(2011/03) Mar 2011

belinda..cna u ask someone else to feed ah? any one besides ur self/..even my PD says so leh...

now my girl drinking using NUK latex (yellow) but feed by my mum

u cant be nearby..u go away..go pump milk in another room etc lor..that wat i have been doiing..i haven try feeding her myself since she rejected it initially

NUK got yellow and brown teats?? Or its the same?

I ask my maid feed, she doesnt want to drink also, but she didnt cry like mad like when I feed her. I think she's bullying me lor.

Angelia

I agree man! Sometimes I wish he can grow up faster but I guess when we look back, say end of this yr, we will miss them being so small and cuddling in our arms.

Me home alone too, do things must fast fast like eat lunch, shower, it's becoming a routine that the only things i look fwd are to come here, call my friends to chat and wait for hubby to come home. Jia you everyone!

jaime: ok thanks! I know nuts abt NUK, all my stuff frm pigeon! -.- Im getting the latex teats frm Pixel. Hope it works! How much is kiddy palace selling the latex teats ah? standard/wide neck

Hi mummies, i am also a march mummy. Would like to enquire those who employed maids, which maid agency would u highly recommend?

Just came back from PD. Doc say he has hernia, and have to go for surgery. I feel shitty now, why my bb has to go thru this? The PD told me cost abt 6k if done by pte surgeon, think I better go KKH.

How are u all? Too bad it's not a Saturday today or else i could join u all at Clementi Mall. I stay with my in-laws during the wkend and their house is at Clementi, so going to Clementi Mall is super convenient.

Anyway, regarding milk supply:

2ks, do you drink A LOT of fluids in order to have 450-500ml? I really envy you leh. I think my supply more or less stabilise already too but i can only pump 140ml maximum and that happened only ONCE and that was after I felt super engorged. Sigh. Anyway, i must admit I don't pump frequently coz my gal always wanna latch on for like,every hour??? How to find time to pump? Then even when she's asleep, I will be too tired to pump too. Ha.

But,this year's situation is better than last year's. When i had my older gal last year, my supply was worse coz my gal didnt want to latch on.

Will breastfed babies look more chubby and grow faster(heavier)? My 2nd gal is more chubby and taller than her Jie Jie at the same age. Feels more sturdy too when we carry her.

Limlim: oh dear, wads hernia? Did doc explain why n hw it happened? Don b upset, I'm sure it can b cured.. Und yr feelings... Somemore bbs so small to go thru all dese.. Y don u try seeking another opinion first before u go ahead w the op..?

Hazel: ya lo.. Jus cut dwn.. No choice.. Hehe.. When he's

older Liao den all will b better le ya.. Heee..

Lin: yeap I will try later, now she sleeping -.- I dowan let her sleep shake her she still sleep. In the day she sleep and sleep, at night dont sleep. LAo niang shagged to the ultimate la!

Limlim: I think if u go polyclinic ask them to refer u to a specialist to do the operation, it will be cheaper?

Ohh I jus read up on hernia.. I think u go seek 2nd opinion first n see wad 2nd PD says ya.. Think e surgery isn't a v big one..don worry Kays.. Tk care ya! We r here fr u.. *hugs*

Mummies, I need encouragemts.. My breast infection stil haunting mi!! Since mon nite. Tue went see gp take antibiotics. Yesterday rush down to tmc parentcraft put cold cabbage caz too swollen at aerola n nipple area. They said swell wil go down by yesterday nite but today stil swollen can't pump n latch so goto hand squeeze. How to clear e lumps w hand squeeze? Called tmc they ask mi go down today again. Sigh goin down in an hr time. Felt shifty n down. Y my bf so eventful one?

Mummies... So glad that we are all in the same shoes/boat. Me also now looking after bb by myself w helper. However helper does housework nia.. I dun want helper to touch bb so it's all by myself... Sometimes I feel really demoralized like my life only consist of looking after bb.... Sigh... Hopefully, this phrase will pass.. Really no life sia...

Angelia is right, eat, shit, bath must depend on bb......

limlim, able to claim under insurance? U might wana seek 2nd opinion. how was it diagnose? My boy did lumbar puncture at his 6th week, minor procedure but very heart pain. He cried till his face has red spots, think blood vessel burst. No anesthetic some more. Don't worry, all will be well!

Limlim, take care! Don't worry your Boy will be ok. How did the pd diagnose it as hernia? What are the signs and symptoms? May be best to see another doc before going ahead with the op. Baby is still so young!

