(2011/03) Mar 2011

Yeah!! Nice meeting the mummies earlier. Koi was shoick! Actually waiting time not really long. Or cos we been chatting n din notice? Hehe

Shirley - no prob for mj session. It's at my mum's house. I b staying there starting from may. So anyday is fine. C who interested n when is a gd time/date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim - don't worry so much, seek 2nd opinion 1st ya. Take care!!

Babybride - really peifu ur determination. U r a real tough n weida mummy!! Jiayou!

Alyssa I add u Liao! Don no if correct got wedding photo one huh?

Anyway ladies- I m back to cycle count Liao!

My menses came today - bloody flow! So much till I deltas cramps again;(

Used back my overstock maternity pads somemore! Tdy already used 10 pads! U can imagine how much flow!

But good la- I can count n recordu cycle to plan bb;)

Vivien, so #1 with mil and #2 with mom, then everyday once u return to work, u will have to ferry yr kids to two different houses, quite mafan hor. N if yr kids are together, #1 can also bond with #2.

Tml gonna bring both kids for jabs. My gal taking last jab - 2nd dose hep B and didi taking first jab - 6-in-1. Hopefully no fever.. If both fever together i'll die!! Lol

belinda, try not to bottle-feed yourself when you introduce bottle or new teats...she will reject 'cause she recognises you as latch...let her get used to someone else feeding using the bottle first then you bottle-feed her...it works for me this way...and yah...alternate feeding...sometimes when I didn't follow, my bb will reject bottle too & rather latch...

rach, you have excess milk already lah...need to pump or squeeze out during your free time..

limlim, I understand how you feel...jiayou okay?

fel, cos he did blood and urine tests, all negative. So the doc asked us if we wana do LP, in case it's mengitits. No LA cos he sad it's another jab, might as well just poke once in his spine. Ya lor, can tell it's really painful on him. Shld not have done the test. Yet if don't do, we can't tell the source of his fever lei.

BabyG, he had fever, tat's why the test to find the fever source. It was viral infection. He's ok now, but the ordeal we went through was stressful. The hospital stay and the bill was taxing. And his pd don't practice at KKH, we went TMC.

Alyssa: not really red leh, skin color, very slightly reddish some parts only.

Shirley: ME! My hubby and I going tml! But dono whether got alot of things on offer anot? They never show the participating brands leh. I wanna buy playpen! Dono which brand good.

Lin: I try to send u the pic, but my mms smth wrong leh. My period also come, but den just like spotting like tat, dono is period or wad. -.- I also want dragon baby!!

Lailai: Just my hubby try to feed her she also reject lor, dono why she so difficult, I feed until I also very pek cek lor.

Pixie, saw the photos for today's gathering. Thanks for uploading.

Li lim hope things are ok. Mayb can ask for 2nd opinion

Belinda, I gt a brochure when I went Tmc last sat. Brands participating aprica, inglesina, pigeon, latido, avert, bonBebe, Benben, little tikes, evenflo, pupsik studio, pureen, maclaren, quinny, Espinno, combi, mama love, dryers, huggies, maxi-cosi, milky way, mumsfairy, goodbaby, graco, baby faralin, richgi, motherneeds, Gelite, tommee yippee, munchkin, peg preggo , Haenimtoy, petit terrainon, stemcord, want-want

Belinda : lol ! Still want dragon ar? Hahaha! I also want leh.. But scare cannot manage.. =\ my menses also come liao.. I think 3-4days back! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shirley: Not bad ah like alot of brands. How come TMC got give brochure on the baby expo? so u going the sale too?

Angelia: yea! But wan to get my own place first! haha..best stay near my mother's place den she can help me also! Own mother still better!!!

Lin lee, ut menses donfast come Liao ar. Wah u so fast plan no. 3. Manageable ar?

Angelia, I Tot u still pumping so fast menses come back?? U can plan for Ur Dragon Bb also Liao. I wait for a Snake bb

Belinda, I am going too since I got to go pasir ris in the evening for my friend's chalet. I was at Tmc at my gynae clinic then someone cone in n give out brochure leh. Then our car also gt the same leaflet.

Fel: yup.. I apply ru Yi oil.. I do massage like pushing downwards, then rub rub rub my hand until hot hot then press on bb tummy, usually he likes it.. Then wrap with the binder lor, I wrap abit tight la... Keep it warm..

