(2011/03) Mar 2011

wow... soo happening!! bbrabit is went off for C liao???

BBrabbit: jiayou!! update us again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am still ard!! Hee. Last night after a while no more contractions but think later today will hv to discuss w hb Liao. Gynae n him worry I cannot make it in time to hosp. Better not risk.

May go report myself rather than wait for labour signs

rach: i dont like to go PD for jabs...cos the price difference so much...i rather go GP...much much cheaper...

and my CDA is to pay for cc one...i got no maid leh...main caretaker is childcare

wow.. one evening, so many happenings....

congrats to bbrabbit...

lilprecious, hope u feelin better this mornin.... rest well

summer's mommy, juz realise ur daughter in the same cc as mine!! we even talk b4 during the orientation... i the other preggy mommy... hahha so coincidence.....

CDA, sad ah... my #1 didnt get cos she was may 08. not aug 08... $6k leh... wonder still can ask MP for assistance or not... hahah

Bbrabbit : congrat on your lil girl Kaydee arrival ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest more now alright... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take good care !!!

Congrats to sinmey / limlim & bbrabit....enjoy your wonderful moment with your bundle of joy...Take good care of yourself and rest well..

fangfang

Bbrabbit!! Jia you and congrat!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

huh soo fast??

oo dear!!

BBrabbit: congrats!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

3 mummies popped... who's next? =p

Fangfang> when and how u wanna collect Ur CALIFORNIA BABY stuffs???

U no reply email wor....

I've lost all contacts in my old phone...

Straylamb> lol good thing abt Csect... FAST!!

within 20-30min it's all over and done with...

Doctor cut open, take out baby and stitch back nia...

Hahaa.....

Things nt too good. Basically I haf to stay here fr monitoring. Cos contractions still here. My gynae told me at e rate it's going., it might nt stop. Soo, the final decision is observe today... Maybe the latest Till tmr.. If contractions still here, he will remove me frm drip cos he said can't possibly b on drip forever. He's gonna gimme the med n jus let nature take it's course. Dilation still ok..

lilprecious,

at least ur gynea hv assure u that bb is gonna b ok. since no choice, so leave it to fate,,, take care.

lilprecious: oh dear! hope everything will turn out fine...

dont walk already ok...rest rest rest

the medicine u took doesnt stop the contractions?

cyn- mine is pain and tight too at the lower part...so I know is contraction but i hope is mild one since these days I started abt 4 times already.... but I praying for next week when I go back to see my gynae and let him decide then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

all of them so fast - made me more panic

Bbrabbit - congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jiayou.

Don't worry abt bb weight ba. Smaller easier to push. When bb is out they will put on even more weight.

Lilprecious - rest more ba. Hospital always harder to sleep.

Lil precious, actually it's ok. Take medication rest at home & see how it goes. As long water bag not burst still can tahan maybe a week or more. Meantime drink more milk, beef if you can. Ask your Hubby buy durians when u go home but don't eat till too heaty k. Remember Ur fruits too

Bbrabbit: Congrats!! Take care & Rest well!!

lilprecious: Get the report/diagnosis from the doctor first, so at least in the future if anything happens, u have a case history to refer to and back you up. u can charge him using small case tribunal, think registration only costs $50. But I think he this kind of person, most likely will settle out of court if u really take a suit against him. Most importantly is that you have your doctor's report and documentation of all that happened so far. All the bills and medical complications resulting from that incident.

Belinda: ohhh thanks fr yr advice.. I will let my hb know n talk to my gynae later.. =)) thnks!

2Ks: nvr walk since ytd 4 plus pm.. Till nw.. Nt allowed. The drips nt working.. But the med I tk seems to work a lil while but aft tr contractions will b back. Tts y gynae says it looks like it's pretty diff to stop.

