(2011/03) Mar 2011

Milktea

I will pump before i go out lor, dun bring pump along lar...

In my bag i only have diapers, set of spare clothes, wet wipes, tissue, brolly, cup for heating ebm, n a btl of ebm, hanky. My bag quite compact one...

Next week i taking the 6-in-1 too, monday. Also kidslink

SN: mi too! mi bb 9mar at tmc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mi supply also super low... bb after latch always not satisfied, then i supplement w ebm or fm... but mi ebm per pump combined is onli ard 30 to 40ml... where got enuff? i was sad for mani daes over e low supply... a few times mi friens ask mi out i even reject coz i scared will miss mi latch n pump schedule n supply will b gone... n i also will feel guilty giving fm... then mi friend told mi, motherhood is not onli about bf... n although fm is not as good as bm, it is not poison... so must try to see open... i thk after maternity leave supply sure drop , dunno still can cheng1 for how long... will juz give watever i haf to bb loh...

butter8, L3x: mi bb when latching also like to cry n fuss when she in a bad mood ... either refuse mi breasts or pull n pull e nipples like goin to drop liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Straylamb : dont give up.. Just continue latching and pumping... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] slowly will build up the supply de... Dont hide yourself at home.. Can still go out de.. If outside, you can latch bb.. And if you worry bb not enough drink, just bring along the fm... Go see see look look things instead of staying at home and stress about supply.. Jiayou kk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And seriously, you're more better than me alot

Le lo... My bb recognise places.. She only wanna latch at home, and in room.. Other place, she cry like hell and dont wanna suckle at all... Even at my own mum's place, i latch her, she also dont want.. I already tried alot alot alot of times outside le.. But she dont want mean dont want! Hais.. And so, if i bring her out, i have to give in to FM.. Hais...

Straylamb, so you latch 24/7? U pump immediately after latching? Yah, this past week i kept going out (pd, gynae, in laws) that i missed my pumping/ latching. I think my supply has dropped. Sobz. I super dun feel like going out now. Everytime go out i will worry abt what if i dun latch him today, will he soon prefer bottle.... At night, i also cant sleep in peace cos will think abt waking up to pump...... I need to learn to relax... When relatives carry him, i also worry!!!

Think we need to relax abit .. Cos If u are stress, ur ss will be affected.. Must always rem, motherhood got many other things besides bfing.. Jia you wor!!!

Pixie - I m ok w anything. But suggest something easy to eat just in case another hand need to handle Bb? Hehe.... Btw, there is direct bus to clementi leh. Bus 99 if u know where to take.

Yean - for wat I know, by right aft 1mth Bb shd take hep b dose 2 jab. If u didn't then aft wk 6 Bb can take e 6 in 1 jab. Yes my Bb took it during wk6. No prob. Pd gave fever med just in case but lucky my Bb was ok aft e jab. Just that next day she seem more tired, slept more.

angelia: hope soo! ya mi also scared of latching outside coz bb sometimes v fussy n will cry... :p

SN: yalo mi pump after latch if bb sleeps, but if she refuse to sleep n make noise then cannot pump... thk we must realli relax!

Lailai,

Thanks. I dunno her weight as we hv not gone for the PD visit due this week. So not too sure if she is overfed.

On the topic of being afraid that bb dun wanna latch after using bottles.. I am also one of them. Coz I had problem latching my baby in the beginning. Was really thankful to Rach for her advice and encouragement during that time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to share.. after a visit to see my LC, I decided not to be too 'zhi zuo' on latching. I happened to witness a case of a poor baby whose mum is a strong bf advocate. He was on full latch for 4 months without bottle and end up he refused bottles totally. His mum needed to go back to work but he just needed his mum's boobs. He was crying very very badly and non-stop. Think for FTWM, we need to strike a balance soon.

In addition to latching, LC recommends 2 bottle feeds from 2nd month onwards - one in the day and one at night.

Straylamb, dun get stress out over bm. I was like u, worry, think this think that, and v emotional, keep crying and keep staying at home as fear can't handle bb and become v dependent on my mum. till to a stage I start to hate and dislike my baby, and I kept hearing buzzing/ringing sound in one if my ear, the sound is 24hr non stop one. At that stage, I went to see doc and that was the symptoms of post natal depression.

