(2011/03) Mar 2011

is it true that once gynae did the VE for you, you'll be dilated???

My gynae will be strapping me on CTG belt and doing VE for me on Mon!! OMG! I'm only @ 37 week 1 day!

rach : hang in there okay. soon u two will be discharge from hospital already. its heart breaking to hear that shes crying crying. hugssssss

Rach- u mean if Bb has a diff blood group as e mummy than will have jaundice? Never know b4 that wor! If same blood group than wun have ar?

Btw mummies, when Bb happily shifting vigorously, will u all also feel meimei got feeling? I realized that whenever Bb move v vigorously , my mei mei will have e tugging sensation .. Why like that ar?

Annie> I would think nt necessary have to be painful..

Like I was having hardenings and some

Cramps for many days also le...

Until my appt in Monday already dilate 3cm...

Then the moment I admit and strapped on CTG, gynae says u already having contractions already u know.. Still dun wan to admit...

But I was thinking I've been having therefor a few days leh... Lol....

So u may be really soon le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

One of the big signal was I could wear my wedding rings until 28feb.. Means I had real water retention and fingers felt tight and feet also felt tight...

So when u suddenly have bad water retention on hands and legs... Ur D day will be soon ba...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But may not apply to all la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie- I also had kfc before I admit hospital that night. Lol. My friend was telling me, she heard a lot of ppl crave for kfc before delivery n e delivery all consider quite fast. Haha

Boonlay power Nasi lemak - night time they open from 6pm till midnight or even morning. Wat I know is, morning r elder/ parents do. Night de r all e young folks do. Forever long q.

Bb grow spur - mummies, may I know how soon or fast does bb's milk intake increase? Yday feed bb 90ml she's ok. This evening feed le she refuse to sleep n seem hungry. Endured 1-2hrs pacify her, feed another 50ml she also can finish n finally sleeps. Dont know where n wat went wrong.

won mummy

i bought from them liao. the ah bang asked me when due, i told him tonight later i go hosp but craving for nasi lemak so here i am...

so i asked him gimme more ingredients lah. he joked "more chilli issit" LOL

in the end he gave me 50cents discount and told me best of luck later on

ok shiok liao!

Rach, i don think blood grp makes a diff to jaundice ba... my gal same blood grp as me but also have jaundice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

won_mummy, my CL say better don feed bb so much milk cos their stomach very small cos they very young leh... u nv give her 90ml she'll cry arh?

pixiepixel, tt time i go buy when i was still pregnant, i asked for more chilli then the ah bang say, u pregnant, no eat too much chilli... but he still give me 2 big scoops lolz!

Pixel : All the best for your c sect tmr. Seeing ur lil one real soon :>

Rach: poor Raylynn.. e other day when Jayien was to b discharged, i saw 3 bbs doing light treatment n 2 were screaming away.. it feels heartbreaking thou nt my child la..but the way they scream n cry so poor thing..

yah, it might b a possibility y Raylynn has jaudice.. Javier n Jayien both A+ but im O+.. tts y they both r more prone to jaundice..

Zenia: not all cases, but blood grps do make a difference to whether they r more prone or not.. nt say DEFINATELY will get jaundice if diff blood grps.. but higher risks..=)

pixie: jia you later!!!! ... at least u settled yr cravings! =Pp

Zenia> Same blood group lower chance... Nearer full term baby also lower chance.. Cuz their kidneys more mature to break down the blood...

Shit man... I'm having 2-3min apart contraction that last 1 min each as I'm latching Raylynn now... Kill me!!!!!!

Awwwwwwwwwwww........

So now there are 3 of us who are seeing AL Lim..

Angelia, who knows both of us may pop on the same day ah, my EDD's changed to 24th, seeing Dr Lim next mon..

Tonite both my feet having bad water retention, didn't experience it when I had #1..

Hubby first noticed it, ask how come my feet swollen..haha!!

Look like Pigs trotters now..kaoz

Cindy : oh? You also AL Lim?!? Hahaha! Oh.. We both got close EDD arr... Hahaha!! If really so qiao on the same day hor.. Than DrLim jiu busy liao lo.. Hahaha!!