Thanks ladies, I shall jus let nature take it's course.. Hopefully all is well.. If I can go hm next few days I'll stuff Jayien w the food.. Hospital food fr nw.. Sigh.

bb rabbit, congrats on your little princess!

lilprecious, rest well and yes, let nature take its course... all will be well.

lilprecious: the ventolin can take max 8 tabs a day...

there is another one which can stop the contractions...forget the name le..

but side effects lor, hand trembling and heartbeat faster...

i think u are in the same situation as me the other time...

i need to take the maximum amount of pills to stop the contraction...

i remember i took about full doses for about a week then finally ok...

angelina...

not sure how much u beleive..my first one at 30 plus week was light weight until my gynae wanan induce him out at 38 weeks so that he can grow better outside...

so i went on durian, egg , milk diet to pump weight..he gain 0.5 kg in 2 weeks ..then didnt have to induce out..he came out at 2.97kg

luckily #2 is charting good weight growth

to the mummies who have pop!!

Congrats.. happy happy happy for u..

me just turn 35wks yesterday.. meeting my gynae for a routine chk up tmrrow.. hopefully he'll say.. Ok Rynn.. we can induce u on the 23rd Feb.. dun have to wait till 16th March.. hehe..

Hopefully the new baby bonus scheme will be out before i Pop!

chen..just back from msia..tired tired...esp with big belly and #1....everyday tell me "carry me"

my gyane says no need to change his travel plan for now wor...but on 17 feb, she will give me a v check ..if its slightly dilated..means will prob pop end Feb, she will wwrite a letter for my hubby to give to the boss wor..

so till then, his travel plan stay put til further notice..i also dont wnana think so much..

the only thing i can do is to tell him i feel like popping every day..hahahahaahha!!!

chen, when u due? i remember ur EDD is earlier than mine...

chen..i just saw the list from 2kS..u next one in line [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i no 34..but i feel mine will be pretty soon also

abt the baby bonus scheme.. anyone know when the govt suggested will be out? i think we're not in time to get it right?

boymum

personally feel tat we wont b able to get it.. durin the 2008 change, think was announced/spread in mid yr (mar-Apr?). but implemented only in Aug....

one reason i super bummed.... if this round missed again... it two time for me liao..... sigh....

ouh.. i didnt know it'll not take immediate effect.. sob..sob.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but i'll be contented if they will not reduced the cash gift amt!

bbrabit : congrats!!!!!!!

lilprecious : all the best for u n jayien. if u bored just whatsapp me okay [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tigeer : ur 1st one born 1,8 kg at 34 weeks? must it be in incubator after that?

jaime : durian, milk n egg. okay noted, thanks a lot

i really want to beef up my baby. but i have no appetite recently. its very weird like i have no feeling of being hungry at all. so hb always reminded me on when i have to eat cause its about time,n end up eat very little

i have a craving for 5 star chicken rice at bedok, later will go for dinner. hope can boost up my appetite

Jaime, ya lor, edd 26th feb, but my check yest showed no dialation, only bb engaged. Gynae said unlikely to pop within the next one week, so I'm waiting and waiting. haha.

puan sri, poky, let's hope there'll be something for us. Even if not, go for next bb la... If it really is attractive. haha. I guess the bulk of goodies will be announced in aug, like in 2008.

boymum

my #1 was in 2008, missed the 6K!!! super sian... thinkin if can go MP n request or not... haha

chen,

nay, dun think goin for #3 liao... even with bb bonus upgrade, how much can they give?? hubby n i dun think we r finacially that capable of hvin 3 kids.. but if accident,,, then no choice la... hahah

Poky, two time missed e bb bonus scheme for me too! Si bei dui!!!

Lilprecious: how u le? Wat kind of medicine ur gynae gives u? I'm on this orange pill to stop contraction n so far it works. I Gan jiong for u, my EDD n urs quite near. U dun move abt, bed rest helps alot. I understand how u feel sia... My lil one oso not gaining weight I totally dunno wat to do. Plus now I oso bad flu n cough, dunno can take durian anot... I'll keep u in prayers!!! Jia you jia you!!!

BB rabbit: congrats on ur newborn!

Tigg3r: u mention ur 2 kids were born light weight, they need extra stay in hospital?

i think this time round govt wont be so stupid to backdate the benefits la...

maybe will start after the budget announced lor...

most likely this time i will miss the benefits la..

i just told my BIL to try after august...wait for govt to announce new benefits 1st..