(2011/03) Mar 2011

Morning Mummies!!

Had a hard time making my way to work today due to the heavy rain... should have just call and take the day off!

The pain at my fingers are getting worst... think the water retention is coming on real fast... yday both my feet are swollen again especially the right one... sianz...

lilprecious - Rest well!

tigg3r - Take care! Talk to bb and thinge will be fine...

Annie - I think no min ba...

wow.. i juz read Feb threads, so many mummies popped already!!!! getting more n more exciting!!! hahahahahaha!!!

i'm going my 36weeks check up this afternoon...

Linda, will ask when Adrian issue the gynae letter to us!!! then i will update u...

the golden rabbit u all mentioned earlier, do we have to buy a pair of rabbit or 1 rabbit is enough???

then we have to display this rabbit throughout the whole rabbit year??? and wat we need to do after rabbit year is over??

Pixie n Rach, i can sympathise man! I think my girl is pressing on a nerve so everytime i bend, or stand up after sitting, i get this shooting pain from my hip all the way to my knee! Then cannot walk, must limp... worse when im carrying Sunay during his playgroup!! Few times my eyes watered cuz was so bad but must grit my teeth and carry on..

Sigh. my boy will walk with his papa, with the helper, etc... when with me, just wants to be carried. tired man!

2Ks, thank you very much. Ya loh, I haven't change yet so now kan chiong, must change today if not tmr I am on half day leave and wed on full day leave. I shall go OCBC then since is just right downstair at my office. For DBS you need to change a minimum of $200 for $2 note.

Fish - I also wanna faster pop... I see the feb mummies EDD and ADD.. A lot like pop around 2 weeks earlier EDD

Allets,

dono if i'm gonna be one of the mummies who popping mid feb.. coz mine is 2nd March.... hahaha!!! let's see who gonna be the 1st mummy here!!! wahahahaha

Allets - I know right! No matter how much cream u put the lines keep coming @_@

Rach - yea my fren also, sleep, bathe, eat only want mummy.

Pixie - jia you... Feel excited fr you hehe but rest more too.

Tiggr - I'm sure your daughters will be fine, you need to focus on yourself (easier said than done) hope all turns out well.

Rach - was this before or after I met you? Gotta be careful lah, last night my body hurt sooooo bad, woke up to peed and couldn't get back to sleep from 3 to nearly 5am then keena get up at 6.15am to go to work, sian!!

After a fall, best is bed rest, hope you can keep off your feet today.

morning mummies...

cool wet weather...gosh..its a nightmare getting to work today...traffic is sooooo bad that can only travel at 10km/hr, else not moving traffic at all...

yesterday and today very bad cramps and pain that either travels down the bums...or in front at the side and can feel baby inside stretched to the fullest til i feel tummy bursting anytime...i sayand baby ask him dont stretch so much caz mummy's tummy already alot of very very dark red stretchmarks liao...but he ignore me..

tiggr, how today? the doc got come and review this morning? all ok??

35.5 week update - baby is 2.8 - 2.9kg already OMG! Same like #1 so I expect a 3.5kg baby, should be... fine, just gotta control my CNY intake. Everything is ok, lotsa water, head in position (so I need to pee loads) and I get knees and feet shoved in my ribs a lot, placenta is out of the way FINALLY.

Complained to Dr Khi bout how heavy I feel, slight cramps, blah blah blah, she smiles and says normal normal normal, sian, heh, I want an excuse to stay home. heh. Paid her deposit of 400 plus, approved my birth plan - need to get that to Mt A, booked bed. She also said I should pack my bag soon, #2 will come faster than #1, so once there's bloody show, mucous plug, water break, contractions 10 - 15 mins apart, need to go to the hospital ASAP, so different from #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Fish: urs is 2nd march? Mine is 9th march! Gonna pop so soon! my god, u excited not? haha

M: not bad leh, the weight for 35.5 weeks. I at 32 weeks only 1.8kg, today going for 34 weeks appointment. I wonder how heavy my baby is now. Hopefully dont pop so soon bah! my mother keep nagging me why my baby so light. -.-

in wk 34, going wk 35. Start to feel a bit mild BH this morning. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] gynae estimated due date is getting nearer and nearer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Another 1 month to go as gynae think is beginning of March based on my 2 pregnancy before. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahbui, pixie, fish & other mummies having signs,

take care!! you all will be the 'first batch to pop' i think.. keke

M - wat do you mean by placenta out of the way? u mean u got low lying placenta?

bloody show does not equates to giving birth right? my fren had her show at week 35 n now going 39 liao still not popping leh.. doc say by 1st day cny not out will induce ..

