(2011/03) Mar 2011

hi 2ks, could u help to update my details. My edd is 23 march, bb ger, gleneagles, staying at Jurong. I met with my dr yesterday, he advised me to go c-sect, as my bone is small, and bb is on the bigger size. so, my delievery will be on march 8.

Mummies, can advise how long do i need to fast b4 c-sect?

Zenia- so envy u. U seem v relaxed w ur moomoo career. So productive n bb don't drink so much.

Wo de ming Zhen ku in terms of bf. Seem so out of luck. Today just start my massage. Ask ml to help me clear blockage. Then she saw left side having some pus due to previous bleeding. Ask me not to giv bb drink. Which my left is more productive. Now, supply already low, still keep throwing my bm. Haiz. Really speechless. Last 3 days throw since mil force me on some hebal drink, these 2 days gonna throw again till my pus r gone..... 天啊!I really hope my bb can hav more bm vs fm. Y problem 1 aft another de.

annie: hahaha...really yawn hor..

yean: sorry cant update...i dont have your details previously leh

u silent reader? never see u around

Angelina> I'm at mount A leh... Evelyn at TMC.. how u visit both?? Lol... Anyway I'm discharging tmr by 12pm...

Hopefully Raylynn's well and good by tonite... Then tmr can go home le...

Pixel - thou I stayed west area for 20+ yrs, but really can't think of where to recommend u for supper. Think all e goodies r in e east. Only boonlay's power Nasi lemak is gd at night.

won_mummy, I like that boon lay market nasi lemak too! hehehe... West side basically nothing to eat for supper.. very sian one.. I only go to Rail Way Mall there got 24 hrs prata and some other food (but not fantastic, normal food), Bt. Gombak porridge? Bt. Panjang also got porridge and fish soup, etc.. Really nothing much.. no good supper at west side!! I think east side better in term of supper and food!

Yessyess!! East side is better... Especially my area!! Teochew porridge, durians,tim sum, curry rice, wanton mee, lor mee, char siew rice etc .... Hahaha!! All those yummy food in the east!! =p

2ks : so u will use 2 stroller and 2 car seats. okay, i will consider this also. think for safety its important to have car seats for both

quinny very expensive leh, i also want quinny. look very steady like that. shall see tom at mother care , hahaha

no n ame for di di yet. really leh, hubby even bought chinese babies names book. but til today he havent read it yet. n somemore he tried to explain to me the character of the names. n all i can see is whether the character looks nice or not. halllooo i cant read or understand chinese leh... hahaha he said yue, ming, etc has nice meaning. for me sounds nice can already lah

english name still cant decide, not ike we have any option yet. seriously im very lousy n lazy leh.... sighhhhh just want the baby to be born soooonnnnnn

rach : piangz, i forgot 1 in mt.a and other 1 in tmc. hahaha sorry. see how long my appt with gynae tom, if not too draggy will try to visit both of u lah. hahaha

I'm down with fever 2 days ago, at 38.5, recovered and today fever again, at 39.5. I think it's matitis, but why won't it subside? I've been massaging and pumping my engorged breast, feeling so down down down... No energy for anything and no appetite. Any mummies got advise? Sobs!!!

annie : i like to eat at rail mall. cause its 24 hours. not bad lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia : thanks ah, u make all the west side mummy feel "better" knowing that those yummy food very near ur area...ahhhhh i want duriannnnn

Sigh.. dun noe why I feel so tired today.. and very sick of waiting and waiting also.

Baby was 3.2kg at last week's chkup, gynae commented big for my side.

If this sat chkup out of control, I thinking of asking to induce leh.

Coz I very scare last min emeregency c-sec leh.

What you all think huh?

Angelina : hahahaha!! Hohoho!! Because of all this "GOOD" food that may be the reason why Cherelle is big size lo... Tsk!!! Last time i really cant resist it but now i keep on control liao.. I feel like eating durian too... But cannot lah.. Later too big bb, i dont know how to give birth lo... Hahaha! Hopefully tomorrow check up, Cherelle never gain much.. I rather those weight gain on me lo....

won_mummy, think positive lar... at least bb still can drnk fm for the time being. its a good thing that ur ML found out tt u got pus leh. else wat if bb drink the milk then how... now just live with fm first, nurture ur breast with the massages then get ur breast back into shape for bf... 加油!!!

me not relax leh, now CL alr come for 2 wks le... means she'll be here for another 2wks then she'll baleh kampong liao... i haven even learn how to bathe and wash up my bb... and i think i only changed my bb diaper once! dam stress, tink i gotta start my intensive training soon :/

wa, Annie... u making me drool leh... boon lay market nasi lemak chicken wings my all time fav leh :p:p:p

West side mummies, opposite Gombak met there's prata shop call L-ah min, dun noe the exact spelling, also a good place for prata.

Then if do drive, I always go Bukit timah for supper. The G7 frog leg porridge is good.

My hse downstair de economy bee hoon also very good, also 24hr coffeeshop. Just next to Pioneer MRT.

Act when we said west side, is very very big leh. Lolx.

Milktea : i have thought of what you thought too.. If bb too big than ask gynae to induce.. BUT my gynae tell me

1thing, if induce, bb stuck at birth canel there or what also bobian will end up emergency c-sect de... So my gynae ask me to let nature take it course....

yean: sure! give Me more details pls...#wat child?? gynae name?

angelina: 2 car seats confirm i will use...but strollers maybe temp i just used one stroller and my balboa sling 1st...

cos very sian to push 2 strollers out...and my kyler now still need to sit the stroller at times, and he wanna sleep one lor..

but perhaps if hubby allow me to buy the quinny then i dont mind pushing 2 strollers out..wakakaka

my hubby just came out with a new english name for didi...

kiefer beh...

but i scared very hard to pronounce leh...

mummies nice or not??