Chen, what is lumbar puncture? How come you boy have to do it? Very heartpain to hear abt lil ones going through such pain and procedures!

Babybride, your bf journey is so tough and eventful. You are very strong to be continuing bf! Jia you!! You are doing all you can to give your best to your baby!!

There so many mummies going to clement mall. Have not been there b4. What's there? Worth going down?? I'm seriously in need of retail therapy!!

Take car mummies and lil ones! All to stay strong and healthy!

Chen: !! No anaesthetic?! Mus b v painful for him.. Poor boy.. Wad is lumbar puncture?..

Babybride: hang on dere! U r doing great alrdy n have come so far.. Bf is really nt an easy journey w lotsa pain, but u can do it de k! *hugs*

Jaime: u brought yr girl fr 6-in-1 le Ma? I jus went for Jayien's.. He cried "wahhhhh!" den simon ng faster chk his throat.. Heh..

Jus nw go gynae do pap smear, take weight felt so sad.. I still gt 5kg more to pre preg weight... Sob.. Doing so much w nt enuf rest n food y still lose weight so slow huh. Haha.. Anw I love my gynae... Gonna miss him so much.. He told me nt to stress so much on bfeeding n go w wad I can.. Cos I told him my ss drop.. So he was saying w the time I haf to handle everything def will drop, so he said if need to supplment w fm y nt.. Most impt is to feel happy abt motherhood n nt stressed up w breastfeeding.. =) jus a lil encouragement to all e mummies here too, if needed, supplement w fm.. Pls don feel bad too ya.. Cos we've all done our v v best to gif wadever we can!

BbayG, lilprecious, lumbar puncture is like epidural, use needle to poke his spine, draw some liquid out for lab test. Ya man, super heart pain, his face was really red when he came back to ward. And his fever was like marathon lor, lasted up to 4 days. The best we ask of our children is really good health.

Just came back from clementi mummy gathering cos bb need to drink n mummy need to pump.. Nv really shop there but 1 thing for sure is that if is not bb friendly yet! Cos nursing room still Under Reno n we have to resort to squat on floor to change diapers.. Even got nursing room Also 1 level 1 room nia..

Lim lim- dun worry, bb will be fine..

Limlim, was there any symptoms that led to u bringing ur bb to the PD for diagnosis? Take care, all this will soon pass.

Alyssa, haha if your bb came out on your wedding anniversary, i think next time only celebrate bb's birthday only. It's like the world revolves ard bb now...

Babybride, take care take care, next time yr bb knoes how much u have gone thru just to provide the best nutrition, bb will be very touched.

Seems that a lot of mummies here all shuttle between two homes ie. Weekends spend at in laws place....

Limlim: what is hernia?? How to see?? This one I really dunno what is it..

Yew yew: Eat and drink like normal, but I get thirsty and hungry easily.. So I always keep snacks at home..

I build up my supply during that confinement month Ma...it's all about hardwork..

So far I managed to find time to pump leh... I make full use if my time..

Erm... I can't compare on the chubby side leh.. Cos both my sons on bm all along.. But I like their cheeks.. Like having fishball inside

2ks,

Haha... Like having fishball inside sound so funny...

Limlim,

Dun worry.. Seeks for 2nd opinion 1st then decide ba.. Since dr also said is small procedure. Though we will still feel heartpain for out littleone.... Jiayou ok!!!

Hi Limlim

Take care! If u want secomd opinion, can try der terence tan from

Kinderclinic. He's pretty good PD.

Hi babybride

When i had my no. 1, i had breast infection a few times with fever and all

So i can understand what u r going thru. U may want ti go down to see

LC again n see what they say. For me, i went to LC and GP and was on medication.

Take care and hang in there!

Limlim - Hernia is very common in boys/male..

They are just very prone to it one...

NO matter what age...Young/old... Cos the inguinal area there just more lax... Is your Lucien one Inguinal hernia, umbilical or which kind?

Chen - Huh?? Why your baby must do Lumbar Puncture (LP)???

Omg... LP is a painful procedure lor... HOw come never give LA?? Poor baby must have suffered so much...

Hi Mummies!!

I'm also alone at home taking care of bb so not much time to come in here to chit chat!! So tired... everyday only looking forward to hubby coming bk from work...

babybride - I feel you.... last week I was also going thru the same thing... Mine was so bad that I even took the med from GP for stopping lactation for standby cos really buay tahan the pain and fever and headache... I even cried when I was at the GP... but hubby was very patience and massage for me every 2 hrs for the whole of the weekend... he was the one who help me clear my lumps and blockage.... hope you get well soon...

limlim - I know its hard no to worry... but I got a colleague's son also underwent hernia surgery at KKH and everything is fine... so jia you!!

