(2011/03) Mar 2011

Lilprecious,

aiyoo, dun think of weight gain now lar ... just whack & think later .. beef is good (not sure if u take it) .. eat more meat & carbo(though this work to put on bb weight).. jayien's weight is No. 1 concern now .. & rest more, stay positive is important too ..

hiya ladies,

thank you for all your advices and encouragement! i buay tahan took half day to come back home n rest... wanted to see my GP but she's only available tonite! =(

my nose is super ticklish and now like a flowing tap..i'm very teary also... trying hard not to sneeze too much so that boi boi doesn't feel the tight squeeze! hahaa...

boymum, allets, Linda...

let's get well soon and so we are prepared for the arrival of our precious one! =)

lilprevcious,

oh man!!! i can understand... i'm also afraid that Dr will tell me that i may need csect! actually i've tot of inducing and let bb come out earlier... so that i dun have to worry what's happening inside my tummy le! hahaa.. but hubby against the idea! jia you!!! =) ur boi boi also jia you wor!

lilprecious, whats baby weight now? and which week u in now? dont worry..just eat the nutrition food...

ya beef will increase baby's size..my gynae ask me to cut down on durian, choco cakes etc caz it will increase baby weight too..

Ah bui: yaaa! I so crave for bak kwa nw.. N kueh lapis!!!!! =( ok, I ask my hb go buy. Hee. Stock up all funny food nw. Ehhh, yr bb v healthy weight le! Jia you .. Think aft CNY shud b able to reach 3kg! Mayb u'll b the first to pop! =P

Sinmey: ya lo.. I now thinking of going to stock up all kinda funny food tmr when my hb comes back.. Heh heh. N eat n eat....

Milkshake: 2.4kg seems pretty gd fr 34 wks bb.. =)

Babybride: Ya, I try tk beef also nw.. I'm in 32 wks, bb abt 1.9kg only.. He needs at least another 2-3 kg by CNY. He'll b pretty safe to come out.

lilprecious, when I was discharged from NUH, I was given a chart with date and time and was told:

If bb kicks 10times continuously and stop, this is only consider as 1.

Lets say 10seconds later bb kick another 1times only. This is consider the 2nd kick.

I would think every baby have diff timing, so far for mine, bb kicks very little in the day.

8am to 6pm maybe 5 times?

But after 10pm until I go sleep, he super active, easily another 10times.

I've been counting since Thur so now I don't record down onto the chart given by NUH.

What I do is day time when am working, once awhile he kicks I will count, then at night make sure he kicks alot, sure more than 10times, then I feel safe enough to slp le.

During his active hour if there's no movement at all, I will start talking, play lion king songs, tap tap on my baby bump abit to see if he responds. Usually kicks me back then I feel safe liao.

lilprecious,

Gynae say his weight is normal, should hit 3kg during labour. ask me to stand by from 18 Feb onwards.

Jia you, Jia you, okie, stay more positive! =)

Am slowly-ing steady-ing tasting the goodness of pineapple tarts in my mouth while reading the thread.

A friend bought ChiaTe from Taiwan for me. Yummy like heavennnn... lolx.

Phew... made it thru 36hrs...every hour is like... Counting down.... For the longest time, I've not felt my breasts heavy leh... Haaha.... But it's not engorged la... Think it's a good time really to wean off.. By the time it stops production fully, I'll be getting ready to pop laioz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Although so tempted many times to just offer breasts for Rayanne to go sleep.. But I tahan!! I also not used to lie down and dun offer breasts... Lol...

But the cradling is getting shorter and less violent.. Pray that tonite will be another smooth one..

She's taking her nap now.. That's why I got time to read and post... So tired.. Maybe should nap too...