2k : Kiefer is unique.. But also abit hard to pronouce leh... But still a good name.. I like those unique unique name de... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie - Cheese prata near NUS or if want Jurong West, Mr Teh Tarik near the Hong Kah market (always go there for Mushroom & cheese prata).. apparently ppl say the Tze Char (esp Curry Fish head) at Taman Jurong nice..can give it a try..

now i got cravings for Chinatown porridge but hb got IPT training.. so craving will not be satisfied today cos having dinner alone again...

oh...boon lay market...i also go there for nasi lemak...

the nasi lemak there cheap and good leh...

but which stall is the best??

drools....

chen: oh dear...mastitis will reduce BM...

faster go see a doctor...

milktea: the G7 u referring to the stretch opp the shopping centre one is it?? now all the shops blocked by mrt works rite??

u knw bukit timah there the hawker centre, there got a stall sell fish soup also not bad leh...they give sambal belacan with the fish soup..

damn shiok

2ks: kiefer is nice, from the actor kiefer sutherland, acted in the hit series, 24. i like [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia, me too!!! I've been avoiding durian for 9 freakling months liao!!!

All bcoz even without durian, baby is big.

Once awhile I give in to O cafe Durian cake. But still, don't really dare to eat as I like leh.

So xinku loh.

My maternity leave is scheduled to start on coming Monday. Any mummies same?

I still thinking of postponing, I dun like to stay at home do nothing leh.. waste my leave

=(

Yo 2Ks, how to join our Mar 11 facebook huh? me wanna join... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k : if Kinsley or Kiefer right... I prefer Kiefer.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milktea : hais... 我们的命是一样的咯!!! Without Durians/Beefs , bb still big... Our bb really absorb well lo!!!

2ks: LOL he looked much better when he was younger lah. now he's in his 40s liao. he acted in the movie 'The Three Musketeers' with Charlie Sheen a long long time ago... back in the 90s.

if it's my boy, i'll choose kiefer over kinsley ;p

2Ks, you haven decide on your baby's name ah? Hahaa.. Kiefer is unique but hor to be frank, if I just see the name without you telling that it's pronouced as Kee-fer, I will stare and think hard on how to pronouce leh.

Then again, bcoz your first boy's name is Kyler, so no.2 is even harder to think. Bcoz Kyler is a very nice name. Unisex too loh.

And yes the G7 is the stretch of foodies opposite Beauty World.

I also like Boon Tong Kee there.

Oh and I like NUS Cheese Prata.. but now very lazy to drive all the way there liao. Hahaa..

BoonLayMarket, some people like the chicken wings of Power NasiLemak, always long queue de.

They have a sub branch at CWP inside cold storage leh if am not wrong. But only for takeaway.

For me I prefer the chinese nasilemak at Boonlaymarket. Maybe bcoz I really dun like to queue. Hahaaa..

babyG: if i am not wrong kieran is an indian name...meaning sunlight or something...

spongehat: ok..handsome can already..wakakaka..

kiefer got meaning leh...means handsome, beloved in iris..kekeke

milktea: thats is the prob i am hanging on to the name lor...poor baby beh...still calling him baby beh till today...LOL

G7 geylang got a branch...actually u wanna eat frog porridge must try the geylang one..that one super nice...

boon tong kee i always go bendemeer there to eat one...

the bukit timah one is slightly more ex...i find..and the chilli cant pour yrself one...limited

wow.. lotsa of posts today... just finish speed reading them!

Congrats to those mummies who pop today and Jiayou for fel n pixiepixel... awaiting your stories.

Me also in a dilemma, not sure if I should bring my breast pump to hospital or not? If I were to bring, how do i ensure that the parts are sterlised? Unless HB rushes how to sterlise for me?

Rach and those mummies who deliver in Mt A, can advise?

Allets: Prata!!!

2Ks: Nasi Lemak!!!!

*** MAJOR DROOL ****

me everyday - ginger, wine, sesame oil, red dates tea, milo, ginger, wine, sesame oil, red dates tea..

omg, kill me now...

no.2 name really more headache rite..

i wonder if i will face the same prob in future..

anyway, jus keep a few names on standby, when baby beh is out and once u see him, u will instantly knows wat name to bestow him..

go with the feeling!

2Ks, I also like the name Kylie but too bad not catholic so bo pian!

Would prefer Kiefer to Kinsley too. Kinsley seems like too uniosex liao. Kiefer more 'man' lah! hhahaha

2k : what about Kyfer? Cause korkor is Kyler Beh , than didi can call Kyfer Beh ... =\ just a suggestion... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks: i think kieran is also irish. but singaporeans will most likely pronounce it as kee-ran when the actual pronunciation by the angmohs is keer-en.

2ks: Kieran is a nice name! Yup, originates from the indian name Kiran which means ray of light [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Why not spell it kyron? Looks closer to kyler also n less confusing to pronounce [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks : Keenan?

Airmez... your time with ginger, wine, sesame oil, red dates tea, milo, ginger, wine, sesame oil, red dates tea..... will be over soon...

some of us haven;t started yet..... dreading to think of it too, esp w/o going out.. major OMG lor...!