(2011/03) Mar 2011

later i gg for facial n slimmming in town..i dont dare to be out so long due to boobies lor..dont wanan it to get too hard lor..the most i dare to do outside without bb is 4 hours max lor

sigh..wanna go but also dun wnan so gung ho rucsh here n there lor...sigh.i guess i will give it a miss..

tomorow clementi ah??coz i change my facial tomorow to today lor...

must do this week coz next week onwarsd not one help me liao wiht bb..cant go facial, massage etc liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but can go out stil with bb.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> u gonna do IUD at Dr Koh? Have u asked him before???

How much ah??

I skipped my 6th week check up.. Going on 8th week..

Will ask him abt it if I rem....

My lump on right breast still hurting... It's a piercing pain every now n then kind... I used fingers pressed hard on it and rub Liaoz but the piercing pain is irritating leh...

How huh?? If see doc see who??

2nd, thanks for your advise..... Will continue to monitor the supply n see lah!!!

Aiyoh.. So heavy rain... The thunder so damn loud made my lil gal jumped from her sleep!!!

Finally I got some time to read forum, m carrying mybb while posting. My Bb has been v cranky n crying since yday, think tis is due to her blocked nose n phlegm... She has 'her her' sound while drinking milk or crying. Mummies, how to cure de phlegm for Bb? I bought her to gp at my hometown last week but not much improvement...

Milktea/pixel, I ve booked 6 in 1 appt at je kidslink tmrw. 'Sun Bian' chk w dr for Bb blocked Mose n phlegm. Let me know if u hav any qs want me to ask rgd de vaccine.

I m planning for short trip w hubby next may b4 I start to work. Will left my bb w nanny. Anything else should I bring besides bpump to maintain ss? Wat is FTG btw ?

My bb come to 2 months .. Normally doc say latch on deman lor normally 2-2.5 hrs lor . But at nite sometimes fussy can be hourly also lor

But in the day n if go out can stretch even longer coz she zzzz whn in stroller

Thanks pooh bear

I tot 3rd month only go back see fr pap smear

I only went back a month after birth to check on the wound etc

Pink bubbles, if i latch my bb, it's also every hour, but if i pump out for him, 100ml can last him abt 2-2.5hrs. I think most likely bcos it takes alot more effort to drink from breast, so bb falls asleep before he has taken his fill... V tiring to latch every hour....

Mummies, any one of ur bb poos whenever given FM huh? I realised tt whenever my bb drinks FM, he will almost straight away poo. He poos super alot at night. Last night, we changed 7 diapers for him leh.. Dunno if he is allergic to FM? He's drinking enfalac at night, and bm in the day.

Do u all think breast lump issues can ask gynae huh? Or must see another doc? Thought can shun bian ask gynae during the regular check up.

Sn,

15mins on each side if she didn't fall asleep. But it's hard for her not to. Haha.. She can slp abt 2.5-3hrs aft tt if she did not poo much.

L3x, i wouldnt mind latching if bb can sleep 2.5-3hrs after tt. But mine sleeps only 1-1.5hr leh.. How ah? Issit milk not enough... But if i pump per 2hrly, there's enough for 1 feed leh. N each time latch is around 1hr.....so i feel like im latching all the time.. Any tips? Advice?

Pink bubbles: we already mentioned before how we establish our milk supply..

Dun wanna repeat again le.. If u are a silent reader here u should read it before.

Not true la... Not bf babies will like that.. But I believe that during the one month confinement period u keep carrying the bb, bb will get used to it lor..

Jaime: yes I give bottle feed myself.. Nobody at home leh, only myself take care Ma..I don't wanna latch him exclusively I scared wait go back to work I got problem.

But I latch him In between like when he fuss, not enough etc

And when outside bursting...

Yup, I pump 3 times a day only..

Now giving kyler febm once a day and going to pass some ebm to my Sis for her son too..

Yean: ftg is fridge to go.. U not bringing yr ebm back?

Jaster: cut your nails! I already say bye bye to my long nails, my watch, my bracelet...

