(2011/03) Mar 2011

Limlim,

Even aft I fed her she will still fuss outside very soon. I feel my supply drop Liao. If feed her every 3 hrs she will latch for 5 mins den cry n unlatch. Duno is it flow not fast enuff for her. N when she dun wan my boobs n is still hungry I'm at a loss Liao.

pixie, ur house gathering is tue 3 may ar?? if yes, cant make it le.. cos i might be gg back ofc to settle some stuff.. :/

btw, i saw FB that some mummies like lin who has bought the sleep sheep, their bb slp almost thru out the night ar?? is it really that effective?? if yes, i dun mind getting one for my son.. any feedback??

cae

yes this coming tuesday.

Hazel

oh shucks ok hope we meet next time...u going jaime's place?

I also saw linda's post in fb...dun mind getting if it can make my gal sleep. Yest I put BOTH to sleep at the same time. Succeed but first day so cannot say whether it's a good solution at all or not

sighs, why my gal so difficult to sleep, her naps are power naps of 15mins

Mummies, just to share...

I got so fedup abt my gal sleep that I went to read n research. Basically there are a few types of sleep for a newborn bb like ours:

-light sleep. They do this lots because of survival instincts. If they r cold/hungry, they can easily wake up n cry for help. Coz crying is the only way they can communicate to their mothers

-rem. This is before deep sleep. Not much rem in daytime but more during the night

-deep sleep. This is not very frequent in newborn but they need deep sleep to grow

bear in mind, under medical terms, an uninterrupted sleep for a newborn is just 5hrs block. Anything more than that is good luck so not all bb can sleep thru the night at this stage

mmm u gt try bringing her for a drive?? my elder one last time if he gets very very cranky then the last resort we use is take him for a drive.. after awhile he will zzz le... or u try using the MIM sling lor.. if really bo bian.. else u are the one suffering lor.. i feel la, though they may get used to the MIM but sooner later as they gets older, they will outgrown it liao.. so wat for u make urself so xin ku.. just use the easy way out first.. :p me damn lazy hor.. ask u take easy way out hor hee

Pixie - meaning ur CIO method is still not working yet?

Sleep Sheep - can mummies advice what is this sleep sheep about? Think I missed e posts. My gal v light sleeper.easily awake if there is any noise. Will this helps?

West gathering - wow so many mummies n Bb can make it! Looking forward to it.

Candy: ok, we will go pixel house together. I will pm you my mobile no..

MPJ nursing poncho - Any mummies interested to get? Now got offer if buy 2 pcs, $35 each..

Gathering at west, pixie house @ jurong east

TUE @ 11

1. Allets/Janelle (both dates ok for me)

2. Milktea/ Ethan - Only mon and fri coz am back to work liao =(

3. Won_mummy/Bernice (both dates ok for me)

4. Annie/ Javier

5. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien (tues? cos fri gt ikea?)

6. Shirley/ Jeannie. (ok with both dates)

7. butter8/Jordan ( ok for both)

8. Ratna/suniska/sunay/helper (ok w both)

9. Candy/ Caitlyn (ok w both dates)

10. Jaster / Jovan (depends on whether Jovan can or not...)

11. Rach/RY/RL/helper

12. Yean/Nynn

13. caecilia/cayli (ok with both dates)

14. May

15. 2ks?

6. Hazel?

17. L3x/Jovianne

18. bubblypig/ Ashley

lilprecious and 2ks, u all power la. Can bring both kids out just by yrself. My ratio is always 1:1, until they are both older ba. haha.

summer's mummy, I wasted alot of my breast milk just for bottle training. Today, decided to be out while hub try, and bb took it! It was with lots of methods also la. We went from Aveint to NUK and to TT, all reject! Until today, he finally drink from NUK, the latex teat. Well, much said, but everyday is a diff challenge. Some days might take, some days might not. Sigh! My mum can even joke, asked me to come home to bf during lunch when I go back to work. Faint! Keep trying ya, bb will take bottle, just matter of time.

Pixie: my CIO works leh.. I dun care I die die won't let him use the easy way out.. No carrying no patting no rocking..

