(2011/03) Mar 2011

Domperidone:

Cfm can boost supply?? Who tested? Can share?

Can jus get over the counter at pharmacy? No nid prescription ? I also wanna try lei..

Finally get to pump my hard rocks.. Met up with insurance agent st my house from 8 to 1120! But finally managed to settle Janelle's insurance plan.. One thing down..

2ks/pixie- so bb cough n phlegm is normal? Cos I thinking should I bring her go pd.. During confinemtn I nv eat cold stuff leh.. In fact all e heaty food until nose bleed.. I notice sometimes e phlegm is abit greenish de.. Should b heaty not cold cough right?

2ks,

Den I very lazy hor. Can't wait for 15mins to b over. I usually have ard 3-4 letdowns during tt time. Tml I officially 1 mth already. Still can up supply? But i only pump at nite. Daytime I latch on.

Yean> some of the mummies got FTG from me... Good price..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] PM me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2K> I just noticed red red patch below areola... Is that inflammation?? Siao Liaoz... Which what doc ah? Gp or gynae or who?? Must show them the breast??? Then must look for female GP Liaoz..... Sianz... Whole day piercing pain.. I keep rubbin and rubbing le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach,

warm to touch??? ehhh.. for myself i went to kkh a&e cos i really buay tahan... then i when i called the TMC 24hr hotline they say GP not experienced in this that's why decided to go KKH lor...

by the way, if you really feel pain ah, put some cold compress to ease the blood flow to that area...

2ks, I gt bind my boy tummy leh but still he seems to hv wind.. The wind doesn't seem to go off after tuina, rub Ru Yi you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n he will always cry in pain whenever he fart n poo lor.. See Liao heartpain.. Carry all sort of position also

Win stop crying until pain is gone.. Haiz..

Then the Chinese dr says ask me cut dwn on cold drinks n liang stuff cos will indirectly cause wind to bb when he drinks my ebm.. She also says fbm not so gd cos cold ma then warm back then bb drink gt wind :/ so now me v vex., hopefully my son will get over tis stage soon!!

Tats y I dun dare bring him out.. Cos of he is in pain.. He sure cry non stop no matter hw we pacify him.. Even pacifier dun work when he is in pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Normal for bb want sleep dun wan milk ? I super stressed! Bb drank her 100ml at 615pm.. Since than Onky drink 30 ml at 11 plus.. Just now eh eh thought she want milk.. But put milk to her mouth, drink 30ml fall asleep .. How?! Lsr her sleep or wat? Day time she drink ok leh.. But nite time ESP today really horrible!

2Ks: I see.. I think I'll try tonight n gif Jav febm n see if he rejects e fishy smell.. =Pp hehehe..

Both of them ok liao frm tuina, thou Jav still gt some phlegm left, he's still taking med.. Den Jay nose still gt sone mucus.. But I starting to hear him cough ytd Liao.. Besides tt, all is well.. Think Jay's cough coming..... Den hopefully all dese will end totally Liao!

Jaster: think watsons haf ... Hehe...

Allets: drinking chilled ebm will only haf higher chance of having wind nt phlegm bah.. Phlegm normally caused by either wad u eat, or it's alrdy been in bb since birth.. Nth to worry too much abt unless bbs coughing, den it might b bb caught a virus.. Like wad pixie says, don tk too liang food, if u find bb is having phlegm frm ebm.. Avoid cold stuffs.. Cos wad u eat affects bb too..

Hazel: ya, if bb haf wind, mummy mus 戒口 also.. Whebn Jav had v bad colic last time.. I took him tuina fr more den a month leh.. Plus cos we kept thinking he nt enuf food, n overfed him.. Thus causing him lotsa wind.. N for me, I cut dwn eating liang stuffs n don drink cold drink.. Really gt improvement de.. If he cries really badly jus try to soothe him cos colic will go off demselves one.. Jav used to cry starting frm 7pm all e way till 11-12am.. We almost dumped him away lo..!

Allets: if bb slping well thru e night, no need worry she doesn't wake up fr milk.. U shud rest since she din wake! Hehehe...