Belinda/Fish,

my EDD is 26 feb lor .. aiyoo .. tonite is my check up, to get my approval to go back msia for 1 wk cny holiday .. cross finger & please NO NO dilate yet .. I am already 36wk 2 days as of today ..

Rach,

i know wat u mean .. me too have no choice sometime to carry my girl, M. She is already 13kg lor, so much heavier than Rayanne. If i reject her too obvious, she will think that i angry with her or what is even cry for more .. but sometimes i'll act pitiful & said mummy stomach pain ... later only i carry her .. but i did carry her, but only at home, in sitting position on sofa, carry & sayang her ... no choice leh .. i can feel the pelvic pressure whenever i carry her for too long .. i do miss carrying her sometimes and i can definitely see she is closer to my hb now coz whenever she wan to be carried, my hb will quickly distract her with something else & carry her away from me.

your back sounds seriously in pain leh. If it's really serious, maybe go for the pre-natal massage or do some stretching ? i am glad that so far my back is still not too bad, except i do the heavy household for too long .. like washing clothes or vacuum

Belinda - the checkup a mth ago after Christmas, she was 1.9 so she put on 1kg in a month!

Allets - yup, my placenta was low, both babies I had that problem, if it didn't move up keena c-sect, so now it's all clear for normal. I just hope no need to get induced again, that sucked.

That's what Dr Khi said - Bloody Show... not spotting, no idea really, I was induced with #1, took ages for anything to happen.

M, wow!! that's exciting... all your things ready by now??? wow... but i dont understand wat u mean by 'placenta is out of the way FINALLY'???

how come u got birth plan which need your gynae to approve before u can have the excuse to stay home??? thought it's up to you when u wana start your maternity leave???

btw... u today 35.5 weeks... means ur EDD also 2nd March wor??? I expect my BB also around your BB weight ba, or slightly lighter... but i pray not lighter than 2.7kg lor!! hahaha... coz my 34 weeks check up, BB onli 2.2kg wor...

Belinda,

yes yes!!! excited... now reading those Feb mummies birth stories... it make me even more excited!! hahaha!!!! dono wat's BB position now.. later go my 35.5 weeks check up, i will know...

but heard from mummies who met up last sat at JP, said even BB head is engaged, doesnt mean BB will pop out within 1-2 weeks time wor!!!! i was quite shock.. becoz was planning, once i know BB head is engaged, i will start my maternity leave and wait for BB out... but seems now it is diff from wat i thought!!!

sinmey,

wow.. u 'geng'..... EDD 26 feb.. and u plan to go M'sia for one week?? ur place is JB or further??? can u able to rush back if suddenly wana pop??? i think u better ask your gynae to have a proper check up and make sure u have no sign or early delivery before issue the letter to u!!!

fish: mi gynae say after baby's head enagaged, there will (usually) still be 2-3 weeks before popping... she often see baby's head engaged at about week 36 or week 37 like tat...

sinmey: u realli steady leh... going malaysia soo long!! :p

rach: u okie? must rest more okie! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish - once bb engaged, u are still playing the waiting game for bb to descend further down.. so no point starting maternity leave immediately after bb engaged cos u wun know when bb wants to be out.. maybe once you go for your weekly check, a better determinant of your popping date will be after gynae check if ur cervix softens/ dilates liao not..

Fish - birth plan and hospital leave totally unrelated :p I need to give the birth plan to Mt A so they do as I've stated that's all.

ML wont start for me till I actually give birth, earlier than that, I'm taking leave, weird right?

BTW, #1's head was in position from 31 weeks I didn't give birth till 40weeks and 4 days later.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: rest welllll!!!! Stay in bed.. Keke.. Think rest at hm till b4 cny if nt scared get worse.. I can und the carrying part, Jav wants me to carry also.. Ytd while doing pedi n mani he was crying like mad n I felt so paiseh.. He wans me to carry him n walk arnd.. No choice call my hb n hw gotta walk arnd w him.. Despite carrying him, he still cried so badly n kept wanting to walk into the shop.. Sigh. Terrible.. Think like was u mentioned, they know the lil one is coming, thus super

sticky.

2Ks: Kyler will ask specifically for u anot? As in recently.. Or he will still follow daddy? =)

pinky: think we gotta b hard hearted at times n jus let them follow daddy or yr maid.. If nt everytime we carry them, think we gonna pop earlier den expected w their weight on us.. =S

Annie: I haven changed notes yet tooooo!!!! Die. Mayb ask

my hb go change tmr.. He's working today.. =S

tigg3r: hope u r doing better.. Pls keep us updated.. We'll cont praying for u.. jia youuuuu!!!!

