(2011/03) Mar 2011

rach : OMG ! 4.3 NATURAL WITHOUT EPI ?!?!?! Really SALUTE lo.. humps... now i don't care about what gynae say what must control this and that nia.. i just eat as per normal... =P

Hi Rach,

Thanks for information.

I'll placed a order on ur oversea spree now for the Signature Cinch and tt u before lunch time...

BTW, I read ur post abt ur hubby... i think he is a v.concern n doting father... but sometimes pple will take their closest pple ard them for granted n when they talk to their dearest ones... "without packaging" can sound harsh... When I m preggy with my no.2 child, I stop work to take care of my no.1 n all the household chores w/o any help... it is toug n when i needed money to buy things for my child or myself i have to go thru hubby... it is tough... my hubby is also stress to support family+ car with his single income... so when i very difficult to talk to him n he chek my spending too... I do all housework while preggy n take care of no.1 n cooks lunch and dinner n wash the dishes... but felt so unappreciate ; n feel when my hubby talks to me ... like rather demanding, his tone not so nice...

So after almost 2 year as a SAHM... i decide to go back to work full-time, initial is hard but now i have more freedom in my spending n wat i wanna buy for my children n any decision. I still feel the children will be better off if i stay at home, n i do wish to be there for them... now with the third one coming... my hubby asked if i wanna stay at home to care for the 3 of them plus helper... but i choose not to because i remember my experience in the past...

Angelia> not everyone can hor... if ur birth canal is small... baby's head stuck cannot come out... then emer c sect okie....

and gynae cannot tell ur birth canal is big or not also.. only when stuck then know.... hahahaa.. :p

allets

yes i delivered 6pm (no national anthem singing at that time. at most is the news coming on LOL), then next morning she make her rounds to my bed, tear out the cinch from box, put onto me. and tell me must wear for at least a mth...i think?

anyway i wore the cinch for almost 3 mths

but by the time full mth time i visit my colleague, my tummy is 90% gone liao.

i think its coz of massage + bfding + cinch

her cinch is not cheap hor, included inside hosp bill....

50$ perhaps or more?

Out Of gynae 2.5cm dilated .. Abit more than last week ..now its a waiting game ... If I choose to go into labour also can

Almost 2.9kg at 38 weeks

Can see Hubby disappointed coz I suppose he could have gone for his biz trip n nothing would have happen yet

Rach : wah! You still know how to see the head and the stomach measurement ar? I see how my gynae do, i jidao blur lo... But my girl got big stomach leh.. When my gynae scan, than he will like. Wow.. Your girl stomach is soooo round.. Than i will like =.=" .. Haha!!! Hopefully, my girl's head small so once head out.. Than everything settled! Haha!

treestar> at least he allows u to go back work....

my work is so flexible and he still expects me to be SAHM..... >.<"""

but anyway... i'll just be there for them for 16 weeks.. after that i'll on off go meet clients liaoz...

He gives me all his salary for housekeeping...so thats not a problem.. only if i misuse it.. then hahahaha....

i dun have to ask him for money.. he asks me for "pocket money" when he finishes.... so wheneve his pay comes in... he'll deposit all into our account... and i manage it...

I'm already with Prudential for coming 8 years.. how can just ask me to quit like that?? wah lao....

if i quit i dunno what i'll do when the girls grow up lo... i dun think i can fit into any other jobs.. i'm too used to the flexibility of my job..

so die die i also need to keep my job with Prudential.... even earn a bit lesser for now.. i still need to maintain it lo.... sigh.....

Angelia

not i know how to see.. its all printed on the scan ma..... u dun have scan de ma??

the black and white one...states the measuremnets and estimated dates.... so i just see lo..

one is head.. one is stomach.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach: no wonder...he thinks mummies love and attention most important.

at least he can rest assured and work and strive outside bah...

but i can understand, its frustrating...

why cant they put themselves in our shoes at times..

think its easy to standby for the kids is it...

sickening...