Dun wanna make him uncomfortable la or scratch him..

你不小心的啦, he won't blame u!

Pink bubble,

The initial 1st mth is very crucial. Jz latch n pump n latch n pump.... Tonnes of hot fluid... I think my herbal longan drink works... N of course the fish soup ... Now the supply is stable so I reduce to pump 8 hrly.

Iud,

I wanna do too.. Read abt it earlier n seems the mirena iud is the hormonal iud n expect the hackwire menses cycle... Actually I kinda against those hormonal insert into body de... 'dun feel good to Kacao the natural hormone inside our body. But wat to do, really hate using condom... N can't say 'dun' wan sex forever Ma....

Anyone start 'exercise' Liao ??

hi need some advices from all the helpful mummies here. i really dunno wat to do nw.. do ur bb have problem drinking from bottle? my bb sometimes ok sometimes will scream. but she is hungry but refuse to drink. then give her fm she will drink, is it my bm got problem? feel so depress when i saw her rather drink fm than my milk i feel so depress... asking myself y i work so hard to pump, latch n bear with the lump pain when she dun even like my milk :{

is it the teat problem? anyone got problem with nuk teat? it seemes lik always collapse when my bb sucking

My ger today Is machiam Raymond well alarm clock .. Super shun on her feeding .. 3 hours or even less start to eh eh Liao.. Could it be growth spurt?

SN: My bb now on half ebm (days) and half FM (nights). I gave her Mamax Gold H.A., she poos once or twice a day at most. Drinks 110ml 3 hrly.

7 times is alot wor, very expensive lei. =P

blurjen: I also just started my bb with NUK teats with AVENT bottle for a week liao. Teat did not collapse lei, maybe the way the bb suck.

But i do find the flow for NUK teat rather slow. Sometimes so slow that she suck till tired and fell asleep. So 120ml takes 2 feeds in 1 or 1.5 hrs....

Previously, when i was using AVENT teats, record time of 20 mins can finish her feed liao. Tried changing back to AVENT but she super angry, think she is confused about the different way to suck. So i think i better stick back to NUK...

Panda hut, actually git pros n cons to get pregnant fast after married. Pros r u hav more energy to deal w kids when still young ma n u will b still v young when yr bbgrown up. Con side is we don't get to enjoy couple life lor.. For my case, I was on nature conceptive 1st 2 yrs, n when I ready to be mum, v hard to get pregnant n hav been trying for another 2 yrs + to get preggy. I fell v grateful hav Bb now, tired n

depressed sometimes though, think we should to alwiz think

brightly n feel grateful :p

Rgd mil, my mil is nice n helpful, but too easily get influenced

n naggy. She will keep repeating wat ppl is gd to me w/o assess whether de advice given by others r pratical or real.She is staying at my hse for few wks to help out as my hb will b away next wk. She usually comment, nag, n question tis n dat when I carry Bb, bath Bb, feed Bb, clean Bb diapers n etc, made me fell like I m an stupid or idiot mum. I hav to patiently explain to her y I did tis n dat or follow wat her said to avoid conflicts...but still can stand as she is really concern for my Bb... But tis morning I was so tired n worried( as my bb fell not well ), I was so pissed n bou

tahan when she questioned me on de medicine ( given by gp) n nagged me to give pour hot water for Bb bath( where I was doing dat that time), I answered her w 'bu nai fan' tone n show my unhappy face. She silence a while n walked away. Jus to pour my sour a bit here ....

KTeo, i also find the flow v slow leh... sometimes it took her 1 hr to finish the milk. sometimes my hb feed her also cannot take it. maybe my bb suck too hard liao. u using the small teat?

blurjen: I using 0-6 mths M for both BM and FM. Initially using S for BM as recommended but hor, I cannot tahan lor, suck 30mins only drink 20ml. I think bb also frustrated lor, I also tried suck with the teat, really not easy for water to come out, so I change to M. Better but still SLOW.

Anyone else also got this problem, or iszit i impatient...