And HuBbY suddenly returned home with a bouquet of sunflowers... Lol.. Nice surprise... Flowers brighten up the day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feels nice.. Haaha..

wow rach... ur hb realli nice!! he must haf known ur hardship, juz tat he at the same time also felt sayang for Rayanne... u noe guys lah... they dun say wat they thk sometimes... soo now he sayang u :p

milktea: oohhh.. ok, but my gynae wans me start frm 9am to 9pm.. he says if by 9pm nt even 10 times, i mus go labour ward n strap CTG leh.. he says no risks to be taken at all. jus nw i count frm 9am to abt 5 plus also only 6-7 times.. n wadever the kick is.. its nt hard or powerful, jus moving a lil.. but counted ba hor?

i gt tok to him, ask him kick me jus nw, but he dowan..=( but aft tt he squirm a lil like make me happy lidat den stop.. sigh! i still got another 2 hrs to go.. tink i need at least another 3 more squirms or kicks..! scared scared..

u make me wanna eat too..but i got none w me..hehehee

milkshake: ohh, tts gd.. im sure yr b will b guaiguai n stay till den.. hurhur. Jiayou!!

ah bui: wah... den u better rest more! hehe.. since engages n dilated.. erps! i cannot drink enfamum.. i cant drink any milk exceot HL n not too much..i gt lactose intolerance.. each time i tk milk i will LS..=SSS guess i can only go for titbits, choc, meat, carbo!

Rach: well done! good job!!! hehehe, tink yr hb is v sweet, mayb he feels bad ytd ask u don let her cry so much. most prob he feels tt u did a real gd n right job by weaning Rayanne off now.. n im sure Rayanne is being a really nice n gd girl alrdy.. thinks she'll get used to it in no time.. =) jia you! go rest of theres a need too.. really nt easy sturggling w a whiny n crying toddler tog w a bump in tummy.. =)

milkshake - woah $150, ok la, if he's worth it, for your baby ma.

ah bui - ur hubby so sweet offer to wash bb clothes.

Rach - lol so nice!! little sweet gestures like these really can brighten up your day.

i ask my husband, u know what to bring to hospital? he totally failed Q & A... grrr... got to write down a to-do list for him.

Esther : hey girl, sorry i didnt manage to see the shop name of the bb clothes at bugis de.. Cause it raining quite heavily than i get my stuffs le than just run off le... =\

Ahbui : wahh ! gynae already ask you to prepare liao arr.. That's fast !!! You will get to see your bb soon !! Than Cny you can eat till you shiock liao lo... Envy ! ^^

Rach : your ahlao damn sweet leh... *envy* he must be knowing that you got a hard time to wean Rayanne off your breast.. So he gave you a short and lovely surprise ! So great !!

jus finished doing speed reading..

LIPPRECIOUS- take gd care and rest more now..oso..wk 34 or 35 even if bb come out slightly premature is ok de..so dont worry too much le..

MILKTEA- take care too..no wonder you like few days quiet..rest more too

lilprecious... how mani kicks now? jiayou jayien!!

Esther, Angelia... one mummy posted in tis thread b4... the name of the bugis shop is "Shen Kwong Trading", 269C Queen St #01-246 ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia n milktea : i need english name, cause hb will donthe chinese one

rach : ahhhhh ur hubby so sweet

lilprecious : r u by urself now? have u eaten or not? take care urself n dont worry so much oksy. baby will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

straylamb : Thanks for the info.. That's what Esther have been asking just now in the noon... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina : Maybe we shall help you think of name this saturday ? Hahaha ! *counting down for saturday to come !! * ^^

Straylamb, Valerie.. Jayien gave the 10th squirm at arnd 6 plus 7,. Nw still got squirm here n dere.. When Kav touch n sayang my tummy.. Den my hb called jus nw n talk to him thru speaker he squirm another time.. He din really kick today jus squirming arnd. But I guess it's gd enuf as long as he's moving..

Angelina: yup, hm alone nw.. I've eaten my mum cooked for me.. She helped me out w Jav today cos I went fr the jab n was in a sore state.. Thanks fr concern! =) Nw I'm trying to jus rest n hope Jav slp earlier so I can rest.

