(2011/03) Mar 2011

Fel: according to Chinese way, the soles link to many parts of body.. And applying on soles keep bb legs warm and comfortable..

I only aPply ru Yi oil after bath and wipe body.. But if I c him uncomfortable, I will apply once more and wrap his tummy up

jaime, I just went to RH today again and after giving partial FM and BM, his jaundice level has gone down to 11.4. I guess I have to stick to this format for now. Gonna go back again after 1 week to review. What a torture.

Annie, I'm like you. I will get engorgement within 2 hours if I don't pump out. Latching is definitely not enough. I didn't do anything to up my supply leh..it just happened...very sad...so hopefully like what Rach said, things will be more stablised after a few weeks...else I really don't know how to sustain...

Belinda : hmm... So now you Should wait till Olivia is sort of deep asleep liao than put her down bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach / 2k : aiyoh ! I thought the Taka Fair got cheap lo.. Kns...

annie

by the 6/9mths, can pump twice a day liao...or latch after u get back home...pump once or twice at work...

meaning perhaps 8hours interval....u see the number "8" you sure happy one de.,.,.coz meaning 3x a day only wor...by then if bb can empty ur both boobs in a single meal, then lagi better, dun need to pump out the other side?

but still need to have supply coz daytime we work, bb still drinking milk few hours session mah

sunesis

wah you cannot tell ur CL dont forcefeed her meh???

Chen, will chk out sweetest moments. Thks! Sunesis, can understand yr frustration with yr cl. I faced similar issues too with my cl who is giving lotsa suggestions on bb's feed. I wish to feed every 3 hr-ly, but she wants to feed on demand during night time. After 'struggling' with her fir a few nights, I finally gave in. But when my baby whines for her milk, she continues to sleep! I am the one who have to wake her up. She even told me: bb is not hungry when she whines, she is just playing! Si bei TL lor.

Cinch arrived!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixiepixel & Maggie: cos my no.1 is seeking alot of attention so I let e CL handle bb most of e time. When she first came, I alrdy told her day time I latch, night then bottle feed. But I suay lo, nipple bleed plus bb jaundice, I skipped a day of latching. Plus initial few days my milk ss v low, she keeps saying bb not full, gotta supplement. I was do stressed over milk ss, din wanna argue with CL. Plus my no.1 is making alot of noise... I'm trying to keep my sanity.

N I dun like to confront e auntie cos she seems so worried abt her sick husband. I already agree to let her go 1wk earlier so now I just want e remaining 1wk to pass quickly n she can get out of my sight! Then I can take over my bb!

Just saw e milk bottle in e fridge, e ebm she warm up bb din finish, she put bac in e fridge again! I ask her to just throw. How can warm up le & chill again & warm up & feed???!!!

I need to rant abit !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wahh ... I dont know what's wrong with me... My emotional hitting me up again... Normally when i pump, my hb will come into the room and pei me chit chat... But just now, he wanted to come in the room to pei me, but i rejected him... Than i inside the room half pumping, half crying... Dont know cry for what f to... Just feel heart soursour de, than tears just drop... Hais... Hate emotion hitting me lah ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wahhh.. iv been out in the noon n i missed so many posts!! ... erps.. jus finished reading.. butt pain liao.. wahahaha..

i went out n search...n finally bought a new fridge so can send here tmr.. my stupid fridge spoil again.. nw im keeping my ebm in a styrofoam box w ice.. n all my frozen ones i asked my mum bring back her hse.. hope my new fridge last, if nt i'll bang wall liao.. 1K gone today..sobbb*

Annie: for my case, yes! SAG.. =( even thou alot of ppl tell me if wear bra during bfeeding shud nt sag, but nt true for me.. i wear bra everyday, still sag..=.= think once u stop bfeeding u will see how they look like..=S my hb see le jus laugh lo.. hahaha. i always ask him.."u hiam me right, cos i got saggy n lao hong boobs nw.." .. but he always say "no, i love u as much as b4, no matter u got saggy n lao hong boobs anot".. den we'll both burst out laughing..=P

im sure u will wan to cont as long as u can with breastfeeding once u get the hang of it.. keke..

Rach: if u ask me, i wld prefer petpet den drypers.. petpet even for the sticker type not as loud as drypers.. i feel quality better also.. anw, the packaging u posted is old, think i saw 2Ks said she sent u the new packaging alrdy ya? jus now i saw at ntuc..hehe..

Angelia: Jayien looks so small in all clothings except NB.. esp in his korkor clothings, he look too small for them.. but they grow v fast one.. its the first 2 months bah, aft tt they will b able to fit into the clothes liao.. if u buy NB, they v v quickly all cannot fit in..

