(2011/03) Mar 2011

rach: men are always men...they cant sweet talk to us...

come on la..we are mothers already, we just need occassionally some sweeter talk la...dont do but say we also happy...right bor..

never mind, he dont say we here say to u la

"you are doing a good job and jia you!"

fish: we were joking yday lah...dont feel offended okie...

i will still explain if i got time to repeat/type..

but hor...regarding induce, think must beat your backside again...cos rach got typed a few times on her induce journey to birth...

lilprecious: oh..sorry sorry...i can be kok eye at times..

i bought my samsung novibot at $799 at best denki..

but best denki card got some stupid promo, if buy then can redeem carpark, i redeem $5 carpark so it is $794

is jav ok already? fever is quite common for kids....and now the weather is terrible! one moment sunny one moment raining..

u got to take care of yourself too

Milktea - am also having this nausea feeling..breathless n weak too. oso dont know y, usually i ignore loh.

Re: irobot - i second 2KS & LX3, they are good de. been using irobot almost a year, hubby bought fr. US webby. good when u dont hv time :)

limlim

yes i have a cooler bag, just nice for ONE full bag of lansinoh EBM...so this full bag can last for few feeds, or when bb grow up liao, enough for 2 feeds...

coz 2 feed oredi min 6hours outside. enough for any sort of activity liao....

furthermore we always SOP like any parent, feed the bb before going out. a full baby is a contended baby mah hor?

the bag is a hand me down from my sis. its insulated. so i will slip in 2-3 ice packs (any kind will do), and "giap" the lansinoh bag inbetween the ice packs.

the bag is quite slim like those size kids put their water bottle in a sling pouch kind? hope u know which one i referring to

eh milktea

forgot to take dimension of the lock+lock! just remembered. paiseh tonite will do it

i take those big green type...food court quite easy to find leh...

i just had mine at lau pa sat $2.50, quite ex la..ntuc cheaper.

rach: sun plaza got what to eat!!!! nothing is nice!

sinmey: yup...i swallow the raw fenugreek just like that with warm water...

i never chew, just swallow about less than a teaspoon..

i agak agak one..

i also used my slim FTG to bring my EBM out to feed..that one can store 2 feeds i.e 6 hours. then i bring along a thermal cup to soak the bm too..

i have to bring my own cos the wide neck bottle is fat, not all cups can fit in la..

by 6 hours usually i will go home already cos need to pump

milktea: i think u having heartburn...

like something stuck at the throat, then cant eat? then wanna vomit...then like burning sensation rite

sinmey

last time i pump 3hourly for the 1st mth to establish supply then 2nd mth i pump 6hourly so that i can go back to work swee swee after 2.5mths of maternity leave

but when i was doing my full mth, i remember i got ard at least 40bags of ebm....FULL lansinoh bags yah

2ks/pixie: when u guys pump at work, u still put in lock and lock? or just put the bottles in the cooler bag? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

valerie: after i pump at work, i store in one bottle, then i put inside ziploc bag then in the fridge (not freezer),

then the parts i used a big tupperware container, i wash the parts with bottle detergent, then soak in hot water for awhile, then pour away and i cover the tupperware for next use...

P/S: I have 2 pumps, i used the cheaper lousier one at work.

then go home then i do the transfer

valerie

when i pump at work, i store the ebm in milkbags and transport them home via cooler bag

i no FTG leh, i buy the cooler bag from daiso. but i got few big blocks of ice pack to chill the ebm. journey home liao still cool cool

if i go out, and no go home, i will leave the ebm overnight in office fridge

angelina

i think rach can explain better. i dont use her cinch but i think a good binder or cincb will help your tummy

to me, both sama sama :p

i may be wrong though!

Congrat to those mummies who have pop. The thread is so lively lately.

Airmex- have u pop??

Pixie/Sinmey- ENVY u gers for the BM supply. Will really need to start pumping out rather than latching direct. But now, me still latching every 2hrly. No chAnce to pump at all.

Rach- Tell yr DH, women now can balanced. He is not being fair to u. But can tell he is a good daddy.

