(2011/03) Mar 2011

Bubblypig

Yes, they will massage for you and teach you the correct way to clear engogrement. They will also observe and highlight your prob areas.

My supply increased after the visit after I applied what they have taught [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How sick of me... Set alarm to 1PM instead of AM!!! Missed my 1AM pump... Woke up with shock & 2 rocks... Argh.. Block ducts not again...

Rach: so fast got name for no.3! Heehee... If I have a boy, I also got name liao... But really dun dare to think of no.3. Told my hubby just now. 9mth pregnancy was tough, labor was painful but e worst is confinement! Makes me dun wanna try again...

moo moo-ing..

yawnz!

lil precious/2k

thks for replying. I might jus yi si yi si cut abit of didi's hair too. Realli bu se de shave him botak. see hw. unless in laws insist then i consider agn. =)

Babybride, dun throw away e precious bm. If 48hr le then put in freezer. Yes frozen milk fishy & bb dun like it but u can mixed with fresh bm to lessen e smell. Keep first la, dun throw. Who knows ur bb actually can take it? Some bb dun mind frozen milk de.

Me also pumping at this time..... Dunno if the supply has been establishing...

Mummies who are pumping 3 holy, how long do youbpump for???

Also during confinement, is it very common to perspire a lot, every time I perp ire till my bra gets wet... So damn unhygienic.... Anyway minimize this???

Starfruit - thanks for updating your table. Was so bz and in aftershock the past few days that din come to read the forum. Am trying to catch up the posts during bb latch. Bf is indeed hardwork... Shall jiayou !! Mummies who are waiting... Kanbette k ! It's indeed a rewarding experience and am sure u can do it as well !

Still can't believe I gave birth over the weekend .. From bloody show in office till shopping at bb fair expo afterwhih and admitted to delivery ward.. All happened within hours ..

I tink my waterbag jus broke. Got reddish water leaking n I can't control. Should I go down to the hospital now or wat? Or wait til later?

L3x,

Call your gynae!

Tres,

Nor sure all snOring.. She enjoy here like heaven. Hers is CSect, bb boy I think. 3.7kg. She can on TV v loud early morning n late night n when anytime of e day hai.

But duno is it bloody show or water bag leaking? I'm hungry now eh.. Haha.. Hope she comes out today, guan yin Dan!

babybride, cos I'll be at my mum's place at Jurong East aft my confinement tt y I brought my gal to the JE polyclinic... my gal's pd appt at KKH is on the 1st April so dunno good anot leh. I saw cck got kidslink also... maybe can chk tt out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres- it's v common for us to perspire cos of e confinement food we ate.. Me sleep in air con also machiam no air con.. Can wake up with perspiration dripping type..

L3x- finally ur turn today!!! Jia you!!

Rach, I wan BSS... I found a lump under my left boob, Urgh... dam pain [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] how long then can receive if we place order now?

zenia> PM me ur size / color.. All M OOS. but S & L still available..

Preorder placed yesterday by supplier so will reach in 3 weeks for the Ms.....

Xenia... My ML also found a hard lump under my right boobs...... She massage and massage alsonsays can't clear it.... She ask me to monitor, if not go n get help wor!!! So scary n worried...... N the right boob is producing like half the qty of the left boob sia.....

Now, try to use hot compress n massage to see if it goes away, if not........ Go n see LC lor.

Haiz. BF is really hard work sia!!!

Sunesis, u mean e ebm tat I put in fridge for 48hrs liao can trf to freezer? I tot only if straight after express out put in freezer.. But alas now my freezer macham not mine. My CL (aka mum) put in so many stuff where got space for baby milk ESP when she discouraged storing bm..

Jialat,supposed to pump now but I juz latch n super super lazy.. Tried squeezing breasts they don't seem full of milk leh mayb bcaz baby juz latch.. I really wan to rest when baby rest else j go crazy

Allets> most milkbags are standard size..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I normally store 2 feeds in one bag.. Which is abt 200ml..

Good enough....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Greetings from Raffles hospital ;)

Came here when contractions 6 min apart,now 3 mins. Nurse ask me pain? I find so far ok.

Had Mac breakfast before coming in n now just waiting for my dr to come.

Lilprecious

I'm not sure if bjorn affect Bb boys but prob not if u dun use for prolong amt of time.

Cynthia

Yup had contractions yesterday but I mistook for Braxton hicks.

Rach

Love the bss but must wait so long?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm wearing M

Boo hoo hoo

Oki will take a rest now update later

Butter> woo hoo!! Jiayou!!! Earliest 2 weeks... Haha... U procrastinated so long.... Lol.... U still have 1 BSS to dong ma... Let me know fast if u wana chop the M ones... Else before it reach all OOS Liaoz..

Got a question... If we try to massage the lumps in breast after applying hot compress n still can't remove the lump then we leave it as it is, and as time pass our milk supply will just drop? Any other things that will happen to us?

Coz last time my mum said she also let her breast engorged, leak n leave it as it is w/o doing anything then after awhile milk supply just dropped n stopped eventually n that's it for her moo moo career. So the lumps will also go disappear after supply ended??

Bravado Nursing Bra

just checked with supplier.. Orders placed last nite BUT..

can still add orders cuz Bravado will ship within 2 days...

SOOO... if anyone still keen to add orders, be it nursing tank or nursing BRA, BSS or ONB... I NEED your orders BY

TONITE 8pm... Okie??

PLEASE PM ME YOUR ORDERS ASAP!!

ESP those wearing odd sizes like XL, (limited extras ordered)

L+, M+, S+ etc for ONB... cuz not ordering extras for these sizes... Only the usual S, M, L will have a few pieces extras..

