In snooze mode .. Its like the old days just have to manage the toddler only

Tried a part time maid for the first time .. Not bad .. My Hubby happily ate his breakfast while reading news paper while the part time maid cleans though it's not a long term solutio. Ie cant solve my infant care n when my Hubby is overseas prob.. But its good help .. My house never been so clean

before

Later I go sort out my house gathering list .. Is which day has more ppl but I only got one mat .. So mayb some

Babies need to lie on the sofa or being held etc

N I wil have some packet drink n snack ..Prob yum cha ok ?

If later not full can go city sq ok

I dun know whether I can host so many of u all buti will open door .. U all self service [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie one tomorrow ah ... Lots of new ppl hor.. Tempted but this 3 days everyday go out .. Quite tired Liao

Cae .. My house very near united sq .. I caneven take free shuttle bus from city sq to united sq .. I like unitedsq a lot since I become a mummy .. How u gg pixie place ? Driving ?

Fel> it's normal la... I clean Liao also white de... Lol....

Pauline> im not pantang one.... But hor... When it comes to my babies, I dunno why they so pantang!!! Omg!!!

Everytime "say" (read: post) only it happens!!! I didn't even say out loud in front of them Lo....

I type on iPhone nia!!!! Kaoz!!!!

Lin .. Isaw the maid thing on fb .. I actually tot it was a real maid until I reread ur posting ... So stupid. Of me ...

Konfidenxe or life racer thermal wear

I bgt a life racer for my son .. Size 1 lasted till 1 yr old

Wear oredi still shiver in the pool .. Aya I feel no use one lor

I seer those Caucasian baby just wear swimming pants no top at all never shiver a single bit

So if the baby is afraid of cold wat ever thermal wear also no use lor .. So I feel young young dun wrap like bak chang

No need to bath in very warm water lor

Later become like my son .. Every time enter pool also shiver n after tt will get cold n flu .. Damn weak lor

I feel mayb as Chinese / Asian ESP with old folks .. Wear everything from head to toe ESP when go air con place

I saw Ang moh babies wearing sleevelaa romper no sock in air con shopping centre .. How diff .. No wonder they are not afraid of cold lor

So now I don't buy any more thermal wear

Normal rashguard n pants will do .. More fashionable also

My girl will wear bikini .. Hahahaha

I only got a float which is konfidenxe so tt he cn learn to kick b stay a afloat apparently it's also thermal but heck my son still shiver n never see him learn to see stay afloat lor .. Another wasted buy :p

Sigh! I think I might need to supplement with FM soon. Any mummies feeding Similac? And how long can a tin of 400g last? And what should be the correct way of making FM??

Gathering @ Jaime place @ Farrer Park

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

Shopping at city sq mall ...gong cha?

finger food: yumcha express

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

3. Angelia/ Cherelle (4 /5th)

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

6. Tres / Chloe (tentative coz may need to go back to work for a

while)

8. Caecilia/Cayli

9. Chen/Jareth (4th or 5th also can)

10. pixie (5th)

11. boymum/ Hong (4th or 5th also can)

12. Shirley/ jeannie

13. Pauline/ Gareth (tentative)

14. Evelyn/Skye (4th or 5th also can)

17. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

mummies...i just anyhow decide on thurs ok..i see either day also ard the same number of ppl lor..so i just put thurs ...those who put 4th..i deleted the names...those u have put any date..i just left ur name there..if cannot make it delete later coz..i will just order dimsum good for 10 pax ok..

if weather not hot, i will congregate downstair at pool side first..have our food n drink.then we go upstair..coz weekday ...no one ard except for some bikini baby suntanning...

those wanna swim ..can bring ur bikini..there is a changing n shower room near the poolside...the rest of mummy can help u look over ur baby ..

those more gungho...can put the baby into the pool as well..i got float etc..

pm me if u wan my addres...i know some of ur FB me oredil...later i reply ok...paiseh...weekend truly family day lor..n plus hubby dont like to see me on iphone n FB lor..like never give attentio to the kids lor :p

rach for sure u hvae my address since u have been sending stuff to me :p

limlim

similac is one of the sweetest milk... i heard ppl say acannot be gassy but not sure how far is it true lar..my ML say one...coz her client told her..

i think i feed similac to #1 before..ok lor..just now its sweetest among the FM

how long..400g if eveyr feed..thikn very fast lor..less than 2 weeks wil gone liao...

