(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pinky: I see... I actually massage, hot compress, hand express den pump.. Nt every session la.. Jus tt aft hot compress, den I try hand expressing out as much as I can.. Waste abit la but nvm.. Hee..

Pixie: thank u for yr advice!!! Hehehe.. At least I know if my methods right or wrong fr fully pump.. =Pp wahhh, 5-7 days.. Erps, need to bear w the huge rocks fr somemore time.. Tmr I'm going to the lawyer firm.. To talk about the accident. Ergh.. I'm jus nw pumping 3hrly also, nvr all out, still pump till abt 50ml most den the rock still remain dere.. Anw. I jus keep massaging.. Sometimes use hot compress lo.. =)) thanks alot pixie!!

Poky

u no drunk water? Apart frm the longan n red dates tea I glupped daily, oso not enough as daily fluid intake coz I was very thirsty after each pump. I drank like 60% water 40% tea leh

If no drink fluid u still can produce bm? U good leh. Once I dropped my fluid intake my output oso dropped!

Lilprecious

aiyah then this time round u shld pump allllll out until cannot have anything come out Liao. Then see how much is your total output. U wouldn't know 50ml = how many % of your total contents in the boobs rite

coz if u forever pump 50ml ur boobs will still be stuck with the remaining milk. Later lagi worse become mastitis leh!

So if I were u I will

1. pump all out, see if my boobs got flabby or not.

2. Once boobs gets softer with each session of full strip off, start to pump abit lesser so wong get back the rocks again

Some ppl don't apply some ppl do. So errr abit confusing rite.

Mummies, I hav a qns. Do we hav to stick to 2 or 3 hrly kind of timing thruout e 24hrs? Or can I pump eg day time 2 hrly, night time 3 hrly? Then e last session eg between 11pm to 2pm n 1st session eg between 5am to 7am will there b any prob? Ie engorge? Trying to boost my supplies but not sure if my body understands. N if this pumping pattern works. Confused.

Yes, Rachel, you really make child birth sound so easy!

anyway, good luck!

lilprecious, pixie

i had alot of blocked ducts when i had my 1st baby - i had infection too. so in the end, i went to parent craft in thomson to ask them to help me massage - think i went there twice . the massage was super painful but it helps. i also engaged a massage lady to massage my boobs as well. but heard that the best way is for baby to latch on but i didn't try coz' my no.1 would choke coz of the milk spurts.

i also stand under warm shower and do the massage. i always use a hot cloth to massage b4 i express my milk every time wh i feel helps as well.

Zenia

They say the bm will be spicy or hot i dunno ley

I just didnt eat chilli at all lo

Actually can one lah

Won mummy

U can pump at this interval. Ur body shld adjust in the sense that if every 2hrs = 60ml, then every 3hrs u shld be getting 90ml or so...coz its a factory production mah!

If u dont get eg 90ml within 3hrs then u can try 2.5hrs at night...build up the "constant" supply before u push to 3hrly

Errr get me? All is trial n error one de

Belinda: I'm using hot hot towel.. Really hot one.. Jus compress n the milk will auto flow out..

Pixie: nt I dowan pump all out is cannot come out, nw last pump is 70ml.. But still hard lo.. Keep massaging.. The milk will spray out.. But I pump about 10-15 mins per side.. But still will b hard no matter hw I pump n massage.. But slowly will soften day by day right? Can't b 1st day soften so fast ? Hehe...cos I totally forgt abt Jav time Liao.. Jia lat

Congrats to Rach!! She's really sheng loh! Can keep updating the forum n fb when she's going thru the labour process n she did it all natural with a big raylynn, pei fu pei fu...

Wondering how's Fish now? Fish, I miss u!!! Faster update us! We're all waiting for your good news!

Lilprecious

Nevermind let it spray out bah muahahaha!!

The more u clear hor the faster it becomes flabby

Bo lah mine after 2-3 days then started to soften leh. To get the rocks off completely took me 5-7 days

Different ppl different case perhaps? Maybe ur rock will go off really soon! But if persist, can go to look for ur lactation consultant? Eg parentcraft like some mummies mentioned

Mummies I did it!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gas free, pethidine free, epi free..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Princess Raylynn is out at 7.23pm, weighing a power 4230g!!

