(2011/03) Mar 2011

Won_mummy : oh dear!!! YESS!!! You did it!!! Remember to update Bernice's pictures on fb if you can alright..? Now you should go take a good rest... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice 1 !!!!

Boymum- actually hor, really v v painful. I really endured v hard. Lucky laughing gas works for me. N e jab at tigh also helps relieve a bit. Consider lucky cos I dilate quite fast. Must b determine. Everyone can do it w/o de!! Think abt friends, mums time, they can do it, y not us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Won mummy,

You make me feel more excited! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats won mummy!! That's fast consider that u only admitted n dilated to 1-2cm at like 12 plus!!! Victory!!!! Rest well k..

Rach- medela pumps n parts can tahan philips/advent sterilizer temp right?

Btw, if we use glass bottles to store milk, should we sterilize e bottles as per like normal milk bottles? Any issues if we reuse them for many times?

Congrats Won mummy! well done!

Going for my gynae check up today, wk 37+1. been waking up every hr last nite...dunno y? tummy becoming more n more itchy n nausea come back n visit me again..sigh!!

congrats won_mummy!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah..bernice head 34cm also not small...

how big ur tear?? :p

Mornin!!

Rach, i still haven't open or plug in my freestyle hehehe nor check if my adaptor works ;) lazy me

Where to get glass bottle that fits freestyle?

My 34+ week check now shows Bb head n legs all up. Head near my ribs. He's 2.3kg

I've still 3weeks at least to go compared to some of u.

I tell myself better get my errands n shopping done asap n sleep more if can.

Congrats to won mummy!!!

Morning mummies! Didn't log in yesterday as Hubby took leave go for movie date & curb my beef cravings haha. End up spoilt by nonsense calls from his work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Posts too much within a day! Still catching my breathe.

Breastfeeding topic yesterday yeah.

I am not very proud of myself cos only BF for approximate 6months. Hubby prefer just 6months & he have his reasons too. I m not thOse against or pro but felt just do it if can. Don't feel pressure & stress most importantly. Eat well too in order to provide better quality not quantity for BB. IMHO lo.

Rach, relax lo. Discuss again. Hear his views too. Nowadays men can b real selfish haha wanted us to try stay home if possible just Becos of BBs! They felt mum know best than anyone. Last night also having debates with Hubby on these too as I wanted to go back work. No conclusion again.. If gg back work IFC is out cos my 2 gals already in CC. If all rotate sick gg be real headache! To get a maid, no one at home Also worry though we got thought of let maid independent. So end up no conclusion from discussion. Well I not giving up haha. Just think through, peace down & shall bring it up again. Tell your man your concerns k.

WondEr any mummies popping today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats won mummy!!!!! Must be feeling very great & relieve too. Take care rest well

congrats won mummy!! u made it!!! so proud of u...

i am so proud of the mummies here...everyone encourage each other to go without epidural...

and so many of u mummies here really did it!

scully i am the one who gave in to epidural..

this time round i am really very scared...dunno why

cynthia> no more discussion. end of topic.

He already made it clear.

Take your ML, stay at home the 16 weeks and take care of the 2 girls.

Thats why i got a helper to help you!

(i can go out, but must bring the whole clan along....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif])

Anyway, its all finalised. I have to submit my ML today... to start 28Feb....

sigh....

Anyone's having ML from 28 Feb onwards? :p

2K> scared cuz u know whats going to happen...and its kindda scary sometimes knowing whats gonna happen and anticipating for it to happen....

i also a bit jittery... lol....

each time hardening and mild contractions... i dread the full contractions.. wahahhaa...

But no way am i gonna take epidural la..

unless i pain until faint...then they give to me without knowing... wahahhaah....

won_mummy : congrats, u madeit wo epi. good job [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks , rach n pixie : reading the post from yest reminds me of the good old times of bf. either latch or bf it doesnt matter as long as we all know that we got milk inside. very encouraging. even for 2nd time mum like me, finds that the post r really usefull. thanks for sharing

airmez : how r u now?

limlim : tell ur hubbu, can do it one de. i also didnt have maid when i had josh. same like lil n rach. somemore i didnt get any help from either my mom or my mil. n yes i used the tingkat for my food. cause no time to cook, n i cant cook also lah

btw just an update, my baby is 2,1 kg now.need to eat more durians now, thanks all for the advice

rach : im always on ml , hahahaha. some more i still have 5 weeks to go. so i try to go out all the time

2ks : im also scared leh, dont know why the 1st oneenever scared like this

rach/angelina: ya ya...i think cos we know what we be going thru thats why am so scared...

i keep having irregular contractions...

and just dont bother, but my heart thinking the real one coming soon....

sweat to the max lor..