He has to get used to the routine..

But before that he already sleeping 5 hours straight at times.. Just that he slept at 8pm or so... I need to adjust his feed abit otherwise I use dreamfeed..

He need to get into my routine before I get back to work..

Hazel: I won't use the method u suggest... I think it's even more tired leh.. Being cruel or maybe, I hv to set a routine for him before I get back to work, otherwise I think I suffer even more.. He need to soothe himself to lala land lor..

That's why I insist no sarong no patting no shaking, I rather I suffer now then later la..

Kyler I also do it that way la.. Cruel at times but Bo Bian..

Chen: nearby only la... And only for 2-3 hours.. To long I think my back will break.. Lol

U never try alternating between bottle and latch previously??

I used both latch and bottle from day 1.. So kiefer can take both till now leh..

I've been using CIO for the past 3 days. Yah, quite cruel but it works. He really zzz on his own after a long, long scary fierce cry. Just that his schedule is still haywire 'cause we are still adjusting to a routine but at least I no need to carry him until he zzzz so far.

2ks, hope I can succeed like you lah. Fingers crossed!

oOps..thought he had dozed off but he just started wailing again! Sigh...

2ks, can understand lah cos u need to set a routine for him before u go work.. I think it also depends on individual kids?? Looks like gotta trial n error lor..

Candy: no worries, had reply to Ur mail.. Tink you need to do some changes in the profile.. Can't reali rem whr to update.. Sori, can't help much.. Mayb other mummies can advise..

2ks: u let kiefer slp in cot? My Ger been slpin at sarong at nite and refused to slp at cot. I can Onli move her to cot in e middle of e nite after feed..

pixel, thanks for the info on sleeping. I think my boy is always in rem mode in the day lor! At night always light sleep. Upside down already lah. Tuning back... tuning back..

Chen, your mum darn funny lah...yah you are so right. Everyday is a challenge..from feeding to sleeping...I also wasted a lot of milk but I'm quite numb about it...lol

2ks, i did alternate, intro bottle after his third week, he took it. Then on and off, i'll give bottle until one fine day, he suddenly rejects. So drastic. Maybe I should be diligent and give bottle at least once everyday. Cham la. Hope my misery ends when he finally drank just now.

Pauline, ya lor, we are challenge solvers. hee.

Ikea gathering: my hb working, but i might go still.. or maybe not.. shall see hw isit.. if i go will b aft i send Jav go cc den meet u girls den rush back by 1pm..

Pixie: hehe, Jav can get occupied by the toys liao.. 11am like a lil early for me cos hes at sch ma.. i tink i'll pick him earlier tt day den go yr plc..most prob arnd 12 plus den i reach ya..=D thnks!

Chen:i told myself.. either i do it or i get stuck at hm for most of the times.. sooo, i decided to gather all my courage n tried.. n since i succeeded once, i shall do it more often to get use..aahhaah..

Suddenly just tot of an idea..

Can do it this way or not... For bb refusing the bottle..

Mummy can try latch first then latch halfway withdraw out and shove in the bottle?? Somehow like cheat the bb like that:.

Dunno works or not?

2ks, i tried that method before... wahaha! Didn't work for mine.

Here's what my hub did when I was out just now:

1. On the TV for bb to watch

2. Changed to NUK latex teat and

3. Used my breast pillow!

Oh, and maybe with the air-con on so both adult and baby can be more cooled during the battle.

For my gal's time, he used the pacifier, then while she was happily sucking it, he removed and shove the bottle in.

Nway, whatever success stories, it's all about trial and error. Many of it! Diff bb diff character.

L3x> sure can help with Pupsik...

Candy> go to profile> preference> uncheck the box that says " Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"

then save... Tadah! It's done..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sleeping at nite:

Generally RL is pretty easy most of the nites.. If we are out and back.. By 5-7pm, il wipe her down, change her and latch her and she'll sleep either on the bed or sofa...(she can sleep 2-3hrs on the sofa if jiejie dun disturb her...)