Rach: baby is in good hands ya. U try and get some rest...

Angelia: okok. I msg u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cindy: lol nice. Good to have some company for the same gyne. U got fb? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie,

Jiayou n update us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tomorrow must be a good date since you choose for c-sec!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia> me in rm 319 n Shirley in rm 309.. We r along the same corridor.. Few rms away nia. Damn qiao! Our labour ward was next door n delivery time only abt 10mins apart n subsequently pushed to the same temp ward.. Hahaa

Mommie who delivered..

U all haf difficulty pee-ing? I can feel bladder full but haf to go many times n use abit of strength to pee bit by bit... Normal anot? Nurses seems concern..

Thanks all mummies for the well wishes!!

I just saw some bloody show. Like mucus tinged with red n brown. And i tot my helper spit into toilet bowl n never flushed.

Hahahahahahahah

Summer's mommy : wah!!! 319 & 309 !!' okayy noted!! See you tomorrow.. Will whatsapp you when i on my way!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, have been a silent reader for a while but do rem you're also seeing AL Lim..

So now there are 3 of us..heehee..

Valerie, yup am on FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie - glad that u settled ur craving. Aft tonight gonna confinement food for 1 mth le. Hehe. Jiayou! I believe u must have admit hosp le. Ur d day is finally here!! Congrats.

Zenia - just finish feeding bb fm. Tried 115ml n she finish all. Now soundly sleep. Yes. If feed not enough, she will keep moving her mouth n refuse to sleep at all. Think she is really a big eater. Appetite increase le.

So stress up. I really hate confinement. Cos my mom is doing for me so kind of expected no fan no air con. But really hate it cos my rashes are back. When I do cOnfinement for no 1 also same. The rAshes spread like don noe wat so in the end sleep in air con. Now the rash also spread but becos glennis is sleeping with me and she din even like to put on mitten, her hAnds Are so cold then my mom say better don on air con. I don think I can even rest properly cos to painful N itchy to sleep N also have to entertain no 1, she keep calling for mummy N maybe she see meimei cry people Attend to her, she try to do the same thing. I think this confinement is not resting but 收罪 one...

Just now feed glennis at 1 she drink only 30 ml and when try to give her more, she vomited everything. She drink so little until I worry. Then her umbilical cord there got infection and bleed a little. See Liao so hard pain. So stress man

Day 3: milk supply already kicked in and I'm clearing each breast abt 6hrly cuz Raylynn latches only one side each feed...

Starting to have very hard breasts liaoz...

Need to faster get home so I can either pump or she drinks even more...she dun clear my breasts even after 30min latching each side....

This time round milk came in much faster...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But I hate the contractions that comes with every latch... :'(

For me, just a couple of days ago, was commenting that I had the same exp as pinkypink plus this on off pulling sensation down there. Had my checkup yest, baby is engaged at 37 weeks! Going to pop anytime next week, about 2 weeks before my edd (24 mar).. Have this unsettling feeling as the news came as a surprise, gonna clear my o/s work today.

Rach, u chun ah... Morning everyone, I now on my way to Mt. A. Coz I had two bloody show this morning!!! First bloody show abit blood I saw already happy n woke my hubby n went to bathe n put some light make up then after that I felt wetness on my panty n went to check I saw more blood, like menses! This time round freak me out!! Why so much blood? I called my gynae twice, first time ask me monitor contraction every 5 mins apart rush down then 2nd time he says hard to say ask me admit if not sure.. So now my hubby rushing me down but stuck in traffic jam! Wa lau this hr... Contraction keeps coming but menses cramp feeling is mild to me.. Interval every 15 mins, why so fast?? Anyway I VERY HAPPY coz finally coming!!!

Pixie, we can visit each other le!! :D

Annie> hahaha yeah... Good for u!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can visit me if u still mobile after checking in...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Else see what time u done...

Give u 4 hours eh sai Bo??

Dun aim or look for pain okie... So long u feel contractions and see the monitor... Got peak up n down... Just let it be and relax...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wil dilate faster...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like me before I know it... They say 7-8th liaoz... And not even pain at that time Lo...