Angelina: yup, we reg him alrdy... nw jus gonna pay.. another 1K plus going.. i see my $$ all flying out but no $$ flying in.. sobbb.. i feel v sad too tts y i keep holding back on the idea.. but when im all alone by myself, i know its sth tt wld b gd for both me n him.. he can learn stuffs n i can handle my things while hes nt hm for a few hours.. the cc jus dwnstairs my hse.. sooo, jus gotta b hard hearted n let him go, for both our benefits..=)

Belinda: my CL ask me get S size once i finish this pack of NB.. it happened the same for Jav too.. when my CL leaves she'll ask us stock up on S instead of NB.. den i rem Jav wore S for v v long.. haha..

i think kiddy palace gt avent sale too.. dono did i rem wrongly..=Pp

maybe u wanna bring yr girl go tuina n see wad sinseh advice, no med needed de.. =D

limlim: think its rather normal to have spotting aft pap smear.. but tt time when i went for Jav time, think i did nt spot aft tt.. but i heard some ppl do spot..=)

Maggie: i wanted to take Gobi, but cos i did it rather last min as my full mth is this sun.. i was afraid they cant rush it out as they stated 2 weeks.. so now, i got my favours frm coochicoo..=D but anw, Gobi replied me on tues saying they r able to rush out for me even thou this sun is my celebration.. =)

Sunesis: Simon Ng is at Mt A medical clinic..=) level 2..

Angelia: hughug.. don cry too much during confinement ya.. but i know cannot control la.. blame the nottie hormones.. i myself scared i will cry on mon onwards.. aft my CL leaves..booo..

pixie: u feeling better le ma?

@ Lilprecious, thks and will chk out them too. Didn't know it may take 2 weeks for the orders. I better chop chop finalize on my orders soon. @ Sunesis, I also can't wait for my cl to leave. Their presence seems to add more stress on us, I feel. @ Angelia, take care and try to keep emo in chk. My 1st cl said we in confinement shld not cry wor...though I did not ask her for the rationale behind this.

Allets / lilprecious : cant help leh... Just feel like crying lo... Alot of feels in me leh... =| like scare hb will find other girls lah blah blah.. (due to no sex) than scare this scare that lah... Scare figure gone lah... Kao!! Dont know why sia... Think i siao liao sia... Than sometime feel sooo lonely lah, every monday to saturday than at home with CL only... Than when hb is back, although when my pumping session , he will be there to chit chat with me, but still i find not enough leh... Than keep find that hb super dote on my girl and neglect me at times leh... =.= really stupid hormo lah, seriously!!! Make me feel this feel that! KNS!!!!

Maggie: ya, try to settle for one soon..hehe..

Angelia: i und..i was like tt for Jav time.. tts y i went into slight depression.. must try to stay happy ya.. yr hb at least every night can slp w u.. mine cannot.. i feel more lonely.. w 2 kids n my CL in another rm.. i jus think abt mon, it'll be jus me.. n the 2 boys.. my hb nt gonna b hm for at least 3 nights n im gonna b all alone slping n pumping n handling.. tts y im pretty scared i'll sink into sadness also.. but rem, we always here to gif u support.. when u haf someone to talk to, u'll feel all better ya. Wadsapp me! =D thou i cannot guarantee i will def reply on time w the 2 monsters..but i will reply asap when im free k.. hughugggg

Lilprecious: once my confinement ends, my hub gg to b travelling fr like 3-4 weeks! N I'm alone w 2 monkeys! Still gt to send sunay to playgrp n pick him n cook n all. I sure go siao one!! U n I wadsapp too ok! I sure emo n cry slot one! agh!!! Totally dreading him gg on 9 may [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I think I better order tingkat dinner in that time... Doubt I will hv time to cook!!

Lilprecious : your case is more power than me lo.. You really wonder mama leh.. I cannot imagine taking care of one toddler and one NB lo... =\ jiayou to you too... Hmm.. Will whatsapp you if can bah.. Cause now all of us also busy with our bb ler.. I also paisay and dont wanna disturb you all soo much mah... =\ hais! Hopefully my emo feel get away real soon.. I hate those think here think there... Waste my brain cells lo.... I rather want my brain cells to tell my

Breast more NEHNEH please... Rather than those wu ar bo eh... =\ haha! =p

Lilprecious

thanks for asking me recovered liao lor. I was sleeping soundly just now when hb brought in bb say wanna latch...haiz there goes my sleep till my next pump at 12midnight. Latch liao fall asleep then wake up again

my gal has been a poor sleeper for the past 3 days. Anyone de same? Get her to sleep liao less than 5mins wake up, cry, then soothe her back to sleep, then cry again after 5mins of putting her back to bed. Daytime hor eg today, refuse to sleep frm 9am plus to 3pm plus leh!!! N I tot nb supposed to sleep lots one ah??!

