(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks, huh? you mean Boon Tong Kee is not same price thruout the branches de meh.

And hor, I also lazy one loh, you ask me go geyland eat, unless is weekend, otherwise usually I will hide in kampong Jurong to have my dinner.

If I can cook like you, I think I would rather eat at home.

Then again, I lazy to wash. Whahahahaa..

prettymimieyes... I type your nick, I giggle giggle. Lolx.

Induce need to pay extra boh huh?

Angelia, ya I also understand if in the end baby too big still might end up with emergency c-sec.

And also, some mummies think induce not so good, better to let nature take its course. Sigh, fan ah fan...

Allets : yeah!!! I got supporter!! Hahaha!!! =p

Milktea : same lo.. I also fan ah fan... Haiyo! Bb too lihai to absorb liao.. We is really bobian de bah... =\

2ks : hahaha now lots of mummies give u so ay option lor. can consider it

mine still no name, not even sure whether to start with another J or not

airmez : ur confinement food will be over soon, n maybe i'll be the last person to start the confinement food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

milktea: wah u really make me very very hungry leh. cheese prata, frog legs, etc etc..drooolllll

angelia : company me leh, we eat durian together. hahahaha. i ned to gain more for teh baby. still smallest size baby i think

btw tom is our appt, cant wait already leh, faster faster

spongehat : my goodness, how old r u ?? u still remember the three musketeer movie with charlie sheen ?? hahahahah, im joking lah

Angelina : accompany you eat durian?!? Cannot lah!!! Cherelle is counted big size bb liao leh... Later eat durian become more big size how?!? =\ hmm.. Ya lo. Tomorrow appt liao.. Hope gynae can ask me go home take bag and admit... Hahaha! Jialat leh me!!! :/

Aiyoh angelia,

Too early to admit le.. Ur edd 26th rite, mine 27th.

I hope can carry till untill 15th mar even though very xin ku.

Must tahan!

Angelia> u all dun like that leh.. We mummies in confinement can't eat laksa, durian, nasi lemak etc etc leh...

Dun tempt us cannnn???!!!

I got a question if no spotting, no bloody show, no water bag break/leak but got contraction pain also can admit hospital right? Also can be labour sign? or we really must wait to see one of the sign?

Rach - oopsy.. we dont mean it de.. but think pixie earlier suggested to have her supper before checking in to TMC so suddenly food list starts appearing..

Hi mummies, I got a question....today my meimei area feel like finger poking and it hurt but it is on and off thingy...is that normal cos the baby is pushing down ?

Spyria ; heehee!!! Very tired liao mah... Wanna faster see my girl mahh... =p

Rayrachel : heehee!!! Not purposely lah.. But you see arr.. Now dont enjoy all the good food right, than after confinement must jiayou to diet liao leh... How to eat good food right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehee!!!

Annie : if you referring to the cramp cramp hor.. I think is normal leh... Just that our body is preparing for the real things.. But still time your contraction ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah tok about NUS Cheese prata... mi suddenly wanna eat.... miss the prata there...

Annie: mi loh... EDD today... mi on mc todae hoping bb will pop... but now 7pm liao still nothing happen... faintz.....

if ur contractions are regular type (eg: 15min 15 min) but got no other signs, also can call ur gynae liao...

2ks: Kiefer nice leh, like angmoh/eurasian name.

allets: haha I see u post so much on food. i must go eat all the yummy things before I pop. Den cannot eat liao.

Annie, you must time your contraction, if it's very regular and close then admit.

If can make a trip to gynae to double would be better,

otherwise false alarm then got to pay, I think.

Hi mummies, haven't sleep a wink since last night. My birth story as below:

815pm- water bag start leaking at home n hubby can still ask me if it's my urine or water bag really burst. So irritating.