Rach, your hubby very good already...let you manage finance...like my hubby! LOL. Nowadays, not many hubbies will do that wor! And he really dotes on his children...so he's a good daddy...must be happy and content already...=)

Rach : hmm.. I think from 7month onward, my gynae stop giving me the scan liao leh... =\ than when i ask him, he say cant scan the whole bb le.. So never give lo... =\

lai lai, I will start to squat tonight onwards coz this evening got dinner with my board of directors, so I hope at least can endure until I have the yummy feast then I give birth. haha...

rach, if I were you I will be very happy to be able to stay at home n be housewife leh.. I more lazy type, don't like to work if possible. haha... So to me, I find u very xin fu wor, hubby so caring towards children n want u to take care of them well. hehe...

Angelia, you see my hubby how look down on me he is? I told him won_mummy did it, I sure I can do it! Then he replid me this:

Jav Lin says:

when u can do it then say

dun count the chicken before it hatches

:< I will make sure he takes back his words! He forget something about my character, I will not want to lose if I kena gek! haha...

angelia: there must be a reason why yr gynae ask u to control yr diet leh.

if your pelvic bones small, it will be very hard to give birth naturally...

then might end up problem like emergency c-sec, forceps help or vacuum help etc...

so just ren for a couple of weeks more ya...

2k> exactly same words!!!!!

u understand him huh....

he said if i focus on family and the girls, he can work in peace and focus on his work.. no need to worry.....

yah.... but never continue the sentence.....

"you are doing a good job and i appreciate you...."

wa lao............... :S

Hi Rach,

I think ur hubby haven't been putting his words across nicely.... n he may not understand u standpoint... nevertheless... one thing for sure he is a very good father.... many times i wish my hubby can give me the full support to stay at home...although he ask me to stay at home but when i DID STAY at home n take care the household n children... i feel unappreciated n unsupported.... felt stranded in the middle of nowhere kinda feeling

Angelia

my gynae gives the stomach and head lo... dun have whole baby la..too big....

so u only see 2 round circles.. ahahha....

1 head, 1 stomach.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am in the dilemma ..As my gynae does not have a package .. The longer i am nt deliverying I need to pay for the weekly session ...

But I just go induce .. I can save one to two pre natal session Plus Ctg scan

Coz ultimately it's safe to deliver any timenow

But baby is doing well, cord is not ard baby , movement everything is good , fluid is good

... But for selfish reason i wanna just last to 40 wks..Just tt I prefer to spend more time with #1 n I don't mind carryig my girl , dun wanna start on my moo moo career yet , coz got parties on the first weekend of march ... Coz if deliver can't go for the function Liao

rach : ur hb backgroundis similar with my hb.thats why he also wants me to be a sahm. he said money not important,most importsntly is the love for the fam. but i kinda agree with him. coz i dont shops a lot,n when i want to buy stuff for josh is quite reasonable. as long as we maintain our lifestyle, single income is enough

angelia : agree with 2ks, theres a reason why gynae asked u to control ur diet. endure endure okay. few weeks more only. u can do it

annie : hahaha good lah,ur hb reply can be ur motivation. surely u can do wo epi if u want to. its mind over body same like milk supply

rach : ur hb backgroundis similar with my hb.thats why he also wants me to be a sahm. he said money not important,most importsntly is the love for the fam. but i kinda agree with him. coz i dont shops a lot,n when i want to buy stuff for josh is quite reasonable. as long as we maintain our lifestyle, single income is enough

angelia : agree with 2ks, theres a reason why gynae asked u to control ur diet. endure endure okay. few weeks more only. u can do it

annie : hahaha good lah,ur hb reply can be ur motivation. surely u can do wo epi if u want to. its mind over body same like milk supply

Rach, men are like this.. They just say they can work peacefully they win. Have someone home doing everything is e best. We are not only maid but mother & slave haha.. At night also have to work :p woohooo!

SAHM not easy. I have been one for around 4yrs. Be a tai tai then different haha. Guess sometimes we just want our sane back & financially bah...

Yo mummies, have been a silent reader most of the time. 

Talking about epidural, I also hope I can do without it. But my threshold for pain is super low. I can't even tahan the leg cramps. 

I'm also worry that i'll be too hungry to push. Cos I have gastric problem but can't eat for such a long period of time. 

