(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda - Ermmm still ok la... hubby's income not very high also... plus he gg for ICPAS in Feb still need to pay sch fees....

Can any mummies kindly refresh how to make the Dang Sheng drink that some of you drink during 1-2 trimester? Wanna teach my fren but I nv make this drink myself before...

annie

can try kidslink at cck or jurong east

i've been to the jurong east branch and the doctor is male, gentle and soft spoken

never been to cck branch coz dont stay near there

Annie, there's a very nice lady pd at rail mall... I brung my boy there sometimes. It's called babies n kidz clinic I think. She is very calm n experienced, takes time to explain everything to u. Quite like her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious!! ur turn ah!! omg.. lolx. excited for you.

2Ks, precious advice wor..

I think I will go GP, ther's one just next to my block, and most impt is it's not too ex as compared to going to Polyclinic, and waiting time should be alright since it's really nearby.

Annie, I also thinking of swallowing the 4K. Hahaa.. Maybe that can act as the family first holiday fund. The thing is when $$ is in our hand, it's easier to make plans. Hahaha..

pixel, kidslink at Jurong East Branch is male doctor meaning it's not a group of doctors and depending on when you visit rite?

At least have afew recommended in mind so that wun panic after D Day.

milktea

everytime i go, is dr heng. i think he is the only one. dont recall seeing lots of names pasted on the glass doors

for mummies staying in sengkang

a good PD clinic is kidslink at rivervale mall. 2 PDs, both females. horrible waiting time but if for jabs only, can make appt...

but the PDs are good lar. takes time to explain to you kind

bbrabbit, now is reli ur turn liao!!!

but bb not consider pre-mature rite so not to worry rite?

Anw I heard from some friends that it's very common bb out way in advanced for 1st baby.

Mummies who've given birth, rem to post ur cuties pic when you regain the energy wor, let the rest of us drool! =)

Thank you pixie and pinkypink for the recommendation. I think kidslink seems not bad and it's nearer to my place since I can go to the CCK branch, more convenient for me n hubby. But do you know how is the price like? Is it reasonable or expensive for normal bb jabs?

milktea, true true, money in our hand we can plan easier. What to use for the money can be decided later. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixel, alrighty, I will take note of his name, Dr Heng.

Thks for sharing!!

Haiyo, my edd far far away but I couldn't help feeling so excited. Heehee..

Lilprecious and bb rabbit.

Evrytime there's update on popping, it's like two by two. Heehee..

Bbrabbit: u beside me???!!! W yr hb? Isit?

Pixie, 2Ks n all: I in delivery suite to monitor ctg.. Den.. I felt contractions n I looked at machine.. True enuf... Nurse came in n say yes I'm having contractions, called my gynae.. N I'm on drip nw!!!! =( so sad.. N I jus had the first dose of maturing bb lungs med again.. I'm in triple pain nw.. Contractions, jab n drip. =(( i'm nw abt 35 wks.. They stopping my contractions, hoping it'll work.. Cos if nt I might gotta deliver.. Sigh!

Waiting hopefully my gynae comes n he's gonna chk my cervix to see if it's dilated. Nurse told me if dilated den will b more dangerous as Higher chance to deliver.. Nw I can only wait.. Wait n wait. Somemore wad a time to haf this.. When I'm dwn w the flu bug.. Booooo! Sucky feeling in all!!!

BBaiden: 不怕!不怕!不怕!All the best! Gonna see your precious very very sooooooooooooon!!!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious, jia you! Don't worry you are in safe hands at hospital k.

BB rabbit, you jia you too okie. Dont worry BB will be real fine. Gynae decide this is the best just follow & trust.

2Ks, you relax too la. If pain keep coming best to let gynae know k. Just now I was freaking out with every 5mins pain fir 1hr. Call gynae after taking ventolin don't works. He tel me take another n monitor 1 more hour if not gotta go hospital. Lucky it stops! I only 33weejs ;(

We all need to relax

Lil- I pray that you have all the strength that god alway give u! Hope u will recover from the flu bugs these fewdays!

Do update us and dun worry! U will be in good hand! Jiayou!

U come a long way Liao and u can do it!!!

mummies!

everyday the thread is so happening loh.. meeting the whole day and have almost 3 page full of threads to read thru..

lilprecious - jia you!! hopefully ur cervix dont diliate..

bbrabit - whoa..ur turn tmr!!

sianz.. i think for the benefit of my 2 super super nice colleagues, the max maternity leave i taking is 14 weeks..if my director approves the other 2 weeks lah.. she just dropped a bomb today on my plate.. stating that we need to conduct in-house survey for 7k staff (2k online, 5k paper n pen), do everything from beginning to start, without any consultant to help! and this survey targets to complete by sept.. how to leave my 2 colleagues to handle this ? haiz.. the 12-14 weeks of maternity leave will be super super precious to me loh.. cos even the remaining days of maternity leave, i doubt she allows me to clear within this year loh.. somemore still got 16 days annual leave, 6 days child care.. how to finish clearing all this? arrgh! n there goes my plan to 跳槽 after maternity cos i dun want to lugi my remaining ML, CCL when these are what i deserve!!!