I usually do it in the evening after I wipe him

Lin & Bel - Your damn ON hor... So fast plan #3 and #2 liao...

I just went gynae today... Insert IMPLANON, a contraceptive rod in my arm... Ouch...

This thread mummies all so power.. Menses all so fast....

My last thread all took a while to come...

ON & Carters JUST ARRIVED.... those who ordered 3weeks ago... Hehe.. Stay tuned for my email!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Menses or lochia? I am confused cos saw got blood again since afternoon.. Than If sti continue than sat got to cancel my gynae appt.. Cos suppose to do pap smear on sat..

Finally a nice family dinner after confinement.. Now going Jurong safra jack place with my mum n Sis family..

Fel> so fast u just asking yest and today u got urself implanted Liaoz???

Rod in the arm?? Sounds ouch!!!

U only #1 and so young ur gynae willing to do for u ah???

Hmm... How come you all still bf will come menses? For Lin kee I think cos she ss low.. But Angelia your supply ok right..shouldn't be coming so fast de..

Shirley: I want to go to the fair leh... But I can't managed two.. Can't shop in peace lor..

Hazel: yah, cos sinseh always tell me if bb is too bloated, they will v feel v uncomfy n wont slp well.. exactly wad happened to Javier tt time, n really lo, i frm 120ml cut back to 90ml n really slowly slowly his wind jus got lesser n lesser.. this time round, i know all dese liao, thus more careful.. n true enuf, Jay don haf bloated tummy.. everytime i bring him go tuina i'll ask, they'll say hes ok, jus a lil only.. tts y i can see y didi slp better den Jav.. hmmm... i went today jus nw also, cos Jay started cough last night..

2Ks: i agree w u, Angelia is really doing v well as a first time mum.. i wasnt as steady as her tt time man!

Lin: !!!3rd one planning!! which month u intend to have in? hurhur.. hoping for another boy or another girl? =Pp

Fel: yea I want boy!! But my menses since young very irregular kind, like few mths 1 time, sometimes 6 mths 1 time lor. Tats why I got pregnant I tell my hubby, is more heng den stroke toto. haha!

2ks: u mean bf-ing wun come menses so fast??

Belinda: yes! If bf won't come menses so fast, unless ss low, my menses only visit me after kyler 13 months lor..

Super shiok..

Think rach menses also didn't come that fast..

Rach - actually been thinking abt which contraceptive method, yest just ask ask lor...

Gynae also ask today...cos still bf, he gave me two choice la, the rod one or mirena... rod one last three yrs, iud mirena 5 yrs..

Im just afraid cervix/uterus infection thats why i chose the rod one...

gynae did ask how many yrs i wanna wait for the next one... i said 3yrs lo... agaga la... cannot afford another one now also...

actually also want dragon... can forget abt it liao.. haha

Mummies with #2 and #3, wat is a suitable age gap between each kid huh? Is it 2 or 3 years better? If too close together, very tough on the parents..

Mommies going to expo tml can help me check the price of maclaren volo?

Btw my #2 dun like to sit in bbjorn while my #1 refuse to give up his pram so am thinking of getting another pram coz didi prefers the pram than carrier...

Any light weight pram that is not too costly to recommend???

Limlim, jia you, b strong n yr bb w b ok. Btw, r u a working mum? If yes, pls request yr gp to refer u to specialist n think most of the cost w b reimbursed by yr co.

BabyG, hang in there, m sure u can get well soon, as u havbeen doing great. Jia you!

i saw the pics for west mummies gathering, so fun! And I was so excited abt pupsik pouch, went mothercare to buy. haha. hope my boy will like it in there too.

Alamak...I love the MPJ shawl but my boy don't like it! I tried to latch him today while waiting to see PD and he cried like mad! Refused to drink and kept hitting the shawl away. When I went into the room to latch him on, he stopped and enjoyed the feed. I tried again at home and the same thing happened. Sigh. How to latch him outside like that?!

Lailai: mine also refused to latch in the car lor.. Only wanna latch at home..

I was so pissed.. Fed up cos engorged need his help Ma..

Then another day I try again he ok..

Keep trying, when they are bigger think they will search for the nipple lor

Lailai: my baby still refusing to drink frm bottle. My hubby ask me not to come into the room, he carry her and try to feed her himself, but she still reject. Then cry herself to sleep just now. Dono wad to do man!

