(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lin : hahaha ! I can imagine the way the nurse say this to that lady beside you.. waliew eh... just one sentence jiu win liao lo... " Take epidural huh ? aiyah, is like that want lah! " .. wahh ! This sentence damn irritating lo.. Lol...

I have one cousin who took epi also have side effect... and her confinement is well done de lo.. but still having backache... you know hor.. my cousin de mil damn good de.. During confinement that time, she ask her to totally rest on bed.. than she only wake up and eat nia.. the rest is the mil handle de.. as in carry bb to her to breastfeed.. than carry bb when bb cry blah blah.. even like that she also kenna backache sia.. so i believe.. so how the epidural also have effect on certain ppls de lah.. SO ! This makes me wanna go epi-free !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

prestorabb: really ah?? hmm...my previous ML ok leh...i did it on my bed also then i lay 2 big towels..ok leh....just the smell on the towels lingers and wont go away even after a few washes..

yr friend never put mattress protector ah?

but this time round, i wanna ask whether do on a mattress on the floor can or not...

pixie - do u rem for Dr Eunice,her admission letter is the pink long card right? the one that contains all ur records for abt ur gynae check right? cos i ask the nurse than she say that is the only one leh.. but i rem seeing Rach de like very detailed one n diff from what i having..

ok.. i shall be kiasu and carry my admission letter, scbb doc whereever i go.. my concern is what if i pop between this fri - sun when my hb is far away at expo for natas.. than also dunno what i pack in my hosp bag.. so heavy n doubt i can carry it on my own if i were to go hosp during this 3 days.. maybe will standby my mum n sis for this few days since they are all staying west side..

I know liao, be alittle more kiasu loh, put poncho then towel.

Bare skin directly on poncho aka pvc material like not very comfortable leh.

Or buy a mattress from Seahorse? I think not very expensive leh.

I bought one so that CL got place to sleep. My house no extra bed for her leh.

Btw, I bought waterproof mattress cover from SMH BP. I find it rather expensive, about $50 for a Ling size, but Hubby scare sleep halfway baby decided to come out, so bobian.

PrestoRabb, you know what, that Audrey lagi jialat than me loh, yest still cannot decide on the things she wana get. So if you're the fast one, am the average one. She's the most think too much one. Lolx.

M, why BHG sales good? Got baby stuff??

Annie, it's ok, will drop you off the list then.

Regarding the myth of epi causing backache.

Seriously hor, I think with or without epi, being pregnant and the last trimester of carrying a watermelon around, no epi I also will have backache man.

But I've heard the real side effect of epi is some mummy continue viomitting after delivery.

Some shiver I think.

Thou it's really zen to go thru evrything naturally, plus the incentives from Hubbies, I would think if at the moment really cannot tahan then dun get freak out because of the hearsay side effect of getting feng shi..

Just my point of view =P

yucks...no incentive from hubby leh if i go without epi...

the last round also nothing...

sucks...must ask for something...

shall tell him tonight...

Ho Ho Ho...

Pixie!!!!!! 3999g!!!!

Wahaha... Dr Koh says -200-300g... Abt 3.5kg??!!??

Faint!!!

I put on 1kg frm last week.. Raylynn put on 500g....

alternatively u can get those blue and white sheets that hosp usually put on patient's bed for them to lie down de.. pharmacy got sell.. like that think the massage oil wun seep through to the mattress ba.. that 1 pack cost $8.. 10 sheets.. u can also put that on top of your mattress now in case u afraid waterbag might break when u sleeping..

haha.. i kiasu.. already smsed my sis to standby her for weekend in case i really labour when hb at natas fair..

Morning Mummies!!

Can't sleep last night... my hubby been snoring and my bb gal keep giving me'full body massage' the whole night... happy to feel her moving ard but very xin ku cos cannot sleep...

When in delivery ward, can I still wear my specs?

As for massage, I will do it on a seperate mattress in a seperate room cos I think my hubby sure cannot stand the smell of the oil.. he very picky de...

Counting down to my gynae check on friday... finally can see my gal again after such a long wait...

Angelia, ignore her! When BB out totally different. She may cling on your BB till you Buay tahan Heehee. Gender determine by man! That y thOugh at times I felt why 3gals.. People look as if it's my problem though they know determine by man! WTF!

Pixie, stand by oh. Mine bloody pain more frequent for nothing. Combine with BB nonsense kicks pushing. Sometimes rather hit 37weeks bb burst my water bag n go pop. Trying to enjoy her movements inside too yeah.

Hmm my Hubby say waste of $ & time to go epi since I always have fast labor. Guess he only heart pain $$ not mi. Booooooooo!!!!! He also say since I allergy to all sorts pain killer, don't try better. Wait give birth here vomit there.

