(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pooh bear/2ks, is FTG a travel bag w ice pad inside ?

Vivien, understand yr feeling as $ is alwiz a concern n esp for us, have kid to raise now. Think better to raise yr concern n communicate openly n respectfully to yr mil to sort tis.

Aiya, just saw there's west gathering tmrw, was unable to

online last whole wk. Cant join tmrw as need to bring bb for jab n oso not confident to handle bb alone outside.Hope there's gathering again in few mths when Bb grow older.

Rach

I never ask dr koh but he say available n can insert 6mths after delivery

Belinda

stage 1 is 0-6mthz

stage 2 is after 6mths

mine using silicon ones. Same brand same size same feed hole. Me ah. I just take out bottle whenever it dribbles to let her catch up on d swallowing

u lemme know which ones u want ok

Cynthia, gynaes will look into breast related issues meh? I thought they only specialise in the reproductive system?

L3x, my highest output was 210ml after 8hrs in the afternoon. Normally, every 2-3hrs, my output is only 80-110ml. First thing in the morning after a 6 hrs sleep, output about 160ml max. I realised if i didnt sleep at all, ss even lower. So normally, my surplus in the morning will help to top up the rest of the feeds.

When i latch, baby will suckle actively for maybe 10min then slow down n eventuallu struggle to push out the nipple n then sleep. Sometimes he takes the second side, sometimes he doesnt. But one side or both sides, can only last him 1-1.5hr. Haiz. The only time it lasted 2hrs was when my breasts were bursting from not having pumped the whole night.

Kteo- yah loh, i change diaper also heartpain...i give him 90ml n it lasts him only 2-3hrs. 90ml he takes a long time to finish n sometimes will get fruatrated. Using avent teat size 1. Afraid to change to size 2 in case he doesnt want to latch anymore since size 2 flow is faster... Hmm

Blurjen, at first my bb also didnt like bm cos he was drinking so much fm before my milk came in. But after my milk came in, i kept feeding him bm throughout the day n he didnt mind it anymore. Hehe.

Panda hut, my first wedding anniversary also next month n baby will be 2.5mths old hahaha! I was also v shocked to find out i was pregnant less than a mth after wedding. I thought people need to try mths m yrs for a bb so i didnt expect mine to come immediately. Was quite depressed initially but after my first gynae visit, when i saw the scan of the foetus (though just a sac of cells), motherly love just overwhelmed me and i really thank God for the gift to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink bubbles, i think u might want to pump for 30 min each side. I realised tt at 25 min, there will still be a letdown, so might as well collect a bit more drops of milk haha.

Vivien, wow $1200 is alot of money. But is she gg to take care of #2 too? If so, some mom/mil might expect more allowance cos need to take care of two instead of one now.

hai all, after the horror episode without hubby around, he returned from his trip last night. took the last flight n i picked him up

it was horrible for me, kept crying like crazy through out he's not around

now feel better that he's around n he took leave today so i can rest

tom i'll see the west mummies at cementi mall, cant wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaster : how will u go? i cant drive cause hubby is back so he'll take the car to go to work. want to share cab?

Won mummy- e Ginger cream is it e one that rach was mentioning? I dun mind getting from u cos d one I bought from my ml not that shoik leh..u bring tmr can? How much u selling ? U pm me ba..

SN,

Oh, u also get married in may last yr, haha, We both have not had our 1st wedding anniversary n bb already out. My wedding gown still in my wardrobe, that time after wedding pregnant leow n my mum advised not to do anything to my gown so till now it's still inside d wardrobe. In fact I plan a bunny tail but then comes bunny head.

Pump in style advanced backpack

Bought on 6 march 2011 at the first few years w full 1 year warranty. Did not managed to breastfeed successful due very low supply. Thus this pump was very underutilize and still now comes with another 10+ months warranty. Bought brand new at 599. Willing to let go to at 400 as it's still very brand new and can give other milk bags and containers which I bought brand new without the chance to use it. Please pm me if interested. 

yean, FTG has cooling pads over all the sides of the container. You can see from the website http://www.fridge-to-go.com/

I have the mini-fridge 6 for storing breast milk when traveling.