Lilprecious- so happy for u!! Jayien sure can make it de! Dun worry much k.. Rest well hor..

Rach- ur hb sweet loh.. Sometimes I would wish hb give me some surprises as well..

Mummies- can I check if pelvic got weird feeling, like abit sng/pain feeling at mei mei , is this normal? .. E feeling is like machiam ur bladder v full until when u walk also uncomfy.. Got this feeling ESP when walking..

angelia : hahaha i also cant wait for the sat gathering. maybe u all can help me with the name :p

for the hospital, josh was born at mt.e n now for didi gynae gave me option between mt.a or mt.e

went to both of their maternity ward tour but still cant decide. dont know whats wrong with me leh, anything also cant decide. think my hb sometimes lose his patience on me, even simple thing like what i want to eat also cant decide [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

lilprecious : good !!! tom hope he'll move more.squirming is good enough lah. jia you

Allets: yeap! Passed day 1.. Another 6 torturous days to go.. But I'll strive on! Thanks!! =)

Think the sng sng pain n wanna pass urine feeling is cos bb pressing on yr bladder bah. Pretty normal in third trim. Joa you.. Rest more if cannot tk it.. Jus take short rests n sit dwn frequently b4 walking long distance again.. =)

Lilprecious - great. Can have a good rest le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jiayou!

Allets - when walking and didn't get a chance to clear my bladder. Got sng feeling ba.

Angelina : hmmm... Same as me leh you... Haha ! Now i also very lazy to decide on things.. Jialat ! Even my hospital stuffs is all decide by my hubby... Your is #2 leh, so still alright.. Mine is #1 , i already sooo undecisive already... Cannot imagine if i plan for #2... =\

As for hospital wise... If you're still comfortable with mt.e than go ahead lo... ^^ name , we will think this saturday kk... ^^ heehee!!

Lilprecious : jiayous... A blink of eyes than 6day will pass le okayy! All of us will pray for you de... You rest more okayy !!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: I think I walk, squat n sit on floor too much. Haha!!! So now hb forbids squat n sitting on floor. Minimal walking too.

Arrgghh ! So sian ! My bb chinese name maybe need to change.. Cause PIL say better go calculate ! Sian! =.=" hubby want the name 萱 in her name.. Than sort of heard their conversation and say if 瑞萱 , 笔画 cannot make it than have to change! =.= hopefully, 瑞萱 or 宇萱 can make it... MIL gave a very =.= name that i seriously dont really like.. She say wanna name my girl 丽雪... Sounds abit cheena to Me sia... =\

Pixie : hahaha ! You lah! Never arrange time

To meet me during lunch time... =| you arrange one of this day during lunch time lah.. Okay bo?

angelia

can meet u for lunch but cannot bring out the diapers. i told you liao....its too heavy for me to bring over to work lar

Valerie n Angelia: yupyup, nw finally can go rest w a my so heavy heart n tmr will e start of counting dwn again.. Hee. Jus fin talking to my hb over phone. I go Zzz le. Another day tmr.. =S night ladies!!!!

Thanks all for the compliments given to my HB..

Yah quite sweet la... But long time no so sweet liaozz... Lol...

Finally he has woken up... Lol....

Rayanne managed to fall asleep last nite by looking at the iPhone app... No carrying needed... Phew... Rest my back...

Just woke up screaming....cradled for 30min... Now she's back to sleep.. Me gonna Ko too...nites everyone... Made it thru 47hrs... Phew...

Morning mummies !

Have anyone books for TMC and submit the pre admission form?

It's been 2 weeks since I submittEd but I didn recd any confirmation from them, is it their practice?

Cos mt a will giv a confirmation via SMS or email

Can anyone who book TMC advise?? Thanks

Allets

I dun no normal or not cos I first time in Tmc, last round delivered my boy in mt a.

I will have to check with my gynae clinic on feb 7.

Worse to worse, I have a copy doc which I kept too.... Dun no by the time admission, will they mess up any thing ?!!!