10pm- go Tmc but hubby car no petrol!! I am not in pain but water bak leaking non stop

1030pm- reach TMC n VE was done n dilated at 2cm. Clear bowel

1215am- my gynae came and confirm in labour but no contraction. Told to put on drip to induce contraction

1am- put on drip to start my contraction as I have bloody show since Monday, 28 feb

130am contraction starts n can feel bearable pain

4am- cannot take it n ask for epidural. Dilation at 5cm!! Only

424am- the doc came to inject epi n gave sone pain killer. It was heaven then.

439am- didn't feel pain but Bb heartbeat decrease so keep in healing oxygen

7am - 10cm dilated n waiting for gynae to come

8am- started pushing n pushing n epi mat was reduce so tat I experience pain. Nearly wan to give up

9am- gynae reached n 3 pushes n Bb was out at 903am, weighing 3.09kg. I can feel the stitching by the gynae. Pain man

So tired n realize summer mummy in same ward as me before we r push to our single ward

Shirley : you at tmc bed what?!? I can pop by tomorrow!!! I got appt there... Heehee!! May go over to visit summer's mommy too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Royalchoc : think is normal.. Cause bb i heading downward already , so you feel the pain pain near meimei's area... As long as no blood or spotting should be alright... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

straylamb/milktea, must the contraction be pain then can admit hospital? I have many contraction today but no pain leh.. only tummy hardening... I think maybe as long as no pain no show no water leak then can endure then endure right? no need go hospital. I dunno why tummy keeps harden these two days but no pain wor..

Then recently I keep feeling hungry easily leh.. Keep wanting to find food to eat n eat n eat.. even though I just ate I still wanna eat.. hiyo.. I told my hubby later I hungry ask him drive me out to find supper.. maybe go eat prata coz see you all mentioned about prata I suddenly feel like eating.. I saw durians in my fridge, I am going to eat the durians after my bath! Jia lat, I scare I will put on alot of weight if my bb still dun wanna come out.

Angelia, I in ward 309. Summer mummy, what room r u in?? Summer mummy n I going for parentcraft session at 330pm. U SMS us before u drop by hor

Shirley : ohh.. I should be around 6+ pm like that.. Cause my appt is around 7? Hmm.. I dont have your number worr.. But i got summer's mommy de.. I'll give her a call when i on my way there, kk? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see you!! Awwwww.. I cant wait to see both of your bb...

2Ks- Kieran is nice name...

...someone mentioned about Tze Char (esp Curry Fish head) at Taman Jurong nice..yes nt bad..and the usual BL Nasi Lemak..

MILKTEA- mai gan siong-- let natural take it own lah..

ANNIE- eating durian ya bb big woh..)

Hi angelia, Thks my bb head down since 30week now I m 36week so I m surprise that today the pain is diff..hopefully tmr gynae visit my doc can tell mi my bb head enganged liao

starfruit12, my bb only 2.9kg as of Monday. Think still can eat a few durians lah, buay tahan to see them in the fridge. I just want to eat whatever I feel like eating.. I feel so greedy now...

Then I wait for sign of labout wait until really tu lan leh... tummy keeps hardening but no pain no shows... Feel very pek chek... Going crazy soon! Crazy woman is an angry woman!!

As as I typed saying no pain, now got some pulling pain at lower tummy then bb keeps moving.. Maybe he also can feel my anger.. haha..

Angelia: yea babe! at AL Lim hehe. you?

U babes talk about CHEESE PRATA @_@ *slurp* now i wanna eat that.

royal: should be baby moving down.

2ks: kiefer is a nice name! seriously. just that most ppl will need time to get used to it. kason not that nice.

Valerie : OMG !!!!!! I also AL Lim leh!!!!!!!! Ehehe!!!!

Royalchoc : you're welcome.. My bb head also low since 33week.. So i often feel the pain around meimei's area.. But i use to it liao.. Heehee!!!

hha...ANNNIE-- oso true..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]then you go with your heart....if wanna eat....

ANGELIA going to eat whatever she likes le.. saw in her FB..keke

Starfruit : hahahaha!!! Yess!!!! After check up tomorrow, i'm sure i am going to get a hot chocolate drink for myself!!! Hohoho! =p

Angelia: woah!! but u going at 7 plus leh. i should be way earlier x_X btw he also scare me say maybe c sect, then last week i saw him, he say natural can la. zzz.

