(2011/03) Mar 2011

L3x,

Like that I’m not too sure if u have inflammation or not leh… cos urs is since birth got such sensation liao wor… for my own experience ah… the breast got one patch red and very warm when touch… and I felt like dying!!! cos very painful and cold…

Lilprecious

Yeah lor!!! Mine also gek n merlion!!!! Nowadays without fail each time will sure want to vomit some out one!!! U still change ur boi? Gosh I’m such a bad mommy can… I leave it as it is.. hahaa…

I also told my mil not tonuse powder but use nappy rash cream,she's kind of understanding that nowadays young people got their way of handling,so also just follow what I say lor. So sometimes i also give and take,e.g let her use nappy cloth instead of diaper in the day,cuz she say very wasteful using diaper and bb feels very hot wearing diaper. Anyway she washes all the nappy cloth also..

Agree with milktea 20,I don't know how else to entertain my bb besides talking,singing and move their limbs. He cant play on his own for more than 10 min,must keep changing scene for him. But when i carry,i cant sit down without moving,must carry and walk here and there cuz he wants to see see look look. His limbs r always moving,super active.So Sometimes he'll KO straight after feed in the day time,I let him be.

Any of your baby can let u carry and sit still without moving??

Jaster, yah. Seems like inflammation has more serious symptoms. So mine mayb jus consider sore. Hope won't become worse.

jaster/ lilprecious, mine also gek n merlion.

jaster, if dun chgn then the clothing wet wet will catch cold or not?

any mummies can share with Alice n me wat else to do with the newborn during the day so that he slp lesser?

Alice, same, mine need to carry walk walk then he look here look there. He will stare at my ceiling fan for awhile then eh eh then i hv to chgn view for him le.

And usually after feeding he will ko, I bu she de wake him coz its the time i can read abit of forum, facebook, snack alittle n do sme hsewrk.

Mummies- for cradle cap, how to get rid ar? Use olive oil bit wat kind of olive oil? Is there special olive oil for e head or wr use normal olive oil used for cooking de? Than apply on e head for how long than brush it off leh? My ger head like peeling.. I guess that is cradle cap ba ..

allet, i think nt the olive oil for cooking lah. there r olive oil for moisturing our skin de.

am using kodomo powder lotion on my boy's head, also like peeling skin but dun noe whether its cradle cap leh...

Posted on Monday, April 18, 2011 - 12:00 pm:

North side Gathering

Date: 20 April (Wed)

Venue: NEX (lunch venue TBC)

Time: Meet at 11am

Mummies who will be going:

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) lailai & Gareth -

4) Alice & Aidan -

- pls pm your contact to us so that we can catch up when we are there;)

5) cae & cayli

6) sunesis & Jaime

7) poky & ying

8) Evelyn & Skye

9) Belinda & (maybe Olivia)

Meet 11am at GOURMET TOWN, LEVEL 3??

allets, i just read the cradle cap article from babycentre... they mentioned just shampoo more often leh... and don scratch it... cos bb head v soft... my mum say last time ppl use coconut oil... but guess bb oil will do the same. my gal also have a bit, i nt going to do anything cos eventually it'll drop by itself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia- but see this lil ger face n head so chui not pretty Liao..

Think after my short trip to jurong point with mum, nephew n bb, 人的心情也许比较开朗 了。 went there for Lunch n short around at my fav ntuc.. N i finally succeded in pupsiking her! So Convenient cos pupsik her, my hands are free to carry her diaper bag,push supermarkrt trolley.. Yeah!Now

pumping but I dun find it a chore anymore.. Heehee.. Cos at least to me, this short trip make me found back my life!!!

jaster: i will change if its alot.. or if he jus bathed n changed clean clothes le.. aha.. if nt smelly aft bath i don like.. but if lets say sometimes jus a lil bit, nt v wet i will jus leave it.. imagine every lil milk tt wet i gotta change, i'll go more crazy.hehehe..