Epidural: i rem i vomitted for Jav's time too.. guess its the effect..yucky.. hope i can really go epi free.. if only........ =S

Angelia: hahahaa! ya lo.. chiong first, take le den tahan pain later..=Pp

2Ks: i see.. wahhh, i pei fu u man.. hahaa.. i also feel a lil wet ytd but i don tink its water bag leak.. soooo.. nvm la. hahahaha..

i had this bad contractions last night, for once i tot im really going into labour.. but, boooo tink its jus contractions tts all.. hahaha.

ehh,my hb also nvr gif me anything frm last rnd.. =.=

Rach: tt's big! but u gonna gif birth soon right? shud b ok for u ya, u've done it b4! hehe.. jia you!!!

mummies, anyone has good recommendations for part time domestic helpers? i really think i cannot tahan my present one liao...as i mentioned before, wash 1 toilet can wash >45min and somemore not very clean loh.

mop floor also very wet and just leave it to dry but my flooring is wood one leh..sooner or later i have to move house if continue her service.

Babybride> according to gynae is 37+4...

according to my own calculation is 38+4..

wahahahahaa..... Ppl ard ask me all the time when are u popping?? So big liaoz!!!!

It's really huge okie....

I feel next few days la...

Next appt 1march... I hope I dun have to be there...

Told gynae "see ya at MT A soon...."

Lol!!! Think as long it's 38weeks at gynae record I'm ok la.. 37 still sound a bit premature in my personal opinion..

So will be my own 39week.. If really hit 11mar I think I'm heavily overdue liaoz... Though my gynae dun change dates de.. Once he get the date frm 1st scan, he sticks to it...

No VE done, no CTG done.

Not necessary unless there's area for concern.

Dr Koh dun VE unless necessary so unless I see him again 1mar then he'll check... Cuz 38weeks liaoz will see if any dilation... Else #1 he also never check till 39weeks...

No CTG done cuz baby still active and kicking all the time..

Amniotic fluid still good, baby moving down... Still not engaged... Unless lesser movements then concerned then need CTG.. Else no need..

So I love my gynae.. No need spend extra unnecessary...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i super not in the mood to work but there are super huge amount of work to be done!

rach - 3.999kg is huge ... Raylynn can really absorb hor..

mi also no mood to work today...sigh..

lots of work esp now mth end closing...but stil no mood...

then after hearing the labour stuff, i get more worried..

then i tried contacting one free lance part time domestic helper, she said not free to help me..doubly sian...

Me done with my checkup -'ouch as my GynAe just removed the stitich today for me.

Now I dun have to apply the normal lotion which hospital gave during discharge

He also passed me some medicine to take for my breastfeeding supply;) claimed to be better than fenugreek )

Is domperidone;)

And also I nid to use a special wash to clean the wound n apply gel as and when I pass urine ;)

Meaning if i pass urine for 10 times since I drank alot of water n red dates drink.. Then I must wash 10'times ;)

Doc say i can move ard soon in another 1 week time;)

Hope so and also no massage for now cos he say sometime can push out excess blood;) he ask me to go onli after my blood stop completely -'to be safe

yooo i went to zzz coz really eyes closing and stomach pain

fangfang

leaking should be no smell no colour one de

2ks

i oso bochup. if this leakage doesnt come with regular contractions, i just take it as normal part of the pregnancy package.

bochup too!

yesterday too bz at work + handle x1 + pain in the tummy, sibeh sianzzzz

rach

wah!! 3999!!

but this weight i will not hit coz i c-sect on 38k5d so if dr koh still ask me to scan tummy then can compare. else its this week 37w5day. i doubt he will ask me to go for another checkup next week liao. this week is the last checkup

allets

yes leh, my admission card is the pink card that eunice chua gave me lor...i have a letter coz mine is induced labour; need to check in early in the morning. else i doubt got letter too!

but rach gynae = my gynae; gave me letter. different doctor different mah

dont forget eunice delivers at tmc so once the nurse see pink card they know its eunice patients and perhaps will check with clinic what to do for your case?

Lin lee. I think I saw u at tmc just now. My boy admitted for jaundice so I was there delivering milk. Hee

U look very ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was sitting outside the pharmacy waiting...

babybride: u mean your part time helper use wet mop to mop yr laminates/parquet flooring???

it will damaged your laminate flooring u know...

its not supposed to be damp, wet, it might attract termites..

hmm.....

belinda: dont worry, u are not alone..i am getting tired too...

battery flat easily..and then go home still got to do house chores leh...got to entertain my #1 leh...

heng i just got a novibot to help me with vacuuming the floor.

pixiepixel: ya lor..i think discharge/leakage or what doesnt come with fast & furious contractions, should be nothing to be alarm off.

i dont like little bit of things only kan cheong one...

let it be...anyway 36 weeks le...if he wanna come out, i let it be..

M: good luck!! keep us updated!

2ks

my hb kept asking issit time issit time...finally he 醒来了!!

i only told him this morning about the leaking, he kancheong ask me go n call gynae clinic.

call liao they sure ask me go down to check/scan. what for waste the trip rite....so i say nevermind, monitor again lo

babybride

i used to have a part time helper she is those china mama....but i stopped using her liao coz she is not thoroughly clean kind. ive used even better ones. so i dont think i can recommend her to you.

I am finally back.. haha..... after so long.

My birth story is very straight forward la...