Valerie : normally afternoon SUPER long q leh... I remember got once i afternoon go hor, jidao wait for nearly 2-3hour leh... You can tahan meh?!?

pixie, is at Boon Lay Place, the very old Food Market Place with a very old shopping centre beside. You drive to boon lay place sure can see... If you taking cab, can driver sure know. The nasi lemak is at the left corner of the food market place, also beside the car park. But what time they open until I not sure.

2Ks: Kiefer n Kieran also nice.. But I prefer Kiefer!!! More unique n special..! Suitable for korkor's name also.. Hehehe..

Rach: ya lo!!! I was thinking also.. Read thru alrdy drool lo.. Roti prata, laksa, nasi lemak, durian.... =.= win alrdy lo these ladies here.. Haha. We everyday only Ginger, red dates tea n be a gd cow.. =S

Annie: contractions can admit if it's abt 10 mins apart.. If don feel pain could b jus BH? Contractions shud b painful like strong cramps.. But jus in case of anything u feel nt right, jus chk in labour ward.. Jus to b safe ya.. =D

i dont really like nasi lemak. but u all say until i also want to eat

jialat leh, not sure whether hubby will drive me there since he just bought me kfc for dinner

Thanks for clarifying, lilprecious. I only at times feel some menses cramp but not really pain. So means still have to wait loh.. What to do... haiz..

Valerie : =.=" faints !! That's why i dont wanna head to Dr Lim there earlier.. Super long wait.. Hmm.. You wanna pop by to see Shirley and summer's mommy with me?

Rach: don cry ya.. Think Simon ng feels the jaudice level will rise even more next few days do better keep raylynn dere to haf light treatment .. at least u r still dere.. Jia you ok.. Jus keep feeding her, enuf fluids she'll b well sooner! =) hughug..

Congrats Jaster!

2ks: I jus saw the waiting list still.. There's this girl called serene, she delivered Liao.. But the date I mus chk.. Haha. Think she delIvered aft me... =Pp Shes my sec sch fren's fren.. =X

Angelia: I don't mind [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but don't dare promise u what time I'll be there ba.

Valerie : hmmm... You got my FB right? You fb msg me, your number than we see how lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubblypig> ur fisherprice toy already reached my place...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can't find ur email in my iPhone...

So just tell u first...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tmr I'm going home le... So u can arrange to collect anytime after 2pm tmr... U at which hospital huh??

U whatsapp/SMS me okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks/angelina

My Hb and I still not sure about name. we've more or less agreed upon English name - Jordon Tan but chinese still not sure..

West side supper

agree its so lacking here.. we only go to bukit timah /beauty world area for prata or porridge. so few places to go... if anyone has better suggestion let me know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I must try the nasi lemak when HB comes back... maybe next week.... yum yum

lilprecious/ rach/limlim and all those doing confinement

just think about it, by the time I give birth and start my confinement, u lucky gals will be meeting up and enjoying all the food... in fact most likely u all can attend my bb first month if I hold one hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nus cheese prata!!!! Man!!!

The first time I ever knew there's something called CHEESE PRATA!!!! yummmmmm!!!

I'm sooooo hungry now....

Just now went to nursery and saw Raylynn crying n crying...

So heartpain... Nurse said shes hungry but i just fed her an hr ago.... Wanted to let her stay in the phototheraphy but can't bear to.. But dun stay inside then she won't improve in her jaundice.... :S

In the end decide to take out and feed her a while then put her back.... Returned her and she started crying again... Hur hur...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

She continued to cry for 30min before calming down and falling asleep.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Btw, I just realized a few hrs ago that Raylynn is of a different blood grp frm me... She's O+, I'm B+.. no wonder she has jaundice.... Rayanne is the same blood grp as me...

And that's why she had no jaundice back then...

Sigh....