2Ks: no prob.. hahaa.. it sounds good.. can jus vacuum itself n go back where it stopped.. =Pp mus b a good helper... hehehe..

his fever went dwn, but nw its up again...=.= tink viral fever like last round. sigh! think gonna bring him tuina.. cos both neurofen n paximol don work..

bbrabit

if you have enough supply for your bb thru latching then make it status quo for now...dun stress urself...the time to upz ur supply, you will know one de and will start to pump to upz the supply liao

u oredi doing good job liao

2k/ Angelina/ Rach : Hmmmm.. My gynae always make me blur blur de leh ~! He ask me to control right, than keep on say, i lack of sweet lah.. blah blah... >,<'''>,<'' now you see ? How to listen to him ?! =/

Annie : Wah ! Your ZhiXiong and My ZhiXiong (Both ZhiXiong) SUPER BAD LAH !!!! Irritating leh ! TSK ! actually,your character also abit same like me.. the more they gek us right, the more we must prove them wrong... Die die also "ren" all the way lo.. when i tell my hb this morning that Won_mummy did it without epi right.. Than my hb reply me " aiyah, not all can de lo.. (same sentence from him) Your tolerance level low.. so is either you give in to epi or C-sect de, CONFIRM!

Waliew , heard liao also DL ! =X

2Ks/Rach/Chen: how much is your respective MLs? My friend delivering in May is asking me cos she got budget constraint.

lilprecious

fyi, my son sick always is viral fever, and he get this few times a year....it common for us liao but its tough times as well too

so hang in there...5days then no more liao

today 2nd day rite?

jiayou!

lilprecious: ya lor..its a good helper...now i go home i see a clean floor..

my two furkids la..

think its viral fever...hates that...i have to use both paracetamol and brufen to bring it down..

one day no use one..take 2-3 days.

limlim: mine is $350 for 7 sessions

2k> haha the ulterior motive is to eat bagel n drink tropical passion latte at Coffeebean!!! Lol!!!

Had ban mian at food court, now savoring my bagel & latte!!

Haha thanks for ur encouragement!!! Lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim

i keep thinking why "maternity leave" ML need to pay...confused kakakakka

mine is 50$ per session. she say 10x but can go on further if you want to

Fish - Tomorrow is my appt lei... I think he will do VE ba... tomorrow im 39+1 week liao... Previous appt 37th week, doc say baby head is almost going to engaged but haven... Hope he will bring good news tomorrow...

Hope maybe dilated tomorrow? Can't wait to deliver... I also hope can induce tomorrow sia...

Sinmey: I think it's the 3rd week growth spurt but I can't be sure, that's why wanna check with the mummies here. Really eat more often than 3 hrs. And after latch, he still can drink from bottle. But then he cannot handle the volume then he will puke out some milk. Then we carry him for a while till he sleeps but once we put him down, start to make noise liao.

Should I give Pacifier now?

Angelina> sorry outside enjoying tea lazy to type..

All binders are good and has it's effectiveness...

BUT, CINCH website claims CINCH is the ONLY wrap that has 360 degrees support n fits our body differently...

U can go to www.byanew.com n see the video interviews n demo...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I used belly bandit for #1... not bad.. Abt $80++...

but I think fel or which mummy asked abt this many months back and hence I started spreeing in..

Have brought in 40pcs so far.. For Feb-apr mummies who PM me previously...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belly bandit Need to buy a new smaller size when u lose weight... Cinch basically has lots of allowance... Even if u lose weight can still use it.. U need only 1 cinch..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: bagel at coffeebean nice ah? that coffeebean sooooooo small, always no seats de..

the ban mian not nice rite! sun plaza i think only edible food is the yong tau hu...

think northpoint more food

2Ks, I think you are right leh, like breathless, feel weak, want to viomit but so far my lunch is still safe.

That is heartburn ah, I tot only 1st trim will have.

I wanted to dong until D day then start my maternity leave, but since gynae advised that I will delivery early, I just applied to start my maternity leave on 7 March le.

