(2011/03) Mar 2011

wow limlim, ypur CL really zun patterns sia.... me also know worried that my CL will have funny pattern... haiz.. guess bo pain, must endure right? so you also ren for a few more days ba... after that it's OVER and you can have your schedule liao!

for BF, i'm still confused, when to use hot and cold relief?

Hot relief is during engorgment BEFORE latching / pumping?

Cold relief is also for engorgment AFTER latching / pumping?

Rach / fish!

Both your babies can share the same birthday Liao!

Jiayou!!!

Push n push! U all can do it!

We come a long way liao

tres, the lacatation nurse from KKH told me to use hot compress when u wanna simulate more milk and cold compress when ur breast is engorged and got blocked ducts.

i only used hot compress once and my breast become engorged le, so i dare not use hot compress anymore [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

Rach and Fish - Congrats! today is finally D-Day!!! Jia you wor!!!

should i request gynae to VE me on my next appt? maybe i dilating i also dunno leh.. hitting 38 weeks tmr..

Sigh... I wish i can be like Rach... Omg... I just want my dear baby to come out... 2 more days to EDD... sian...

wow rach JIA YOU!! finally your turn leh!! happy rite no need induce!!

limlim

if your CL so sucky, i wont gibe angpow at the end. oredi end liao, what for still so nice!!

fel

2 more days? hope your bb guai guai come out in time! u started your ML liao?

summer's mummy

since fluid low, can decide on a date n admit. 3.2kg is a nice weight for a natural birth leh!

Rach : wah seh!!! You power!! 3cm dilate, you wouldn feel anything meh? =\ lihai !!! Wah.. Why all suddenly go check up than know dilated so last min de? Hopefully , this friday my turn to check than can dilate too!! Haha!! Bian tai me ! =p

pixie - Yes... started on the 21st Feb... Already wasted 9 days liao.. sian totally...

zenia, noted w thanks for your advice..

so Hot relief is for more milk

Cold relief is to prevent engorgment... will drill that into the tiny brains of mine!

Wow, Rach and Fish, Jia you!! Will hear good news tonight from you both! So exciting hor!!!

Rach: maybe I shld jus give her $20 angbao when she leaves. Telling her her performance suxx. Anywayz her CL fees prorate over CNY , aso got at least 2.5k. My hb aso very funny say must treat pple good otherwise she anyhow takecare of me and baby. Give her 68 angbao aso like that.

It's Fish and Rach turn liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..jiayou...

LIPRECIOUS-jiayou too..you can do it!...

LIMLIM- you kw there's a confinement thread where if the mummies tin tat the CL CMI-ie: Cant make it...they will usually post their name and state where they get this CL , so tat other mummies will take note...you can go to the thread and post too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..

just saw and added some gals on FB not sure who is who accept for I guess belinda [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hello!

Go go go Rach & Fish!!!

Today we gonna have 2 1st March BB!

Excited excited

wahaha... rach still toking about sprees! :p

Rach and Fish: jiayou!! 1 Mar babies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Limlim, jz tell ur cl to cook different dishes for lunch n dinner. We r not suppose to eat overnite/overmeal food. But i do drink the same soup leh. Cl will boil the soup in the small slow cooker for me. So I have to finish it everyday else she will throw away coz I not suppose to drink the soup on the next day. Sometime she 'dun' the chicken with Dom/danggui/paoshen/chicken essence for me as 'tea time' on top of the soup. Somemore the longan dangshen drink. How can I finish? But she will nag me to drink. Said I drink so little. Aiyoo. My cl is oklar. Very hardworking to clean my house just tat she eat a lot... N she eat chocolate everyday. Haha... But so long she 'dun' waste food. I'm oklar...

Rach/fish, woohoo, u two are the 'pair' today... Jiayou !!!

Jia you rach and fish!!

When breast engorged and very painful even to touch, then use cold compress. If only engorge and hard, but not extremely painful, then use hot compress an d massage.

If nipple painful, it's different la, tat one need to apply nipple cream and rest the breast by pumping instead of latching. Also latch whenever possible, 5 min or so to season the nipple for latching. If latch correctly, only the the initial latch on is painful, once the bb starts sucking,should be ok.

back from my gynae checkup too... cos i've been bed resting for these 2 days, baby high up, not engaged... how i know cos Dr just did a painful VE on me too!!! he did the membrance sweeping, hoping that it will help to induce labour... checking in tml morning... =( wish me luck! cos i'm not even dilated yet... but already in 40th week liao...

Fish & Rach,

jia you wor!!!

Wah Limlim, your CL very power!

I also wonder how I'm gonna cope with baby plus no 1 with just my maid.. My mum says she will help out but she has some of her own commitments too! Sigh.

Thinking of ordering tingkat lunch after first 40 days (Indians do 40 day confinement).. Any recommendations that have less msg?