Abt wipes

I like cold storage's first choice brand wipes. The smell is nice, thick n not too wet or dry. Cheap also. They have it in fragrance free ones.

I've tried ntuc, giant, cold storage, carrefour house brands before n cold storage ones best IMHO

Ladies I stock up too many bb now on tbm, pm me if u interested. Prices nego for sincere buyers.

Total 18 tins (400g) selling @ $16 per tin expiring Nov 2011.

This is the older version green packaging one but made in Netherlands.

Pinkypink

I'll join the club can? Once my mom finish my confinement, it's me and the 2kids. Gonna order tingkat too. Hb won't be ard much liao lor

lilprecious

why ur fridge spoilt so easily huh? Cannot ask neighbour to store some of ur ebm?

Welcome to the club pixie!!! I'm thinking will get empire to do my dinner too since I like them most!

N I must call cab everyday to go drop off my boy in the morn! I'm gg to die!!! I need to learn to drive asap!!

Rach: I also want iud! But how soon can we put? my Gynae says when I next see her then we discuss... Bit how to abstain another 6 weeks!?! Lol

Pinky: ok , we wadsapp! i tink by then both of us too busy octopus-ing with 2 monkeys to wadsapp.. get yr maid help u to tk care Sunay a lil..thou i know hes v sticky to u.. sigh! so difficult to be a mummy sometimes ya.. =X

high 5! im gonna order tingkat meals for dinner too.. but im kinda afraid will go to waste if my hbs nt home tt night.. =/

Angelia: ya lo.. i und.. not only me.. i tink all the mummies who haf #2 n no help quite power lo.. like 2Ks,pixie,ratna,rach...

pixie: i also waiting for my last pump at 12am den Zzzz.. no nap today cos went out, feeling v tired.. eh, my boy also has been a poor slper till nw, tt day jus posting nth works for him.. cot,yaolan,swaddle..only if being carried.. tts y i was saying i tink i'll go crazy if gotta carry to slp..=S

ya! talking abt my fridge.. angry! my fridge is bot only when we moved here.. 2 yrs only, it spoilt.. called the ppl n they brought back to repair.. for more den a month, den i tink 1-2 weeks ago it was jus returned to me, saying they've repaired.. paid 200 plus! ytd, the same thing happened again! my hb say forget it, no point fixing anymore n waste another 200 plus for it to come back to us spoiling soon again.. so went to buy new fridge lo.. 1K flew away... angrrryyy!

ehhh, my neighbour? she abit ting tong one. hahahaha.. next time gt time i tell u abt her.. scaryyyy!

Lilprecious : hmmm.. Yaya.. All having 2kids mummies rockz lah!!! Jidao is Power Wonder Mama lo... I think if heng tio dragon bb than i will go ahead.. If not i shall plan another maybe 2-3year later when Cherelle is older and better to handle lo... =\

Pinkypink, lilprecious, pixie: I also wanna join the club.. Hubby will be outstation very often now so it's home alone with a toddler and nb..

Pixie and pinky: at least both of u got maids.. Can help abit

Angelia: try not to cry during confinement, it's not good fir the eyes.. Old ppl said degree will increase..

True for me cos #1 time I cry alot due to hormones... Boo!!

LilPrecious: I also waiting for time to pump.. Today and tomorrow Hubby outstation also.. Heng I survived today with the toddler...

My cl is really nice, she said if I can't handle kyler can wake her up in the night..She will help

Welcome 2ks!! Aiya.. I got maid just means I dun need do housework la... My maid cannot drop or pick my son Cuz I prefer she dun go out n mk frens. Then I always cook so she can't even fry an egg. Only thing is she can help me bathe sunay n play w him.. Same lor, kyler goes cc.. Sunay got maid lor! Haha

Sigh.. Last few days I cough alot.. Until csect stitches now quite pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n yesterday I carried my boy cuz he was tantruming on thr floor so I carried him off the floor n into my lap twice.., sigh. Gg to hv ugly scar lo

I'm back home. Check out of my suite 1 day early lol. Come home to own bed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

K every Bb diff. Jordan latch on 45 mins or more n he's only 2 day old- ok? Normal? Maybe my neh not enuf milk.

I can start wearing cinch ya? N pumping too?