Hope bb guai guai come out before that..

limlim: please dont overfeed the baby...have u seen milk oozing from their nose?? very poor thing one leh..

regurgitating is very common among babies..

so just burp him...dont lay him flat after milk 1st...wait awhile can see

babybride, i got some from my colleague... kkh only gave a few cos they say they don keep. dunno true anot... or they are juz plain lazy to collect and give me..lolz. i tried to get it from different nurses on duty during differnt time slots so they wont notice i got the glass bottles liaoz, anyway, in all i think i collected less than 10pcs from them lo.

sinmey, i din reali pump every 3 hrs also. i have a few bottles of reserve in the freezer. i think it's enuf for my gal while i still continue to pump.

btw, i'm reali suprised i lost 8kg during the first wk (including bb weight + placenta + waterbag etc...) while i gained 10kg during my whole pregnancy. so 2 more kg to go to! woho... so happy :D:D:D

Zenia: U can go ward 32 and get during follow up. They have tonnes of glass bottles there. They gave so many to me!

zenia: good job in pumping...think u did it very well...

and good that u managed to shred most weight...envy leh!

limlim: that might be a 'warning' that its too much...

if u just fed baby 60ml, and he seems to be not enough, dont feed again immediately...try to drag 2 hours/2.5 hours, then give him 70ml next round...

dont one shot 60ml jump to 90ml..

slowly slowly..get it?

cos smaller babies handling is different okie...

those bigger babies, suckling drinking much more and faster than smaller babies...

Pixie> sesame or plain bagel at COFFEEBEAN!!! $2.20.. With cream cheese & jam & butter... Yummy!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim: cries might not be hungry...maybe wet diaper, stomach got wind, too hot, too cold..

newborns very prone to stomach wind...it can make them very uncomfortable.

if u think he not enough, slowly add 10ml each time...

but not everyday add...do it over a few days...

thanks limlim... will go get it when i go over.

2ks, i was reali suprised by my weight lost lor, so happy to see the weight dropping... even my CL also say my tummy got smaller liaoz. i'm still learning the pumping and ebm thingy lo, thanks to u all then i can pick up faster... hurray!

mummies !! I keep having the feeling that my girl kicking on my ribcage there than can feel that her head is slowly pushing down my pelvic bone there leh.. is this normal ar ? When i sit down that time, the feeling is like, very gao wei leh... =/

2K> agreed Northpoint more food but BO KOPIBEAN leh...

Bagel nice!!! I used to work in coffeebean frm 2000-2003 leh.. Wahahaha... Part time job during uni days... Lol..

I like CB Anytime over Starbucks Lo....

Now I'm sitting sipping my latte while mum

N helper kena dragged by Rayanne all over the square... We sitting right in front of a toy stall...

She saw a baby doll inside a stroller.. Point to it say Mei Mei and keep wanting to push it all ard...

Jie jie instinct... Lol....

limlim: i will give pacifier...

please dont always carry the baby during the 1st month, up to u to believe or not..

u will have a hard time taking care of baby next time, always need u to carry...

kyler always soothe himself to sleep one...

i never carry him always in the 1st month...

limlim

that time i stretch his hours, so i very evil, i let him cry

he feed per 3hour

so eg

3pm feed, takes 15mins to finish, oredi 3.15pm

i will count 3 hours from 3.15pm

so next feed is 6.15pm, takes 15mins to finish, oredi 6.30pm

i will count 3 hours from 6.30pm

so next feed will be 9.30pm, takes 15mins to finish, oredi 9.45pm

i will count 3 hours from 9.45pm onwards

this is how i stretch his feeding time

rach: i like coffeebean scone...

shit u...now i think i got craving for that...

and the ice blended KOPI..

and shit to pixel...the lew lian lew lian still floating in my head...

funny how come now towards the end then have so many cravings...think must be my mentality thinking one month confinement is coming...

fel: let me know how the arrangements are ya? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm going to do some things now, might tk awhile to reply u.

Btw my mum just told me after i give birth, don't take any food that contains beans, long beans, red bean, green bean. cucumber and yam for the next 100 days... it will affect ur health and next time when u sweat or have discharge it will smell...

not sure how true, but what the hell, just go with the flow =x