My edd is mid-mar but my gynae say I might deliver earlier as my baby is real low le. I haven started on coconut and I can't find any around my area. Any jurong mummies one where to get coconuts? If I drink those canned or bottles one ok?

Rach n some mummies here.. Sorry for yest that incident that made some of u very irritated by answering n repeating your answer again n again...

Fel, Ur Gynae did any VE on u already??? Yest I was expecting my Gynae to do VE on me to confirm if I dilated or not... But becoz BB still facing front even his head is very low... But is not labour position yet.. So he said no point to do VE.. But he suggest to induce me at week 40 since bb full term le n the weight is acceptable... He said if wait till he wana come out, might be too big for first time mummy to give birth naturally.. N there might be chance that i still need go for induce coz BB is in 'looking sky' position for more than a month time...

lailai, squat is okie.. But I don't think we should climb more staircase wor.. Coz our weight increase le.. I'm afraid by climbing staircase might hurt our legs joint wor... Slow walk I think is acceptable, but I remember mummy here got said before that her message lady actually not suggest we walk too much too, I forgot who was the one told me this when I asked if by walking can help BB head to engage fast.. So, let's juz try to break it into few times n every time walk abit so at least we can have enough exercise but not stress our body...

Mummies, anyone induce before?? Can share with me your experience?? So far wat I know, induce is quite a painful process, nurse insert the pill into our V.. We will start experience burning felling down there?? But the feeling bearable??? The nurse told me, usually after the pil inserted le, will monitor me for 30mins then will ask me go walk walk for a few hrs then come back for real labour.. But I'm delivery in TMC.. A few hrs walking in TMC is impossible, so i need advise if I can go nearby shopping centre to walk a few hrs then head back to TMC??? The burning feeling Izzit bearable for me to walk in the shopping centre???

Rach: I see.. Ok la, at least it's settled fr now.. I guess he jus wants the best tt u guys can provide fr yr princesses. Since he can't b the one staying hm to look aft, he wants u to do it lo.. At least he lets u manage all the finances.. =) I agree w Angelina .. As long as maintain current lifestyle don overspend on unnecessary stuffs or branded goods.. It's rather safe on his income alone.. But und yr views on nt wanting to quit yr job too la, work long dere sure gt feelings de. Hehe.. I wanna return work too but my hb suggested no cos he wants me BF the lil one as long as I can.. Cos he knows if I'm to return to the prev line, I can only pump n may nt even haf the time to pump in sch. So he rather I don work..

2Ks: u haven ans me lehhh..! Hahahah. Hw much u bot yr tt robot?

Won_mummy: congrats!!! Another wonderful mummy who did it w/o epi..... Really hope I can do it this round too.. =S

Angelia: don worry ok.. I'm sure yr girl will b ok to come out naturally.. Jia you.

I feel so slpyyyy. Jav had fever till 39.3 last night. I kept waking up to chk on him, sponge him n all.. N he jus kept screaming thru the night while I sponged.. =.= torturous. Gave in to nurofen n finally... The fever decreased..

Lilprecious, take a short nap as & when okie. Jav Better now? Becos of going school? Usually fever raise at night. Don't freak out. Just gave him enough water, medication accordingly will be fine. I very scare of my gals falling sick too. Now their school have rise of HFMD of 5 case liao! All from my #2 nursery level.... Sian de lO!

I dunno why every time I latch my baby, he drink till fall asleep then I put him backz in cot. He start to make noise and sometimes puke out the milk he drink earlier on. But he got no prob with bottle, he hates latching izzit?

limlim: did you burp him? and i normally would not directly lie my girl flat after drinking milk, coz now she taking in quite abit.. i make sure i burp her.

fish

no need to apologise

if you could see, i had many smileys behind my post; i wasnt even angry at all leh!

we just wanted to let u know that yesterday posts were very helpful so dont overlook them yah

mine was induced

i dont feel pain when inserted pill. no burning feeling

break waterbag oso not painful

maybe, different body, different reaction coz i remember some mummy here saying break her waterbag = painful

babyhapie

hello!!

i got my coconut from jurong east st 24 market fruitstall

fresh ones lo...

i buy from NTUC ones...i made comparison

the market ones, meat tender. not hard hard meat kind

so i prefer market ones

Cynthia: nope leh he jus came dwn w it ytd morn at home.. He hasn't started school yet thou.. =Pp oh dear, HFMD spread v fast de.. Hope yr girls won't get it.. Today lotsa things going on, haf to wait fr the fridge delivery, later gotta go collect his milk.. =.=

Caecilia: I tried to sit him upright and got burp but the burp don't seem to come as fast as bottle feed.

