(2011/03) Mar 2011

Rach: u really my 偶像! Haha... Thot I'll be joining u but my gynae doesn't want to induce me... Bb @wk37 weight only 2.4kg so he said let bb grow more inside. Stop my anti contraction med... Continue e waiting game...

U rest well hor... Dun keep playing iPhone la...

rach, u realli steady. 4+kg still no need anything...my 2.81kg i already "call heaven call ground" due to the contraction. u like nothing...

my hubby also say u steady...

Teresa> not feel it moving... But before pee u feel the hard lump above the navel... After pee u see the lump below navel Liaos.... Ha ha...

Sunesis> ok la... See ya at suntec then liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heheh...

Ull be going sat or sun svc???

Jacrudo> haha no la... This time really bearable.. Works of Jess really... Didnt believe I did it too... Was surprised when nurse said 7-8cm cuz last check was 3-4cm at 2.30pm..

It was all ok still at 6pm n I was telling HuBbY.. 6pm already still nothing... Wat time am I gonna deliver like that??

Cuz for R1, I was cry heaven cry earth already by 6pm...

So when nurse said 7-8cm.. U cant imagine the relief n HuBbY still go out buy drink... Then one duper contraction cane in soon n I felt pushing liaoz.... Then check again.. 9cm!!!

It was all pretty fast.... Within an hour I was ready to push n within 3 min of doc appearance, baby was out!!!

Lol... I purposely checked the clock when doc walked in...

1920.... When baby out, nurse exclaimed 1923...

3min!!! Keke....

Latching raylynn now for 4th time but she fell asleep le.... >.<""""

Rach: wahhh. U really powerful man still updating here.. Haha! It's gd tt Raylynn's a good sucker.. Jia you! Sure no prob fr u one.. Cos u r the longest breastfeeding mummy here. Hurhur... Erps, stitching more painful den labour? I feel labour more more painful!!!! Hahahaha... I used up all my stamina w fighting contractions... Labour time, no more stamina.. Hope yr cl can come out on 4.3.11.. At least u jus needa tahan 1 day w/o her.. =))

Belinda: ok lo.. My rocks soften a lil alrdy.. Jus fun pumping at 5.30.. Nw can get about 100ml for both sides.. Jayien can nw drink about 50ml... But needs time lo.. Think I'm still a fully express person.. =Pp

PiXie: the rocks kinda soften a lil bit still dere la n still feel pain cos of all the massaging.. Hope they go off pretty soon.. =.= I nvr go parentcraft centre la, jus massage massage myself.. Pray hard it'll work.. 100ml fr both sides nw.. Hopefully can clear soon.. =.=

Poky: I used Avent fr #1.. Nt good, too long n made my supply drop.. Thus I changed to freestyle.. It's helping me so far... So think I'll jus keep massaging n pumping 3hrly.. Praying hard it works well..

Summer Mommy - Haha.. Sorry hor, i really mistaken you for Fish... Really cos of surname... haha...

Lilprecious

wah better liao rite? Once the rocks softened more n more just try to pump ard 90% for 1 or 2 sessions to avoid the rocks frm coming back again. If u dun want it's also ok coz not sure how ur boofs react If u pump all out everytime; will become hard or not? So must depend on situation

massage very pain lah. That time the nurse came to press, I was crying frm the pain. But she unblocked all my blocked parts....angel!!

Pandahut

maybe fenugreek not helping u. Can try the tea instead? Btw it's ok if you cannot match ur boy's demand. 2hr 70ml is no mean feat. Pat urself on your back!! U can get 40ml per 2hrs very good liao.

Remember, after u finish ur pump n got nothing left coming out frm ur boobs, pump another 5-10mins for both boobs to signal to ur brain that u need more but u r not getting it. Next production your boobs should be producing more. Gradually this way u can push n upz ur supply

try this n let us know if it works?

Btw cae is correct. If no fluids ur body cannot produce lots of ml as per ur request so u must really dump water into ur body.

I take like 4ltr of water a day. Not including soup blah blah

Lil> haha the last feed at 5plus Raylynn drink few min then Ko liaoz... Can't wake her up.. Nurse tried, I tried also fail... Lol..... Then I told nurse bring her back to sleep Lo....

Until now still havebt see her... Dunno she wake up liaoz or not.... Sleepy rabbit!!

Ur contractions drag too long la... Else I'm sure u can do it...we are pretty amazed at how fast it was...

Really different experience....I think #2 is so much easier...

Suddenly wondering #3 will be how fast...

Doc yest said by 9pm..

I think I can do it by 7pm if it was not waiting for him to come...

Cuz the cervix just suddenly dilate and I was all ready to push liaoz...

Oh after i was 7-8cm, they off the drip... Said doc said contractions too fast n close.... Then I was thinking then u all should t have drip me at all... Then I will have a more natural birth...

The nurse initially say contractions too slow...

She came in few times say.. Wah u still so comfortable ah??

Then not so fast la...

(actually HuBbY n me Aldo thought so...)

He was prepared to let me tear his clothes liaoz...