Guess I was cropped up at home as 1 month b4 birth I was told by gynae to bed rest etc, and plus confinement after that, I really going crazy. So just after 1.5 months after birth, I begged my hb to let me go back to work as I can't carry on staying at home. And now I feel more relax and the sound just goes away by itself. And I stopped pumping also as it's become a stress to me worrying not even supply, missed my pumping time etc. My bb was on 100%fm now.

Just give whatever u have, ok. And try to go out, even if just to supermarket also good.

Haiz mummies I'm wondering how long will the wind in bb stomach be gone.. My bb seems to feel uncomfortable whenever he wanna fart or poo.. :/ seeing him so uncomfortable makes me heartpain.. Then sinseh says I cannot eat or drink 'liang' stuff cos will indirectly affect bb since I'm still bf.. Haiz.. And any other ways to burp bb huh? He dun like to sit upright or lean his head on our shoulders.. He just wanna lie dwn.. Bleah.. Headache man

Lilprecious: kyler is ok already.. He usually recovers quite fast.. I think the benefits of bm shows on him.. He seldom cough also de...

Yup when u are alone, feeding ebm we hv more time to do other things like house chores etc.. I do latch and feed ebm alternately

Yu Guo Chinese Physician Acupuncture & Physiotherapy Pte Ltd

8-B Jalan Masjid

#01-04 ,Kingston Terrace

Singapore 418929

Tel: 64474761

Opening Hours:

Mon,Tues,Thurs,Fri:

9.00am-12.30pm

2.00pm-5.00pm

6.30pm-8.30pm

Saturday:

9.00am-12.30pm

2.00pm-5.00pm

Sunday:

9.00am-12.30pm

Closed on every Wed n PH..

Each tuina session is $24 n med bag is another charge of maybe $6-$8..

feel damn emo right now

hb isnt around n josh is at my il house

suddenky the house feels so empty n i feel so lonely

keep crying n sobbing non stop

everytime i see our bed, i cry. i see josh's toys also cry

like going crazy like that

i hate having this kinda feeling inside

i hope the night will pass very quick, so i can see the sun again tom morning

Alyssa, same case as me. Initially, also thought let MIL take care, but now, im considering infant care. But infant care super expensive. The other option is nanny. There're agencies that helped to interview n source for nannies. You can indicate what type of nanny u want, eg. English speaking. Have u told yr mil of yr decision yet?

Actually, the thought of quitting my job n being a full time mom did cross my mind. I cant bear to leave my son for so many hrs a day.. But then again, i cant imagine myself leaving the workforce and staying at home...

Esnow, u are right. Between rejecting the breast n rejecting the bottle, i think the latter is a bigger problem if u are a working mom.

Straylamb, since u pump after latch, then the output is not v little lah. Maybe u try wait 30min b4 pumping, will get more milk. I used to diligently pump after latch but now i will only so alternate latch n pump. Otherwise, no time to do anything else..

Allets, yessss motherhood involves many other things besides bfing! Normally i let my hb or mom feed bb while i quickly go n pump... I think now i shouldnt b so uptight n will take the time to feed bb n bond with him. More important than producing milk. My friend told me, physical needs can b met by anyone, but bonding, emotional needs are just as important in the role of a mother. So she would rather use the pumping time to play e her bb.

Milktea, i think bb needs to latch at least 15-20min to get the hindmilk, according to a book i read.

Alyssa

Me a sahm for 2 yrs Liao and I quitted my full time job last 2 yrs to take care n coach my eldest son in Pri 5. now with my bb girl, being a sahm does work well in my situation;)

We used to have maid to take care of my boy- but of course maid issue here n there.

Last time- my boy used to be in hand of nanny, maid, mother to take care till 18 mth- then full day cEntre.

Pro - good cos they learn to be independent. More sociable, more interactive too

Con-fall sick easier.'and u can imagine your leave all taken up to the extend of no paid leave

I aso stay in Punggol.

Infact- there are few mummies staying in Punggol n sengkang n will place their infant to infant care

Depend on your living cost also;) if financially all work well for u n your hubby n your baby- is ok to be a sahm;)

Angelina: don't feel sad.. Find something to do like watch DVD? Or zzz earlier?

