(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pinkypink

The infection sounds scary. That's a lot to go thru after giving birth!! Pray it won't happen again.

Lil precious

Dun worry so much. I'm sure jav will get used to routine n new didi. U just got back so give everyone sometime. I remember when I didn't have no1 n when we went home the first 2 week so chaos in my house. We had to get used to new Bb, maid n cl all a bit crazy. Sometimes too many ppl also makes things worse like when even my mum come n add on.

Rach

I'm getting hungry about every 2 hours. Now up finest some cookies cuz after hb came in to sleep at abt 130 he woke me up n I couldn't get back to sleep as tummy growling like mad.

Sunesis> hahaha u dunno how many emails and excels I was facing yest man... Lol.. And wanna faster settle most things..

As I think I'm really gonna pop very soon... Lol...

Tummy getting very uncomfy liaoz...

Big n tight and hardenigs etc...

Butter8> ya Lo... Yest either I work too hard used too much brain juice or dunno why.. Keep feeling very hungry whole day Lo...

Meet up 1/3 @ Novena for lunch>

Angelia, Evelyn... What time ah???

I see what gynae says.. If still no signs I'll join u all okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach> we meeting at 1130am novena mrt. U finish ur appt then let us Noe. We'll be having lunch. Come join us if u haven pop... Keke

I also waiting to see wat my gynae says lata.. No signs lei.. Except hard tummy, active bb n Kip going toilet for BIG biz.. I left exacty 7 days to go nw..

Summers mommy

Are all those signs? I also got same. Bb super active whole of last nite.

Rach

R there 2 outings or I mix up? I know there's a clementi gathering n a novena one? Diff day is it?

More n more march 2011 babies popping soon !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Summers mommy,

Take care n update us ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies...

Have been very busy to have some last min shopping in the past few days... Anyway... Today is my turn... Going induce at 9am... Jayden still no sign of coming out... Hope I have a smooth delivery.. Will update u gals once BB jayden out...

Summer's mummy, I oso experience hard hard tummy & keep doing big business... Are these signs???!! Anyway I so scare to pop at home alone, I went to take my anti contraction pill... Later see gynae then ask can stop anot... Today wk37+2. Dun mind popping le...

Fish: jia you!!!

Lilprecious: massage!!! Use hot towel (really really hot) & then massage (really really hard)! Try try... Or wait for expert Rach to advise?

lilprecious: i heard our breasts need 2 weeks to stabilize, but if u keep pumping, then ur milk supply will be very high anf you will need to keep pumping very regularly (that's what i heard as well).

now my breasts are ok le, never really engorged, no need to pump out, just latch my baby every 2-3 hours [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : it's Novena 11.30am... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see what your gynae say than see whether can join us anot lo... ^^

Butter : yess! There're 2meet up.. 1 is at today, Novena 11.30am and another one is tomorrow 12pm at Clementi... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish : jiayou jiayou!!! You can do it!!! We'll wait for your update!! ^^

liliprecious

you need to massage a little longer.

First, run your fingers all around the whole breast and feel for the knots. When it's engorged, cupping and massaging the rolling method is going to be very painful, so use you fingers to just do a gentle wave massage and it's less painful. Dun worry if you milk leak, use a towel of you lap just let it drip.

Once is becomes less painful, you can now do the rolling massage or any method that you feel comfortable to loosen the knots. For me, I cap my whole breast and roll it round n round. And when the breast is less painful, I'll massage the areole area (not the nipple). Cos there's a lot of knots there too, dun clear front passage, you can forget about those at the back. Gently use 2 fingers, roll you nipple 2 or 3 times, just to clear the duct opening. Now hold your areole area and pull as you squeeze. Focus of clearing the milk at the areola area first.

Next is the knots at the entire breast, run fingers again to feel for the stubborn knots, use 2 finger to do circular movements on the hard knots (at the same time using your other hand to push you breast against the direction of the knot your are massaging). Do that to every knots that you find very hard. Den using 2 fingers or your thumb to direct the milk from the loosen duct towards your areola area, pump or squeeze out the milk.