The nurse in the ward with me throughout keep saying I'm doing very well..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I didn't know how many cm I was cuz since doc broke waterbag and VE me at 2.30pm (3-4cm), they didn't check again and said no need to until I got urge to push... !!??!!!

When I had Rayanne they VE like nobody biz Lo..

Anyway... By... 6plus, got urge to push.. Then she checked... She said 7-8cm... I was like... Wah!!! Really?? That was after my last post here... Then after that... Dunno is psychologically or what.. Just felt like suddenly very pain and all that liaoz...

So just lay on bed.. Close my eyes... And wait for each contraction.. Holding on to bed rail when its SHIOK!!!!

Somewhere she check again.. 9cm....

Then still got urge to push.. She said baby still high...??!!

I tot gynae said engaged liaoz??!!

Anyway...waited a few contractions..

Finally at 7.20pm, doc arrived.. He was next door with another mummy...

He came in 7.20pm, prepared himself...

Technically I think is called 1 set of push???

I didn't even feel contraction... Doc and nurse all shout push push push... Then I push with all my might, 3 times...baby out... Then warm warm squirmy squirmy the body came out..

Gave a final shout of relief....

Done....

Hahaha... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now waiting for bleeding to stop.. As in there were gushes of blood.. Which means uterus haven't shrink... Cannot go ward yet.. Need to ensure I'm not bleeding extensively then can go to ward...

Cuz baby big... So.. Uterus takes a while to contract..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Latched Raylynn for 15min on each side...

She's a good sucker man... And I foresee heavy drinker... Wahahaha... She looks almost like Rayanne but with bigger eyes..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yeah... Now I'm gonna clear my 90emails.. Again... Before they push me to ward...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou to the rest!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish baby out le MA????

Ya.. I peifu Rach.. Power woman!!! No gas somemore.... Kowtow to her...

Pixie: ya lo.. Ehh, I hope so.. Mine like soften a lil but still gt hard hard lo.. Today counted as first day.. I hope it gets better next 2 days.. =Pp

Mummies who gif birth Liao.. Naturally, When did u all pass

motion ar?

won_mummy, u pump 3 hourly, each session is one letdown (30mins). I have been pumping 3 hourly even when i'm engorged and have blocked ducts previously. if u pump 2hrly, u still have milk but the quantity may be lesser. let say i pump at 5pm, next pump will be at prob 8.30pm (cos i need to prep and do massage). now tt my milk has stabalized, i sometimes don pump 3 hourly... heehee, a bit lazy. if i pump like 5hrs later, i'll have more milk.

One other thing i've realised after my milk has stabalized is that i need not pump 30mins to empty my breast, i onli need to pump 15mins.

main thing is u have to pump REGULARLY (i.e. 3hrly) to let ur body noe that your bb needs more milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope this helps.

Wah...rach, u really power le...

Drug free delivery and still so energetic after delivery and update iPhone... Idol...some more big baby. You really inspire those waiting mummies who are also targeting for at least epi free delivery...

Congrats Rach! 4kg baby natural... i'm stunned!

lilprecious: i kowtow to her because she can add she's going to check 90 emails =.=''

now waiting for fish...

I'm nt in labour yet though oreadi 1.5cm dilated. Gynae ask me to admit early morn on Thursday. He wants to induce me cos bb head v low le n fluid also low. Meanwhile no contractions yet.. No show.. No nothing.. So life is still "as per normal".. Intend to send my gal to CC on Thursday then chk myself in. Hb getting kan cheong.. Decided to work fr Hm tml jus in case bb decides to report early..

So it looks like it's gonna be 03.03.11 for me.. Will update agn when d-day is here!

Rach> I seriously salute u! 4.23kg n u managed w/o any pain relief!! U r so amazing!! Well done mommy!! Get lotsa rest n get well soon ya!!

The thread move really fast today. Busy day for me, working frm hme and also busy wif my ger. Congrat to those who pop and gg to pop. For those waiting to pop, have fun 1st.

To those mummies who went for c'stion, how long later do u gers start yr massage? 21 days or 6 wks? My gynae advise 6wks, but me tot of dng after 1mth, tummy too huge liao, can't tahan

Pixie- really, our boob will adapt to the way u say, if 2hr =60ml, 3hr =90ml. Do i need a specific timing/hour interval to pump or shld i just pump on a need to basis. Me thinking of pumping exclusively as well. i dun know why my supply decrease today so much, mite be 'cos i was so tired, bb sleep thru for 5hrs, i slept wif her. Can i also ask, if after latching, can i still pump to stimulate even if v little milk.