West side mummies- so sorry, I can't join u all Liao.. There's a super big lump on my right breast that is hurting so much! Touch also pain , massage also pain.. Even sleep also pain cos can feel e lump like so tightly pressed against ur breast.. Nv have a good nite .. Plus a cranky bb who I dunno wat she wants! Can cry until like tear down house type, appeared hungry, but give milk drink so little!! Her phlegm getting quite

Jia liat until she cry u can kinda hear her sound like muffled by e phlegm .. Bringing her to kidslink later。

Super demoralized tat i bth n finalky broke down ..Wats wrong with mummy n bb?! Worried about e lump if dun clear properly sure develop into mastitis but stupid lump is at e locstion that pump cant reach ! Worried abt bb cos day time feed v well at my mum plaxe but nite time when i bring her home, shs like so poor thing kana tortured by this useless mummy.. Than cos daddy working, nige time whenever bb cry or eh to loud, his face like quite unhappy type cos his sleep interrupted..than I must quickly pacify my ger so tat daddy can continue his sleep.. I pump inside room he also said too

noisy.. Really feel like giving up my pumping so that I get sufficient rest n take care of bb better.. She like so weak..

allets, i also have a lump at my right breast. super pain!! n even have fever for 2 days last wk. but just keep on massage, lump n pump and it will clear in few days. nw i still have little lump but i can feel it become smaller [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

u can try to massage while pumping, it can help to clear but the best pump is to latch. dun give up!!

Annie: yup I bought from kiddy palace... Just a pc of long loth with Velcro..

Belinda: I been using it since kyler time, it helps lor relieve his wind.. Cos I can feel the Tummy not hard hard kind..

Allets: note: I didn't say cough/phlegm is normal.. I mentioned that bm do not causes phlegm..

If u think not ok perhaps u should pay a visit to the pd?

But for me I don't like medication at such a young age, as in oral type..

Kiefer also has grunting nose and noisy breathing but I leave it.. As long doesn't affect his breathing I leave it

Lx3: if u latch in the day only and pump at night only, most prob abit tough to up supply.. Cos the brain already program this way... And more or less your pump output at night is the same amount..

Try inserting 1-2 pumps in the day.. I think will help

I initial pump 25mins, I try to surf net play games watch DVD lor.. But now it's only 15mins so quite fast de

Hb sId something that really hurt me that I weep uncontrollably.. He said he dun sleep well cos bb keeps on crying! I shoot back n cried telling him that 'u think I like her to cry de meh?' it reLly hurt me cos firstly u dun bother to take care of her at nite cos u need to sleep than u even have e cheek to make such remarks!

allets,

can understand how u're feeling... like me yday scratch my boi's face n i was felt so terribly upset!!! like what kind of mother m i?? dun even know how to take care of my own son...

abt drinking milk @ nite, i think it's okie that they are drinking lesser compared to day time when they are more alert... my bb nite time can drink half of what he takes in the day... so long he never scream for more milk it's okie... but one think which i find nite feeding hard is the burping part... he never burps @ nite one de lor.. cos so slpy... then usually let him drink... prop him up to slp liao...

my hubby also said something like "i shouldn't have married you.." my heart break into pieces sia.. cos i was complaining and ranting to him everyday... now i dun share with him how i feel liao.. everything i'll just keep it to my heart.. if needed i'll come here n rant...

lilprecious,

your gel same as Clara's mom one?

Jaster> the whole breast is warm de wor...

I use California baby aloe vera cream and I love it..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have ready stocks... U want me to post with ur bra & shield??

PM me..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

wah!!! whole breast feel warm??? massage n pump to clear the lump if there is any sia... nowadays when i see my breast got any red patches i very gan chiong!!! if it's painful i'll put cold compress to ease the pain...

the baby aloe cream works wonder?

Lilprecious: k I shall cut dwn on cold drinks n liang stuff then.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but luckily for me, my son doesn't cry continuously.. X fingers.. He only cries when he poo, hungry n fart.. :/ looks like I gonna bring him tuina again..