Repeat this method until you clear all duct and the breast is soften. Dun forget most of the milk are collected on the base of your breast, so at a stage you need to stand in front of a mirror. One hand pushing your breast from the top and the other hand using 4 finger to squeeze from the bottom up method.

Know it's hard to follow but you'll figure a way to do it comfortably.

Mean thing is massage well, feel your breast for the duct, love your breast and you'll understand your breast well and know where to look for the knots. Hot compress sometimes does not help to clear the duct that's right in the middle of your breast and if you dun clear thoroughly, 3 hours later, it's going to be engorged again.

mornig mummies...

stil at hospital...discharging later..

enjoying professional taking care of my baby for now..after this is to me liao coz i have no CL.onlt my mum help me..but i will concentrate slowly on baby ie b/f lor..

been latching quite a lot..only little bit of colostrum..

quite sore..when first latch one but once latch its ok..i hope its not a wrong latch..but the nurses say correct leh..but i can see its quite sore.. sigh..waiting for the lactationn consultatn to do her rounds for help..

b/f pro (ie rach, pixie, 2ks)..if milk not really coming in so fast..need to supplement wiht FM?? scare bb dehydrated esp with little urine?

so far in hosp i try to latch..nurse haven given me ultimatum to serve FM yet..means stil ok urine level bah..

for the rest, enjoying remaining two some time wiht hubby...those with kids...dump the kid wiht some one n have a nice date before popping..

i regretted not doing tt coz i tot i still had some time..so only spend yesterday..walk ard the hospital ground n food court with hubby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can i check, how u do nipple stimulation ar? cos my gynae mentioned that if want to trigger contraction / labour, can try doing nipple stimulation..rem from the annetal class it will helps but just forget how to do it..

Also, since now most of us ready to pop anytime, how to prepare our breast for D-Day? ie. how to stimulate the breast to tell the breast to start producing milk so that when deliver, the milk wun take so long to come.. heehee..

any one can advise?

Rach - ME....!!! I'm feeling hungry all day long.. Can have a big packet of rice with dishes and feel hungry 1-2 hrs later... I myself also scared by such BIG APPETITE!!! sigh

Am so angry with my CL this morn. Baby woke up hungry so I told her to heat up milk then I latch him for a while. Then her hp rang, took her so long to bring the milk in. Finally she appear with the bottle then got cheek to tell me she added top up a bit more to 70ml. Hello! She brainless or what baby oledi latch 15 mins liao, u still wanna stuff him 70ml? Best part is she gave me bottle expect me to feed, if I wanna feed , I would have latch him. I ask her bottle feed is bcos I wanna sleep a bit more. Really spoil my morning! Then I ask her throw the remaining 40ml - 30ml away. Very heartpain, shld I tell her off say 'next time if u bz on phone then dun need u to bottle feed, I can continue latching'?

thinking of getting breastfeeding pillow to standby.. but so many brands available..

other than the popular Breast Friend pillow, anyone tried other brands like Baby Shears or Baby love? are the pillows good?

Lilprecious> massage and latch most effective for me... Baby's latching can clear ducts cuz they can reach ducts that pumps can't... Dun overpump else make it worse...latch till jayien full then pump out another 5-10min.

Dun empty it... Else will produce even more...

Is jayien latching well??

rach, Rach, me too... nowadays every 2-3 hours i also feel hungry... dunno why too, hahhaa, scare eat too much, bb becomes bigger!! hahaha

allets : I think not need nipple stimulation, they say masage the breasts also heps to triggers contractions too. so can try ba!

btw, mummies, do you notice there are more stretch marks appering on your tummy? i forgot to apply oil lst night and I discovred my whole tummy has become a WATERMELON... so upset sia!

Jaster> dun ever use cold cabbage... It'll reduce ur supply...

That's why we bOught donut relief packs..

Can use cold and warm..

At least it won't reduce supply...

Cold cabbage contains certain enzymes or what that can enter our body and somehow cause reduction in milk supply...

Dunno the scientific terms.. But yup..

Donut relief packs are just put in freezer To become cold and dun contain any enzymes that will affect milk supply...

lilprecious, wat i did was to put cold compress first, wait for the engorged breasts to soften a bit le then get my hb to massage my breast, from outside into the aerola area in circular motion... after the massage is done, use ur hands to manually express the milk squeezing the areola area. only use a pump after u see that the milk is flowing out after manual expression.

before the next expression, u put cold pack first, massage again then manually express then pump.

