(2011/03) Mar 2011

cae

at 38weeks, yes. if i chose to wait for bb to come out naturally after 38weeks, perhaps more than 4070 liao

chop chop induced

i always wondered how much #1 will weigh if i wait till natural labour?

no aircon ah? wanna fix one now? or i thought got sell some kind of machine tat blow out cold air type.. or draw all curtains and walk around naked in the house, jingle-gingle-bong-bong.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez

i just moved into my new flat in dec'10 leh. we didnt install aircon coz we dont use aircon.....only fan

but confinement cannot use fan mah.

i just dug myself a big shithole lor!

i got helper, cannot jiggle jiggle bong bong like that leh

should i get those spray MIST one? hahahahah. spray MIST is NOT fan mah!!

pixie: alamak, tat's jialat sia... with the heat, sweat, massage oil.. Wah lau eh, now i feel like chionging to shower with all the thoughts on oiliness and itchiness...

ur shithole really big leh, how? how? Mmm, i remember seeing some kind of mobile aircon (dun think it's fan lah) at AMK NTUC leh...

Hey Pixie

Did you take epidural for your no 1? Cause you go natural and the BB weigh 4070, really pei fu pei fu....

regards

fangfang

M: Wah!! Gan cheong!! Cool down, cool down.... see any outstanding items boh? Faster go clear, then can sit back and phsyco urself to get ready...

take care Pinkypink...

PIXEL- your bb is clean woh..

BBBRIDE- tin i oso go and check w doc on drinking coconut..I kw some will LS de..cos coconut is meant to be cooling

Fangfang

yup mine was trying-for-natural-but-csect-instead.

I didn't dilate at all so in the end I was opened up

I always wonder if I dilate properly could bb came out or not nicely coz so big.

Hey Pixie

My situation for my no 1 was similar, but this time round I am going to try VBAC, when is your admission date for the second one? cause I understand you are going for c-sec also for your number 2.

fangfang

Fangfang, ur Gynae is who? Approved vbac?

I also die die wanted vbac cuz no1 breech but due to various reasons Gynae said cannot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oohpsss! My nipple starting to leak a little already. Jialat! Not a good sign. Just as I'm typing I'm having contraction again, looks like the coconut is no go for me.

Hey pinkypink

My gynea is Dr Yu Su Ling of SGH, she is pro-natural, thus when we pointed out on the newpaper articles on VBAC, she quoted the percentage was just 0.5% thus compare to 99.5%, I should give it a try.

fangfang

You'd think since this #2, I'd be a lil dilated at wk 38, blah. Hubba n gyne are pushing for Friday, I need till Wednesday next week, goodness.

Fangfang, icic! My baby position not stable cuz my womb has a band that causes Bb to hv smaller space so difficult fr Bb to engage. Plus I'm quite badly asthmatic so my Gynae afraid tt if kenna emergency n I need a GA csect, I may not b able to handle GA.

Still I was very upset that I cannot give birth naturally but I guess better to b safe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fangfang

my admission date is 4th march, which is almost my 39th weeks Liao heeeheee

all the best for ur vbac! I oso want to try but since I don't dilate well I'm thinking save the hassle lah

Lilprecious

Dun know how come so fast leaking liao, I read that some woman do leak before birth. And it's better not to massage the breast to stimulate more, otherwise will cause more contraction. Last time I ever produce milk even before I got pregnant. Gynae also find it funny lor, dun believe that I told them never conceive before. Figured out that it's becos my prolactin was too high. Piturary gland send wrong signal, that why got milk.

Think it sending early signal also, that why like that.

Pixel: I got my portable aircon from IMM b4. Not cheap cos it can really cool down my entire living room (4 rm flat). Its not those add water kind.

Dear all !!! Linda have gave birth to her beautiful bb girl, Clara on 8+pm today! 14/02/11 !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda , Congrats!!!!!

Dear friends

Please join me to welcome my little princess Clara foo on her arrival today at 8.52pm;)

Here is my birth story to share;)

11.30am- see GynAe dr Adrian tan

11.45am- check ve and dilated at 3cm

12.00pm- check in admission wo any hospital bag!

12.30pm- went into observation room - took a nice shower!

1.30pm- doc induced and burst water bag

2-3.45pm- contraction came on n off but bearable

4.30- transfer to labour ward

5-6pm- onli dilated to 4-5 cm

Nurses ask me if I want epi, or injection in thighs;)

I decide no cos I prefer to bear the pain la

7pm- open to 6th, contraction got 127! Pain was unbearable like very pek Chek Liao

7.30pm- hub ask nurse to give me epi but I don want

8pm- pain more frequent. Nurse pas me laughing gas and tell me to breathe more

8.25pm- GynAe came and 12 pushes and baby Clara arrived at 8.52pm - natural birth at 2.7kg;)

Baby Clara doing well and hub managed to video her!

Tmr I will wait for hub to bring My iPhone charger and I will update her beautiful face in fb)

Btw, all tmc nurses are very nice!! I just like n fall in love with them);

Now i will go to sleep Liao while recharging for breastmilk

Fish- I staying in room 325b! U can come tmr when u finish your checkup;)

Lin lee... Congrats!!!

Pixel.. Tot i saw portable zircon @ carrefour too... Heard that using aircon is better than using a fan.. So can consider ba!!!

Congratulations to all mummies who have given birth!

Pinky, u need to sponge urself to lower ur high temp. Last mth, I also had high fever for 2 days n i only got better after intense sponging. Hope u get well soon!

Bb is 2.8kg at 36 week checkup. Doc say she will not be out till early March. Dunno whether she will be too big by then.. are there things I should avoid to keep bb not too big?

Congrats Linda, vday baby!!...

wah, what makes you so determine not to take epi man..

See all of you taking turns to popm I dare to waste anymore time, trying to handover my work this week so that next week onwards I can nua nua in office waiting for my turn.

Gynae visit last sat and was told that baby head very low liao, gynae passed me my pre admission letter and asked me to get my hospital bag ready.

This is good, his advice will get Hubby kan chiong and start doing things he need to do =p

Also had my first coconut last sat after my gynae visit, plan to eat one evry week since my appt with him is now upgraded to once a week =)

Congrats Linda!!!

Pinky!> get well soon!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going for my gynae appt tmr... Shall see if I have any tremendous progress....

Alot of BH today and I almost feel I'm due liaoz...

But 2 more weeks!!!!! So xinku.... Sigh.....

Linda... Congrat to your smooth delivery... So glad that you didn't use epi at all.. I Reli hope I don't use too... Tmr my check up. I will go Kepo n ask Adrian tan about u n Ur baby.. He must be very shock why I know he delivered one baby last nite... Haha.. Anyway, see u Tmr in the ward ya... So happy for u.. Haha. Have a good rest....

Pinkypink, I also going for GA c sect, ya better to be safe. Dun worry n dun think too much. My friends kept telling me to go for epidural n can hold bb, can hear his first cry, etc. but after discuss w my hb, we decide to go for GA to be safe.