But when nurse said 7-8cm, that was our relief and I think we relaxed even more, knowing.. It's really gonna be over soon Lo... Hahaha....

Pixie> yah man soooo thirsty.. Yest before I left home, I purposely took out the tiger container, passed to my mum, showed her where I kept all the dates etc and said to boil the longan water and bring to hospital last nite after I deliver..

She somehow didn't tot it's last nite and tot it's today...

When she reached, I asked her where my longan water??? She said oh tmr MA...

(she brought helper and rayanne to her house after we left..)

I was at my house how to boil?

IN THE FIRST PLACE, why bring them to ur house???

Sigh...

I just kept quiet and orh...

Cuz HuBbY ard.. If I make any comment, HuBbY will be even more angry with my mum...

So last nite only asked for Milo n hot milk...

Now awaitig my longan water and when I asked my nu what time she coming today?? She said 11am.....!!!!! >.<""""

Sigh... Sigh sigh....

Sorry to intrude, i have a BN bottle of GNC fenugreek (200 capsules) for sale at $35(neg). Expiry 05/2014.

Pm me if you are keen.

Rach : Wah Rach! you really power mama leh.. like no kick for giving birth than still can tong till now , like no need to sleep de hor.. =.=''' Win liao lo.. Really pei fu ni dao wu ti tuo leh ~ =/

Hahah ! Actually, your hb quite cute lah.. still preparing for you to tear his clothes.. Hmmm.. i think my hb will siam far far.. Lol ! =X

Oh yah, i told my hb about your birth story yesterday, than he was like " O.O!!!! 4.23kg?!!? Your friend is really AMAZING !!!!!!! "

hahahaha ! He say his friend's wife, 2plus kg already like wanna faint le.. you still can give birth at 4.23kg.. he say he really peifu you... and he add on something that, he wouldn dare to test a girl determination liao.. hahah ! Scary !

Woohooo !!!

Wah.. now you really becoming our idol liao !!! Power !

Angelia> hahhahaa I tot ur HuBbY has a present for me for my determination!!! Wahahahaha....

But u all #1 Maybe harder...

Think #2 better...

Jaime did it and inspire me... I nv tot can do it gas free de Lo... Hehehe....

But even as I was tahan-ing, there wasn't any need to take gas yet...

U all can do it la..

Try to feel the contractions...

Mind over body!!!

Dun let contractions control u... Hehe..

Annie Annie!!! Jiayou okie!!!!! U can do it when it's ur turn....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST also delivered yest.. She posted on my FB..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : hahaha ! Too bad.. You should have ask your hb for a gift lah ! Seriously 4.23kg is REALLY NOT EASY Lo... Don't play play.. hahahahah !

But than again, i told my hb that your #1 also around 3.6 or more (Cannot remember,haha!) than he also was like WAHHH !!! hahahahah !

Now my hb seem like wanna retreat back my push gift liao.. kns.. but no way, i'm gonna let him do so lo.. hiak hiak !!! ^^

morning ladies...

ms rach: can u pls go and rest...instead of using iphone???? wakakakaa...scully i also like that..

but seems like 2nd labour really much easier?

wah...no gas, no pethidine, no epi...

piang...i dont think i can do no gas...

puan sri: ok...maybe i help to answer yr questions..

bm flows naturally when u are bathing...are u bathing with hot water? cos hot water stimulates the milk flow..

try to do warm compress before u pump, u should see some milk oozing out.

inverted nipples - there is such a thingy called nipple shield which u can so call "atttached" to your aerola to assist baby in latching. but not all babies like it cos its silicon after all, and then some babies impatient cant wait.

what i suggest u to do is, maybe convert to exclusive pumping..

u still feed yr baby with BM even though no latching involved.

jaundice: perhaps u wanna bring back to hospital. otherwise what time u sun her how long each time?

40-50ml of milk for every 3-4hrs.. Not all babies are big drinkers...some drink small amount but shorter hours, some drink bigger amounts at longer hours..

just go with her flow...

there will be growth spurt every now and then.

hope above helps

Ladies - Besides Chilli padi, do your recommend other confinement catering?

Thinking about it now lei... Sigh...

valerie: today i no eyes see him...so i just drop him at the cc and wave goodbye to him..

he got no choice, got to get use to it..

panda hut: erm....reading yr post made me wanna comment.

ok...firstly, u shouldnt confused yr boobs as in sometimes pumps 2 hourly, sometimes pump 3 hourly.

u should set a time regular, since ur supply is not that stable yet. u can try this way,

1. pump every 3 hourly, before pumping prior to an hour before, drink milo/whatever then pump

2. if u notice that 3 hourly still not so much, can drag half hour backwards, cos maybe your boobs slower in producing...

but still pump regularly at 3.5 hourly (for instance) until yr milk stabilise then u can bring forward to 3 hourly...adjust accordingly.

3. then while pumping, 10 mins each side, after that rest 5mins, then start again...this is to send signals to yr brain that u want MORE MORE MORE..

but note that above might increase yr milk supply lor...so might engorged..

but as u managed to store away or supply stable down...u can drag the pumping hours..

and, just to encourage u, when i just started i also using avent single pump, and then i need to pump and accumulate 2-3 pumps to one feed...but better than nothing...

and then i even pump until see PINK MILK okay...means bleeding nipples..

but i still hang on there...