I m also alone and the two boys are asleep..

But I think I m too tired to feel sad.. I try not to think about it.. That's why tomorrow I decided to meet my gf go eat gelare instead of cooping at home

fel, my 5hrs feeding interval only happened once. But i din slp well, wokeup to warmup his milk and trying to wake him up.

So now I've learnt not to wake him up, wait until he look for food then make his milk, at most bear with his crying awhile bah.

pixel, how old is your baby now? I planning to let him take 6in1 nxt Fri so tt incase he fever, I still hv Hb with me over the wkend.

My baby felt warm this evening and temp taken at armpit was 37.7. So worried and was packed to head to kkh. The nurse on the hotline advised us to monitor and go down if his temp rise to 38.

We have been taking his temp every hr now and it's on downward trend... 37.5, 37.1 and now 36.5. Maybe it was cos he just woke up and it's a hot day???!! Any mummy experience this?

Long night ahead... Need to check his temp every hour in case it spikes! Keeping fingers crossed he is ok.'

dun know wats wrong with gap website see half way just hang...Arggg .....1 hand seeing 1 hand latching....no time...website still hang....sigh

alyssa, my situation is exactly like yours...initial plan was to let my mil take care of my bb after my maternity leave but now I've decided to apply no-pay leave till end of this year to take care of my bb on my own. My mil is also not keen to help me anymore 'cause I told her off when she carried my boy too often or long hours for no reason. Although we are still in good terms, we know that we can't stay together & we will have more conflicts if this continues.

At first, I considered IFC but my gynae advised against it. I will probably put him in when he's older e.g 1 year old.

However, my no-pay leave is subjected to my big boss' approval. Going to talk to him soon. Wish me luck! =P

BTW, just to share that pigeon & NUK wide neck teats can fit into avent wide neck bottles. I tried as my boy rejects avent teats.

Angelina: I totally feel u!! My hub is not ard too n I struggled to put no 1 to bed while no 2 kept crying n wanting milk.. Finally I ended up yelling at my boy to faster sleep la!!! Then brought in no 2 to latch her while sayanging no 1 n sobbed like mad..

Now I just started to pump n no 2 cried so latched then she ko.. I started pumping again when no1 who is having stuffy nose cried.. Just as finished w him.. No2 wants to latch again n here I am. Still not pumped n Bb latched a bit only n ko again.. -scream- Like pixie posted tt day.. I'm afraid I'll smack them both n run away Sia!!!

2Ks: ya.. at least i can plan plan abit n slot in here n dere.. n when my hbs arnd n nt resting i'll ask him feed..kekeke..

Angelina: i feel u too.. when i sent Jav to sch i came hm see his stuffs n cried like siao.. on the way hm all the way till i reached hm, i jus look at his chouchou n started sobbin uncontrollably.. n sit on my bed, look at my hb's pillow n started crying again.. i jus kept crying till Jav came hm..=.= n sometimes at night when my hbs nt arnd, i cry too.. jus feel so lonely sometimes w no one to talk to..

huggsss ok.. we r here to listen to u n comfort u.. i gt thru it by talking to pinky n 2Ks..cos when u share n tok w ppl who go thru same thing, u know u r nt alone n someones dere for u..=) anything jus wadsapp me ok! =D if only i stayd near u, i will go visit u bring Jav go play w Josh..hehehe..

pinky: wah.. i am in kinda same situation w u la! i wanna cry soon.. so deprived of slp esp wen both cries i really wanna pull hair n cut myself into 2!!

sigh.. its 1am liao n im still nt aslp.. had a real tiring day..my hubbie is dwn w high fever n cough, n in evening i brought both my boys to tuina as nt well yet.. n my hb dropped us n i asked him go see doc cos alot of ppl at tuina, afraid later his clinic closed.. i handled both boys dere alone myself.. see doc, do tuina, tk med.. n Jav was nt tt cooperative during tuina, cried n cried.. i gotta put didi dwn n carry him n tui.. hb came only when we abt to finish, pick us up, den drop me buy dinner..n it was alrdy 9 plus coming 10pm!.. reached hm, my hb was feeling really giddy(which he was alrdy while driving)..so i made porridge let him eat, bathed Jav (who was crying n crying), made milk fr him, bathed Jay ,fed jav med n i wash up den settle Jav n Jay slp.. i finally gt to eat my dinner, at 11.10pm.. pump at 11.30pm, n Jay woke up crying.. wash the stuffs n clear the hse abit, hanged my 2nd rnd of laundry n finally gt time to sit dwn n make Jay slp again.