Belinda : lol ! Lets jiayou !!! ^^

Shirley : i also dont know why leh... But my supply still

Have, but sad to say, drop leh!! Sigh! But still managable bah..

2k : huh? Why say i smart? What i do? 0.o

Bel- 2k is correct

If you on total bf esp, menses will not visit u too soon!

But once u hit low or not euff supply or sometime

Fell sick-'menses will come

My 1st one- menses onli visit me after 2'yrs plus but little bit onli;) just like can wear 2'pads a day!

Now- is like water flow!'worse than after birth;(

Lil-paisey hor! I already got 1 girl n 1 boy. I will leave it to god to decide if he wan to giv me another girl! Then hor- steady Liao! My Clara clothings can pass to little sister! Haaa!!!

But if no hor-'i probably giv a break cos after dragon is snake- i don like snake la. Lol

Bel- dragon is good!'i

Imagine me n Brandon are both dragon year! If plus 1 more, even better!

Fel- u put that one got a long scar on your arm ?

There is no guranetee although GynAe say there is!

My gf kena preggy after insert ! Blamed her gyane but after giving birth to her smart bb girl- she feel she was grateful after all lol!

I just wonder why your GynAe give u this cos u still young la!

2k : yup... My supply is counted okay leh. but i dont know why come menses lo.. Sibei spoit mood de leh.. But supply did drop leh.. From each side 100++ml, right breast drop til 80ml, sometime only 60ml lo.. Left side okay leh.. =.="" i scare big small breast sia!! =|

Lilprecious : no lah.. I not doing well lo... Still have more to learn from you all lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks everyone for the concern.

It's Inguinal Hernia. We notice a lump on the left side of his crotch few days ago, quite a big and hard lump. But appears to be painless to the touch and he's feeding well. So we decided to wait a few days to see the lump will 'disappear' or not. Then my grandma also notice the lump, ask us to bring to PD.

PD said it's the intestine pushing out of a hole in the abdominal cavity thus causing the bulge. The bulge will appear bigger and harder when he 'gek' or cry that time. Now is harmless but better to rectify it cos worst case scenario is the intestine get stuck in the hole and cannot draw back in. Then the tissue will die and decay. My HB dunno read from where it will also affect sex life when he grow up =X.

Belinda: the PD also ask me to go polyclinic get referral if I want cheaper surgery at KKH but cannot choose surgeon.

alyssa: very hard for babies not to cry too much.

Book appt with Dr Annette Jacobson from Children Surgery at KKH but 2 weeks later.....must wait so long! Haizz

Angelia: cos from what c you are doing very well as a first time mom la.. So I say u smart lor esp u are so young leh..

Regarding supply, when menses come will drop but it will improves if u continue..

Lilprecious leh is also smart and mature.. So young too..

Hard to find girls like u two nowadays la, more to spoilt brats.

lailai, really ah. I was still telling my hub, the nursing poncho is one of the best investment i've got. keep trying.

limlim: yea cannot choose surgeon, but if u go find out which surgeon is good, u may ask the polyclinic doc to write in a note to refer u to that particular doc.

Lin: yeah, i also dragon! I wan a mini dragon too!

Mummies, ask u all ar, if I buy different teats to try out, I need to buy the entire bottle with the new teat also, or I just buy the teat and fix it on my pigeon/medela bottles??

2ks

yah seeing lilprecious n angelia makes me feel that we 老 aunties liao...once hit 30 bo 力 liao lor. Old hags kakakkakakak

Belinda

ur bottle is standard or wide neck? Then follow accordingly n buy the teats only lor. Me use nuk teats on pigeon bottles

2k : aiyoh! No lah! Cause maybe i is those kan jiong mummies bah.. Things that i dont know, i'll call up my mum, granny or aunt.. Cause the 3of them are old bird liao.. Heehee!! Moreover, about how to handle reflux thingy also is my ahma teach me de... So just learn here and there lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i also used to be a naughty girl in the past arr.. 不瞒你说, i use to smoke, drink , club and pub!! But when talk about marriage and having bb, cannot be soooo 吊儿郎当 mah... This is my path mah.. So i have to walk thru it lo... Cannot play 家家酒 liao leh! Lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie : aiyoh!! Dont say you all old leh!! 你们可能年龄比叫大,but 心不老吗... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see!! You all still can having 2 now and with no whining leh!! 是很power liao lo ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])