I just feed Jordan last feed n pass to cl. Hope I can get some rest now as I've been up since 530am.

Rach have u placed orders for pupsik nursing cover?

Empire good ah .. I think I need to

Also tingkat .. But if tingkat the toddler also

Eat the tingkat food coz i worry some not suitable for the kid

I cant cook n also no time ..

Until now my Hubby dun wanna make decision on the maid

Dun know wanna wait for wat .. I gg to start work

In 12 wks time leh

Pinkypink: I was also coughing when I was discharged from hospital.. It so aching and painful when coughing with the wound down there.. Can't imagine your stitches..

But I took Chinese medicine after I latch/pump la..

Just took 2 days to recover from the cough..otherwise I dunno how to survive

Mmm... have a quick glance over the posts. Seem like it's abt wipes.

Tat time i stock up quite a few packs of Pigeon wipes at Swanston in People's Park Complex.

It was selling at $6.90 for 3 packs of 80 wipes each. It was the cheapest Pigeon wipes tat i have found.

Aiyo... So busy last few hours after dinner... Bathed and then postman came with cinches & Braun thermometers..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sort out and packed 22 parcels with helper... Then 10plus Liaoz... Then hubby came back... As usual not happy I at pc..

But this is the first time in 23 days he come back see me at PC Lo... Sigh... Dunno why postman always must deliver my parcels so late.. Whole afternoon wasted... Hmph!!!

Just speed read the posts...

Yah we group whastapp okie... Heheh...

Later more busy... Gotta whatsapp and read forum... Lol...

Btw, Starfruit popped on 23march le... She SMS me... Lol...

Okok I'll go stock up on pet pet after my return from chalet on 28mar... Thinking to rent car go chalet or not... Cuz

Helper, CL, hubby, me, RY & RL .. How to take cab man...

And with the barangs... Think rent car more convenient... Somemore is aloha Loyang.. So ulu....

Then after check out we can go NTUC shop shop shop!!! Woohooo!!!!

My VS dress still haven't come.. Hopefully reach tmr... Else very sian.... Dunno wear what for full month le....

Maybe bravado nursing tank... Lol....

Butter> going to order tmr if I get the time... I've enough orders to order the pupsik pouch & nursing covers le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So u let me know ur orders ASAP..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all... i m new to tis thread... can i join in? hehehe... anyone can teach me how to increase supply for milk? Mine is terribly slow supply... so sian lor..

Btw.. I'm sleeping between two princess tonite..

CL is down with flu.. Her voice changed this afternoon..

By 8pm, it was totally flu voice..

Asked her go get panadol and she volunteered to exchange with hubby and sleep sofa tonite.. Hubby sleep in room...

Haha and hubby exchanged with RY... He sleep mattress on floor and i sleep with both girls...pray CL recovers fast..

Only 7 more days to the end of confinement..

Sob sob... I'll miss my food and the help I have..

Gotta start Changing diapers Liaoz... >.<"""

2k : cry during confinemen really will affect the eyes sight ar? Oh gosh.. Than i must die die ren ren ren liao.. If not later need to wear spect jiu jialat... =\ but , really hard to control at times lah... =\

Belinda,

cuddle then make sure bb in deep slp b4 putting down can le... mine also if put down too early will open eyes n eh eh eh again de lor! i put him on the cot one.. have to resort to bend my body over and soothe him sometimes when i put him in bed... hahaa..

pinkypink,

dun worry!!! i csect... since the day i'm home, i've been climbing stairs, bending forward, squatting... whatever thing i also did liao... gynae said the stitching nice nice... even when i went to see the dr @ kkh said so too! =) by the way, my gynae prescribed this Dermatix which can be used for scar reduction one.. asked me to use only for 5 days... =)

Angelia,

i'll say, cry if you need to!!! come on... ladies bound to be more emo one rite? it's okie lah... dun control that feeling and put it onto urself... i also cry every now n then... dunno the real reason y so i jus blame it on the hormones... but hor, i find my eye sight getting worse lah.. hahaa... cos now i wear ocntacts or specs ah... can't really see the 4D results from the TV from a distance!!! haha... gotta squnit then can really see...

yehpooh,

welcome! how old is ur bb already? =)

have plenty of rest, drink lots of fluid, latch & then pump diligently with a 2 hours interval n see if that helps in ur milk supply? can also take supplement such as the tea and the fenugreek to up ur supply... think most importantly must be hardworking... after latching must pump... tell ur brain that ur bb needs more milk so must produce more! correct Rach?