Stella n jaster: dun take it too hard on wat ur huBby says.. Think this stage looking after bb nt ez.. So we gotta

Bite our teeth n pull thru.. Believe ur huBby dun mean wat he says.. N dun keep ur problems to urself can always pour ur problems here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

blurjen: I realize why my bb suck so slowly with NUK teat liao. Almost whole teat was in her mouth so she sucking the wrong place. So i pulled out and let her suck only the tip portion. You can try, I think that should also solved the teat collapse problem.

Ya mummies,don't take it too hard over what hubby says,they may say it out because they don't get our attention as much as before Liao. My hubby ever told me I neglected him a lot after having bb,all my attention went to bb,nv show any concern to him. Then I realize it's quite true,I take it for granted that he will understand and keep asking him to help me do things for bb, but I forgot that he needs my care and concern too.

Pooh bear-no latch.. Tried ask my get to help me but she too sleepy ..

Just gave my right breast a good massage plus I use hot water put into bottle n massage tat area cos able to trap heat longer.. Hopefully lump go away! E rest of e breast after pumping become softer but the lump only soft a little leh..but at least not so painful ..

Jaster- am confused.. Thought got lump must use hot

compress? How come use cold de leh? Is it cold de to ease pain but utimately still must use hot de to clear lump right?

Thank you, 2Ks and Belinda!

Pumping milk now n going to bathe n prepare myself to go for the gathering at west side later. Hope it won't rain... N Javier guai guai coz he is cranky baby! I'm crazy mummy, he so cranky I still wanna bring him out. Haha... Shirley, waiting for ur call at 1130. I wait for u at the shelter, same ya?

Hey mummies, I am feeling some pain and lumps on my left breast. I find that i cannot just pump handsfree most of the time need to squeeze my breast for the milk to come out fully. Is this becoz some of my darts are not open? Who can help to open those darts so that I can fully empty my breast without squeezing it so hard during every pump?

Annie> Wah... U make me gian leh... Meeting what time and where?????

Maybe I go drop by a while... Ask my dad drop me and pick me... Lol.....

Jaster : erm hi... Hmmm.. Sorry if i sounds very straight here but i think we,forum mummies are all here to help each another.. So i open up and type to you here... No offence k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cause i notice your fb post have been abit emo..

Scratch bb face : knew that yesterday you accidentally scratch your bb face and you post in fb saying that you scratch his face and you're not a good mummy etc... Hmmm, to me.. I dont find that you're a bad mummy k... Cause we as a first time mummy, sometime accident do happen especially we are not experience mummy.. And even though a second time mummies do accidentally do things.. So i think you should just relax and tell yourself that you will be ultra careful when handling your boy... I do accidentally cut my girl little girl when i cut her nail.. So you must see "open" abit... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] what

you can do is , make sure your nail are nicely cut and file.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

About your hb saying those hurtful words : hmm.. Guys are like that... As what i post earlier on few days ago... They think that they go out work earn money back = very 厉害.. So they actually dont know what we facing at home with bb... In another way rounds, we also dont know what they are facing at work.. So maybe to mans, when they come home after a tiring day, they find that when you are telling them about bb or us, sometime may think that we are nagging, we are

Whining... Perhaps, you could just try to talk/tell him, when you see that he is in a better mood? Or try sms/write

A note to him, if you cant bring yourself up and speak to you... To listen, to read is up to him... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I know as a first time mummies, we sure kanjiong about our bb stuffs and the one that we can talk to, is our

Hb.. Cause overall it's OUR bb.. You see... So try to let your hb understand that you're not nagging, not whining.. Just want him to know what's going on with bb while he is at work and you are home with bb.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I dont know whether you're taking care of bb all by yourself or someone is at home to help.. But no matter what is not easy.. So see "open!"

Like as for me, all you gone thru, i also kenna before.. But i'm alone with bb for the whole morning till night when hb finish work.. And even though he's back he never really help at home.. My mil offer to help but no!! i dont want cause the things she do is not my way.. So i reject... Than hb always play computer and when i tried talking to him, sometime i am being ignored... And he last time even blame me for everything.. Bb at cry, he blame me give me black face, bb sleep early, he say when i let bb sleep early and while my parent-inlaw is back, they cant play with her...whatever also me me and more me..until 1day i cannot tahan and argue back with hb.. =\

So you see! You're not alone... All of us when thru different things.. So cheer up k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm telling you and here writing such a long post using 1hand to type is because i feel you.. But really 1word to give you is "SEE OPEN!"