We were expecting more more more... End up HuBbY was like so fast?? So we are almost there!!

Update us la... Keep ur distractions by using iPhone.. Wahahha... That's if ur HuBbY allows.. Hahha...

Before u know it.. Last few cm just bear or scream scream a bit... Release some pain by talking or blabbering or screaming if u need.... Then before u know it... Fully dilate, wait for doc come and push!!! Hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie just came to visit me and back To her room liaoz...

Her csect at 8am.. She should be all done by 9am...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!

Pixie & Annie u are the pair today!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah, Annie! So excited for you! Keep us updated okay? Jiayou jiayou! =D

Pixel, finally D-day for you! All the best and keep us updated! =D

Today's pair is Annie and Pixel!!!

Annie : Finally arr!!!! Happy liao lah you!! Hahaha!!! Remember use iphone yo distract yourself arr!! Jiayou!!! You can do it without epi!!! Update update!!! ^^

Pixie : soon you can see your bb ler!! *envy* lah!!!

Shirley, u in TMC??? I'm going to discharge this noon....

Mummies, Yest when I BF my BB... I saw some sticky liquid coming out from nipple... Izzit milk????

Annie... Ur turn today... So exciting for u.. Update us wor...

Angelia, when contraction pain... No mood to do anything.... Reli.. My hubby ask me play my favor iPhone game while waiting before I jab epi.. But the pain Reli can't tahan... I don't do anything... Lie on the bed n juz wait contraction after contraction... Starting still can ren.. But when it hit 100 till 127.. My max contraction point.. I Reli feel like slapping myself n i use hand to hit my forehead... Try to overcome the pain.. But no use..

Anyway, juz try as long as u can tahan.. Till Reli can't tahan le... Request for epi....

Cindy : wahhh!!! *faint* okayy... I dont know who is who now... =.="

Fish : hmmm... Icic... But i very ti ki de.. So i believe i will act strong by doing stupid things like etc sibei pain liao but i stil act like no pain like that.. Hahaha!!! =p i bian tai lah! =X

Fish> sticky yellow clear liquid is first milk aka colostrum..

It's the most precious and nutritious antibodies u can give to ur baby.. Pls dun squeeze and throw away..

Feed every drop to ur baby hor...

After this, ull see white milk in a few days..

First few days is colostrum..

My milk is in already..

Now I gt 2 rocks.. Thinking to pump or nt and to pump and keep or pump and throw..

Dun like to pump and bring back not fresh already..

Mmmm dun pump then engorge.. Later go home i siao...

Caecilia> I want the diapers!!!!

Mummies giving birth

March mums so cute can meet up & visit each other before n after birth ;) so fun!

Fish

That sticky stuff should b colostrum ya? Very good for ur Bb.

Jiayou All mums giving birth today!!

Morn mommies

Pee pee

I still find it diff to pee lei.. Rach / lil precious u all gt such prob? I v sian.. Kip feeling bladder full n go toilet nothing happen.. Haf to force the pee to clear..

Pixel

All the best ya.. Today's the day for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yeah! it's pixie and Annie turn today!!!

Pixie - congrats! you must be holding bb in your arms now liao ba!

annie - eventually bb decided not to be induced afterall! jiayou wor!

Butter - my bb likes to shift her butt so everytime is usually slightly above belly button there.. at the top of the tummy.. but occasionally, will feel ticklish feeling below the tummy area.. mayb her fingers/hands.. but when she move vigorously, mei mei will also got feel de!

Evelyn> pixie is out already.. Our gynae just came to check my stitches and obviously he's done with pixie before comig to see me...

I asked how's pixie he said good and baby not so

Big... Keke....

No leh... I peed twice on the bed with the basin...

After they removed my drip I got up to pee myself...

Then now I go toilet is only the sitting down be careful..

Once sit down I dun even think of the pain liaoz.. Just pee per normal...

Maybe u said Skye was pressing on ur bladder hence a bit difficult to pee now??

Or u scared pain dun dare to pee??

wow... Annie, soo envy... wish i got signs too!

Annie n Pixie: jiayou jiayou!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]