(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie : ya lo.. Think my body know sooner i will get very very tired so like asking me to rest more now.. Haha! I dont like to sleep my day off leh! Super wasted but cant help it... =\

Babybride : ya, mine is 26th. But gynae keep telling me that i will give birth earlier leh.. Dont know why too.. Than my friend that intro me to the gynae i'm using now de, say my gynae prediction is very zhun one.. So i abit scare when he tell me that... =\

lilprecious,

ur hubby bring jav to c u le? must b v happy for the both of u.. he hug u tight tight! =) love encouragement!! so hang on there!!

haha.. maybe they should have the nesting instincts for Fathers too! make our hb kan cheong abit.. cos so far all the bb prep done by me loh.. only today when i told him i got a bit of cramp, than he ask what he should pack for his hosp bag.. think he is finally feeling that D-Day is nearing! haha...

allets,

hahaa... i do all the packing also!!! he just move the things here and there!!! and come telling me he's very stressed these few days... cos dunno when will get activated! hahahaa...

Allets : is good that your hb still thinking of packing his hospital bag leh.. My hb have no ideal that he need his hospital bag too.. And it's quite depressing that worst to worst, i'll be at the hospital alone after i give birth.. Cause he need to work... And the most sian things is, he is family business and yet cant take leave! Ridiculous lo! Hais!

mummies, ask u all huh..

does drinkin coconut and the flesh induce and cause cramps?

i first time drink today..half cup only and i start feeling the cramps leh..is it me or the coconut?

babybride

doubt so lah, i whack at least 2 coconuts a week. never have cramps....

if u scared, dont drink it cold lor....

waa..drink so much coconut? actually drink this for wat purpose huh? caz i dont like the coconut but my colleagues ask me to drink so they help me tabao one today...

Babybride

I'm also curious about the question you asked. My maid just bought me a coconut but I dare not drink. Dun know will cos contraction or not?

Previous pregnancy also premature labour, din even got a chance to think about drinking coconut.

My ah lau started to have 'nesting' instinct liao. Since last week, he went to pack the bb room and started to instruct what to wash/clean with his broken bahasa indonesia. Then i saw him quietly sitting by the cupboard choosing the bb's clothes, mittens, cap, swaddle (for the hospital bag). Wow, me really 跌破眼镜 sia...

And he dragged me to go shopping with him to buy a pressie for himself and for me (push gift ~ but havent bot yet) to commemorate bb's arrival...

跌破眼镜 x 100000000 times

男人真是不容易了解的动物。。。tsk, tsk

BBBRIDE- mb your stomache cant take coconut..then take lata near to your EDD..your mar 21 rite..

I oso tinking if I will go LS if I drink..hehe

Pixie : lol oops!! Yes mam!!

Lilprecious : aww.. Glad ur sunshine came [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tigg3r : okok, u tk care ok. Can't wait to hear ur good news!

Airmez : envy you lah!! Your ah lau sooooo good lo... My hb no move yet... Sian !!!

Babybride : drink coconut is for when you deliver your bb than bb wouldn be sooooo bloody! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will come out clean clean de...

Angelia - for my hb, i have to write down exactly what to pack for him loh.. dun wan him to "kalang- kabo".. we really hope bb will only be out earliest only after 1st march.. cos next weekend is NATAS and hb will be involved whole of next week loh.. i told him if really bb eager to see the world, he bo bian has to excuse himself from NATAS n hopefully his boss is not expecting him to be at NATAS instead..

Bb bride - i also dunno leh..yet to start my coconut drink.. but lately, i have been so bo chup and started to drink cold drinks n eat cold stuff (been controlling against them until last month i gave in)! n could that be the cause of cramps? yest dinner i ate cold chengting and yogurt.. oopsy..

coconut drink liao baby come out clean clean no mucus n all. and good for bb's skin...

i go dig the picture when bb came out from tummy. very clean!

if can find, later post

jaster / angelia: Yah, me got to give my ah lau the credit this time round. Me got touched/humbled by his initiative. But hor, not tat i wanna discount his effort by emphasize how 稀奇 his current behaviour is, but i think this is such a major milestone (change) in our lives, he also kenna jolted by the magnitude and got stressed bah....

Allets : you still write down arr? I wanted to also but my hb never even ask a single question about the hospital bag and all.. Sian to the max! Than since he never ask than i also bo chup him lo... =X oh! Talking about drinking cold drink! I also bo chup now liao , just drink nia.. Cause i seriously cannot tahan the heat in my body le... And the weather is really damn hot lah! Haha

AirMez, your hb so nice and sweet! What a good husband you have! Lucky you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahahaa... cold drinks... ai yah.. just drink lah... but drink in moderation lor... not like every min n sec we're gulping cold water mah... weather so hot how not to drink something chilled??? hahaa...