Sn,

I latch in the day, pump n feed her febm in the night when she wakes up. She drinks abt 70ml in the night time. When I pump at night it's abt 160-180ml for a 3 hr interval. Wats ur supply now?

When u latch for an hr, was ur baby awake n sucking all the time?

HELLO!

Finally I am in...

Usually in FB updating instead of here.

Only browse through roughly..

Breast lumps

------------------

Mummies having it, please use hot compression & must dare dare massage. Massage one side N squeeze some BM out then massage then squeeze.

That time I have breast infection, its crazy really. Touch also pain BUT really must dare to massage cos sometime by latching & pumping may not really cleared. If having high fever must take anti biotics.

Plese visit gynae with such problem. THat time i visi my gynae lo. If you want to go to TMC or MT A LC, they will only keep telling you to massage or teach you how too. Of cos gotta pay for it. BUT if having fever, better dont drag. ITs very very tiring. I have high fever for 7 days & e bloody lumps cleared after 7 days!

allets,

How long is your lil darling awake before zzz then next feed? Usually BB awake longer will tends to get hungry faster too. THey are moving their arms & legs kicking n kicking also burning out their milk tank [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope it helps

If nuk teats collapse it means ur bb suckling faster than the flow...upgrade to bigger size hole or use teat puncher to wide the hole for the flow

My prob with nuk teat is my bb suckles n dont swallow so even the smallest hole teat the bm will drible out of her sides of her mouth. Then can wet a whole hanky per feed! Sianzzzz

Jaime

I feed myself. Fyi, im doing bottle feeding in the day and when i zzz, i do exclusive latching until morning. YES tmr is the meetup at clementi mall. If u want my nuk teats u pm me lar...i have standard neck n wide neck ones to let go at $5/$6 per pack

aiyo Jaster! u din do it on purpose de ma, he wont rem n blame u de.. hehe.. i sometimes accidentally scratch didi also, i will jus say "oops.. sorry didi!".. but i cut off my nails le la, so nt tt sharp de..keke..

if my nails sharp n hurt him, den i'll put a lil aloe vera gel on it.. =D

2Ks: Kyler drink Febm ar? does he reject cos of the fishy smell anot huh? or u mix for him also?

nw i give my everyday supply to both of them n try nt to store in freezer liao.. too many pkts n yet Jay doesnt drink.. store alrdy like wasted. sigh!

blurjen n KTeo: Jay gt no prob with NUK teats leh... he can fin a bottle of 110ml as fast as 5-10 mins.. nvr collapse also.. maybe its cos yr bbs suck slightly slower?

2ks, is FTG a small travel bottle bag w ice pad inside? My bm ss is low, just enough for a day or 1 day + feeds, so I don't hav extra stock or febm.

meetup at clementi mall on thursday 21st april

12 noon

Ichiban sushi, 5th floor

No reservations allowed, i will try to go early n queue for table ...after that, we can go buy koi/starbucks!

Annie, i will give u my spare teat puncher...do u still need it? Pls remember to bring my mpj poncho? Thanks!

Jaime, do you need my nuk teats? Pm me if u need them!

Won_mummy, me also taking bus 99 i think

i also dunno why, when she suckle the teat collapse but she didnt swallow e milk n the milk will flow by the side. so i also dunno use S or M. r u all using latex teat?

Lilprecious: yup kyler drinks my febm. I do a mix la, I mix with 120ml febm, 60ml fresh one and 2 scoops of fm... Haha.. I scared he not full.. He finished all lor.. Been giving him for the past few days...

Save more money.. Lol

Going to donate my ebm to my Sis for her son.. Otherwise no space..

Going to reduce the time that I pump too maybe next week..