RACH- WELL DONE!!! She is a huge bb...woww

Rach: haha, u ah, give birth like so easy peasy like that. Rmb to take more pics and post! :D

lilprecious: ohh okok, hows ur moo moo career coming along. Shld be no problem la! U and cae both so well endowed. LOL

Rach.......... Congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah u bleeding still can type soo long post?? realli win oledi!

4.2kg n no pain relief @ all... superwoman...... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbr : I did my massage after a month of delivery. Meanwhile keep wearing the binder.

Rach : Congrats on ur naturel delivery. Raylynn big bb somemore 4+ kg. Woww.

Rach,

please pass to us your courage and erm strength!!! after giving birth must rest well leh... still clear emails for what!? ai yo!!! anyway... congrats to you!!! hahaa... =) you're really a good role model of pain relieve free childbirth and we all salute you!!!

Rach,

congratss!!!

Pls rest well for now n enjoy ur newborn!

Leave ur email aside for now ba. U need all the rest after the battle. =)

Bbrabit

ok u got lots of qns so I break them down.

Once ur body establish the supply u will have x amount per hr. But in order to do that u must pump regularly every 3hrs or latch every 3hrs to establish the supply.

If u want to latch n feed on demand then u don't pump out after latching

but if you want to increase supply, u die die must pump after latching to strip off all the remaining bm so that ur supply increases gradually.

U take out how much ml then body will produce how much the next round. If u dun take off all completely then u can never increase ur supply. Coz u sending signals to ur brain saying I dun need so much

Rach,

Congrats! Really thumb up for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well.

Rach,

Congrats! Really thumb up for you!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well.

Rach- Congrats!!! Big Bb n u did it!!! Rest well n prep to start ur moo moo career for u big Bb.. Appetite sure big big de sia!! U really make popping like peanut Loh.. Live update even minutes after u gave birth!!!

Rach, congrats!!!! WOW! 4kg baby w/o pain relief at all?!?! Really salute you big time! Must give you an award sial! =D

Belinda, nope. I didn't buy Mclaren even though I love the design 'cause I'm concerned about the closing part. Both my hubby and I didn't like the feel of Urban Walk as we felt it was kinda flimsy. I chose Peg Perego instead.

rach : super !!!!! congrats , u did again. very very super woman

fish : how r u now? all the best for u

summer mum : 03.03 is a nice date [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, well done... 4.2kg. My bb 3wk old also dunno got 4.2kg or not leh...

Tan/lil,

Me exclusive pumping now.. Think I took almost a wk b4 breast engorge cleared. Now I dun feel engorge eVen pump 6 hrly. End up getting lazier to pump.

I usually will squeeze the breast when th pump 'Suck' the nipple n the bm is all 'spit' out de. I actually like my breast to be engorge a bit so it's easier to pump More.

Congrats rach!! Kow tow to u... Really super

Today me super quiet cos on mc to accomPany kyler to new school... So heartache seeing him cry..

Fish - Saw on fb you've signed up for the scbb donation... Can i have their contact number?

Hope it's not too late... Most prob will be induced on thurs... Hope still can make it...

Missed the live telecast from Rach!!

Well done Rach!!

Well.. I havent been posting anything here since my birth story last week!!

I have a major prob on bf!! My breast didnt engorged.. My bm flows down freely when i shower.. I do pump manually and total ebm for both side will be 70-90ml.. I only have bm 3 days after i give birth.

The prob is till now i couldnt latch my bby.. My nipples is

inverted.. Any solutions?!

My bby have jaundice.. I did sun her n even bath her in yellow herb water frm eu yang sang but her jaundice still there.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

One more thing... My bby is drinking about 40-50ml of milk for every 3-4hrs.. Is it normal? I alternate feeding her with fm n ebm..

Sorry so many quest.. Am getting crazier each day due to lack of sleep..

My baby is back in hospital for jaundice, been crying till I have a headache, hormones not helping! Hope she can come home by thursday if not then by Friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] in the mean time pump n look after #1. can't wait to see her tmr, maybe visit Rach [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, congrats!