I tried to put bb on my chest or tummy before,he felt asleep only once,thereafter always try to push himself up and refuse to lie flat.he already got the energy to hold his head up and turn left and right man..even if I wanna put him on my chest,I still have to stand up and walk here walk there..have u all read the book called 'baby whisper',think my bb is the so called spirited baby.

Alyssa, yah yah! Whenever i carry baby, he will also want to latch even if it's just after feed. It must be the bm smell. If my nipples too sore, i will just distract him by rocking n walking around, he will normally not persist. Otherwise, i just let him latch to pacify him n one plus point is that he will normally fall asleep after suckling. So if hb cannot make him sleep in anyway, he will pass bb to me to use "secret weapon" ie latching, to make him sleep. Haha

Hi mummies going NEX tmr,just to inform u tht my hubby will tag along as I'm not confident handling bb alone. My mil also feels better with 2 people going together. Hope you all don't mind.

Alyssa

Me alone at home too, let's JIA you together. I think the dandruff is cradle cap, you might want to check again. I use the mustela shampoo and it cleared it within 2 days, but i read that it will come back on off.

I can't make my baby sleep within pacing around too, he fuss when we leave him alone to sleep or carry him when sitting down. Now we just leave him alone to cry/fuss to train him else once he gets heavier, no strength to carry him all the time.

Alice

Dun label ur child so easily yah. Its a common thing amongst parents to say oh my child is so notti/spirited etc.

Now gradually experts n all r trying to caution parents not to label their children too quickly. If u do, u have this mindset that your child is _____; then ur action towards ur child will be different. Treat ur child like a clean slate bah

Milktea

Me me! My hb outstation 3weeks liao... Ive been alone for the past 3weeks. Come to forum is to destress n vent lo!,

Btw next monday i go kidslink, morning .u ley?

Mummies, think some of u mentioned abt travelling and our ever milk producing boobs. Wana knw wat's the best solution if i'm travelling without my bb. I can only think of pumping and discarding the milk to maintain the supply. This seems the most convenient lei. I'm planning to travel short, 3 days that kind. Any idea how?

Fel: haha ok I try la. But I wun stay for too long if I bring her out!

Chen: baby/children clothings, I got her contact from EXPO last time. Clothings are brands from USA, I bought alot from her. Rompers: 2 for $12 etc. Very good pricing! Quality also good!

alyssa,

my bb also has something like dandruff on his head... PD said it's mild cradle cap.. he also got it on his eyebrows lor... just keep washing with more shampoo can le... now my bb doesn't have any much flakes le...

lilprecious,

hahaa.. =P yeah lor!!! u know when i know my boi jus poo i also dun immediately change one... cos i dun wan later he pee immediately after i change him then got to change again tat kind.. hahaa.. i very bad rite? hahaa...

Alice,

Haa… my bb can’t let me sit still also.. must sway… sometimes cry n cry till I stand up n walk here n there… if not he’ll cry n cry n cry!!!

L3x,

Jia you on your breastfeeding!!! =) hugs hugs…

Milktea,

Hahaa… ehhh.. if it’s not very wet I dun change lor… I very bad hor??? Hahahaa… my boi scared of heat.. but yet scared of cold also… it’s like his legs will b cold then his upper body very warm that kind…

I’ll play music cd like those classical music and nursey rhymes… how abt reading ur bb some book? =) they may not understand now lah… but at least can expose them mah… then will try to teach him how to hold his toys..

chen

can get fridge to go, pump n store in hotel fridge then bring back via FTG

allets

havent decide but most likely ichiban sushi or swensons. ez to eat (just in case need to handle bb) and big enough to accomodate us? i will call n check tmr if they can accomodate 7 mummies + babies + some strollers

pixel, u mk appt liao?

I thinking of next fri, then if baby fever at least I still hv Hb to help out over the weekend.

