(2011/03) Mar 2011

Thank you all;)

I just woke up 1.30 am and baby Clara was awake and the nurse pushed her to me for her 1st latch But she fell asleep before latching

Now my2beddd got company Liao ! Someone just in now

Congrats Linda on ur bb gal!

I also going chk up at tmc tml.. Mayb can pop by n visit u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

GAP 25% off

anyone keen please PM me..

Thanks.. All items except shoes and sleepwear..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigg3r: I see.. But it's gd tt u haf milk so early la.. Hehehe.. No need worry abt nt enuf supply..=Pp

Linda: congrats on yr lil Vday princess!!!! =D envy envy yr fast labour..!

I had contractions e whole night n cldnt slp... Kept waking up every 1hr.. But since I'm nt really dilated ytd I can't really b bothered to call nurse n say contractions increased again.. =.= anw, most prob I'll b heading hm later! yippiiieeee!!!! At most jus pain at hm lo... Nth I can do alrdy. Hehehe...

Congrats Lin lee in ur arrival of ur princess!! Rest well n be prepared to start ur moo moo career!!!

Just curious, is 12 pushes n not 12 sets of pushes tight? N are e pushes continuously or ? Heehee.. 1 push is u breathe in than push until count to 10 right? Cos my fren who delivered on Cny mentioned that e nurses told her 3 pushes = 1 set of push..

Dear all!

I try my latching today at 3 and 5am for baby Clara but she so sleepy to latch on! Not like my 1st boy who was so hungry after 1 hr birth;)

The paediatrician dr lilian lim came by after seeing my girl;)

So far good but she would recommend me to let her drink formula milk n breastfeed too cos she is small weight and still dun wan to suck

She told me enfalac is good as the dha content is the most;)

AlleTs & all

Here is the pushing ;)

Breathe in deep breath-hold for 10 counts then push till no breath

Breathe in deep breath again- hold for 10 counts then push again

Do again the above method continously and hold longer when contraction get stronger n push more;)

The nurse in tmc are fantastic!!

Her name is Sharon yeo n I have listen to her clear instruction. She Been holding my hand n I nearly torn her cloth ( for your info) cos the pain was unbearable and some more my next door woman screamed like siao like that!

Sharon warned me dun scream too loud cosbad for our chest breathing !

I was onli on laughing gas n breathing n Clara was assisted with forcep as dr Adrian tan say: cannot Liao! I dun want you to suffer! Let do it quick! I was like ok!!!! Then my girl out after the 12th pushes w forcep.

Btw, 2 bedded ward not bad lei- n the delivery ward is big n spacious too! My hub took a lot of video clip n I dun no if he has the time to upload before everyone due;)

Anyone still need confinement lady? I supposed to take Ahbui's CL but last nite my aunt said she will do for me. I spoken to that CL & she's a really nice lady. Do pm me if u or ur Fren needed one. She's available after next wk.

I delivered our bboy this morning at 638am. doc said he was likely to be a v-day bunny but our darling only chose to make his grand entry on the 15th via natural without epi.

Had doc appt yesterday and he admitted me straightaway cos i was already 4cm dilated. But it was a long wait from 6 cm to full dilaltion from 6pm to 5am when they burst my waterbag! After that everything happened so fast!!! Finally!!! Now waiting for bed...

Good luck to all mummies who are popping soon..

i am back after on leave on friday and MC yday...

this morning super drag myself off bed..

yday was my check too...baby now is 2.2kg and i had put on 600g...

i was stunned when i saw the weight that i had put on lor..

dr ang dont practice weekly or bi weekly check...so my next check is 9 march...guess i be safe till then???

Congrats Linda and BabyG on your arrival of your baby!

Wonder how is Hans. She also delivered yest rite?

Lilprecious>>take care and hope you can go home today

Hello mummies! Need advice! I'm still having super high fever, n can only take panadol cuz preggy. What other foods/drinks can I take to 'cool' myself?

I'm not Chinese so not sure about the herbs but if I tell my mum the name I think she can go n buy ba.. I'm getting desperate Liao cuz I caught this 7-day fever virus from my boy n cuz it's so contagious, I'm afraid to pass it back to him!!

Congrats babyG!!!

My Gynae says if my fever hits 40 she might wanna csect now cuz she's afraid Bb will b affected! But I'm only 34+ weeks n hubby not in sg! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Congrats Linda & BabyG. Looks spreading like virus haha whereby one by one are popping early. Guess our Baby can't wait to arrive once they hit 36weeks.

lilprecious,

Great that you can go home now! At least home bed still better than hospital. Still can once awhile walk around, lay like nobody cares & do what you want. Just watch out for any signs & monitor BB movement all will be fine. U going 36weeks soon too. Sure can drag. Cheerup!!!