Me too, everyday keeping thinking how to increase my milk supply, used to pump every 3 hr n each pump only manage to get 50ml combine. Today I tried to pump

every 2 hr, n sometimes I get 30ml or max 40ml n my boy is drinking 70ml every 2 hr. My supply can't meet his demand. Getting quite depress till everytime think of this wanna cry.

panda hut: i heard drinking papaya soup and eating fish will help. also drink alot fluid before and after you feed/pump.

heard fenugreek (did i spell correctly?) will help too.

M> whatsapp me if u coming...me in single deluxe...

Ask for my name at counter if I dun reply... Tell them The woman with 4.23kg baby.. The whole ward knows... Haahahaha.... Without Epi n gas... Wahaha ... So proud of myself... Ho hoho ...*peacock face*

Okie iPhone left 13%.

HuBbY bathingn coming out soon.. I better pretend to be sleeping liaoz...

Rayanne cried so badly just now.. Heartpain.. She dunwanna go home.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Latched Raylynn 2nd time.. 20min eachand i can liquid in her mouth.. Hee..

But she's gonna be checked for her blood sugar cuz big baby may have low sugar count.. Pray her readings will be fine..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okok...MY EMAILS ARE CLEARED!!! I dun like to see

Inbox (100) la.. Irritating.. I dun clear tmr become 200.. Lol..

Niter folks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jiayou!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cae, my CL got make d soup for me n had it 3 times a day

N I took fenugreek 3 tablets x 3 times per day as well but d supply just didn't increase. D fenugreek makes me LS leh. I try latch n my bb not s good sucker n gets impatience v easily.

panda: think wait for other mummies give advice coz i only had the soup twice and never buy fenugreek. good luck!! dont give up ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't sleep... And latching Raylynn for the 3rd time... She's doing very well and latching very well too...

Peed once earlier cuz bladder full... No pain leh..

Think I'm gonna ask to pee again..

But still on drip.. Finished the packet of oxytocin but the needle can only remove tmr and I've got a very swollen uterus cuz it's over stretched due to big baby..

Will take a longer time to contract back to normal...

They inserted 2 pills and increased oxytocin dosage earlier to help uterus contract faster...

Sigh I always suffer due to BIG BABIES....

Rach> u realli v weida! Give birth to a big bb but like nothing happen.. Take time to rest n everything will heal slowly..

I nw thinking abt my own D-day in a days time.. V scared.. Stoopid hb snoring like pig.. Hw to slp?!! Lil one still so active inside n tum so hard.. Aiyo.. Mayb it's a gd thing tat gynae decide to set a date n induce him out..

Fel> I think u mistaken me for fish? We same surname.. Lol.. Someone gave u the no to call scbb Liao.. Jus call them n arrange to sign some doc can Liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Evelyn> 我睡不觉leh... Just feel weird and funny.. With the needle in my hand so uncomfy....

Very thirsty... Already down 1 Milo & 1 hot milk earlier and had my 1st confinement dinner...

Oh my CL says she's running fever and had seen doc..

Can only come out 4/3... Hur hur...

I'm discharging on 3/3... Main concern is food... But will get mum to cook for me 1st day of discharge ba...

At least 2nd day morning CL will report...

Wah just peed... So shiok... My uterus shifted down to below naval again.... Whenever I full bladder, uterus move up to above naval... So hard and swollen....

Okok I'll go try to sleep.... Nitez....

Muahhh... To scare u all abit bEfore I sleep..

The only real PAIN I felt was when I was asked to push... Imagining the small hole that's gonna tear... I could feel my V RIPPED open... And as gynae says PUSH... I could feel him cut cut cut.... Hur hur.... He cut nv put anesthetic one... Cuz supposedly very pain liaoz won't feel it..

But my contractions weren't VERY pain... So I could HEAR HIM Siak Siak Siak... omg!!!

But it was a now or never thing... Faster just push and once it's out... It'll be over thing... Heh heh heh....

Oh and dunno if I mentioned already, my cut/tear wasn't as bad as Rayanne time although Raylynn was a bigger baby..

Gynae says 3-4 stitches but I'm wondering how is 1 stitch counted... Cuz he definitely zig zag zig zag many times left right center... Wonder where the tears are... Lol....

I only breathe a little gas during stitch... But realized bearable since got anesthetic.. Then took it off after 2 puffs...

Heheh.... Imagine stitching more painful than contractions and labor... Lol!!!