So if u wanna ensure u have ur fav color in ur size, preorder will ensure u can get what u want... UNLESS Bravado is OOS... okie?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> according to my ML, best is not to let the lumps stay, cuz u won't know what happens to those lumps in future..

Best is to disperse all away now.. In case they become permanent lumps...

U know some ppl got lumps in breasts?? Need to do biopsy to test cancerous or not de...

But if u let ur breast engorge and dun do anything, yah supply will drop and stop.. Cuz u are telling ur brain... I dun need these milk anymore.. Pls stop producing... Cuz never clear/empty breast ma...

That's why so long u keep latching/ pumping/squeezing, ur supply will keep producing.. Cuz as long as output = there's demand... And brain will supply...

Like we mention many times, BF is all abt demand and supply... That's why we pump after latching to tell brain.. Got demand... Not enough supply.. Produce more.. Then over some days, supply increases..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

California Baby & Milkmaid Tea Spree

I'm ordering some more stuffs soon...

If anyone wants let me know...

I also found cheaper source for 19oz Calming shampoo & body wash... Hehe.. If anyone wants, let me know..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Butter8,

jia you jia you!!!

ehhh.. i think i'll have to head down to TMC also.. =( when i pump cos pus coming out from this particular duct leh!

Would like to check with u.. If i pump every 3hrs n get say 140ml, than my next pump is in 2 hrs time,'isn't normal to get lesser? As much as i rnjoy my massage, but my massage schedule always disrupt my milk pumping.. Just now finished pumping at 6.45am, by right next pump should be at 9.45am.. But cos massage lady coming at 10, i pumped at 9am

N realized that my supply was not that ideal..'only slightly more than half of what i gotten at 6.45.. Boo hoo..

Manage to find some time to post after discharge from hospital since sunday, hav been pumping to get bm every 3hr but up to now the most can get is 40ml per pump from my right breast. As for my left, can only manage to get a few drops. Sooooooo sad. Actually after two previous unsucessfull bf experience, i not very keen to try tis time but had been reading all the postive posting n encouragement by all the mummies here push me to the extend to make sure i pump every 3hr and i hope can countinue until i return back to work. wish me luck!

i hv a pack of huggies dry (M) and drypers (M) for sale, my boy can't wear this size anymore .. anyone would like to have, please pm or msg me at 92343419 .. thanks

L3x,

Ur turn! Today is a good date. Go for it!

A lil update-

Went gynae check yesterday, bb is v v low but no contractions yet. If nothin happen, will induce latest on 26th as placenta shows signs of ageing. But doc said if i wan to induce today, oso can. So i might do it today n deliver tomorrow!!!!

2k / Pixie - Wanna ask you something

Previously either one of you or someone else mentioned that they sterilized their pump parts already then keep in lock n lock and put in the fridge.

So do you keep the parts together and connect to the bottle before putting in the lock n lock?

Or just put the "head" (e.g. Freestyle the yellow membrane, the white n yellow cover) inside the lock n lock. Wait till wanna use then connect with bottle?

Like that it should stay sterile right?

Then the FTG, put the whole bag inside freezer for 6 hrs? If bring outside can last cool for 6 hrs?

Thx mummies.. Still in observation ward. contractions 3-4 mins. On epi now even though can take it. Today is Guan Yin Dan, good day. Hope will b out by aftn.

Today my mum brewed black chicken with alcohol..if e alcohol is not left to evaporated for at least 4 hours, does it mean to say there are still alcohol in e soup? If I pump out milk n then store in e fridge, will e alcohol still be present say 1 day later when bb drink?

Zenia: I went for the Hep B 2nd shot ($22) and rotavirus ($90) yest at the polyclinic. I bathe and fed bb full full 1st before going ( as instructed by my ah ma). He only cried for a while only during the jab but the nurse still gave me a bottle of med just in case he develop fever.

5 in 1 = $320 but then you gotta come backz to take the Hep B 3rd shot ($22) another time.

6 in 1 = $360 (includes the Hep B 3rd shot) so you save one extra trip. But 6-in-1 only can take if the mother is not hep B carrier

fel: I went polyclinic at CCK. The Q was quite okie. I heard from my ah ma, the polyclinic at Queenstown not much people.

Chen: Did they let you ta bao the food home?

limlim, no lei. They only gave me the red eggs and ang gu kueh to bring home. They allowed u to? The food and kuehs were really yummy though.

I got take the mee siam and red eggs home. They didn't allow us to take the kuehs! How was the crowd control that day? Enough to sit your whole kampung?

Limlim- Oh... CCK poly got 6 in 1 huh?

Seng Kang one that time the nurse say only got 5 in 1 lei

thanks for the info limlim... hmmm, i din know abt the rotavirus thingy... maybe i should check out with the nurse tomorrow when i go over.

Argh mummies it's not easy having ur own mum to help u with confinement esp when she is having her menopause n not feeling well.. Regretted not getting a cl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now I dunno if I wanna get my mum to look after my son for just a mth then 2nd mth onwards, I look after myself. If I do that, means my free time is restricted le.. :/

Else, I can't stand always having to put up with her temper n nonsense.. Argh!!

limlim, the place was enough to sit, heng ah. Worried abt overcrowding, but turned out to be well. The mee siam super nice lei. I love!

hazel, ya lor. my mum helping me with no.2 also. Sometimes we'll quarrel and i just feel like leaving him to an infant care than to her care.

Haiz pek cek we quarrel before n tt makes me send my #1 to CC.. She always think I can't take care without her.. Since now #1 is big enuff still nt too bad.. But #2 still small, dunno whether to look after myself or her.. They just simply can't understand tt we doing confinement now v tired n mentally stress Liao still wanna add on to our stress