Cause if you still remain like this, post natal depression will look up for you.. Anything just come here and rant to us.. We will listen to you.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Do takecare kk.. Dont think so much and at times forget about what your hb say, perhaps just 气话.. Jiayou ar!

**sorry ladies for such a long post!!!**

Angelia - tat is really a long post b typing one Hand is not easy ESP with iPhone auto correct function..

Jaster- agrees w Angelia. 看开发点 n u will find urself happier .. I also Ma, early morning cry Liao now ok Liao. heehee. any prob just rant here k. we are all learning so it's ok to make mistakes ..

Mummies let's Jia you together!

Allets : super super hard to type with one hand lo... Took 10min to type leh.. Lol! My girl damn cranky from the night till now, and i have to carry her lo.. Tsk!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] finally she is asleep... Phew~

Yup! We mummies must jiayou!! Forum here are to give advice and share things bah... I believe no one here wouldn wanna see anyone tio post natal depression mah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice 1 allets.. Crycry le than jiu suan le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

=) wah Angelia,

you one hand type!!! hugs hugs... thank you for the encouragement... yah.. i know "see open" can make myself happier!!!

i'm staying with my parents during wkdays n in laws during wkends... in a way i received quite a bit of help but like you they do things not my way one... so i'll choose to take care the bb myself..

i also neglected my hubby lah... he actually very poor man lah.. ma chiam my world doesn't have him already... but i'm constantly reminding myself that I'll have to take care of his emotional needs also.. n not just taking care of him by doing things for him etc... yday he said i dun express my love for him... but for me expressing my love means to take care of him leh... then i realise is the emotional aspect that i neglected lor...

and yes! I'm very happy here cos many mommies are encouraging one another!!! let's all jia you together..

allets,

before pump use hot compress... then after that use cold one to ease the pain... that's what the KKH lc nurse taught me... she said wait till lump is cleared then no need cold compress... if lump not clear n more milk goes in still blocked mah... something like that..

Rach/mummies who have lumpy breast problem ...

jz remember that there's 1 massage lady who does only for engorge breast ... Mdm Rokiah 9271 6091. Got to know her during my #1 1 yrs back .. can try to call her .. she's famous for clearing the engorge breast & blocked duct ...

Jetstar u looking for me just now huh?

The aloe Vera gel I bought fro

Guardian and is called the fruit of the earth made in us

Is free from alcohol n coloring n 100% pure and consist rose petals

For Clara- me every day without failed

- apply twice after bath and before sleep

- apply the aloe Vera gel on her face n body

-'appt my baby apricot water spray organic for her;)

Lin,

hahaa.. i remembered one of the mummies posted the pic in the FB.. but i fogot whether it's Annie or you... then i went FB n search for the photos u all uploaded lor...

cos i intend to get the aloe vera gel for my boi...

thank u!!! will check it out @ Guardian...

SN, $1200 is only for #1 loh.. MIl already declared to us she cant take care of 2 kids, unless we provide her a maid, which will be added cost again.. My mum agreed to take care of #2, but I got to top up her allowance a bit, which I dont mind, my mum is asking for reasonable amount only loh..at most $500. When I think about this matter, my tears just flowed, donno why, cant control it, think it's PND.. Told my hubby things like, he's really a mummy's boy loh, I regretted having #2 with him, having to worry about the added costs etc...

Yean, it's hard to communicate openly with MIL. She's the traditional type who think DIL have no say in the house. She can bring my SIL's maid to my house for the whole day, without telling us in advance and we have valuables in the room without lock loh.. And she will tell my hb that it is her wish, she dont care although i told her that hb and me dont like maid in our house and we have valuables lying around. Another time, when I told her I wish to carry my DS cos I miss him after work, she said very loudly that your son is always your son lah, you scared I snatch him meh... There are many incidents, now I getting more and more tired of her, cant wait for my kids to grow up so that I dont have to see her every weekday..