By 10pm after I finish my show, I'll change her diapers and shift to bed if she's not awake... Else put her on bed, latch till sleep.. Else carry a while if sometimes she just dunno why cry and cry VERY FIERCE KIND.... latch also dun wan... Dunno what's wrong but she just cry non stop... I carry for 5-10min she will calm down and I'll put her down to latch again... Then she will latch till sleep....

And then she can sleep for the next 5-8hrs till 5-7am...

2ks

Tats exactly wat I did! But can only succeed when bb cry until low batt n sleepy then he won't notice the change.. If he still alert he will use his tongue to push out the bottle teat!! Faints!!

Chen

I did that same method for my gal too.. But my boy dun wan pacifier!! Headache!!! So I jus haf to Kip trying.. But he cry until damn Cham.. So ke lian..!

Rach,

So u didn't use CIO when raylynn cries for no reason aft 10pm? Cos my gal aft 8 will also cry for no reason, or rather cry to b carried. Sometimes see her cry so badly duno to carry or let her CIO. My mum said babies sometimes jus need to b carried at times to feel loved n secure. But she always same time at nite so I feel it's habit already.

She can't slp long hrs at nite Liao. The most 10-2am, den 3-6 or 7am. Tt considered long?

Mummies- ask u ar, do u all normally give ur bb another feeding at abt 12+ 1 if bb drink at around 8-9? since they already Ko, will u still dreamfeed them at 12+? Cos I wondering should I give her milk or let her sleep till next mornin 6+ 7? I mean if dun give, from prev feeding to next morning feeding is almost 12 hours.. Wat ur advice?

Lai lai: jia you! But u not going back work so soon right.. So can relax abit..

Hazel: depends on mummy Also la.. My both kids info it that way... Damn cruel la but Bo bian

Summer mommy/Chen: oh methods tried la.. Haiz

Sometimes babies also so stubborn huh.. Bite backside..

That's why I said latch or pump also got own set of problems

Pixel/ Hazel

1st nite was great using the sheep!

Last nite was 2nd nite- Clara woke up 1 time to drink milk n slept again;)

I can't totally say is a miracle - cos some bbs diff pattern and I still trying lei

There are some mummies who bought n say no diff

But Clara love the ocean sound better than the whale!

She can talk to the ocean sound for 10 mins before dozing off!

I don no if it aso link to last time preggy alway go swimming, beaches area? My hub say; so long got improve , then is better than nothing- anyway that is motherhood- wake up like a nite owl ;) lol

Posted on Saturday, April 30, 2011 - 9:39 pm:       

Ikea breakfast gathering at tampines!

Let's see who wan to join in for breakfast in ikea

Then decide the date

Date: next Friday 6th may ? Ok everyone??

Time is 10am!

1) Lin Lee / Clara

2) Felina / Eden

3) bel/ Olivia - cannot make it cos jab appointment

4) Jaime/ Charmaine - tentatively?

5) Pauline / Gareth (Hope we can wake up early..)

6) Jeslyn/Jayien (i'll drop Jav in CC den procees to meet u girls!)

7) Alyssa / Zachary

8) caecilia/cayli

West gathering

I have contacted all mummies with regards to my address

yean u dun accept pm so u pm me so that I can reply u?

Won mummy

CIO works but I wanted a more gentle solution so I will try n try until no more alternatives then use CIO

2ks

I realised my gal is like rach's gal...she can latch to sleep n zzz...but if I latch her then I have no time for x1, and x1 will still pester me etc so I have to put them both to sleep; latch x2 & put x1 to sleep at the same time. Beats CIO hands down. I agree with the author we spoke about - there must b another more gentle way than CIO...

Work in progress, work in progress

L3x> normally she doesn't cry before sleeping kind....

Mmmmm how to say....it's like she's been sleeping suddenly wail and cry kind... Like bad dream or something...

Nite time if she does wake up will be latch and she Ko, I Ko...

BUT.... RIGHT AFTER I posted that post earlier, she suddenly woke up crying and I used 1 hour pacifying her.... Pantang... Next time better not say anything... Lol....

I tot she Nv hear is ok...