Jaster, ok may I go get some nursery rhymes cd to play for him bah. They so fast can learn to hold their toys liao ah?

Talking abt baby shampoo, how do you ll shampoo baby's hair ah?

My CL taught me to drop 2 drops of J&J head to toe into the bath water and use that to bath baby.

After that also no need to use clean water to wash another round wor. Is this what you all doing too??

belinda, means she's gonna bring all the clothes there and sell on spot? or pre-order? sounds like good deal. But i've ordered quite alot of GAP liao.

pixie, airline wont allow me to carry liquid onboard right? How to check in FTG?

Belinda - Don't go too fast ok... Let us admire olivia first... haha... My son can make friend with her... Haha...

Milktea/Alice - Hmm... Actually nothing much to do with baby also hor.. Feed, change nappy, shower,play music, when he is alert i will flash flash cards for him to see, but he always bo hiu me one... Sian...

Then put him on his tummy, hoping to strengthen his neck, but always he end up licking is whole fist and fall asleep on his tummy...

milktea, ya, i dripped soap into the bath water too, then just towel him dry after bath, never rinse again. I just do that for 1st month, now i put soap on him direct. Cos he's starting to sweat, smelly. haha.

Finally being up w topic of bb sittting to my mil n officially asked her to help me bbsit bb when I return back to work Liao.. Well, I told hb I am not going to be e one to start e conversation cos to me, if there is a choice, I will still go for my own mother to bbsit rather than mil.. But haiz.. Mum taking care of niece n nephew, I dun her Ability to handle one more kid.. So mil became e 2nd choice loh.. Hopefully when I go back to work In June, E transition of bbsitting janelle will b smooth for my mum n mil.. Cos now maternity I day time still go to my mum place n she kinda help me with bb..

Allets, my mom took care of my niece (sis's kid) 0-3 yrs old then after that she went to take care of my nephew (bro's kid) 0-3 yrs. So at first when she said dun want to tske care bb anymore cos stressful, i felt sad, y so unfair. Reach my turn then dun offer to help liao. Somehow during first week after delivery, I was v emo n cried for no reason. Think then my mom said ok to take care of my bb n told my bro to ask his MIL to take care of his son. Hehe. So something good came out of my emo episode hehe. 苦肉计 ... 

So u travel to yr mom's place everyday to n fro? Not tiring meh? At night alr not enough sleep.

Chen: yeap she bringing the clothes down for us to see, den we can purchase on the spot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel: haha, ok la! I will try!! now i dono if i can bring baby out anot, my mil dont allow!!!

Chen, last time I went on a 4-day trip without my bb, I pumped & stored in hotel fridge. Then put FTG in hotel freezer to freeze. After that, check in milk in FTG in luggage.

Lailai, BF mothers can take bird's nest. I'm taking now.

darn... my in laws jus pop by and said it's giving us a surprise visit... seriously i dun like the element of surprise.. if want to come c grandson pls da da fang fang let us know u want to come... ma chiam as though they want to spot me n my mom like that... and i told my hubby nicely that no more surprise visits lor but he threw his temper on me! i'm already going to use the F word on him already lor... he side his parents i can understand but why can't he just think n understand from my point of view?

"see you on blah blah day" harlow i remember and i'll bring back the grandson for u all to see lah... =( need to like that say one meh? one of these days i'll play stunt... disappear with son and dun let my hubby and all to find us...

seriously, when i tot i can be nicer to everyone they jus made me feel upset again!!! am i having PND?????? SIGH!!!

Sorry..I won't be joining you all tomorrow...not feeling well + need to stay at home to monitor Gareth's severe diaper rash...gonna change his diapers at 2 hour interval so not very convenient to go out also...will join you all next time ya!