Very high fever at >39.5... after eating paracetamol is still 39 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gynae says if hit 40 go hospital straight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hubby out of town somemore plus its my dad's bday. Wanna cry Liao

starfruit, my EDD 19th Mar...ya mayb wont drink so much for time being..slowly abit by abit bah..

allets, u already very discipline liao..mi cannot tahan without cold water...i tried drinking room temp water, kena rejected since first few mths of preg til now.. so i drink cold water only...unless a few sips of coffee etc lah..

jaster, y ur mummy say cannot drink coconut?

Airmez, ur hubby bery nice liao..i was so upset w hubby yesterday nite that i cried to sleep leh...once again, differences betw man and woman...

I only managed to drink ONE coconut then my baby kan cheong wanna come out liao. No more coconut drink for me.

I so looking forward to drinking coconut everyday as it helps to cool me down, if not everyday feel so warm & sweaty, wonder how to pass thru the confinement period.

Am going for facial tomorrow b4 pop next sat. Wanna mei mei go in operating theatre and mei mei come out. My friend v funny, said fat fat go in and slim slim come out. hahaha!!!

bbbride: Sayang, sayang... men are really one kind one. u now cold war with ur hubby? my ah lau is 'eat soft; dun eat hard' type. If i cold war with him, i will lagi jialat, cos he really can persist the cold war, and refrain from talking to me wor... so u have to know ur ah lau type..

Sigh, skaly my hubby only behaves like this when i give birth (or worse only the 1st kid), then i sibei chiam liao ah... can't expect me to be a 母猪, rite?

babybride, tigg3r,

as pixie say, bb come out clean. but i not sure if bloody or not.. cos by the time they let me hug her, the nurse alrdy wipe her roughly liao mah... but there not much milia seeds on her... face n body, quite clean de.... so i continue for #2 lor...

bside,,,, i being v v heaty this two wks... keep sweating... fan on also no use..... =( so drink tis also can help me to cool down?? but i being hvin dry cough also.. wonder if cold drink will worsen it... but cannot tahan the heatness... only hope by the time i deliver,,,, coughin subside liao... else, i b cursin n swearin each time i hin a coug fit n the wounds get even more painfulll.... was also sick when i deliver my #1... whole nite terrible.. cough til i cry cos it bring on the wound pain even more jiatlat... =(

AirMez,,

envious that ur hubby so gd... my hubby, til now, hv not even ask abt the hospital bag... everythin i pack n wash..... sigh....

but at least he help me to do some of my share in the husework so that i dun carry heavy stuffs too much la....

that time i mentioned to him abt push gift, he even ask,,, got such thing meh?? then say we shld terminate the internet line leh!!! =(

Jaster,

I ok to lie down flat leh, since pregnant till now, i prefer to sleep flat, sleep sideways I cannot leh, sleep left or right, bb will tends to move or kick or punch.

Jaster, i see..hmm..i try see if i can squeeze in to see my tcm doc next tue..then i ask her if coconut too cooling for us? caz i need buy some herbs from her too for confinement mth as she said i need to tiao my body during confinement mth.but lazy to go queue caz very crowded..

airmez, after i cried, he simply tell me dont understand me then he dozed off sleep liao...me SUPER PISSED OFF loh..then this morning woke up saw me face black black stil got cheek ask me why stil angry!!!??!!!

ok after drinking coconut...my boy came out quite clean.

after gynae took baby out from my tummy, nurse gave a quick wipe down and remove anything from his mouth, then off to weighing scale n health check

so this is how he looks like at weighing scale....if you look closely, got some blood here n there

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5109576.jpg]

disclaimer: this is my #1, not my current bb. current bb still in tummy!

i only showing for coconut purpose :p

limlim....u like me..my first #1..i drank one..i buy one put in fridge..before i can consume that one..i oredi pop..

but ok leh..baby quite clean..so far now i only drank once..not easy to find leh..

wah.. 4kg.. really huge...

my gynae is so happy that i'm putting most of the weight, not my baby, she wants me to have a small baby, easier to do natural.. -_-

actually stupid one lar, that time my place was so windy, i wasnt feeling hot for #1...i no on aircon...but how to block "natural wind"? close all windows? then become stuffy??

abit duh rite