She was so angry and cry n cry n cry... Changed her diapers & clothes.. Cuz shirt wet while I was trying to latch her, my milk was spraying and she was running away then her shirt all wet frm my sprays..... Lol...

Rub ruyi oil.. She still cry.. Stop for 1 min look ard the hse... Then cry again.... >.<""""

finally at 6plus she fell asleep.... And me too....

I can't do CIO cuz hubby is not a believer.... If I let them CIO, end up we will SIO.. (shout it out) cuz will end up quarreling...

Hubby dun believe in letting his kids cry...

So I can only do it day time when he's not ard...

RY I will ignore and let her whine..

RL I'll see but mostly is not happy with something..

Pee full, poo, hot, tummy ache... Cuz sometimes after

Carrying her, she will fart... Fart then cry... Cry then fart...

So I attribute it to her tummy not well so she cry??

Anyway, HAPPY 2 MONTHS TO RAYLYNN!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach,

I see. My hubby n i willin to try out bt very heartpain when we do tt. I live with my mil so sometimes she will come over n see wat happen when we try tt out. Old folks dun believe in tt lor. As for the sudden cry is bcos of startle reflex n if dun swaddle they can't calm themselves n will cry. Mine must swaddle at nite or she will get startled all the time n can't slp.

I emailed u regarding the sleep sheep.

Babies sometimes really pan tang. Sometimes duno to say certain tings or not. Haha...

Pixiepixel,

I didn't get ur add. Can send to [email protected]?

Thx!

L3x

Pixie: I'm trying to get into a routine I can use when hb not ard too.. So I put both to sleep together too.

While no 1 wash hands n brush teeth after dinner I change no 2 n mk milk fr both. Then bring milk to room n help no 1 to change. Then both lie on no 1 bed n I read to them while both drink milk.. Then lights out n lullaby time til fall asleep.

Can settle both in 30 mins. Not bad I feel.. Better than settle one n other one scream! Lol

Plus no 1 sees that both he n meimei r subjected to same routine n treatment!

Mummies, could we eat sashimi now, since our confinement is done now. Wondering if de bateria xxx(forgot de name, de bacteria which exist in raw food) will pass to Bb thru breastfeed?

Mummies- how's e cinch belt u used so far? My tummy still looks lik 2-3mth preg thou Bb already 2mth+ le. M I too late to cut e flabby tummy away? Would like to get some feedback from u. ESP w my sensitive skin, I can't apply any cream or oil. Tried another wrap but think too hot, my skin start to itch. How abt cinch belt?

Rach: thanks for your info..i open the PM thingy ler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixel: I just received Pizza Hut ad mail.. 2 regular 10' pan pizza for $23.90...and on 3 may, there is 50percent off a la carte Large Meat Galore Pan Pizza (UP $22.50)...think this is more wu hua than canadian?

Candy

We eating on tuesday lei....

Canadian 2-4-1 is also 2 10" for 23.9, or thereabouts...

The good thing is their shop is downstairs my blk so when delivered is piping hot kind...i hate cold hard pizza

How come i dun have pizza hut mailer!! Hurmphff

Lilprecious

Ur #1 can eat pizza? If not then i do a kids meal for him

Can i join in? pixel, can i hav ur address? dunno how to go there from bukit panjang, maybe take a cab.

Gathering at west, pixie house @ jurong east

TUE @ 11

1. Allets/Janelle (both dates ok for me)

2. Milktea/ Ethan - Only mon and fri coz am back to work liao =(

3. Won_mummy/Bernice (both dates ok for me)

4. Annie/ Javier

5. Jeslyn/Javier/Jayien (tues? cos fri gt ikea?)

6. Shirley/ Jeannie. (ok with both dates)

7. butter8/Jordan ( ok for both)

8. Ratna/suniska/sunay/helper (ok w both)

9. Candy/ Caitlyn (ok w both dates)

10. Jaster / Jovan (depends on whether Jovan can or not...)

11. Rach/RY/RL/helper

12. Yean/Nynn

13. caecilia/cayli (ok with both dates)

14. May

15. 2ks?

6. Hazel?

17. L3x/Jovianne

18. bubblypig/ Ashley

19. blurjen/ vernice