(2011/03) Mar 2011

Sinmey: think the 2 bed but no sofa is 2-bedded converted into single room. I prefer that leh! If they can confirm they will give me that kind of layout, i will take the single bedded lor. Better than sleeping on the sofa ah!

ST: haha, okok relax relax! Baby will come when baby is ready! Dont think so much!

Wow, what a happenening mrn\nite! Me waiting to see gynae and feel so excited until bp too high [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sinmey- congrat!

Limlim- jia you!

Yah... seeing 2 popping stories, suddenly make me got 'closing shop' instinst... Now starting to clear my in/out tray, workdesk, and start to plan my handover work liao...

Airmez - i got the same feeling as you loh.. suddenly feeling like preparing my handover list liao..

was telling hb this morning that one of the mar mummy gave birth n he was like huh still so early.. this makes me even more determined to get my hosp/confinement bag packed by this weekend!

Just saw my gynae, feedback to him that I can't differentiate contraction so I keep making visit to hospital for false alarm. Btw, I'm at TMC now. Told him my meimei there will feel pain too n he said it's ok. He said contraction is not painful, it's tightening. Anything painful is not contraction. Ask me to watch out for 3 things: contraction, water leakage & bleeding. But he said contraction most impt. *faint leh... Tts e thing I can't tell.

congrats sinmey!!! wonderful feeling to hold the bundle of joy in your arms hor

chen....your EDD also same as sinmey but no signs yet?

limlim, you are 2nd in line, do update us with your birth story!! hang in there!!

yaloh, have to start clearing working desk and remove personal stuff from my locked cabinets. If not, skaly they need urgent documents which are locked in my drawer, at least i can be assured to pass them my keys.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

didnt have time to read just that limlim and Sinmey has given birth! CONGRATS! Share w us the birth story hor!!

take care!

Sinmey, congrats! So excited for u.... take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie, ya lor, me don't feel any near labour signs lei. Btw, some time ago, was asking you, how u celebrate yr boy's birthday at cc ah? Parents can attend also?

airmez, me too... kan cheong to clear my work, and hand over properly, don't wana be checking emails and picking phone calls during confinement. hee.

limlim - can't believe you're still updating ahahaha

Simey - so excited for both of you!!

I'm 37 weeks tomorrow! It just hit me ahahaha. And I had a dream last night and the number 02 09 and 11 kept coming up and I was like... no no no no no, wait a bit! I really should pack my bag but after work I'm so tired, need to clear so many things, play with #1 all. I'm happy when I get 6 hours of sleep a day lah. Need to get a pedicure, wax legs and etc, I need 2 more weeks at least!

true, when i come back from work i feel so tired, just want to eat and lie down... i've not packed anything! just slowly buying things for the baby and waiting her arrival.

Just ordered her cot bed =x reaching my house on the 7th march... i pray she won't come out earlier than that... @_@

Sinmey: congrats!!!!! Oh my! I'm feeling soooooo excited nw.. Thou I still gt 7 wks more to my Edd..!

Limlim: tts fast!!! Jia you ok!!! We'll gif u all moral n mental support!! =D update us aft u've popped!

Wahhh.. 2 bbs out on e list.. Who's next? Hehe.. Icant wait for mine! But jus realised I haven washed bbs clothes n packed my hospital bag?!!!

I'm also at Tmc nw seeing dr Kee. Hooked on the CTG machine nw monitoring for contractions n bb heart beat. Feel damn xin Ku ESP last nite.. Tummy Kip hardening n Virgina pains.. Will see wat doc says lata..

Limlim.. Jia you!

Morning Mummies!!

Just back to work today!!

What a wonderful way to start the new year with the 2 good news above...

Congrats to you, Sinmey!!!!! Feel so happy for you =)

Limlim - jia you!!

You gals are making me so excited thou I'm only 34w3d lol... better wash up all the bb towel, hanky and cloth nappy this weekend and my bb cot will be delivered on next sat yippeee....

Chen - hahahaha, feel like playing but not sure bout the combinations and I've never been lucky with 4D [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

When I get home I'm gonna just throw all the baby's clothes 0-6 mths in the machine, set to baby wash mode and tada. heh.

Cos limlim and simmey have successfully freaked me out.

ok... 1.5 hrs of clearing my drawers and cabinets. Free of personal stuff liao. Sort out the remaining few projects tat i need to clear...got 9 items outstanding. Can clear half, really 偷笑啦...

I have a presentation to do and deliver tmr, no mood. Plus I have a japanese delegation coming on the 17 Feb to deal with... my company is really milking me for everything man.

omg, yeah, i really got to get the baby room ready, wash the clothes and pack the bag now.. OMG!....

getting really nervous after sinmey and limlim...