8th Feb: See gynae... he asked me to choose date which I flatly refused... I told him i want to wait for signs.... he shaked head.. so i managed to go home. He told me if any contractions 10 mins apart to go hosp.

9th Feb night: had 10 mins contractions again but slept it off.

10th Feb: the next morning still have contractions every 10 mins... HB asked me if want to go Mt A report, I flatly refused. Dunno why I have phobia.. haha.

But finally at 12pm I decided to go... HB asked me what I want to eat before I go in, I told him I want to eat Chee Cheong Fun and yam cake.. haha. Told hb i want to drink Milo dinosaur before I go in also. haha.

1pm: Cravings all fulfilled. Report at Mt A.

120pm: enema administered. 2-3 cm dilated still... wait for gynae...

120-730pm: surf web and watched TV waiting for gynane

720pm: asked for another gown as wanted to go visit lilprecious, but while waiting saw gynae at door.

730pm: gynae ask me want 10 feb or 11 feb baby... haha.... faint.He broke waterbag.

740pm: epi and oxytocin drip begin

1030pm: 7cm dilated. felt pain and requested epi to be increased. Increased already still feel pain.

1040pm: shaking due to epi.. told midwives still pain, and found out 10cm dilated!!! wooHOO!!!!

1040-1050pm: asked to push and get ready for delivery.

1050-1055pm: Legs on stirrup and waiting for gynae to come

1055pm: gynae came.

1106pm: Maxus wriggled himself out!!! Gynae, 2 midwives and hb were watching in amazement on how he is wriggling himself out and all laughing away.. say this boy just cannot wait...

My boy is now 13 days old.. haha....

Milk have already come in and have started my moomoo career.

An bui

Sorry how u know is me? Frm my fb account. Huh?

I add till I dun no who is who!

U Bo jio me...'i already walk like a old woman Liao lor

Your boy still in tmc?

ah bui: halfway thru yr confinement already leh..so envy lor...

its always nice to read others birth story lor..

and then hor always wonder how come u all can remember or jot down the timing one??

pixiepixel: ya..the men always ask us to call clinic..

that day i down there pain he also asked me to call gynae...

so i told him, call for what, he sure say its normal...otherwise go down..lazy la

Thanks 2Ks... I think if cannot wear specs I also become blind and I think its more scary that way when in the delivery ward...

Rach - Wow.... I bow to you!!

ahbui - Your boy so cute... I also wish my gal can wriggle herself out when time comes... gd to know your moo moo career has started successfully...

Went lunch alone today and went to buy a scrap booking album for my bb... hopefully Im not too late to start... want to give her a beautiful keepsake from the time she was conceive up till her first year...

Anyone attended the Similac First Mum & Dad Congress last month? Today I received email from Abbott saying that I've gotten the baby bag designed by Zoe Tay... Anyone else??

I'm so glad that I joined you mummies here... the never ending encouragement for epi-less and BF-ing is a blessing... you mummies really help to push my determination in BF-ing as compared to my peers... got a gf delivering in May'11, she tell me she haven buy breast pump and breast pad and alot of stuffs cos people keep telling her may not have milk!! I was like dot dot dot... then I tell her, its MIND OVER BODY!! Even Mrs Wong also say every mummy will have milk, just the way you latch and stimulate the supply... Haha...

Lin lee: I recognize u fm the video lor!!! Ya my boy still in tmc. Just went in yesterday. Pd say his jaundice go down too slowly.

2ks: i make my hb do it!!! Ask him rem e timing.

Xiaofeizhu: paisley only ah.. All look at my bottom n laughing away leh!!! My hb also say v cute to see him wriggle out

2Ks, yes. she use wet mop and dont squeeze dry before mopping..told her more than twice liao..then she always say she already tried..but hor i saw how she did once, she put the mop into the pail of water then take out put on the 'top' layer with lots of holes then jus push once to squeeze out the excess water then start mopping liao...that one called dry??? once only leh..

xiao fei zhu..i also got the email on the bag..but i didnt attend the congress..its just i have to show my gynae appt card to get the bag some time back...

rach...for a moment i tot the 3999 is a joke..u put for fun...seriously? 4kg?

thats y i hunting high and low to get one good part time helper before i give birth loh..

how how how? anyone got good recommendations?

ah bui - u mean u dun require any push at all? oh my! am so impressed! hopefully all our bbs can be so smart to exit on their own rather than mummy pushing so hard.. heehee..

babybride: My hubby's previous maid is very good in cleaning. U interested? She's very good la, my hubby uses her to clean his boss's place, 2-storey semi-D. She's a super clean freak kind.

allets: I push a bit la... but just like a few sets to bring my boy down... after crowning, he wriggle out himself.

this time round i did not use vacuum or forceps... hehe... i was expecting nd to use.. haha.. but phew no need. he really cannot wait la... born at 36 wks 3 days...

am waiting for my Massage lady to come... this kind of hot weather to do massage is not very encouraging as after massage there will be a layer of oil.. yucks....

was sharing in fb that my rashes coming out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]