Thanks ladies, I'm actually feeling ok besides the crampy n tight feeling in tummy.. Guess all dese r normal too. Jus worried abt the water lvl since I can't do anything to chk or maintain.. =P tmr, the truth will b out!

I'm pretty pissed w the driver who knocked us, aft last Fri when I was admitted to strap to ctg, my hb smsed tt stupid guy(thnks to Rach for telling me, if nt wldnt haf occured to me to SMS).. Anw, my hb told him tt my bb is nw in a nt so gd condition n we gotta rush to the hospital to observe the bb.. N blablabla. So we told him abt the bills n stuff. He replied only ytd to my hb : hi, u can go ahead n claim the insuarance as it does nt make any diff with yr wifes medical bills.

€%#*^>. I see alrdy, I hope this person get striked my lightning!=X no sense of remorse or guiltiness. I told my hb if my bb really gt anything happen, I sure <>%€|¥=# him!!!!

Milkshake: talking abt nightmares... I had some real bad one last night.. I dreamt my doc said cannot wait alrdy.. Wanna tk bb out..so he induce.. Den I saw my bb come out soooo small...=S but dreams normally opp of reality right?.. =P look on the bright side. Keke..

Fish n all, I rem I had quite a few nurses coming in n out to chk on me while waiting.. N when I gave birth, 2-3 nurses n 1 midwife.. Plus my gynae was there.. Hehe.. Like so crowded. =P

For me it was after I hv given birth I think suddenly got 4 nurses n 3 midwives came in. 1 was a snr mid wife. Her uniform was different.

This snr midwife I rem seeing her for my twins. She helped me deliver my twins n she is v v exp.

anyone know where else other than browhaus to get good n reliable eye brow trimming/shaping? i dont want end up looking weirdo during CNY either bcaz eyebrow too messy or shape gone...

anyone tried hollywood secrets? r they good???

browhaus all fully booked til tomolo and wed they not open

allets, once there's bloody show, birth is within the next 1 to 3 days liao. Maybe yr friend's 'show' was due to the VE check...

2k- THKS. I shall go get a pair then. Alreadi got a pair of rabbit piggy bank, filled with gold coin.hehehe

Rach- Aiyo, tell jiejie mummy v tired. can't imagine lor, carrying 1 inside u is tiring enuff, u got to carry 1 more outside. Can feel for u as i was carryying my 11kg nephew, nearly faint

ahbui/airmex- uncle fong and my dh also talking abt food n nice tarts!!!! Damm it...best part, i yet to feast before last visit, already gain 1.5kg, uncle fong still tell me, u eat air will also gain weight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my back is aching so much that i cannot even sit for 1 min in the office...

resigned to squatting or standing the rest of the day liao...

Fish,

my hometown is about 1.5-2hr drive from jb .. should be able to 'rush' back ba if anything happen .. *Cross finger*

Afternoon mummies..

Woah... The rain is still on.. aiyoh.. Don't know which area will flood again.. =.='''

Talking about dream : Yesterday i had a very weird dream.. don't know should be happy or sad... I dream that i in Delivery Ward gave birth already... Than when i see my girl, she got a real beautiful eyes.. Hmmm, i don't know whether should be happy or sad. Cause Some say "Ri you suo meng", some say dream are the opps of reality.. Wah! Jidao don't know good or bad.. =/

Backache : Recently maybe due to cold weather too.. my back seem like a snake.. i have to lie down always.. whenever i stand or sit up, i can feel the back like going to broke into 2pcs anytime... =/

allets : Help me check the Tpy calculate name one, than update here can ? Heehee ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks !!

Straylamb,

now u all say, i think i feel gan cheong liao .. worst case i come back early ba, if i feel anything wrong .. 2hrs is not too far, just scare the custom traffic nia .. dun tell me i have to give birth on the causeway ... hahahaha.. then consider born in Msia/Spore ?.. haha

think tonite gynae sure VE chk me one, to ensure i am not dilated. during my #1, he always teased and told me can go jb shopping & wouldnt be this wk/blahblahblah .. hopefully he wouldnt tell me to stand by on cny can liao .. haa... i delivered my #1 on wk40+(overdue) and this #2 he estimate 1-2 wks earlier so will be around mid feb ..

usually i will be the 'chef' during the cny at home de .. but this year i tell my sis to stand by, as i dun wan to stand too long to prepare the meal ..