Congrats won_mummy on lil Bernice! Your delivery sounds fast and smooth, somemore without epi well-done! Still can notice national anthem singing while u pushing ar HAHA, power la u!

Rach, how about u consider not taking the full 16 weeks ML instead since you wanna start your sales early and your job also quite own-time-own-target kind rite hehe... Cos only the 1st 8 weeks is compulsory, the next 8 is not ya... U can apply for the next 8 weeks when sales period is lull, or when u going overseas etc, since the at-home-time don't make much of a difference for u? Don't angry with your hb la, sounds like it's some miscommunication. :)

Agree to rach, unless faint or what, then shall consider epi. Guess all mummies threshold is different. Just do what feel like doing.

2Ks, we already know how it's going to be like that why tends to freak out more! To go through again haha. But e feeling of holding newborn is really different. Come out from us which daddy can never never never feel how we feel!

Mother e GREATEST! YEAH

Audrey> thats not an option. we are self employed..

in the first place... 1 apply 16 weeks.. i only get paid the last 8 weeks from CPF..

Prudential doesnt pay us 1st 8 weeks at all...

(cuz we are considered self employed...)

And... i MUST take 16weeks straight.. then i can claim the last 8 weeks from CPF.. else i get $0000000!!!

And i can only file for ML with CPF AFTER my ML...

so the earlier i finish my 16 weeks, the earlier i can file..the earlier i can get the 8 weeks compensation... (which is not alot! cuz i havent been working MUCH last year.. taking care of Rayanne at home...ALONE!!!)

The income is not even enough to apply for a Credit Card.. so.. yah.. u know how pathetic it is... and the whole year income divide by 52 x 8...

its just a few little k... very few... less than 5k... for 8 weeks.....

Thats why contemplating not applying ML at all.. if i go back to work full force... i may earn more than what CPF is giving me lo... imagine if i work 3 months... chao chao also got more than $5k ba....

(ok, can still make calls at home...and then go out to meet clients when there's appts....still flexible...) BUT... HB says NO!

Put FAMILY FIRST.... >.<""""

well...the goooooddd thing is....

he said...just take care of the girls and the family, let me bring in the money....

(sound so nice hor.....)

if really so nice.. i dun have to bother myself with 30 sprees....

(precisely sprees DONT earn MUCH... so i do MORE MORE MORE to get a bit more.... still not ALOT... but better than sit at home stare at Rayanne and do nothing.. then i really get $0!

at least now can have a bit to buy 2 meals a day...with 30sprees... hur hur hur....)

cynthia

ya lo... i dun look fwd to the birthing process... if i can skip that and just hold Raylynn in my hands.. wahahahhaha......

Rach - u mentioned to bring the cinch to hosp, if natural, is ok we start wearing immediately ar? ie. like the next day after delivery? but need to seek gynae advise before wearing right? my gynae sure say let the stomach rest before tightening it..

epidural - as much as i wun like to try without one, but i very "hum ji" leh.. than hb's take is to take epi rather than i whine and whine because of pain.. think sometimes he really buay tahan me.. i also conveyed to gynae i wan epi.. maybe can try tahan 1st to experience how labour pain is like than if buay tahan, give in to epi..

heehee.. i mentioned last sat that he refused to take photos of me and bb than i left house right, yest nite finally managed to convince him to take pic of me and my belly! and also took some family portraits this morning before heading for work.. heehee.. simple things actually can make my day!

rach - dun be angry with ur hb lah.. maybe he just "time of the month".. try to talk to him again when he is feeling better..

rach: your hubby sounds 大男人 to me lor..

i cant never take it the way he suggested..

respect lor...its my neh neh leh...

i want help cannot meh...

cynthia: ya...i think of the waiting game...the pain down there, the stitches...

i get all panicky

treestar

dun think will arrive by then... but i can order a set for u now if u want....

its still cheaper than buying locally... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've ordered one for a April mummy recently.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats won mummy ... Rach sometimes v don't know why men think differently ...

