(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelia and Linda i also going TMC on 7 Feb. Apt at 915am [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda,

if I remember correctly, they will not send sms for receiving our pre-admission letter.

U try to wait for 1-2 more weeks, they will send you a booklet and some other details.

Milk shake- they already sent the booklet n e form at the same time lei;)

I later call them to check cos I dunn like last min things mess up

I update u all later cos I on my way to taka for run some errands

Angelia, sourduck- mine is 10am!

Angelia - wat time is yours?

My hub will not be accompany me cos dunnwant him to waste his leave yet[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U all want to meet to eat after the checkup? Cos I will normally settle my lunch at the cafe there;)

Lil- u gg back to puke again?

Oh dear! Dun sound good since I am also back to the vomit season while others Are enjoying goodies foods... How envy!!

Hi!! Went to bugis yesterday n bought bb clothese from that shop. Thank you. Tummy cramp.. Tomorrow am gonna go TMC to induce.. Kan cheong.. Haven't been sleeping well too..

babybride: triple three buffet is nice! wide spread...

but i didnt managed to ask the price...cos very busy entertaining my kyler with food la...

he ate spaghetti, cheese, fried rice, biscuits, tempura...

very busy...

Hello Mummies....sorry to disturb you all...

Im looking for a CL in Jul 2011 and the one my gf recommend is taken up, so I need to look for another one, anyone got good recommendation for your CL?

Can pm me the contacts or email me at [email protected]

Thanks a Million!!!

Hi Linda, i dont mind meeting you for lunch or we can go elsewhere i also ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe i will see u at ACJ clinic..my gynae is Joycelyn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks, i tried triple 3 last year for their dinner ist $75++ per person.

Linda n belinda: ya, I feel like I'm having morn sickness again.. So yucky..! Feel the throat like gagged but nth is coming out.. Jus the wanna puke feeling.. So terrible. Linda, noooo! I wan my bak kwa..!! =S

Esther.. When is yr Edd? Y u induce so early??

lilprecious: dont worry so much, i tink its normal. heard 3rd trimester is machiam 1st trimester all over again! Tahan! Ask hubby buy u bakwa! haha

i borrowed this book before from library...

doesnt works at all..

applicable more to ang moh style i find...

my feelings la...

i think my baby is the smallest one de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

he's only 1,2 kg

while most of ur babies already 2+

so sad

tmc,

my gynae book for me ... but i cant remember i receive any confirmation from them leh .. even for my #1 2 yrs ago

2ks, really? If really no use then I don't want to waste my money to buy liao leh. But my friend says very true and the tips helpful. *confused*

sinmey: need to book for dr ang meh...

i think unless 1 bedded then need too...

annie: up to individual la...u can buy to read if its nt too ex..

i borrowed from library and there is another gina ford one...

but seriously, the book make me sleep...LOL.

it dont work at all...

and i dont think i can remember what i read...

Linda and Shirley : my appointment normally is evening time de... So i bet cant meet up with you two le... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] my gynae normally morning got things to do de lo... If not sure pack! =\

2ks, thanks! I've placed ordered for it and will go down and have a look. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anybody wanna go shopping after work on Monday, 31 Jan can jio me coz I am free! hehehe... I wanna go Orchard.

2ks: i also think triple 3 buffet very expensive. that time i go also alot of people and almost full house.

Angelia, too bad cannot meet u liao. Linda, let me know if you want to meet up on 7 Feb hor.

Angelina dont worry la your baby will grow very fast one. I just went to see gynae yest and the baby weight is 2.2kg at 32wks..she was only 1.28kg at week 28. Your baby will catch up the weight one.

annie: no problem [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shirley: ya lor...its very ex...my appetite not very good one, so i think its too ex for my appetite..

but the food is not bad la..

Shirley : Ya lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But nevermind bah.. should have chance de.. haha ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon Mummies!!

It's lunch time... hope everyone will have gd appetite and a hearty lunch later =)

Feeling abit short of breath this morning in the office, dunno why...

2Ks - For Dr Ang's case, we dun need to do any pre-admission right? Just bring the admission form on the day of delivery itself and do the procedure at the admission counter, is it?

xiaofeizhu: yup yup...dont even have to keep the receipts...

the nurse will prepare everything in an envelope and u bring that to hospital..

dr ang patients who delivered in TMC (ONLY), will be entitled to free upgrade to 2 bedded but paying 4 bedded price.

so when admit, just say u taking 4 bedded

annie

yah, the baby whisperer didnt work for me too. very ang moh style we can hardly adapt to their culture n timing one leh

i like elizabeth pantley books. can try google. but i think more for grown up children instead of newborn though

with regards to free upgrade, i check with my gynae's clinic last week.. according to them, TMC now no longer has free upgrade liao.. think it could be due to alot of patients knowing about this loophole in their system.. as such, if really no room and need to upgrade, e patients will have to top up the difference..

but again, not sure whether it is true anot lah..

ANGELIA- ya true..the name you MIL want is too " lao tu" lah...the "xuan" one is betta...

2KS/Shirley- Tripe three is nice ..wanna try too..

as for wierd taste in mouth, I oso getting it recently le..thot wat happen ..then doct say normal ...beginning and end some will have the wierd taste ..so my appetite drop oso leh..

afternoon mummies!

yeah lunch now then mi goin for wk35 gynae appt later!

mi from the east... can i join for the sat gatherin too? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

+++UPDATED+++ (In case any mummies missed this!)

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - New York New York #B1-57/58/59 JP2

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Angelina

7) Caecilia

8) Mary Tay - little mowax

9) limlim

10) Zenia

11) Chris Lee (TBC)- Milktea20

12) LaiLai (TBC)

13) straylamb - lynn

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i dun haf any of ur hp numbers... who shd i pm?

starfruit : is Lao tu till cannot make it lo.. even my ahlao was like " huh ? bu yao lah ! " lol...

straylamb : i pm-ed you for number.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu,

yea, no need to do anything .. u just need to bring the admission form to the registration counter .. all the documents required (eg: receipt & blood test report) all inside .. and yes, all Dr ang's patients get the free upgrade to 2 bedded in tmc ..

starfruit : hahaha ! Same thought ! Lol.. When i heard she say this, i straight away say.. nono.. If RuiXuan cannot, than we will use Yuxuan.. Lol..

She still can say LiXue can also convert into a Christian name.. Leshir/Lishir ... i was like ? huh ? this name very abnormal leh ! LOL !

wowwowowo...hahahah..ya a bit "tu"[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]your MIL living in old days lah..kekek...lingling or lili or jiaojiao those kind of names cant make it..

Angelia, my English name is direct translation of my chinese name lor..my chinese name is Xue Li then christian/dialect name become Shirley

Annie> yes that's a very good book...

Have u paid??

There's cheaper source.. Abt $9.50-$10 only...

http://www.bookdepository.com/book/9780345479099/Secrets-of-the-Baby-Whisperer

Book depository provides FREE WORLDWIDE DELIVERY.

So long u own a CC, u can order urself and have it delivered to ur own house... No need me to order for u...

It takes abt 14-21 days to arrive... Still in time for most of us...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I bought the book last time already...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k> ah yes... FIRST FOODS is a local book written by locals...

I have it too... But I stopped after the 9mos menu... Wahahaha...

Now all sitting in my library....