I kinda did this for two days then engorgement got a lot better and there's abundant milk flow alr. afterwhich, i don even need to massage and still can express milk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hope it helps.

Fish, jia you! update us!

limlim, my CL also like tt leh... sometimes when i latch my gal (and she only latches for 15mins MAX) le then bottle feed, my CL will still prepare the same amt of milk when she don latch. but she wont force her to finish. she'll just let her suck until she don wan liao then CL will stop feeding. i guess ur CL also don wan ur boy to be hungry ba...

Allets> nursing pillow very helpful...

I'm not a MY BREST FRIEND brand fan..

I prefer those softer throughout C shape nursing pillow..

Mine was a gift frm frens last time..

Think it's MAMALOve.

Kiddy palace sells similar kind but never notice The brand..

$49.90 thereabouts..

I've always seen pPL selling MY BREST FRIEND pillow but seldom see pol selling those softer C shaped pillows leh..

Maybe MBF mOre exp and higher resale value..

Think it's $79 or $99...

Almost half price leh...

Jaster> will post ur bravado now...

Jacrudo> let me know if ur HuBbY can collect after 3pm cuz I brought it out to post actually... Let me know u want me to post or ur HuBbY collect...

Rach - but those C shapped pillow, if put bb on top is it stable? cos they look round at the top leh.. ya manz.. MBF is so ex loh.. thinking of getting a pre-loved one and saw ppl selling those C-shaped de (Baby Shears and Bb love brands).. but majority is sell MBF..

Zenia: BM very precious you know. If baby cannt finish, I rather throw than to reheat again. And I dun like such wastage bcos of the folly of some people. And my hb taught her how to use the sterilizer, never seen her use before. Everynight I goTta sterilize the storage bottles and milk bottles myself. And she dun even bother to help me wipe dry.

limlim, ya i noe bm very precious... but i dunno lor, i'm just living with it for now... don wanna say too much lar since she's taking quite good care of my gal.

anyway i wanted my CL to use pureen to clean the breastpump parts, but she kinda didnt use it. end up i always clean on my own too. sigh, guess each CL has their own pattern de lor.

Zenia: I oledi trying my best to close one eye le. She took over my TV and disfigure part of my kitchen top. My grandma tell me why she so lazy de, sometimes she cook once in the day for both my meals.

limlim, just change the channel u wanna watch lar... dunid to care her de... kitchen wise i think u cannot do much cos she's cooking for u now. have u told her u don wan to eat the same thing for two meals? just tell her off la... u paid for her service leh... how can be so lazy de.

Just woke up. First thing I thought of Fish is inducing today then check forum to see if there's any update. Haha... Yeah, it's March already, hope our babies will come out soon!

Fish, u should be lying on bed in hospital now. Good luck n Jia you k! Maybe I'll be like u need to go induce next week coz my Bb also no sign of coming out till now. Everyday I wake up I am counting down, time is getting nearer to EDD, not fun loh... Now I realize this can be another kind of stress when Bb refuses to come out on time!

Rach, I also notice I get hungry easily nowadays n have been eating more. If Bb still dun wanna come out I'm gonna be like pig n increase lots of weight Liao!! Argh...

Okay, enough of my lo-soh, I going to prepare myself to go shopping at orchard soon! Tonight then read the posts!

Those meeting at novena today enjoy urself!

Tmr our turn, pixie & Angelina!

annie

my binder is just a normal surgical/hospital binder given by my gynae....so its a "bo brand" kind lah. but it serves my purpose well

lilprecious

jiayou on the engorged boobs! i think tigg3r n zenia oredi given u very precious advise liao....

limlim

if CL like that, tell her off lar. i would do that if i were u

jaime

i didnt give fm to my bb the 1st 3 days....if hungry, i gave him water....

