(2011/03) Mar 2011

allets, my CL warms up my ebm with warm water... not hot water... for abt 5-10mins like tt. din use my pigeon warmer, she say it's too slow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] machiam waste money like tt... buy the warmer so expensive and then not used [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Belinda - I have buy my stroller but I will go for Combi Urban Walker Classic...

Rach - Live updates!!

Zenia - How long does the pigeon warmer takes to warm up ebm? You got try?

fish and rach : jia you !!!!

allets : think warmer is imporatant. cause im not using cl so must do everything by myself. for practical reason i used it every single day when i need it to heat up my milk

summer mummy : nice meeting u, let us know when u admitted urself okay. i'll come n visit u on the 2nd day :p

angelia : tom join us leh, adventure to the west. hahaha

butter8 : i pm u my phone numbers. r u bringing ur 1st tom? think i will leave josh at home

Zenia - but when bb drink the milk, is the milk warm? cos my concern is that EBM will be from fridge, if still cold than not good leh.. hmmm.. maybe dun need the warmer afterall!

Breast Feeding: Is it advisable for baby to latch/pump when we discharged from hospital to stimulate our breast milk?

Confinement: When we are breast feeding, can we still have ginger and wine? Is there a list of foods we ought to avoid?

Storage of breast milke: Any lobangs to store our breast milk? understand that someone post here before?

Belinda, I had mclaren techno xt. Bought it when my ger abt 6mth old coz the old Capella is too light weight n not steady enough as my ger grow heavier. Love my techno xt. Nice to push. But there's no front facing...

xiaofeizhu83, nv try leh... but the instruction booklet got say lar... i cannot reali recall need how long leh.

allets, yes... the ebm is warm when i give my gal... but then we use glass bottles to heat up the ebm.

Allets, I usually take the ebm out from fridge 30 mins b4 feeding time n put hot water when it's abt to feed. Very fast to heat up the bm coz bb dn drink too hot. I agak agak the temp lar.

Aku, pixie sell milkbag. U can pm her. I latch n pump when discharge from hospital n after that more to pump especially at nite n cl will bottle feed the ebm coz I need to rest.

Hi Sinmey,

Thank you for your reply. I am first time mummy...Usually milkbag, how much must we buy?

Rach, yeah.. Someone pair with me.... Gynae break my waterbag one hr ago.. I cried.. Stone.. But I still insist no epi at this moment... Will try continue no epi...

Angelia> just saw UR question.

Today is gynae appt MA..

Been visiting weekly for 3 weeks...

I sat down gynae asked...

U want me to check or let it natural??

I said check la.. Else duno wait till when...

He checked then said.. Ull see ur baby at 9oclock.

I stare at him, huh???!! Today!???

He said yah.. Open already..

3cm.. Cervix very soft already...

I said tmr can or not? I want 2/3/11 leh...

Then he said issit impt??

Then he said up to u... If u dun want admit then when pain then u run to hospital Lo...

Then ok Lo.... Go home pack bag Lo....

Haha so here I am....

Now waiting.. Drip given... Contractions slow...

Waiitn for fast n furious but not looking for pain..

CAn feel the hardening n tightenings... And hope it just get more intense without the pain...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pinkypink/xiaofeizhu: yeah I like the front facing function too! But the XT seems to be more sturdy like smoother in the wheels. Im so torn between the XT and Urban Walker!!!

Sinmey: ur one is which year model? Is there any diff anot ah? different year models??

Fish! Jiayou without epi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just to sidetrack,,,

Just now my gynae instructed the nurses..

Must paste paper outside write no epidural and anaesthetist allowed into this room ah!!

This brave woman want to be a real real woman again...

Lol....

Still on CTG... Dunno how many cm since waterbag broke at 2.30pm...

Getting a bit bit more intense but still okie...

But think the contractions still not strong enough...

Pray next check is 6-7cm?? Hahahaa...

Zenia> dun think pigeon warmer is slow.. Think it's just CL MENTALITY... nvm after she leaves u can use it urself..

Fast and easy Lo...

Rach, u r power lar.... JiAyou...

Fish, u too. JiAyou ok..

Belinda, I think mine is the latest model. Different is the buckle n handle design, no more sunlight opening at the cover. Wheel got 'fan guang' in dark. But I know sometime there's offer on older model. N yes, like xt wheel coz got suspension n means less bumpy on uneven road.

Aku, depends on how much supply u have. Maybe u can buy 1 box (50bags) first. If u need more then buy again lor.. I bought 2 box n already have abt 30 bags in freezer now.

Fish> why u cry??? I squeeze the nurse hand only... Then she... Ahhh.. U dun squeeze my hands... Haahha...

Jiayou!! See who first!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Warmer, actually it's a good to have thing to me lar. I ngiao n choose to warm it in hot water in cup lor.... Cheapo mummy... Haha

Valerie> hahaha though I'm not suffering, I hope um progressing down there...

Okay HuBbY not happy I'm using iPhone...

He asked me.. WHAT AM I HERE FOR?

Ouch!!!! Had a shiok contraction...

Coming coming........

Woohooo...

Fish> which hospital??????? I'm at MT A...

Are we in the same hospital???

Btw no more single room... Upgraded to single deluxe..

$60 more per day....

Wah backache........

rach, you live telecast.. straight from Mt A!

Keep in coming! hahha, you behave like machiam it's pc of cake! good good, boost the confidence of those waiting mamas!! Jiayou!

Ooohhh, Rach n Fish turn.. Jia you!

Thank u all for the advices!

Ladies, I intend to fully pump again.. Jayien don latch well.. N so I pump out fr him.. Thou v engorged, I pump abt 50 ml or so, jayien small drinker. Each feed only take abt 20ml.. No more den tt...