SN, I also have another letdown at about 25-28 min, so I pump 30 min if I have time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies who takes fernugeek, will it affect the original milk supply if i don take anymore? i thinking of taking cos my gal now drinks 130ml each feed and i'm producing 180ml 3hrly... scared not enuf for her leh... any advice?

Won mummy,

I jus bought 1 tube from rach. If not can get frm u. But I also hav sensitive skin, often get rash. Duno will get rash anot. Jus try a little see how. Does it help u to slim down the flabby parts?

Sn,

Tink ur baby not doin effective suckling lor. At first my baby also lik tt. Den my cl try to drag the feeding hr before bringing her to me so when she came she's really hungry n will suckle well. Also, tink ur milk flow too slow so baby will get frustrated . Mine too, so I massage n squeeze my breasts when I feel her getting not getting enuff while latching. N try to up ur supply. Can ask a massage lady to massage ur breasts n open up more milk ducts for u.

Btw, i only pump 15mins each time cos I dun hav the patience to wait. No wonder mummies said pumping is a waste of time. How long do we have to pump actually?

Pooh bear, haha! So u watch the clock closely when u pump too. Even though now using handsfree strap, i still find 30min v long.... There was once i pumped longer than 30min cos i was out for 8hrs..n realised after 30min will still have some let downs... But i dun have the patience to pump longer, 30min is really my threshold.

Pandahut, my evening gown also still in my wardrobe haha but i dun intend to do anything to it, just keep as momento haha. When was yr wedding? Maybe same day as me ha.

SN, I also thinking should keep or sell off as my white gown, evening gown n kua all still there n takes up alot of space. Sell off I bu she de esp d white gown as I design it myself. Mine in 23may. Yours?

Allets - pm u le. Ok will bring tmr

L3x - I only use twice. Can't see effect ba. But feeling was good when apply. Too bad my skin too sensitive. Went to see skin doc then he say I shd avoid all these cream, oil, etc. That explains why during preg I can't use any stretchmark cream. Haiz. Even now both my palm r itchy due to daily use of ru Yi oil on baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Bb phlegm n cough normal? Or should bring to pd? Today my ger got abit of cough .. Haiz.. Wonder is it wat I eat durign preg / confinement or wat how come bb immunity like so low.. Or is it that she drink too much Ebm that are stored in fridge ? I mean we warm up e milk but the milk were originally sitting in e fridge Ma.. Any idea if Ebm from fridge will cause bb to cough n have phlegm ?

Belinda,

Besides Fenugreek, you may want to try "Doridone". It works well for me. You can get it from pharmacy over the counter.

It's about $3.35 for 30ea.

Belinda

U got pm!!

Mine im using silicon ones for my bb so its transparent. Those im selling cheap to you are the brown ones u know. My bb dun like latex leh. I over bought coz my #1 was on latex all the while, and i tot it applies the same for my #2. alas! Different babies different personalities bleah

Allets

I seriously doubt chilled ebm causes phlegm lah. Or the liang food that we ate during confinement. If u really worry, u can experiment. Eliminate all liang food frm ur diet now n see if ur bb still got phlegm after taking in ur ebm lor

My #1 had lots of phlegm too when infant n doc told me its normal. So this time round im not that worried liao

Bel - ST is referring to DOMPERIDONE (generic name), Doridone is brand name...

Tell the pharmacist DOMPERIDONE

Poky

Dunno leh most prob 3 plus?

Take into consideration some mummies rubberband timing, i think we have full attendance by 1pm, eat n tok, 2plus....walk over to starbucks or koi, 3plus, some i think wud linger longer n shop ard. Got kiddy palace too @_@

Allets,

Chilled EBM doesn't cause phlegm. In fact breast milk gives better immunity to babies (doesn't matter if it's chilled or fresh, but frozen one may have less antibodies).