Lades- thks. As much as I m not mentally prepared, I guess this is the best for my little one. God bless us for the c tom. Now me bed-bound, onli can walk to toilet in case bp goes up

Thank u ladies.. My gynae came Liao n luckily... I don haf any dilation yet.. He told me drip shud b able to stop the contractions.. But my gynae says the mature bb lungs jab is to buy insuarance.. Soo no choice. He says hopefully I can b transferred to normal ward by tmr.. Bb only 34 wks plus coming 35wks.. So doc say it's nt tt dangerous.. Can don put incubator but mus b extra careful to handle him.. Def won't

haf tubes running thru him(thank God).. Gynae says jus feel

poor thing to see such a tiny bb cos my last chkup on 2.1 kg.

=( he gave me tablet fr my irritating flu.

I jus talked to bb rabbit! She can walk.. I can't!!! I go toilet also cannot.. Sad. I ask the nurse on the fan fr me.. So freaking hot! =S

Jus nw my tears welled up on my eyes when Jav say byebye to me n kissed me.. Sob sob..

Lilprecious- I also feel like crying when my gynae said must deliver asap. He was prepared to do it tonite, I request for tom mrn. U take care, dun walk. Me also kena bound now.

lilprecious - jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] that idiot will get his karma one day de... as long as u and bb are fine, we will be happy.

bbrabit - hang in there, soon will be over le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've been a silent reader of this thread, Mar mom too awaiting elective C-sect next Fri.

I intend to bulk up my baby these remaining few days....does anyone know if I could buy durians still? Any stalls selling?

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bb rabit: it's for your own safety and bb one also ok...

Rest well tonight and tomorrow be able to carry your bunfle of joy!!

But u are one month ahead of me leh!!

Lilprecious: I can understand how u feel!! As long as no dilate, the drip and medicine should be able to hold the baby... 2.1kg is quite small leh...

Hold at least a week better than nothing.. U bed rest now alright? Sufficient rest...

For jav, make it up to him after u discharge alright.. He love u do he will understand de ok...

Oh... U took the jab for mature lungs again... Must be so painful...I feel for u...

nurbates - try geylang, they are forever selling durians.

lilprecious - hehe don't think abt him liao, right now is abt you and the baby. rest well!!! hospital quite hard to sleep, but just try.

bbrabit - u too, rest more!!

lilprecious: did u ask the doc abt the report regarding the accident causing all your subsequent complications? My husband say u shld proceed to take action against that idiot man leh, cox if u do not take any action against the guy, it will be very difficult to hold him liable for any future complications with your baby u know? Because u will never know if any of these will make baby have any possible issues in the future's growth anot. so best is, cover all areas lor.

ahbui - woah!! exciting!! update [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] anyone with u?

the news just reported might have paternal leave? don't think it will apply to our batch...?

Oh oh exciting!!

Lilprecious, bbrabbit n ahbui,

Jia you jiayou ok!! Update us!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah !!! 3mummies now in hospital le ar? Scary... Gosh! Seem like d-day getting nearer to everyone! =\

Ahbui/lilprecious/bbrabbit , jiayous !!! Do update us !!! ^^

Ok so now aware suggest that the last month of maternity leave can be transferrable to father. If so, father will be taking it as paid leave since it's ML mah. And the 4$k cash incentive will kick in if father takes part in the ML

and aware suggest that fathers have 14days of paid paternity leave.like ML, the costs to be shared by employers n the state

Now at home monitoring first. I called my gynae clinic n ask abt strep b test results n chatted w my gynae nurse. She say I shld go hosp when my gynae recommended as at 2-3 cm n gynae can stretch to 4th n my 2nd bb, I may not hv time to reach hosp or no time to take epi. Shivers...

2Ks: ya.. My hb say we'llbuy sth fr him when I'm better.. Ya lo, gynae ask me see try can hold till 2.2 -2.5 kg best.

Nurse took me off ctg cos contractions stop. But aft 15 mins or so , nw I feel the pain again n im strapped on Again.. Ya lo, gynae also said another wk is gd.. Better den nth.

Yup, the Jab real pain so is my hand tts on drip. =((