Thanks Tigg3r, fr the detailed massaging details.. I'm nw engorged.. So far no hard points.. Jus the whole thing like rock.

Wanna ask those who fully pump, Pixie? Last time u engorge n fully pump.. Hw long to clear ar? N how u did it? I kinda forgt for Jav time alrdy.. I'm nt latching Jayien alrdy cos these 2 days my breasts painful like dono wad, hard n nipple become even shorter.. n same as Javier time, ytd he actually pass blood, dehydrated.. =.= history repeating itself...

Lilprecious, not sure if it helps but when I was super engorged n breast was too hard for sunay to latch, I found it most effective to either express by hand a bit first then pump then express the last bit again. Or I would use the manual pump that came with my PISA. R you using Pisa?

Of course, ypu need the painful massage n hot compress before pumping lor...

Rach u very steady lor...

Fish & rach jia you

Just had my massage. My massage lady help To massage my breast damn painful cos yesterday got lumps here and there. Now alot better.

Like lilprecious wanna ask those fully pump when will engorgement go away. Cos for no 1 I din really breastfeed her that time so no 2 must persevere. Anyway buy the pump through rach don wan to waste money. And heard from my massage lady when milk supply is good is like 喷出来 from the nipple one. How to achieve that? My is like droplets only.

rach,

steady lah... you're making me so at ease! i see tml if i can do it without epi also or not! sigh... i'm like walking up and down... climbing stairs... hoping that i'll dilate myself and so chances of natural birth will be much higher! ladies! pray for me okie? i got so freaked that i cried when my mommy kept asking me questions when i was trying to tidy up a bit for Jovan's arrival!

Belinda, wah liao..4 lines only!!! i've got a glossy watermelon on my tum tum!!! hahaa.. depressed leh!!! dunno how... sigh...

Hi belinda

Yup that's me ;)

Angelina

Thx got ur tel. If u all r meeting at 12 then I won't b bringingno.1 cuz he dun get home till 1pm.

Rach

U really tokong!!! Scary le!! But jia you!!!

lilpercious

oh!! ^5 my boobs became ROCKS too

a nurse massaged me before i got discharged, once i got home, i used my avent manual, and my 1st output was 90ml combined! super rock hard lor!

if u got such situation, try to pump out. since latching is a prob (same for me), i pump out exclusively and in the end stuck with the arrangements

use manual as pinkypink suggested...manual more power than motor pumps

dont worry, keep up to your 50ml! i initially oso had 50ml conbined, though my son drank 40ml...thereafter his appetite shot up, heng i got surplus...so dont cut down your current output ok?

jia you!

Belinda - urs only 4 long marks? mine is like multiple tracks and it seems that they appeared like only super recently.. hb even commented every nite apply stretch mark cream also no use.. so i guess now is really the time where bb is testing the tum tum n stretching it to max..

Rach - u power.. u make delivery sounded like a breeze! 佩服! no wonder ur hb nt happy lah.. cos u shld be concentrating on the contraction instead of using iphone.. jia you jia you!!! hopefully my gynae also ask to check mei mei this sat.. cos have been feeling the sng sng feeling sia..

fish - fret not! 1st time like that de lah.. scarly my turn will be worst! haha.. u too.. jia you k.. u compete with Rach see whose bb come out faster..

allets : me too.. suddenly these few weeks, the strecthmarks appeared! So so upset!!! Have been faihtfully applying, hopefully it will lighten till can;t see... if not, no bikini next time boo hoo!

to mummies with rocks as breasts

i have got the same situation 3 years ago. i pumped fully with my manual pump and alternate with motor pump...no latching. coz when i latched, it didnt helped me to get rid of the rocks and i had bad case with nipples anyway

it took me 5-7 days to get rid of the rocks...slowly n slowly you see it getting softer

but what i did was, i didnt pump all out. maybe 80-90% stripped off...

so that next session (3hrs later) my boobs will not produce so much. then slowly once my rocks were gone, then i pump 100% + more

maybe in the meantime you dont get optimum...but look at the big picture: once you clear this hurdle, getting more than 100% is so easier

so dont be stubborn n say die die must do xxx, yyy, zzz...sometimesmust sacrifice few days to get a brighter future

limlim

yes you can eat...everything in moderation.

fish is best lo

you can request less salt, less msg etc when u place orders

but i didnt touch chilli leh...so you can ask for non-spicy if you want to stick to the same thing

i didnt touch tea/coffee, chilli during my bfding career

i dont know if this round i would do the same or not coz im seriously hooked on bubble tea LOL

lilprecious, pixie

hmmm. for me, i fully pump out. but for the first three days after discharge, i used medela. but it dosent help me to fully pump out... i revert back to manual avent pump (my previous pump), which can help me to clear better, but need three days, b4 the hardness go away obviously,,,, each day will clear some lumps with manual, b4 using electric to clear the engorgement. now it only hard when engorged. but i hvnt been drinkin alot of water since delivery, as i still coughin n hvin flu.. too heaty... cant drink the longan dates drink... also no appetite.... but luckily stil can hv surplus for my #1 n #2... but now i stop for #1, let her finish her FM, then change to EBM, since she dosent seem to mind while drinkin the EBM during the first few days.... =p

lilprecious, same advice as pixie, keep pumpin to produce more. sooner or later, will producion wil go higher. =) once drop, hard to increase it back again....

which pump r u using? did it work well for u during #1? else, alternately, can go TMC parentcraft to ask them to do the massage for u.. but it really painful... for $60 i think... the nurse mention the price the other day when i went to try the pumps...

tan,

think ur supply may still b block, thus did not spurt out? is it still hard?? when i clear the lumps, will have some "jelly-like" stuffs one (not v obvious type, noticeable only when u keep starin at hte funnel while pumpin.), once those r out, the "spurts" bcome even more better.