Think I saw Hans post that her waterbag burst yesterday. WOnder have she pop?? SHe mention now only 35weeks if not wrong...

2Ks,

Your appt 9 March? SO long? Thought now should be bi-weekly or once a week. Guess my gynae gonna see me once a week liao. The BB inside is atomic bomb. Cant forever rely on Ventolin. Now only 34weeks+ like you. SOmehow still hope BB can stay till 38weeks which is 3weeks+ from now. SHould be able to do it for both of us since ur EDD very near too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just gotta slow down our pace... My appt is this friday lo. WOnder BB gain how much. Not very concern of my own weight gain liao.

pinkypink,

Seen a doctor? Sometime need anti biotics. There are safe anti biotics to consume for pregnant woman. If no cough nothing just viral fever... best to seek doctor advice. Drink lotsa water, honey water if helps to cool yourself up. Dont consume too much cold stuffs as it may trigger you to have cough. Partly lately weather is not very good too. Try to stay indoor or rest while you can okie.

Linda/ Baby G- Congrat!! welcome to the club

Linda- My ger onli 2.35kg upon birth and when gg time, onli 2.05kg. But her PD say still good to bf. Anyway, today weigh her, her weight is up again to 2.3kg.

2k- Wow, so long more. Nvm, u pop, i can go visit u. By then, my confinement over liao

Pinky- Take care!!! Not sure abt herbal, but i took abit of balary water as "approved" by my TCM. U can ask yr mum to ask those more reputable TMC shop for recommendation

pinkypink: i dont think its good to take chinese medicine now leh...somemore its so close to due date..

no cough rite? i suggest u to drink coconut...

cynthia: ya lor...dr ang dont practice weekly visits one...my next is like 3 weeks from now..

dr ang said no more ventolin for me already, he said wait for the real thingy now..

but he already advised me that i might be early wor..next check should be 37 weeks leh..think should be time.

bb rabit: ya lor...by then u finished confinement, i maybe havent start leh...

Thanks Bbrabbit, 2ks n Cynthia!

Cynthia: taking antibiotics n tomorrow is the last dose but not much help cuz I'm allergic to alot of meds [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bbrabbit n 2ks! Will try the barley n coconut! Can't eat anyway so trying to keep drinking stuff all day long..

Good Morning all...

On my way to gynae.. ALONE...

cuz HuBbY reservist... And too hassle for me to lug everyone out ESP rayanne would want me to carry..

So I asked my mum over to my place while I came out alone..

More relaxed and carefree...

Gonna do VE for the 1st time today for this pregnancy..

Abit Gan cheong.. Lol....

Currently 36+4 weeks according to gynae.

37+4 according to my own conceived date..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shall see how big is my baby later... >.<"""

Spoke to Han this morning on whatsapp..

She delivered natural Wo epi at 2226.

Her baby is 2520g.

Yup she only 35++ weeks..

She's very tired last Nite...

Think she'll Post more details later today...

She took the jab to mature baby lungs after she was admitted...

Her water bag actually broke at 4am...

i also want to be under the " natural " category... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] like baby G and linda!

pinkypink...my fren who is preggy with #2 , #1 is c sec coz cant dilate even after 24 hours..

so for #2...gyane say if dont plan to have many kids...better c sec...later if try natural may end up c sec.then cost even more..

birthing is just a short process..enjoying the baby is a life long process...dont think so much of the birthing process

Pinky: drink cooling drinks.. Like barley, chrysanthemum... Ehhh, hope u don needa go fr c sec esp yr hb nt arnd! Feel better soon ya!!

Cynthia: hehe.. Yea.. At least feel more comfy n can go bathe at my own bathrm n can watch my tv programmes.. Hehehe.

Yipppiiieeeee!!!! My gynae says I'm so cheerful n he's happy to see me like tt despite my pain.. I told him I alrdy numbed liao.. Den he laugh.. Chked my cervix again, n he say 'oh! 要生了!" I looked at him n tell him "不要骗我ok!" haha.. He say nt yet.. He says I'm dilating frm inside but outside nt yet dilated so I jus go hm wait .. Hurhurhur.. Most imptly.. I can see n slp w my lil Jav baobei again!! =D

lilprecious - yeah!! finally u can be home to be with ur precious Jav liao.. but when u home, try not to move too much k.. must always have ample rest.. best is lie in bed even when playing with Jav..