Ahbui- Ya,'cos he was shocked tt there was a period which i was not eating well, skipping lunch and all, yet able to gain 2kg! Even during ivf, no appetite, also gained weight..So he concluded tt i m those who will gain weight on air

sinmey- 2hrs.....SG causeway bb...u sure u wann tt to happen. But i m sure yr bb will be good, let u enjoy yr CNY before popping

bbrabbit,

i also think that way .. let's enjoy our cny b4 any bb come out ..

my bb wont wan to come out on the causeway i am sure .. haha..

lilprecious: u can sue him u knw, as long as u have documents or letter written by doc that the accident is the cause of all these to happen. Tell then idiot that u are going to take a case up against him la! even if dont win, make him have a blemish in his records also good! this kind of ppl shld be taught a lesson.

pixel - poor thing... if you stand whole day, feet will swell?

sinmey - think you better ask your sister to help cos will be too tiring to do al the cooking by yourself...

rach - better rest more k...

BBrabbit - you now working from hm liao? better not carry heavy things...

babybride - do you stay at sbw/north? If yes then got a beauty salon at sun plaza still not bad for brow trimming...

Can't help but grab a KOI during lunch to chase my Monday blues away hehe but I requested for no pearls and scoop away all the ice... in the end, my M size milk tea left half a cup only... Now I have increase frequency to the toilet very ma fan...

bbrabbit,

dun worry too much about the weight .. eat healthy & hearty .. so long not overeat too much sinful food should be ok de ..

think after delivery, we will start to talk about the BF or lose weight liao .. hahaa

xiaofeizhu

feel will not swell that much. if i sit down feet will swell very fast

i am now squatting...

i alternate between squatting n standing up....

wanted to go home early but got meeting at 4pm. if really very painful i think i go home first, then log on from home

xiaofeizhu83, waa... last sat i also cannot resist..queue up and buy KOI..but i not as guai as u..i stil order w pearls & ice...but sugar at 25% and order the ice cream ovaline so less caffeine..hahah..bluffin myself only lah...

I stay at CCK - yew tee... the one at sun plaza good? wont come back w weird weird eye brows right??

Hi mummies;)

Read some messages above- so tired today cos I have too much laundry to wash since hubby back from US and the weather is not helping me;(

Fish- I dun no abt tmc but my no. 1 in mt a - I have 2 midwives and 1 nurse n my gynae;)

Rach- must be very hard to cope- kids at her age is very cranky and she want all attention. Funni but most of our children will know that they gg to have a new sibling soon n tend to want your attention lor;)

pixie - I see... mine is if I stand too long or walk to much then my feet will swell... if really not feeling gd then work fr hm don't force yourself...

babybride - There are 3 beauty salons in sun plaza... I got a eyebrow trimming package with one of the shop call Lili Beauty (tel: 6752 6227)... so far the trimming they do for me is ok... from the name card thnk they have another branch at 306 cck ave 4 #01-679 (tel 6765 9346 - I nv do at cck branch before) maybe you can try calling them if they can do for you... think each time is $15, if you gg sun plaza branch maybe can use my package then will be cheaper...

hi mummies and mummies to be, congrats with ur new bundle of joy! I'm from dec'10 mtb thread.

I've the following to sell:

MY BREST FRIEND NURSING PILLOW (BN) $65

MUNCHKIN VOICE ACTIVATED CRIB LIGHT $28

http://sgmarketplace.blogspot.com/p/baby-items.html

PM me if u r interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Happy CNY!

If anyone wants to sign with stemcord, we can both get discount for the annual fee too. PM for exchange of details ya. Cheers!

Ladies, tdy I experienced some sharp pain at my celvic area and V area. The pain come when I walk from my room to kitchen- very short distance till I have to bend abit..

Does anyone have This expeRience??

babybride,

Yew Tee there is a Indian shop named Kushi. They have eyebrow threading service. Quite good. No need appt - just walk in. I just did mine yesterday. :D

Wow ST,

think you're in "early pop" mummies grp too!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST..12 Feb is which week of pregnancy??

havne been login much...quite tired..plus was busy with work last week..

my hubby need to go on overseas trip on my 37 weeks..i keep saying its so dangerous..he might miss the birth etc..but he say no choice need to go etc...

sigh..i also dont know how to convince him...i just say" if u miss the birth, i will hate u for life"..sigh.n now i dont even bother to ask him about the trip any more..

my only last resort that that hopefuly my gynae tell me to standby on that week..then it is 1000xxx more forceful that what i say lor..

since seeing my gynae tomorrow..i am 34 weeks oredi today...