Starfruit, yalor. Somemore her fav is kinder bueno n kitkat. Haha..

Today is my 21th days of confinement Liao n my cl leaving on coming Sunday. N I have to take over the bb next wk Liao.. Think Liao also tire. N somemore now he drink every 2 hr lor. Can't imagine I have to wake every 2 hr at nite plus pump leh... Ask cl to increase the milk per feed but bb can't seem to finish leh. Like drink till wan to vomit. Sianz. Then 2 hr sharp sharp like alarm crying for milk..

Plan to cook myself after cl leave. Dunno if I can juggle. Else jz tabao downstairs.

Pinkypink, how old is ur #1? I don't think I can handle 2 kiddo at same time too. But ur maid can help to take care ur #1? n u jz concentrate on the newborn?

Lucky my girl already in cc now. Else, I'll be even more tire chasing her ard. She's hyper type lor...

Sinmey-- oh.,.I oso like Kinder and Kit kat..happening lah your CL...

eh..cook light or tabao loh..

ANGELIA- I feel anytime during MArch holidays or after tat is fine le..kekek

Sinmey, no 1 is 22 months... Actually maid can take care of him for few hours here n there, bathe him etc. But last few weeks he's so clingy! Only want me to bathe, carry etc. Every morning when with maid he screams the house down!!

Sigh. Stress ah!!

Wow... Few more poppings today! Jiayou fish, Rach, summermummy....

Annie - not gd to b stress. Stay relax n enjoy ur time now w hb. Bb might just wanna come out at e next moment.

Allets- I hav e c shape pillow if u want. My supplies not sufficient n bb in hosp due to jaundice. Hav decided to stop latching n just pump. Use e pillow for 1 day only n covered w towel when I use. Consider brand new. Bought at $30, can sell u at $25 if u want. Can ask hb to pass u too since we stay nearby. Pm me if u want ya.

Sinmey: not overnite food la. Jus that lunch cannot finish then eat again for dinner usually chicken or pork. Fish I'll try to finish cos exp. The soup usually 3-4 big bowls for lunch and dinner. She prepare 2 slow cooker of the red date drink so that I dun run out of it. My CL dun even help to magic clean the baby room lor. Somemore my hb treat her very good jus ta bao a $5 fish ball mee for her lunch.

Afternoon Mummies!!

Lots of work to do cos closing period and I have been away from work on last friday and yday... but luckily today's dept lunch (Neo Garden) was quite good!!

Feel like popping too cos really tired walking ard with the big tum tum.. but as of last friday's checkup, bb only 2.5kg feel so small (she only put on 400g for the past month)... must try to beef her up to at least 2.8kg - 3kg in 2 weeks' time... but gynae seems very happy that she is 2.5kg now cos he say won't be too big for natural birth... this morning had very poking sharp pain at mei mei when I walk, as if something gg to fall out and colleague mention my tum tum seems to shift lower already...

Fish - Jia you!!

Rach - Jia you!! Don't worry about our purchases...

Limlim, yea, even the dish.. We r suppose to finish it in a meal. Not reheat n eat for dinner leh. Scare got wind.

Pinkypink, then shouldn't be tat bad lar. At least maid still can help u bit. Dun stress ok? They know there's new family member n house n tend to wan more attention.

You'll soon adapt with the new life with the newborn... (to myself also... Haha)

i've been a silent reader but this is getting exciting.

i am exactly a week away from my edd on 8 mar.

last week, i was at my gynae, baby is 3.2kg and fluid is low, but gynae neva ask me to admit leh... weird! i can feel my baby girl pushing down all the time though... so anxious now...

excited.. think from now our march mummies here will start popping one by one! heehee..

btw, can i check if anyone of u bought milk warmer to warm the milk? am still thinking of whether to get anot leh.. but if i dun get, wan to warm up the milk, can i put half quantity of hot boiling water with half quantity of tap water to warm EBM? knowing the ideal temp is to warm at 40degrees.. but how to gauge 40 degree is a skill leh..any experienced mummies can advise how u all do it without compromising the precious nutrients in EBM? cos the way i saw my sis n mum doing it is that they put 100% hot water.. and like that it already killed the nutrients in EBM right?

Won mummy - thanks for the offer.. but still thinking of whether to get the pillow not leh.. scarly i like u, decide to pump out totally than dun need to use the pillow.. now can save $$ jiu save $.. heehee..

ehh mummies, have u all bought ur pram yet?

I was wondering if anyone can tell me if the Urban Walker Classic is better or the Maclaren Techno XT better ah??

No time to read all the 100emails... Still trying to clear my email via iPhone...

Now abt 6-8min contractions apart..

The most intense measuring 101 only..

Anyone knows what's the peak of contractions??

What's the max ah??? Then I know which stage I'm at..

Haahhaa....

Waitin for gynae to come break waterbag..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Then it should be faster frm then on...

Gynae here!!!!