Mummies, may I ask how long should we latch our babies? My baby is quite impatient, normally he will stop or fall asleep after 15-20 mins of latching. Has he got enough milk? Just afraid that he has not got enuf and will get hungry soon...

Bel

Me n fish took the pill given by our GynAe

To me- not effective except increase onli 20 ml. Other than drinking my milk, red date water, fenugreek etc aso increase not much

I believe in euff rest n rest n rest n eat well in order to get supply

Gathering at nex was great to meet new friends n bbs! But I don enjoy the food cos is so salty!

In the end I went home n cook myself brown rice with grilled eel to eat;) taste like heaven ! Lol

Btw- tmr gathering is at where huh? I no time to see each threads can someone update me? Thank

Yean: yup ftg is a cooler bag with either built in cooler pads or removable cooler pads

Pink bubbles: latch usually need to nurse more often, cos some babies haven't suckle the fatty milk only they doze off.. But I think it will gets better.

During the one month, I am very punctual in establishing my milk supply.. I latch and pump.. Very hardworking, punctual and pump for 25 mins. Usually I will for another let down then I stop.. This is how I build up my supply.. SuPply stabilized le so now I reduce pump and time..

I prefer to set a routine for my bb, so it will be easier for me to cope.

Rach: your pain like many days leh.. See doctor?? Otherwise will it turn to be infection?

West gathering , clementi mall thursday 21st at 12pm

Lunch at ichiban sushi, 5th floor

1. Pixiepixel

2. Jaster

3. Angelina

4. Allets

5. Shirley

6. Annie

7. Won mummy

Lx3: actually initially stage recommended time is 30mins.. Once supply stabilized u can cut down alot..

Like me, one day 3 times each 15 mins I can get 450-500ml.

Cow hor..

Btw... When is the gathering at evelyn house?? I c sinmey wanna go or not.. Can share cab

pooh bear,tks for de FTG URL. May I know where u bought it?or thru online? How much for FTG 6 huh? The websites doesn't hav pricing details.

Belinda: fenugreek in powder form?? Never c before.. Mine is seed form.. I eat 3/4 teaspoon 3x daily.. I stop taking already and I still have it..

Allets: chilled ebm doesn't cause phlegm la..

Maybe your bb just sensitive to something?

If u worried, do what pixie suggest..,

Hazel: I take cold drinks leh... My bb tummy ok leh no extra wind... Maybe cos he poo alot la.. I every few days will bind his tummy after I apply ru Yi oil to keep his tummy warm

I am from July 2011 thread.. I wanna ask if any of u have good CL to recommend me? Reason being I found out the one that I engaged is spinning all sort of stories and even accept deposits from several mummies that are delivering ard the same time as me (I found out only today when surfing some of the threads here).. true she has a team of jie mei(s) but I alr kinda lose trust towards her liao..

Please feel free to email me your CL contacts at [email protected]

I would prefer one that doesnt mind the baby wearing clothes diaper..cos i dun wanna waste too much $$ on disposables..

Thanks alot in adv.

pixiepixel

k. thx for the info. not sure if joinin yet... mayb goinin back to my mom place in clementi... hv not decided... cos hubby V V V worried that i cannot take care of both on my own..... plannin to only fetch my older one from cc after her lunch.. then take mrt to clementi.. meet up awhile. then ask my sis to pick me up.... else, go back liao.. deposit my #1, then walk out to join... but my gals both v tacky.... once she saw me, wont let go liao.. so 2nd alternative v hard.... but if at the same time, #2 want to latch, #1 want to play/walk/run.. then i jiatlat liao..... =( so still thinkin want to risk or not.. lol....

i got won_mummy contact liao... so if i droppin by will update her?? else, no news mean no turn up liao... =p

Pixie I got my teats Liao .. It's good enuf for time being

Clementi very far for me .. Dun feel like driving all way scare like today heavy rain also