Rach

I sleep between my 2kids since I came home from hosp. Sometimes bb wants milk then cry n wakie ah boy, can be headache one de

2ks, pinkypink, lilprecious

ok we start the siao mama club lol,...agreed I got maid dun need to do hsework, that's all. But that's quite a lot if u r very bz with 2kids....and same as pinkypink's maid, mine dun look after my kids or cook...so when the 2monkeys are with me, I very sianz...

Eg today latching bb in left hand and right hand playing puzzles with #1... then put bb to bed, rush to bring in pump, start to pump milk and continue playing puzzles with #1...then halfway bb cry, must soothe bb then #1 kept bugging me to continue with the puzzle...aiyoh tearing my hair out. How to do 3things in 1go har?!

Help help

Bb ollie like cannot/ dunno/ dun like to suckle. How!? Tried various ways of holding her bt all fail. Squeeze out abit of colostrum n she dun really take it. Bring her near my breast she cry. Really at a loss. *grabs hair*

MIL came to visit at nite. Keep niam niam NIAM NIAM... bb poor thing neva drink milk whole day dats y hungry keep crying kanot sleep well how cm neva give formula etc etc. *grabs hair* again

In the end succumb to giving formula bt bb only drinks v little.

Are all these normal?

Butter,

Ur bb can latch n suckle well nt?

Any advises?!

*grabs hair*

Hi mummies how have all been? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to those to pop already!! Those who are waiting hang in there ya.

Mummies who c sect, I haven't had enough rest for a week because I didn't hire a CL. Do u guys exp back aches or numbness?

I've been pumping more than latch because of my wound.. I find that my milk supply doesn't match my baby and I feel so bad.. Every 3 hrs I will pump and it adds up to 40ml for now. Anyone can suggest how to increase? I've been taking fenugreek but my boobs don't feel hard like rocks leh. Only once I missed out one pump to rest and sleep and my right boob was leaking.

There was once I woke up at 3am to pump and nothing came out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] too tired I guess.

2ks: I saw ur BM omg thats alot!!! Inspired me to produce more. But at times I yield only 20ml of BM.

I'm so not ready to give up though... Wounds hurts and I got to take care of baby myself. Sigh can't wait for myself to recover well...

Jester: u motivated me more cause ur also handling things yourself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gosh so tired! Time to rest before I wake up to pump...

By the way does the donut help alot?

Angelia: I think best still wait at least 1.5 to 2 yrs lo.. Jav abt 2 yrs apart frm Jay.. But it's nt tt easy, u know.. So can imagine if u haf a NB n a 1 yr old one jus learn to walk.. Headache dbl!

2Ks: yayy! Let's form the crazy mummies grp.. Wahaha.. We 2 no maids, shall depend on the cc to save our day! Wahh, yr hb so fast outstation .. Ya, same here! My CL also always ask me leave Jav w her so I can slp more. Wakaka.

Pinky: ya lo.. Let's do it.. Keke. Won't la, u'll haf nice nice scar de.. Ehh, empire food nice? Ex anot? I considering Neo garden also.. =.=

welcome yehpooh.. =) Haf more rest, drink more fluid.. jus try to pump on time n increase the supply.. If nt u keep latching shud haf enuf supply fr yr bb., =))

Spyria: when I was at the hospital. The nurse straight away told me. "u got short nipples" but there was one nurse who told me to pinch and let baby suck. I sat on my bed for 4 hrs to practice with my baby. Pinching and my nipples and talking to her. At first she didn't want to suck because there was nothing for her to grap also. But just keep practicing. Baby will cry and throw tantrum. But I just kept 'forcing' her in a way =x

Thanks valerie,

I think my nipple quite short too. I will try ur method.

But whenever i brg bb close she start to cry n i will sorta force her to my nipple. Most of the time fail cos she keep crying n her mouth dun close up. One breast i try 4-5X.

Then in the end she tired i oso gek sim.

But i will keep trying!!!!

Mummies who are breastfeeding, do u get hungry easily?

I'm like preggie times...maciam 1st/2nd trimester...esp. after latching/pumping...i will get easily hungry...keep searching for food to eat at wee hours! Normal?

LaiLai, I oso feel hungry & thirsty all e time. ESP after pumping at night... But I just drink Milo la... I scared gain weight. I very hard to lose weight one...

Yawns!! Shucks I overslept.. Supposed to wake up wt 2am to hand expressed. In e end woke up 3:30.. Sigh.. Latch baby then put him to sleep then hand squeezed milk out.. Both breasts felt full for e first time.. Tot got alot of milk but notr eally lah.happy for nothing..

Tired.. Think I beta go rest before baby wan milk again. He Own time own target.. Nites