SO JIA YOU!!

Tks mummies for d encourgement n advices. Guess it's somehow how I think mentally as well, will try to stay positive n stop 5 min after 10mins pump n tell myself I NEED MILK!

panda

you'll be amazed. after 10 mins, stop for 5mins, pump another 5mins, you can see 2nd let down...

sometimes i rest after the 2nd "session" and go n grab a drink (replenish fluids), go pee etc...come back pump another 2-5mins, can get 3rd let down! all the thick thick yellowish fatty milk

see liao oso shiok

pixie: just called the cc...the teacher said he didnt cry after we left leh...now with the teachers in lesson...

hopefully he can get used to it soon...

haiz...i tot i am brave...end up i am sooo weak

2ks

*pat*pat* nevermind lah...kids will cry one de...never seen kids not crying. optimistic hor?

btw my boy stopped crying 2 weeks ago so it took him 1.5mths too adjust to cc hor

pandahut: i tell u if u follow what i suggested, u will have lots of milk...but then be warned about engorgement hor...

so up now, then reduce later..

u be surprised u will see let downs..

i always have several let downs...

pixie: ya..just heartpain...kyler is a very cheerful baby...that's why when i see him like that...i blamed myself for changing him to a new environment...

but well...hopefully he can adapt fast...

Pixie - Newbaby cannot la... I see the dishes so many got pig liver one... I don't dare eat pig's liver.. Haha...

Melrose - like bakery lei... No confinement food... =)

fel

have leh, their website say got confinement catering...can check?

can request for "NO" to some dishes when ordering confinement food, i thought?

2k> hard not to touch My phone leh... It's part of me!!! Wahahaah...

Alot of cramps cuz uterus contracting...

Very uncomfy...

U can do it!!!!

Jaime did it, I did it, u can too!!!!

I had intention to take gas one.. But wanna lun until cannot then take.. Who knows... By the time 7-8cm, I tell myself forget it la.. Almost liaoz.... Lun somemore make history!!

And last few min was in fact less pain....

Just feel the contraction and auto push... Keke.. Jiayou!!!

Fel> it's not exactly PAINFUL but GAO wei Lo...

I got ahh.... La... But it was kind of just making noise..

Haha I like to make noise.. Nurse will say take gas take gas...

I just say ignore me... I'm just making noise...

Ahhaha.... Must release MA else tahan inside will go crazy..

U make noise they gentle a bit also... Hahahaha....

Pixel: now I pump every 3 - 3.5 hourly but I pump for abt 10 mins each side cos I don't wanna empty the whole breast in case got engorgement. Is that correct? Plus I got latch also, but baby dun zhun zhun 3 hrs mah. Will that affect milk supply?

rach: uterus contracting means slimming down....kekeke

wah....i dun think i can take without gas...

i like the blur blur high feeling leh...

u are now my idol lor...

rach pls tell me how you did it without any pain relief? i cried when the nurse inserted the pill for me to induce! Haha n she was taken aback.. Haha.. dr came n said 1st pill usually no pain.. but i was so in pain just now! Haha.. n he said the more painful it is the better the labour. i almost fainted upon hearing this.

ah.. contraction!!

rach : wah ur not tired at all ah. stop playing with ur phone, hahahaha

2ks : today is better then yesterday. hope he enjoy his new cc

angelia : r u joining later?

mothercare member sale starts today. quinny buzz 3 only 538. thinking to get 1. maybe will go hf in the evening to buy some stuff. need more pj's n breast shield n pads

Does anybody here have this experience? Baby eat le, then I put him to bed.....he starts making funny noises, give him tutu dun want. Then his mouth move move like wanna eat again, then latch him he drinks a few mouthful then KO. So is he actually hungry or he just wan attention? I get very pek chek when he does that.

Fish has given birth on 2 march, same as her EDD! Let's congrats her n wait for her update on her birth story! Cute Bb Jayden!

Rach - Icic... Hope tomorrow when i go for my appt, my 40th week appt... i can be like you, maybe 3cm dilated also... haha... LAst week was 1-2 cm liao....

angelina: the quinny buzz sooooo cheap! quinny zapp got offer bor??

cant go down today leh...only got weekend..

the sale until when?

ya lor..hope kyler is better today....

maybe cos he was previously in IFC, so when i see so much difference, i was stunned for a moment

Pixie - Can request like certain food don't want one ah? I didnt know.. Maybe i should ask...

Cos i really don't eat innards...

whoa, Fish labour quite long than ! she was induced 9am yest right?

so today Jaster and Fish bb sharing same bdays! each day got 2..

yest was Rach n ST right?

so damn piss off with hb! or was i being overly emo now? cos hb will be on leave this fri, i so tempted to take half day also.. n asked him if i should take, he said up to me but he prefer some private time! biang, i hear liao i so affected loh.. now he said if i want to take i take, but i just v buay song to take liao! he is just not so understanding at all!!!

so tired everyday from working sia! so no mood leh..