Rach - how come 35++ weeks still need the med to mature lungs? than at wat week than it's safe for bb to be out?

looking at those delivered, the trend is like 2-4 weeks before EDD hor.. is this the norm?

congrats to all mummies who have popped!

linda

lilian lim, your baby's PD...i think she is from kidsclinic? she's slim, a bit tanned, and have a chin length hair?

if so, shes my son's PD till today! i always liked her!

rach

update me about ur status! as you know, i always take yours as "benchmarking" heehee...

btw, i still on bi-weekly with dr koh. so 1 more visit next fri...then can pop liao i think? last visit there lo...

lilprecious

yay!! going home soon!! can bao bao your dear JAV!!

Allets: yeap! Haha.. But nw I'm jus doing n walking as per normal cos think I'll deliver nt so soon bah.. Wahaha.. Doc say I can jus deliver anytime when bb is ready.. So we shall see when this lil boy wanna meet e world.. =Pp

35 wks still considered quite pre mature.. My gynae says any bb above 36 wks den considered safer... Think tts y han needs the jab.. I took total of 4.. 2 at 33 wks n 2 at 34+ wks...

Allets> 36 weeks onwards is officially non-premmie...

Anything less than 36 is not really full term.. More mafan...

Best is ard 38weeks la... But I prefer 39 personally though very 辛苦.. But I've carried Rayanne 40+3.. So 39 is bearable but now see everyone pop I also want!!! Lol...

BabyG : Congrats!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinky : tk care! Drink more water...

Han : congrats!! V day baby!! Rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : can go home le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixie> hahaha... Only put on 500g myself...

Wonder how much Raylynn put on.. But u win

Me based on last check up la!!! I hope she's Like 3kg now??? Last check up was 2.9kg.. Hahaha...

Me After today is weekly liaoz... >.<"""

Technically is anytime can come out Liaoz..

But hb reservist & full Month chalet booked..

So she can't come out yet!!! Hahaa...

But ALOT hardening and movements.. Very uncomfy liaoz la....

heehee.. my ideal is for bb to be out at 39wk 0 day.. my anniversary with hb!!! haha.. so hopefully she can remain inside for 3 more weeks.. every nite has been dutifully reminding her that she can only be out in 2-3 weeks time.. haha..

as D-day approaches, i like abit chicken out liao.. i wan natural, but yet i fear of all the pushing and the "what-if".. like what if i got no strength to push, what if bb too big n refused to come out, what if natural not successful than need c-sect.. haha.. think i am scaring myself.. even have the thought of just opting for c-sect n choosing a nice date to deliver.. haha..

rach

huh u only 500g!! i put on 1kg....sobz sobz sobz...i growing fatter liao lor!

next week is my 37th week leh...so thats why i always "follow" behind you...

yes, hope r2 is 3kg now...gain weight slowly so that wont be too big to be pushed out

linda, congrats on yr little valentine princess!

jaime, my nursing bras are delayed, gotta wait till they arrive, then i'll collect together. but ya, duno when we'll pop. My no.1 was 40wk 2d, i'm starting to think if this boy is gona be an overstayer too. Need to 'fine' them for staying so long in my womb. haha. Like a waiting game everyday.

allets, u collect yr items 1st, since my nursing bras are delayed. thanks for the offer.

Pixie: yeeaa! Go hm go hug n kiss him. Wahahahaha.... I'm jus a lil bit more away frm my hSe... =Pp

Nw I wanna see when Jayien wanna come out.. Scarely I contractions till 38 wks.. Pengsan..... =.=

lilprecious: think will leh...

dunno why will have contractions so often despite bb not ready to come out hor??

dr ang also said no more ventolin for me already...he said can only play the waiting game...

rach..my loot can put together with chen's coming loot..no hurry for that

unless next wqeek ur hubby got go work n can tumpang...if not courier

chen i prefer for them to stay longer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boy was at 38 weeks..so i very scare its early..maybe i will give birth earlier than u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] even though my EDD is like 2 weeks later

Chen> ur lll is here.. Only bravado not here yet.. BUT.. maybe will arrive on Friday?? Got chance la... So if it's here I'll pass to Allets??

Jaime> urs confirmed will arrive today... So u wanna post/courier/pass to Allets on sat leh??

Xiaofeizhu> ur BSS is ready stocks.. U wanna post to u once u make payment??