FM tin once open last 1 month only hor..if dont consume must throw once open..

u must put water in bottle first..say if 1 scoop 60 ml..put the water 60ml first then only the scoop of milk..anyway the tin will teach very easily...

so if lucien is drinking mostly FM then buy 900g cheaper..if if not sure..wanan try try..then of coz buy 400g..or if supplementing lar..

tt time i bgt for my girl coz on jaundice..lasted very long until i have to give to my son before expiry ..coz i latch most of the time thereafter..

tot u latching ??

pantang..

ya ya,,good thing cannot say..i dont believe this kind of things initially..but i believe lor..

tt day after evelyn gathering..i told her daddy she was manageable thru the day etc...at night she was the crankiest ever...give breast also dont want..she has never rejected my breast until tt day lor..coz if she sleepy ..she take breast awhile will KO..but she simply refuses lor..so really cannot say good thing lor..

FB also cannot yah...just in the mind wil do bah..cannot broadcast ..haha..

bottle feed...i also facing some issue..now even worst coz my mum not ard to help me try lor...

i did try on my own..not successfull....throw lots of FEBM liao..

i saw linlee's baby drink from the bottle..so envious lor..

sigh..i got 2 more month befor ei start work lor..

sigh...my boy loves his bottles so much..my girl love my breast so much..so extreme lor...

but i didnt dare to take risk wiht my girl coz my boy loves the bottles very much when he was younger lor. ...so i didnt dare to introduce the botttle so early..LC also say introduce after 6 weeks after latchin is good n supply is created lor...

sigh..try again lor when i free at home...

TUE>.any one wanan bio GAP sales at isetan...those not gg to pixie place

jaime: ya latching + bottle feed at night but cannot catch up with his demand liao. My supply not as much as 2ks/Pixel so must have back up plan le. Last time when he admitted for jaundice, KKH also gave him Similac. Sweet = put on a lot of weight easily?? Expiry date only 1 mth....that's fast!! I'm kinda disappointed/ashame with myself that I have to supplement with FM , that's why I keep putting it off.

jaster

can walk ard my blk to the lift lobby lah, instead of of zooming in straight frm carpark to lift...like walking in a circle

cloud b sleep sheep

mummies, I rem someone posted a local

Link for the sleep sheep...

Anyone knows which website sells it??

I'm getting tired of ordering frm us cuz the cheap

Ones all oos... Exp one I scared will be more exp...

Want to get in touch with local seller and get bulk disc then we no have to wait.....

Anyone rems who posted the link???

Pixie- dun think can go ur place Liao .. Cos when told hb abt ir downstairs, he immediately said dun go..

Patangness- actually I rather believe in it..

Jamie- thurs or fri find with me..

Allets, u sure u not going? Cos if u not going me too.. Cos I also abit pantang.. Somemore no khaki to tk cab with me Liao. U let me Noe k?

Jaime

Pm or watappp me your address and let us know how to pass thru the security point when we are there.

I may bring clara to meet u all early then I go off;)

See my boy schedule first- u don mind if I last min ? Since I m not staying for yum cha la;)

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

while)

8. Caecilia/Cayli

10. pixie (5th)

12. Shirley/ jeannie

17. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

18. straylamb/ Qianrui

Jaime: will pm u for address [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: u goin from home? wan share cab?

Evelyn: realised forgot to return u lunch money last week at ur place... hahaa... how much izzit?

Can I know if this is unchange?

Posted on Sunday, May 01, 2011 - 9:19 am:       

Posted on Saturday, April 30, 2011 - 9:39 pm:       

Ikea breakfast gathering at tampines!

Let's see who wan to join in for breakfast in ikea

Then decide the date

Date: next Friday 6th may ? Ok everyone??

Time is 10am!

1) Lin Lee / Clara

2) Felina / Eden

3) bel/ Olivia - cannot make it cos jab appointment

4) Jaime/ Charmaine - tentatively?

5) Pauline / Gareth (Hope we can wake up early..)

6) Jeslyn/Jayien (i'll drop Jav in CC den procees to meet u girls!)

7) Alyssa / Zachary

8) caecilia/cayli

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

while)

8. Caecilia/Cayli

10. pixie (5th)

12. Shirley/ jeannie

17. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

18. straylamb/ Qianrui

19. Poky / Ying

Jaime: will pm u for address

Straylamb : yupyup... I mostly going from my place... You wanna share cab huh? We sms arrange okay.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaime : i fb msg you for address and number kk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do check your fb msg... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

alyssa, boymum & I will be sharing cab from Sengkang. PM us your contact no. ya..

Anyone going to Jaime's hse wants to buy Pigeon teats (S size) for wide neck bottle? Price neg. Totally new. Will bring along if anyone wants to buy.

Final attendance for Gathering at west, pixie house @ jurong east

TUE @

1.Won_mummy/Bernice (both dates ok for me)

2.Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien (tues? cos fri gt ikea?)