I am at gynae for 38 wks .. Bgt my bags as well scared gynae admit me plus #1 was out at 38 wks ... But I hope to hold a bit longer

Rach : hmm... when you have Rayanne that time, how much is weight at birth weight ar ? and you go without epi right ? Just asking~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets

i dun intend to use while in hospital, cuz.... got lochia and lying down whole day... i scared stain leh.... Exp leh... stain i will cry....

hard to wash off blood stains on cloth de....

So i'll use when discharge... i got another cheapo Guardian kind... I'll bring it and see if i'll use it.... Probably next day after birth... not immediate after birth la....

Cuz if discharge never bind.. u walk hor.. flabby flabby de.... aiyo... leng leng like that... very gao wei leh.....

so i bind.. maybe dun bind so tight la.. at least keep it in place.. then more snug and SLIM looking.. whahahahaha... :p

Congrats won mummy!! one more mummy did it without epi!! very encouraging! scally i cave in =p but i'm quite determined to do without *fingers crossed*

My first one I bind even during my hospital

Stay ... In my hospital gown so when I was walking ard to exercise the nurses say I don't look like I just given birth coz no tummy ... But they didn't know I had a wrap ard my tummy ... Ha ha

Hi Rach,

Me really last minute ... yoyo... now gan chiong liao.... =P

Any chance it can arrive by march 14 if u order now? =P

My schedule C-section is on that date n would like to wear it immediately after the c-section to support the wound.... so will be less painful... which model u would recommend for wearing immediately after birth??

rach

i got 2 cinch, 1 is provided by gynae#1, 1 is given to me by ex colleague...

i will bring the one given by gynae#1, coz that time i gave birth, immediately next day she put on for me say must strictly on all times (except sleep) for the next few mths

so i will be guai guai doing this...hope can lost all stomach flab like last time

i oso agree, no cinch or bind, the stomach there flabby flabby walk oso weird!

2Ks

in this aspect... yes.. he's very adamant about it.. due to his own family background ba...

he was neglected..thrown to an auntie to take care of (though he loves that auntie, now his godma alot and much more than his own parents) for 6yrs..

so he never want his children to 'suffer'what he suffered...

He wanna give his children 200% of his attention..and he hates it when i 'ignore' Rayanne when she calls for me...

he'll scream at me etc... if i dun respond to Rayanne IMMEDIATELY...

i can see where he's coming from.. but i feel too over-protective... so i ignore la...

no la.. no offence... i dun agree with him 100% either...

but what to do?

he says, I DUN HAVE AN OPTION!

I can only LL, TL, CTL, what else can i do/say?

so fuming mad... but i too lazy and no energy to argue with him...

watever.. show me the money then....

i told him if u bring back $10k a month then i dun have to worry/bother lo...

he mumbled something about.. if i focus on family & kids (NOT SPREES), he'll do his best to give me the $10k...

ok.. we shall see.... lol...

BUT... he never SAY the RIGHT THING about me DOING IT RIGHT!!

Cant say some NICE WORDS ah??

APPRECIATE ME la... make me feel better la... instead of jit teh bin.. wah lao!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jaime

i can see where he's coming from.. but to me.. he's just being very SELFISH...

never spare a tot for me.... i mentioned i'll go crazy..

then he said.. then u go crazy lo...

wah lao....

makes me boil even more.... and i'm like talk to an alien who dun understand what i'm saying...

or his brains really burnt by reservist....

(OKAY.. maybe he's really tired from the "war" at tekong...)

he overslept today.... he said die big time.. supposed to reach camp 7am..

he woke up 7.45am... dunno whats gonna happen....

scarly sat detention...then siao..

he's supposed to end his reservist this sat....

Angelia

she was born 3760g, 53cm, head 34cm...==> Considered BIG BABY

let me go find her last scan weight!!!

6 days before she's born, scan shows 3797g...

she born 3760..

So a bit smaller..

But Raylynn at 2 weeks before birth shows 3999g!! OMG!!!!

Yup.. Natural w/o epi with Pethidine... tear all the way to anus! o_O""

I never go & think Of the stitches. After BB out e Pain combine e stitches is like no feeling. What I hate most is my placenta slip in & gynae keep trying pull out with all e solutions & even using his hand in. That is like 2nd birth again! Lucky get out if not gotta csect it out. Dont know how come will slip in hai

won_mummy, big big congrats! You've finally unloaded! So envy.. and your labour was so smooth! You made us proud again! I know you can do it! I wanna be like you, endure all the way no matter how hard and painful it will be. I will think of you when it's my turn! Yeah!! Rest well and hope to see Bernice's beautiful pics on fb soon!