i really lost it jus nw n smacked Jav cos was feeding him medicine n he jus cried like crazy fr nth n spilled the med..2nd time, he cried, choked, coughed n vomitted.. i almost threw him out of the hse n felt like jus giving him one tight slap! sigh.. but aft all the drama n i bathed him again, he actually 'yang ou' w me.. leaned on my shoulder, hugged me, say sorry to me, kissed me n SMILE... n i jus melted... sigh sigh sigh.. aft seeing his actions i felt bad for smacking him.. but really, handling 2 kiddos (or rather 3, including a big one) w no help can really drive one nuts.....

sorry for the long post of complaint..jus needed to get it off my chest n haf a peaceful slp.. hahaha

Alyssa - I'm putting my son in IFC, Brightkids... $525 per month after subsidy.. No waiting list june intake...

Already filled up all the form, just need to go there to pay deposit, registration and etc...

Milktea - So your baby's 5 hrs interval happened during day time or night time...????

For my baby, lately there's one episode of 5 hrs sleep everyday and it happened during night time... Like today, he slept at 830pm, only started to eh eh eh at 1.30am for milk...

So actually i'm very happy that his 5 hrs happen during night time, but it's really a happen ONCE A DAY kind of thing only for now... But i think also cannot expect too much of baby now... Got 5 hrs already very happy le...

So if your baby's 5 hrs is during day time, i'd advise you to wake your baby up and feed if past his/her feeding time... Cos try to give your baby most of their milk feed during DAY TIME, this is to encourage them to sleep longer during night time and not keep waking up to feed... HOpe you get what i mean.. Then don't let them sleep too long stretch during day time.... - I know this one not easy, cos my boy also can KO up to 3 hrs during day time...

Then i will go and kajiao him... =)

This is what i read from book by Gina Ford la...

Wth!! My medela twin pump died on me at this hr!!! Damn it.. Looks like I'm gonna slp with 2 rocks already!! Argh!!! Pull hair!!!!!!

lilprecious: no cry no cry... taking care of 3 babies is realli tough... realli peifu u guys who take care of soo mani! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pandahut: will try to see open... u back to work soo fast?? yalo... we realli worry tis worrie tat... after giving birth i realli feel tat being a mother is more stressed n xinku than working... it's even more stressed than the period where i haf to handle work n part-time studies at e same time... n MEN still think they go out to work very xinku... :p

SN: i tried pumping before latching also, but e output also around the same... soo i realli wonder when bb latch she got eat anything or not, or juz suckle 爽 only... mi baby birth weight is 3.8kg, last week go polyclinic weigh still 3.8kg... realli worry tat she is underfed... but she got pee n poo leh...

straylamb - how old is ur bb?

how come didn't put on weight? the nurses didn't say anything??

Wah! Finally settle down awhile.. I think out of sooo many nights that i handle my girl, today is the most shiockness night i have got...

12am plus : feed milk , drink 120ml

3am plus : feed milk , drink only 20ml ! *faints!*

5.30am : drink 100ml

And KO-ed...

And she never really fuss lo.. Just eheh abit only...

Seriously, if she manage this way.. Shiock liao lo.. Cause i get sleep more... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel, the 5hrs interval was at night. ok noted, will try to feed more during the day.

Nw, he seems to slp better in the day, then night time dun wan to slp.

regarding latching n pumping, thou my ss still not stable but can meet bb demand evryday, I.ve not been pumping according to schedule anymore.

Wait untill full full uncomfortable then pump out. So sick of washing n sterlising n repeating the whole process.