my milk kicked in on the 2nd night or so, so my bb had enough to drink. just that i got engorgement and he couldnt get the flow coming out...in the end got milk oso became no milk so subsitute with water

no worries, if milk never kick in, can give fm. for now, they cannot differentiate fm and bm so till you get your basic right (get bm established blah blah), you can give fm...the bm journey is a long one, you'll have lots of chances to give bm one de...not say die die must give from day#1 onwards

a rested cow is a productive cow

annie, rach

no worries, i oso eat a lot nowadays. more n more compared to last week only

limlim

u can tell her tv not for her to watch? kitchen top if disfigured i will blow my fuse really coz my kitchen is brand new...

wah if i were u, i oredi screech crazy liao....u still can "LUN", peifu peifu

My kitchen aso 1.5 year only. Somemore I seldom cook. If I do, I always wipe till clean clean de. Now got this ugly black round mark near sink like caused by putting a very hot pot on it. Dunno after shhe go off, can use any special cleaner to get it off or not. I will tell my hb give her small angbao when she goes off cos apprisal failed. When she came my hb gave her $68 sommore.

Allets> it's very sturdy and comfy for baby cuz it's soft..

Ask Caecilia for feedback?? I recommended her that..

Dunno she got use or not..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Waiting at gynae..

My turn next...

Thunk should be able to meet lunch at novena ba..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Put on 1.5kg... >.<""""

Wonder how much of it goes to Raylynn...

没眼看 Lo..... >.<""""""

Angelia / rach

Oic thx!!! Haha think I can't join today cuz later I need to pop into raffles hospital to collect some medicine. I wish I can go cuz I like the Korean food, jap bakery and bubble tea in that place. Enjoy!!!! Oh n I will miss visiting cae too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Maybe tomorro I can join at clementi.

Angelina can pm/ fb me your contact? Thx r u all going to have lunch at the new clementi mall?

Limlim

Teach n get cl to wash & sterilize bottle n pumps for u? My last cl never hog my tv n will wash my Pumps even at nite for me. Dun get mad just tell her cuz Wats the worse [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]at most see if she daring enough to say she won't do. Cl job not supposed to b so free in first place.

Confinement mummies not supposed to eat leftOver food aka lunch to dinner..

Every meal

Must be fresh and piping hot..

Else got more wind..

Last time my CL will NAG me to eat lunch & dinner once it's cooked... Chase me to eat cuz cannot eat cold...

So whatever I eat liaoz leftover she eat...

Or she will buy fish cake cheap fish cook for herself.. I'm ok...

Ouch!! Need to complain abit!

Jus kenna a v painful VE by Mr gynae! He says I'm 1.5cm dilated n bb is engaged Liao.. Fluid also low Liao.. Suggest tat I get myself admitted soon.. Anyday fr tml onwards to be induced!! Argh.. I damn shocked la.. Dun expect any of these..

Wat shld I do? Decide on a date n admit? Or wait?! Bb est 3.2kg max nw.. Scared tat if I wait too long bb becomes too big then jialut.. Gotta pay $1000 more for doc fees for vacuum assistance!! Damn delima nw.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Summer,

Saw Ur fb post. I guess fluid low better get admitted earlier. In case any complication. Already dilated will be ok one & this 2nd time Heehee. Believe your gynae best advice too yeah. Keep us update & excited for u!!!!

Limlim- relax la just count ourselves unlucky to employ lazy one just like mine

She can go to bed at 9pm and wake up at 6!

More like a housemaid but still have to tell her to sweep the floor then she will do it

She will act smart sometime n my mum being older than her by 10 years will say n Suan her but she seem to be very thick-skinned la! Just smile n smile lor

The good thing is she know how to cook nice food n can cook special western food for my son to eat,

But in term of dual task, she is very absent minded n I rather do it myself such as bathing Clara!

Fish> I'm joining u...

3cm dilated liaoz... Cervix very soft...

Baby engaged and very low...

Dr says by 9pm will be out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bye mummies!!

Orders for tea, bottom sprays already placed..

We will just wait for it to come...

The rest... Settle when I'm home okie!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Talk Abt the breastfeeding pillow,

My hub bought for me MBF from tmc, I used onli 1'time n cos my girl dun wan to latch on, she prefer bottle feeding,

I have to pump to feed her,

I letting it go at $50. Who want? Let me know la.

Is completely new except I threw away the plastic cover. But I already placed it back into a big plastic cover lor;)

Allets- if u want, let me know ya