Rach, don't blame Fish, I think she didn't read your post coz your post was so long... my post short short ma.. haha...

Fish, my bb also don't wanna engaged until now. Still enjoying my womb comfortably... Yes, I will start my ML on Monday 28 Feb, so I really hope he will pop next week in order not to waste my ML too much. I can understand your reason to induce now coz wasting 1 mth is really heartpain and you need more time spend with bb. My next check up is Monday. Hopefully will have some good news. I been talking to my boy every night now, ask him to cooperate with me n faster engage and come out soon. Hope he will be guai guai n listen to me. *pray hard*

treestar

if order now should arrive by 14 March.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

by 10march i think should reach.. hehehe.. :p

up to u.. i personally dun feel the compress is necessary.. but some mummies do....

couture is cheaper also...

anyway... i got a reply from the supplier yest...

What's the difference between the Signature & Couture wrap & what's the compress used for?

Signature cinch has a pouch and has a stronger elastic bands for more support. Couture Cinch is a sleeker version of signature cinch without the pouch. Both support , enhance and tone.

The compress is to insert into signature cinch for soothing and circulation. Most doctors recommends a cold compress in the first 24-48 to stop bleeding and use warm compress after that for circulation and relieve cramps. The compress we have is a hospital grade that is reusable and safe to freeze and microwave.

Morning Mummies!!

Gave in to my craving on Manhattan Fish yday with mudpie dun care abt sore throa liao... hubby say want to eat then faster eat later 1 mth cannot eat all these... now my mind is full of bakkwa, thanks to 2Ks and Pixie... hubby say tml go gynae check weight first before deciding if wanna buy bakkwa for me tsktsk...

Last night kena stomach cramp again but luckily only twice... manage to buy the nan zhao at ZTP northpoint...

won_mummy - Congrats!! You did it!! Rest well!!

Rach - Cool... think of bb raylynn k...

rach : Hmm... so 3.7 still can natural de lo.. stupid gynae.. keep on tell me to maintance at 3.4 ?!?! kns ! Raylynn is 3999?!?! Omg.. if you do it without epi this time round, i believe i sure will " bai ni wei shi " , power sia !

Angelia> depends on individual... I'm XL mummy... u are M mummy....

BUT BUT BUT BUT...my #1 thread... got a S mummy, delivered a 4.3kg BOY!!!

SALUTE!!! NATURAL W/O Epi...

She had 3rd degree tear...gynae cut 3 times..

she took 2 months to recover her mei mei...

she's now preggy with #2 again.. think due in Jun/Jul... wahhahahhaa... :p

pixie - u mean Eunice gave u 1 wrap? wonder if she is still practicising it anot.. haha.. than dun need go buy the cheap cheap de..

rach - ya loh, if stain very heartpain de leh.. but for washing,is it only by hand?

Fish & Annie, my gynae said walk more to let baby engage wor. Climb the stairs and walk as much as you can. Or do squats! Jiayou! Hope to hear good news soon! =D

Rach, men have PMS sometimes. I think your hubby too tired, that's why...Not that he don't appreciate you. Perhaps, words just came too quickly from his mouth and lack the tact. Just treat it as PMS ya. Wait till his PMS has ended, then you can talk to him again! Hee.

won_mummy, congrats! Really kudos to you for having a smooth delivery and is able to do it w/o epidural! =D

Angelia

hahaha..yah.. i realised her head not so big... average... based on scan.. at least her head shows that EDD is 5March... not like the stomach shows Feb 19...and i'm overdue.. wahahahahhaa.....

means her stomach is really big la....

same like Rayanne... i just compared all her scans... her stomach also very big... always show an earlier date than the head's measurements...

hahaha.. so long head not SOOO big... easy to come out.. head out, all out.....

pray for a not so big head!! hehehe.. ;P

gynae still says not a problem now for natural la....

so i'll just lun... for the sake of saving $700...and keeping it for 1bedded....

i think i more scared of the epidural jab... lol....

but learnt lesson..maybe take pethidine a bit earlier...see how...

maybe dun even need pethidine this time.. wait till pain pain pain then go hospital...

my coll dong 6 hours at home..until she almost cannot walk then go to hospital.. reached hospital at 6am, 12pm delivered...

her contractions started at 12am at home...she time and dong till 6am....

but then that was #1... not so fast.. #2 cannot la..later deliver in cab.....

so i think at least dong 1-2 hours then go... hahaha.. :p

environment not so stress... hehehhee.. :p