Yah....now office stuff abit tidier liao. Mmm.. better call my maid now to wash everything in the confinement room. Curtains, bedsheet covers, bb clothes, bb cot cover...

Alamak, wonder the aircon unit still working in the confinement/bb room or not?!? maybe time for servicing...

wah lau eh, suddenly got a sense of urgency liao.. wat a way to start a Tue morning... -_-"

airmez: u last min hug the buddha leg hur hur...LOL

heng i finished all washing, only left the cot bedsheets and the swing bed...

that one will wash next month

I guess limlim wont be as fast as Sinmey since it's her #1...

so it would prob be a longer wait for lim lim...

Let's see ard 3-4pm she should have pop by then...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Relax if u can and ull dilate faster...

Since u are on epidural... It should but depends if ur cervix was ready...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My fren who delivered on 29jan (EDD 8feb)..

water bag burst at 2am. Admitted to KK.

at 6am still 3cm.. By 1pm still stuck at 5-6cm..

Baby in distress and she took epidural somewhere ard noon...

By 3pm, push for emer c section cuz more than 12hrs since water bag burst...

Stayed 3 days at KK and discharged...

Went home and her milk came in on the 5th day..

First few days not a single drop but she just kept latching and pumping every 3hrs.. Finally on 5th day see some milk...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But cuz she latch wrongly, she had almost bleeding nipples and hence now she's on full pumping..

She bought extra set of bottles and breast shields so that her HB and mil dun have to keep washing and sterilizing cuz all 3 of them lack of sleep and rest..

HB and mil almost came down with flu cuz too exhausted...

Anyway, if anyone wanna get extra medela bottles or breastshields let me know.. I'll collate and place order.. Will arrive ard end feb/early march...

I'm not getting cuz I have CL to wash... But those without extra help, maybe it's a good idea...

My fren got 4 bottles n 2 breast shields locally for $180.. I almost fainted...

In a hurry, she forgot to ask me n just buy off the shelves.. Lol...

She tried pumping with other bras and she told me very messy and got more bravado from me..

She bought one I initially and just added 3 more to her wardrobe... So if anyone else needs more bravado let me know... It's not abt sexy or pretty or not..

Practicality is more impt if it can help u to get things done..

Of cuz experienced mummies can pump/latch with any bra and even braless... That's perfectly fine..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bu I was surprised my fren commented that bravado works better with freestyle and no leakage whatsoever...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

一分钱一分货... Cannot compare..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks: sweat sia!! one minute still munching CNY goodies and drooling over office stuff. Next minute, maciam energier rabbit:

-- (office) started to come up with to-do list, sort out paperwork and working files and timeline...

-- (home) calling maid and also pass another to-do list for ah lau to do..

now panting away.... T_T

Started the drip to induce liao. Now we shall see how long to reach 10 cm. I only manage to wash half of my baby stuff. Cot bedding wash le but haben set up , breast pump also haben wash. Jialat ! Then all the tonic habeh buy. I think can go bang wall liao.

limlim: Jia you!! At this juncture, bobian liao. Maybe ask ur mum or mil to help u buy tonic? As for breast pump... worse come to worse, wash when abt to use (latch 1st)? or is ur hubby going back home during ur stay? ask him to wash pump and set up cot.

Airmez - you are making me gan cheong!

rach - wat is the converter called ar? for Avent bottle to fit into Medela Freestyle.. thinking of getting so that at least can pump direct into milk bottle and let bb drink (but hopefully she is guai enuf to latch on totally to my breast).. btw, do we really need breast shield?

I gave HB instructions liao. Follow the instruction manual to dismantle then purEen bottle cleanser. Then sterilise. Then tml bring my ah ma to buy all the herbs. So heng I just pack hosp bag last night then Water bag leak

oh mine! did a speed read...

SINMEY- congrats to you and such a nice and smooth labour...envy..!

LIMLIM- Jiayou ok...!

RACH- will drop you a PM..

ya Rach is correct..ist timers will take longer..hmm..oso alot of tins havnt pack ..wonder if EDD MAr endmummies pack your hopsital bag le..oops

oh noes need to find my breast pump ahahahaha!

LimLim, you're husband will need to help you setup the cot etc, I'm sure it'll be fine. Focus, you'll be enjoying your lil one so very soon!!

limlim - dont worry so much, let your hb settle the stuff... just concentrate on your bb and dilation..

breast pump/ steriliser/ bottles all very easy de.. want to use than wash also ok.. wash too early also cannot ma.. so when u discharge liao still got time..

allets> attached a pic of the Freestyle package..

the breast shield i was talking about.. is circled in red...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5086692.jpg]

Without that u cant pump!!!! hahah..

I'm not talking abt the shields for latching... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]