2Ks - I tried mixing my FEBM for my bb yday but ration of 50% but my bb seems to reject it cos she did not finish her milk yday and was very cranky... my hubby went to smell the FEBM and he say very smelly lol....

I suspect my bb is having reflux.. cos she keep on er ni these 2 days... and sometimes quite a fair bit come out... one day at least ard 5 times... so I bring her to the doc? I keep on burping her liao in btw feed but it does not improve... any remedy??

Nice meeting up with the west side mommies! =) had a great time catching up with u all wor and learnt a lot of tips too...

Angelina,

=P we should meet up more often yah!!! together with ratna also! hehee...

babybride,

hugs... can understand the pek chek-ness... dun worry jia you okie???

to all mommies,

jia you jia nai... jia everything!!! =)

Limlim, take care! We'll pray for your Bb! Be strong!!

Just back home from gathering. Ya loh, nursing room not ready yet n is small! So funny we all have to change our Bb on floor loh... Luckily Shirley got changing matt n protector sheet! It's a short but nice gathering n Javier is better today (still cranky but not as horrible as that day in Rach's place, lol). And we drank our Koi! Shiok!!!

Shirley, Javier poo a big lot after reaching home! N he is awake until now! Hahaha...

Xiaofeizhu, my boy also like got reflex... 1 day Er ni also around 5-6 times, almost every feed lah.. Only 1-3 feeds a day no Er ni.. I also burp him but he still will like that so I now see open Liao n get used to it already. That's why he's always wearing a bib when I bring him out. He's a bib n cranky baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious, i brought my #2 for tuina today.. another chinese dr told me not to give my bb drink so much now cos wait stomach 'zhang', she also say their stomach now small cannot drink so much.. he is now drinking 120ml and he is 5weeks old now.. she ask me to give 90ml only.. does it apply the same to jay? if i give only 90ml.. he is gg to cry for milk cos like not full..haiz dunno how now.. seeing him cry in pain, makes me heartpain plus headache..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

xiaofeizhu, regurgitation is quite common in young babies cos the sphincter not very mature yet. most likely will go away on its own. My #1 also had it till about 6 months.

Annie, my Bb hungry when I reach home lo. At least Javier did his massive poo poo at home. Just now jeannie's poo is so massive that her clothes got shit n her belly button also have lo.

Yeah, nice meeting up with the rest n let's arrange a mahjong session at won mummy house soon. We all gave koi. Later I going to latch Jeannie n I think the koi will have no effect on our bm ba

Xiaofeizhu: febm is like that de.. A fishy metallic smell...

Keep trying giving..

Reflux issue think it's very common among babies.. Only can wait till they outgrow it.. Think by 3rd/4th month should be better

Annie / xiaofeizhu ; my girl also have reflux.. Do often burp bb half way thru and end of the feed.. If you all want, can try another way.. I'm doing it now... My girl drink 120ml per feed, so instead of giving her 120ml, i gave her 60ml first.. Than same thing, burp bb... Than another 60ml, i wait for another 30-45min than give her... And she will finish it.. My girl er ni till veru scary type.. So i do this way, than still will er abit ni but better than letting her finish the whole 120ml and er lots of ni out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thx mummies.. Really appreciate n glad to hear encouragemts frm u all.. I juz came back frm tmc parentcraft again. Stil swollen but LC say bear w pain let bb latch. I thk j muz pop a few painkiller first before latch on else I sure pain like mad as my swollen area is at aerola n nipple. How not to hav pain especially my lumps all at aerola area

2K - How u bind ur baby tummy?

Just rub Ru Yi oil, then put the binder?

Just like that? I got the binder also... Haha... Just wanna confirm im doing the right thing.. =)

Yeah.. Nice meeting the few mummies left...

Angelina was there too?? Missed u....

I reached at 2pm!! Wahahah... And left at 3pm... Lol...

Pixie> upload pics already??!!!?! :ppppp

Wanna see!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My lump is better:. Though I still haven't see doc... Dunno which doc to see....

Anyway my ML comng tmr... It's Friday!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shall get her to help if still there....

This morning RL latched... Then got RY to latch... After that I massage and squeeze... Still got fountain spraying...

Wonder how much milk inside man... After 2 babies latch still can spray??!!?? Lol....