How both j? Better already??

pixel: i need size S for standard/wide neck cox i got both type of bottles. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda

Paiseh i forgot to say...im selling off the latex ones, u want latex or silicon? Silicon i dun have lo

If latex wide neck i have stage 1 but size M

If latex standard neck i have stage 1 size S 2packs & stage 2 size S 1pack

Blurjen

My bb same. I observed n conclude she is a good sucker but poor swallower [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Coz flow is very slow. She can suck twice or thrice but swallow once. Of coz milk dribbles out lah

If she latch, she will be very rythemic - suck swallow suck swallow

hi yean, MIL is always a perenniel problem with me too, I think i'm having slight PND becos of her.. Think we spent about coming to $10k in total for the baby since delivery, told hubby that we really have to cut MIL's allowance with 2 kids now. She's getting $1200, just to feed my son after he comes back from full-day CC. Told my hubby upteem times and he agrees, but yest he confessed to me that he still dont dare to raise the matter to her and gave her $1200 again this month... Here i am stressing about money with 2 kids now, and him on the other end, still giving his mother money like no tomorrow. I also gave MIL black face till now, I wondering why she thick skin, I am almost on the verge of raising the matter to her myself..

Pixel: looking for the latex one, the standard neck, wads the diff between stage 1 and 2?? 1 pack got 2 teats?

I think my baby same prob as urs leh, den wad teat u use now?

Cynthia - no leh, after milk usually within 20-30mins I make sure she Ko.. ProbAbly she hungry lah.. Nvm, 3 hourly feed daytime I still ok.. Hopefully nite time she sleep longer.. Cos sometimes she can take up to 45 mins to finish her milk .. Cannot force or hurry her de else she will merlion..

Pixie- thanks for organizing tmr outing.. See ya at 12 than.

SN: after discharge from tmc, I latch my boy for as long as he actively nurses. Once he sleeps, I will change side.. Then put him down when he stop nursing.. 

2ks: Thks.. Will try to find the post.  I hv not been able to come into the forum as often I hope. Now with the the newborn, hv to latch the boy every hourly.. Today I try new trick.. Put him sleep on his tummy with supervision.. He sleeps longer.. Hence hv time to come in.. It works leh.. Mummies can try if yr babies cannot sleep well.. With supervision of cos..

Sinmey: thks for yr advice.. I did the same during my confinement.  Latch and pump.. Maybe my pumping is not long enough.. I pump for 15 mins per side each time.. Sometimes, too tired and skip the pumping.. :p

Gathering at NEX:

nice meeting up a few new faces today..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Although I only pop by a short while.. Hehe..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LG prime PLAYMAT:

Anyone else huh?? Gonna place order soon.. Need a few more to hit MOQ...

keen pls PM me hor..

ChEck here for designs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bravado Nursing Bra & Tanks

supplier going to restock this week...

Anyone else interested??

Black, ivory, butterscotch, blush mainly in stock..

Blue ice & Pink ice will be restocked (3weeks to arrive)

Some bravado tanks in stocks..

Certain color/size preorder..

So please let me know ur orders by Friday... Thanks...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, I tried giving the ebm to my elder child by mixing into his Milo.. He rejects it.. When I tasted it, yucks. It tasted terrible.. Think my confinement diet produces yucky milk.. :p

yean, my ss is also low with no extra to freeze. I used fridge to go (FTG) to store breast milk to bring back when I went overseas without my bb.

Pixie> did u reply me on IUD??

Btw... My breast with the lumP hor... Now when she latch is very painful... Like 1st few days... I checked.. No blister or po Pi... But I dunno the pain comes from inside or nipple.. Piercing pain...>.<"""

Sometime ago someone asking abt e ginger cream? I have used it n it's feeling was really gd! E hot n burning feeling last for hrs. But hor, I have bad ezema background, use le will rash. Think e cream too strong for me. Bought 2 tubes n 1 not open yet. Anyone want? Can sell cheaper. Else wasted.

Pixie - thanks for organizing tmr's meetup. Yeah. Me too, bus 99. C u tmr!! Hope weather b gd. Super heavy rain at 11+ just now. Looking fwd to koi!! Went imm drink sweet-talk... No fight!

Yean, true lah got bb immediately after married got pros and cons, moreover I mid 30s and just married last year. My 1st wedding anniversary next month and my bb will be 3 months old, haha!