Pixel: That time u pump totally. Then when u go out, how do u bring ur EBM out? Put in cooler bag too?

do you all drink the coconut juices only or meat also eat de? haven start my coconut cycle leh.. the green one better than the small white one right? but if take the white one also ok? cos green de like abit hard to get..

told my mum want to eat coconut, she asked me for what.. think she dun believe that coconut will make bb cleaner.. haha..

Pixie: thanks for the info. Jurong east a bit far for mi. I staying at jurong west =x

Can we eat the meat too? Heard can only drink the juice.

Allets: my mum also dun believe in coconut. In fact she say it may be too liang.

Okie!!! I'm going SUN PLAZA for lunch... See the food court got coconut or not...

Later gonna have latte and bagel!! Wahahahshs.....

Finally back to forum... So many achieve lor...

Fish, mine #1 induced. No pain when insert pill. But I feel the bad contraction pain 20mina right after pill inserted. Dun think I can go shopping leh. But it's depends on individuals responses to the pill ba...

Limlim, wat bottle u using? Maybe bb use to the teat Liao n dun like to latch... It's better to 50 50 latch n pump. So dun have to bring ebm when out. Me 100% pump during my #1 n will bring the ebm when go shopping lor. In spore still not too bad, I just go to food court n ask/buy the hot water to heat up. If I travel back to Msia, I brought my flask along n ebm in cooler bag. Then heat up to feed lor.

Mummies had popped,

U all really pump 3 hrly? How much each pump?

I only did it for 1wk, now I pump every 5-6 hrs. Lazy me.. Jz woke up once in midnite. Partly also wan to stabilize the

supply bases on bb demand. How much ur bb drnking now? I already had 25 bags of reserve infreezer now.

2Ks, yes the raw fenugreek is called vendayem in Tamil. I drank it like water after my confinement. Jz put the hot water into the vendayam n drink like water. Taste bit 'Gan gan' one like pao Shen water. U eat the vendayem like tat? Did u chew chew b4 swallow?

Actually last round I only eat the small small Thai coconut leh..

That time heard is must find small small one...

I eat both meat n drink the water... Yummy in thus weather!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh coconut... how I wish I can have one now. Jz told my sis lazy nite tat I wan to drink bubble tea, or jz teh ping also can. Or coke, Mac..... Another 2 more wks of confinement.

Wo ren!!!!!

rach: ya lo.. come here rant to us! hehehehe

sinmey: jia you!! another 2 weeks only.. v fast de! u fin alrdy some of us still waiting to pop lo..=S

i nw faster drink bubble tea n coke.. haahahhaa...

Lil, yea, drnk when u can. Confinement really Cham like tat. Water also can't drink. Dun say abt cold drink. Weather really hot nowsaday.

allets and babyhappie:

my mum also asked y coconut. she intend to make water chestnut drink for me cos she heard tt one will do. so duno want to drink coconut juice anot cos i abit "coconut intolerant". haha... if there's such a word

sinmey: ya lo! i rem those days where i suddenly feel plain water taste so wonderful... hahaha..

oh my, im feeling the pain i first felt b4 i was hospitalised.. i dono isit the contractions again..=S

hope nt today or tmr, Jav still sick.. =( don wanna leave him at this time!

won_mummy, super lah you, I tot you might give in to epi coz you r only 1cm dilated!!

Will I be able to do it too??

Mummies, today I have the nausea feeling and it's really bad leh. Like something is going on inside, making me breathless and weak..

Anyone had the same experience??

babyhappie, you can try your luck at boonlay market.