3.Shirley/ Jeannie. (tentative)

4.butter8/Jordan ( ok for both)

5. Ratna/suniska/sunay/helper (ok w both)

6.Candy/ Caitlyn (ok w both dates)

7. Jaster / Jovan (depends on whether Jovan can or not...)

8. Rach//RY/RL/helper

9. Yean/Nynn

10. caecilia/cayli (ok with both dates)

11. May

12. 2ks?

13 Hazel?

14./ Ashley

15./ vernice

Pauline- I meet u all at sengkang

We share cab there !

Shall we meet at 10.30?

Alyssa- I don have your contact. I got both Pauline n Shirley lee one- u leave in fb can??

My god, my gal cries from 7-10 every nite without fail. Not hungry or wat. Sometimes carry also cannot calm her. Starting to believe it's colic. Only way she'll stop n slp is bcos she cried for more than 5 mins non stop den got tired n fell asleep.

Mummies, how to help her overcome this? Me n my hubby very tired already. Also very heartpain to see her cry to slp. Cos her cries really terrible one. Our eardrums hurt n ring when she cried.

2K / Pixie -

Ask you smth... Per 24 hrs, how much excess milk are your storing ah? How many ml?

Just out of curiosity... I'm storing about 380ml (1 x milk bag) excess everyday... Wondering if there is a need to get chest freezer a not.

Now still latching on demand, two pumps during night time...

Don't know when convert to exclusive pumping, how much will i get also...

Mummies, how do u all cope with night duties n lack of sleep huh? I think i am gg bonkers soon from dleep deprivation. For the first time in my life, i am having dark eye circles. Damn depressing to look in the mirror... I dunno how many more nights i can tahan with interrupted sleep of 2-3 hrs each block.

Sorry guys n sorry pixie.. Am a bit pantang n hb too!! See u another time!

Final attendance for Gathering at west, pixie hse @ jurong east

TUE @

6.Candy/ Caitlyn (ok w both dates)

7. Jaster / Jovan (depends on whether Jovan can or not...)

8. Rach//RY/RL/helper

9. Yean/Nynn

10. caecilia/cayli (ok with both dates)

11. May

12. 2ks?

13 Hazel?

14./ Ashley

15./ vernice

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 8:27 pm:       

Updated:       

(5th may, thurs, 11am)

1. Jaime/Charmaine

2. Allets/ Janelle

4. Felina/ Eden

5. Pinky bubbles/ Caleb

while)

8. Caecilia/Cayli

10. pixie (5th)

12. Shirley/ jeannie

17. Rach/Ry/RL/helper

18. straylamb/ Qianrui

19. Poky / Ying

20. Alyssa/ Zachary

21. Ratna/suniska (joining fr shopping at city mall only ;))

TUE @

5. Jaster / Jovan (depends on whether Jovan can or not...)

6. Rach//RY/RL/helper

7. Yean/Nynn

8. caecilia/cayli (ok with both dates)

9. May

10. 2ks?

11 Hazel?

12./ Ashley

13./ vernice

Sorry Pixel...Im so looking forward to tml meetup..hafta pantang abit for the small one..

Mommies, enjoy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sori Pixel, can't join tml.. Abit pantang for bb.. Hope to catch up wif u another time..

Posted on Monday, May 02, 2011 - 10:28 pm:       

TUE @

6. Rach//RY/RL/helper

7. Yean/Nynn

8. caecilia/cayli (ok with both dates)

9. May

10. 2ks?

11 Hazel?

13./ vernice

Fel: depends leh.. Cos I hv alot of bottles of ready stock inthe freezer.. Sometimes I can store 2 packets of 300ml otherwise sometimes 4 packets.. I see if stock alot in fridge then I freeze again..

I trying to reduce my pumping actually.. I c 400ml I stop.

U not latching after u go back work? I m actually thinking also whether wanna latch once a day or not. But then I scared it will become habit leh like must latch to zzz. Then another set of problem again..

Val diff milk diff measurement .. See the tin for measurement info

In general most is 60 ml one scoop but some

FM diff

Pinkypink ..

Noted .. Finally get to meet u !! U better watapps one of us coz maybe we haven reach city sq By 130

Sorry pixie, can't go for tmrw gathering. Abit pantangfor de lil one. But looki g forward the next one in west.

TUE @

6. Rach//RY/RL/helper

7. caecilia/cayli (ok with both dates)

8. May

9. 2ks?