Jetstar

Don get upset with your hub words

Sometime when couple agrue- any words that hurt will come out

Talk to him- communication is very imprt to make it happen for your marriage[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even if it is a 1'way communication, at least u try

Me n my hub married for 13 hrs Liao and we sometime siao siao one

He know I at home taking care of the kids , he will write me email to say this n that- me no time to reply him la

Sometime he call me at home or Hp or SMS- I also no time to reply or talk to him;)

Till he is back home - then I face him to talk

U see me Liao Bo?

Jetstar

ESP 1st time parent

Hub alway feel neglect or they either feel rejected by us for doing things wrongly n we chided them for nit helping euff

If we do things together- both can't find mistake at each other or feel left out lor;)

But is nvr easy I understand to get men to be involve in everything;)

And they like to have some space n time on their own

Unless we woman- gossip , shop, talk .....

They love gadgets, pc, etc

Hopefully when your boy get older, he will be close to his dad as he will find mummy a bit bored such as to play outdoor adventures etc

My boy alway challenge me to play outward bound with him;)

To climb the stupid trees of 6 storeys- I can't!

But ask me to stay overnight camp w him n play sentosa luge- I can;)

When boys get older- they will follow their father more

Super big rain now! But its not going to deter me frm the meetup lor

Rach we meeting 12....5th floor ichiban sushi at clementi mall!

Jaster n Allets: I'm sure yr hb don mean what they said.. Sometimes I'm e one who feel v frustrated n say him instead.. So far, my hb hasn't complained anything abt me taking care of kids or so.. He always tells me, without u, I know I cannot survive w 2 kids.. Jus this sentence enuf to cheer me up n feel proud as his wife n his kids mummy.. But at e same time, he's v into games at arcade de.. U can ask cae they all, last time aft meeting them, I'll tk mrt, w big tummy n Jav in stroller dwn to bugis to meet him.. It's s give n take thing.. But I make sure he drops me off.. N when I reach dere I will walk whole bugis myself n wait till he finishes.. It's like his reward n only entertainment aft work.. I don deprive him frm it.. But! Aft Jay comes out I forbided him to go anymore cos I told him I need him to b at hm as much as he can.. N Becos of this game matter I've shown him black face fr so many times.. so far, he hasn't 反抗 yet.. Cos wadever I say gt my 道理 one.. So he knows he can't win me.. Hehehe.. Sometimes I really angry w him n I will wadsapp w Rach or pinky n complain.. Hehe, so moral support Is impt too!

So wadever it is, learn to gif n take.. Still yr hubbie n yr bb is e love product btw u 2.. At times sure will feel unfair, like we

gave everything up but they still can haf their life.. But tts life

lo... Who ask us to b women.. Hehe.. Jia you everyone..

Ok I reach my gynae Liao.. Doing pap smear.. Hurhur... I feel Like joining the west gathering but ltr gonna bring Jay to Simon ng n jab jab!!

Lin,

i get you... =P haaa...

pixie,

here still drizzling leh... i'm waiting for the rain to stop a little... so i'll be late... can msg me so i can get ur mobile no?? 9 8 3 2 5 8 2 5

MUMMIES HELP. my baby refused to drink from her pigeon bottle with silicone teat (s26 milk), so i changed to Enfalac A+, still reject, so i changed the teat to pigeon latex teat, she drank 2 days, den now reject AGAIN! she only want to latch!!!! why like tat?! I feed EBM with the bottle she also reject!!

Alyssa : hmm.. Same situation lo.. I also handling bb all by myself.. =\ someone first time mummy, gong gong, bb cry what also dont know.. Sometime milk feed liao, bath liao, change diapers liao, everytime do liao.. Bb still cry... Walau, can die lo.. Than do all those silly things just to make bb stop crying lo.. Sing song lah, talking lah.. Tickle tickle lah etc.. Lol !! Seriously, damn =.='' right? Haha! But after awhile, once know bb's pattern liao than jiu alright le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] really hope bb can grow faster.. Lol !

Alyssa

Yup I shampoo his hair everyday cos he sweats v easily even in air con room. Usually the side of his head will be drenched with sweat after feed. I hav used the mustela shampoo to clear his cradle cap and so far no reoccurrence

Btw are you staying in sengkang too?