North side Gathering

Date: 20 April (Wed)

Venue: NEX (lunch venue TBC)

Time: Meet at 11am

Mummies who will be going:

1) Linda & Clara

2) fel & Eden

3) Alice & Aidan -

- pls pm your contact to us so that we can catch up when we are there;)

4) cae & cayli

5) sunesis & Jaime

6) poky & ying

7) Evelyn & Skye

8) Belinda & (maybe Olivia)

Belinda - It's your bb lei... Not like it's your MIL baby sia...

You go "guai" ah, she say cannot, u really take cannot for answer? haha... (oops)....

Ok la... See how lor... It will be good if Olivia come la... If not later u see all mummy got baby, then you will be thinking i wish Ms Pau is here with me too... haha...

Finally today have time to post, stupid kiefer today bully me, took an hour to finish his milk, feed until backache man.. After finish refused to zzz... But I die die dun wanna carry him.. I let him eh eh eh... See how he wanna challenge me hur.. Lol

Irritating, always want to rest he eh eh.. One hour nap also difficult.. Luckily today kyler very cooperative, watch tv on his own and finished milk and zzz already...

Milktea: I already lesser time post here lor..very busy nowadays.. Today I see gap stuff also multi task lor, one hand surf net, one hand pat kiefer and whatsapp..

I try to maximize my time la...

About bf, it's your hardwork too... It's really not easy.. Give u a pat on the back..

Panda hut: I feel u... During #1 time I also almost fall into depression.. Esp I m alone 3 weekdays nights as Hubby was studying at that time. Those things that u did I also do it before.. Got even worse one lor.. And I dun hv my family support, my mum doesn't understand y will like that..

But I managed to get thru it with my Hubby support..

Tell yourself this stage is a passing phase, when they get older, they be so much fun and easier to take care..

Ha... That is how I console myself la..

Otherwise I think I will qi siao taking care 2 alone plus housechores plus 2 furkids

Lailai - I didn't get to see how "Severe" Gareth's diaper rash when at Rach's house... But hor, i think it's quite severe cos i heard rach asking you to use the purple one la...

Have you thought of changing diapers brand? Some baby's bottom is just more sensitive one lor... Like golden backside... Cannot tahan cheaper brand or certain brand one... Hope that helps...

Chen: I traveled to bkk without bb the other time. And I brought back all my milk.. I stayed in apartment type so they hv fridge with chiller.. So I chilled all and ship back..

I be going to bkk again this June but kyler is going...I give him drink ba.. Otherwise I do the same, I bring back..

Anyway now I already adjusted my pumping to 3 times per day..

Lai lai: bird nest ok can take.. I take anything leh lol.. From chilli to coke to curry all I take... Lol

Do u hv the desitin original? Desitin original is good on diaper rash, it's stronger

Hais ! Sian!!! I wanted to go for tomorrow gathering lo... But my hb dont really allow, cause Cherelle is down with mild flu.. Sigh!!! Staying at home really damn sian lah!! Go out still can chitchat with you girl and see pretty clothing! Urgh!!!! Now the only place that i can go is my own mum's place... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but if often go back, hb also dont really like,or maybe i should say is because my mil tell him to tell me not to go often! Walau... Damn sian lah, seriously! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sn- if I brin my bb to my mum place, my mum can help me with feeding etc Ma.. N I also not so lonely.. My mum initially ok with hiring maid to help, but she changed her now.. She now bbsits my niece -4yo n nephew - 1yo 24/7 including nite time..They Only go back on weekend N my nephew super sticky to my mum.. So we all doubt she can handle my Sis 2 kids.. As for my mil, housewife n fil is retiree so they super free .. So really no choice n let mil bbsit loh.. But deep in my heart still hopIng mum can but I really doubt.. Haiz..

2k> yah.. Lai Lai has purple.. Already passed to her at my place that day...

Lailai> is he allergic to HUGGIES?? u tried changing diapers??? RL also cannot take Huggies... Will red red so I change to pet pet... U try use a different brand for few days.. If it's the diapers very fast can see the diff de...