10. Hazel?

11./ Ashley

12./ vernice

Mommies, enjoy

Biang.. My hb is making me so stress up! Bb suddenly woke up crying n he can just shout "bb wants milk !".. I shoot back " want milk u dunno how to feed ar?".. He can replied saying that tmr he needs to work! Come on loh.. It only 1120pm

Than n he hasn't even go to bed loh! Why cant he feed leh? Can even commented tat i should pump my milk early and not now .. Liao.. How i know bb will wake up suddenly crying so badly leh? In e end, he fed bb but due to bb crankiness, refused to drink n he in less than 10 mins of feeding, he gave

up feeding bb n leave her back into her cot without even patting her to bed! than I super pissed off, told him immediately off e tv (he was watching tv before bb woke up crying), off e light n go to bed now!!!

I am super super pissed off with him loh! Big deal u are working tmr ar? Now is not even midnight n why must u leave taking care of bb entirely to me? he always expect that now k on ml, i should b e one taking care of bb n not him..I am thinking, after my ml n I go back to work, we are of equal footing leh.. Why must u differentiate until so clearly that now I am on ml, I should take a higher responsibility of looking after e bb? Moreover, pissed off with him that everytime complain hse messy, my febm v smelly..because of wat he always commented I really feel like giving up on giving bb breast milk sia.. Than I will have more time for housework, n give fm he wun comment my Ebm or febm smelly!!!

Paiseh mummies for e long post.. I just need to rant abit.. Buay tahan Liao!

Felt so pissed off why he must leave taking care

Sorry pixie, can't go for tmrw gathering as well.

TUE @

6. Rach//RY/RL/helper

7. May

8. 2ks?

9. Hazel?

10./ Ashley

11./ vernice

N he wasted my febm cos he just leave e milk bottle on e table.. Can i still warm up e milk abit after I finish pumpin to feed bb?

And pumping at nite near to his sleeping time, he always complain that my freestyle v noisy! Arrgh! Sometimes dunno wat he wants lah.. One hand want me give bb breastmilk as long as possible n on e other Hand always comment things that make me so stressed up! He Already consider quite good life Liao.. Only weekend daytime n weekday nite time (before 11) he needs to feed bb.. E rest of e time I am handling bb loh.. Even diaper change he also dun wan to learn xos he said is my job! Weekend if bb wakes up early, I am e one taking care also loh n h gets to sleep until 10+ 11.. Why can't man just be 自动一点 and learn how to 体量 the wife leh?'

Sorry pixie, can't go for tmrw gathering cos my hb patang, dun allow me to go but i will definitely join for the next west gathering

TUE @

6. Rach//RY/RL/helper

7. May

8. 2ks?

9. Hazel?

10./ Ashley

hugs hugs allets... can understand how you're feeling lah... man ah sama sama... all same pattern one! my hubby at nite hear bb eh eh eh he will just use mouth n ask bb go to slp!? then if crying really badly will call for me to go n attend! only in the morn then he'll wake up to "chi hou" the prince lor... change diapers i change... pack bag to go out i pack... feeding i feed... ai yo... he only play with him during the wkends.. then complain say why bb not close to him one! faintz...

pixie,

thought i can go tml leh!!! but my flu suddenly come back with a revenge!!! sneezing so badly just now... darn... and having a sore throat liao!!! sigh... will give tml's gathering a miss...

angelina,

tml i'm not going le...

damn sad... going back to work 2 wks later liao!!! =(

TUE @

5. Rach//RY/RL/helper

6. May

7. 2ks?

8. Hazel?

9./ Ashley

Sorry pixie, i cant go tomolo hubby dont allow voz he patang Final attendance for Gathering at west, pixie hse @ jurong east

TUE @

3 butter8/Jordan ( ok for both)

4.Rach//RY/RL/helper

5. May

6. 2ks?

7. Hazel?

8. /Ashley

Hi fel,I'm pumping exclusively,everyday yield is between 900 to 1100 ml.

Is it true that if I want to introduce FM, I must mix slowly with BM To let bb's stomach used to it first?? Cuz I tried giving one feed of FM, he threw up quite a bit.

Rach- how did ur baby manage to sleep thru after u feed her at 10pm? So envy sia,my boy still waking up every 3 or 3.5 hour to drink every night despite I tried means and way to train him like dreamfeeding,feed FM or feed every 2 hour after 6pm.

Jaime: ok thank u.

Think men are abt the same ba. Mine had the guts to go out drink till 5am and of coz the next few days was hell for him from me. Complain tired when it's only 11pm too zzz. Best part is bb crying he just stare down at her tell her keep quiet =.='' but after consistent nagging he's slightly better. Sigh. Sometimes u feel like you're being a mum to ur husband and baby.

2k - I plan to continue latch him in the night when i go back to work... but hor, i also got work night shift lei...

later w/o me and my nei nei, don't know my hubby can manage a not lo....

I'm going to go back to work in 6 wks time... planning to start pump exclusively during day time, feed him febm using bottle... hope he can get used to it, i will also know how much he is taking lo...

how much is kiefer taking now?