Really salute to those with toddler and a baby, I one baby already cannot cope loh. Evryday like nt enough slp =(

Straylamb, my bb 4.3kg as of last mon. Since our babies same birthday, 3.8kg is quite low. But if yr bb didnt have enough to eat, she would have cried and protested already mah. Babies should know their tummy the best. Maybe, u ask your PD? Nevermind dun stress. Just give yr bb wat u have n if not enough jus supplement w FM. I also give FM for night feeds. As allets said, BM may b the best but FM is also not poison. Motherhood has alot more things than just giving bm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea: if bb can slp 5 hrs at night it's really gd.. Agree w Fel, try nt to let bbs slp too much in e day.. Once yr bb gets e routine he'll kinda stick to it Liao.. Jay wakes only at 5.30am fr milk.. His last feed is normally at 10.30 or 11.30pm n he'll slp till 5.30am.. N haf a feed den next feed will b s per normal like 8.30 or 9 plus am.. So on gd days tt he slps well aft last feed n I fin pumping n all, I can slp frm 12 plus to 5.30.. Bad days like ytd, slp frm 2 to 5.30..=.=

Straylamb: I think I was on e verge of going crazy ytd.. =S but still I managed to survive... Hopefully no more of such crazy day n nights Liao!!!

Lilprecious: same lor! One moment scold kyler he can cry like nobody business, then later he will come and hug me and called me.. Then I melt lor.. But it really pissed me off when hw takes forever to eat and then refused to get up after bathing..

Sometimes I Bo Bian I just let didi cry..

This didi also very difficult to handle lor, whenever i c him

Sleeping, I try to catch some power nap but I always failed, cos he always eh eh eh..

Then I think he also sai ong lor.. After changing poo again.. Made me super busy..

fel: mi bb is about 5 weeks, the nurse juz say monitor leh... but in the first week her weight her weight actualli dropped from 3.8 to 3.5kg, but back to 3.8kg, so she said considered as increased by 300g... is like tat count mehhh?

Fel, old design but ok. $250 is ok (not too cheap or expensive) to me. I have a similar size...the one I brought to rach's abode...just nice to fit everything in...

Agree with fel & lilprecious, daytime zzz shorter & night should zzz longer. So glad that my mil is not around! Although I'm more shag now, I get to set things right! When she's around, she always want the bb to zzz more in the day! That's why my boy was so cranky at night last week lor!

Argh.. Breasts hard as rock.. Bb woke up i wanted to latch him then less than 5min he slept. So i proceeded to pump. Then he woke up n i had to stop my pump. Then latch him again n he fell asleep again less than 5min...fainted... Now pumping... I hope he can allow me to complete my pump session first...

Hey angelina

Dun be sad ok...must stay strong. How i wish i take care of 1 kid only...i secretly everyday hope my mil will offer to take care of #1 at night so that i have rest but alas my mil not auto...long long story...

I think the story only happens in mediacorp drama serials leh seriously sighs

Pinkypink, lilprecious

My heart goes out to u both. Now i know i have tear hair kakis. Eh, u all not active in the crazy mummies club in whatsapp? Invite me back into the chat again leh!! Coz i exit the chat, i cannot join unless some one invited me...

Lilprecious, its super tough for ur side, especially u have no maid. U hang in there. I think we keep saying hang in there until our arms long long and become monkey liao!!!

Pinkypink, we stay nearer, really shld pool our resources together n camp! My killer days are weekends. I seriously dunno what to do with my 3yo toddler, he is so bored at home n i cannot go out, no car...and west is so bored!!! My #1 only watches tv n play with his toys puzzles etc at home...but cannot be watching tv n playing toys whole day rite? I feel so sad for him, the cc teachers feedback that he is much more moody ever since #2 was around, n i had to give him lots of reassurance, hugs, kisses, & attention.

Sometimes divide myself into 2 also not enuff. Sometimes want to pee oso need to think thrice coz really no time for pee-ing

As usual, hang in there everyone!!

Pixie/ wow mummy, fell more relieve now to go for 6 in 1 during Bb 6th week. Earlier was worry if de jab will cause any health problems or fever to Bb if we take it e

During 6th week. Tks for sharing yr exp. I plan to let my Bb take it tis week b4 my hb is outstation.

Panda hut, I understand yr feeling as my ss insufficient low n insufficient for bb n was quite worry n get pek chek n

depressed easily. Glad dat u get over it now, n u r right, motherhood is notjust abt bf. More stuffs to care abt... Jia you!!!