thank you for the assurance... hahaa... =P i scared he'll be too squeezed up since now i'm already coming to wk 35! cos everytime i sneeze my tum tightens really hard! i'm feeling so down... it's like why am I so sick suddenly!!!
boymum,
get well soon too!!! hugs hugs... have you seen a doc?
Jaster : Don't feel down lah.. i heard some old folk say, when we're at our 3rd tri, some of us will go back into the 1st tri feel.. as in immune system not very good.. (don't know is true anot lah)
so now, what you should do is stay happy, eat your medicine and rest well.. bb will be in a good hand.. no worries.. ^^
Jaster - dun worry, i ask my gynae once when i was having a terrible cough (think 7 mth like that)and whether it will affect bb if i keep on coughing non stop.. she say bb is well protected.. me now also having a bad cold and coughing sia.. these few days i have been eating food without knowing what it taste like.. if a food spoil i wun even know loh.. haha.. cos nose block and everything become tasteless..
to the extent that usually i walk past prima deli, their waffles usually smell so nice and tempting.. but yest, walk into the shop i cant even smell anything loh.. bought 1 waffle and just gobbled down without enjoying it cos all i know is that i am hungry! haha..
ya Jaster/boymum, sneezing / coughing at later stage (which is where we are now) will cause leakage loh..so muz remember to put panty liners and change frequently to avoid bacteria there loh..
babybride : Agree !!! Must keep on change change change.. Damn ma fan ! =/ But really have to keep clean to avoid bacteria there lo...
aiyoh !
Yesterday i go weight myself.. Than i gain around 1.5kg.. But this morning, i went to weight again.. i only gain 400gram... scare me ! Maybe yesterday i eat too much liao.. =/ Heeee !
Bk fm gynae visit. Bb 2.6kg. I gain 300gm in 3 wks all to bb. Gynae say eat more. I was on ctg. Hv 1 contraction n gynae say my uterus v sensitive as I hv small ones frequently. He put me on 2 wks mc. Same verdict when hb ask roughly when bb due... Anytime after cny! Gynae even ask me inform my CL.
noticed i really gain weight these few wks ... since last visit to Gynae on 3 jan, i gain 2-3kg when i weight last nite .. siao liao .. 1 wk 1 kg ... & i have another 5 wks to go ...
lilprecious... everything will be alright de! coz both u and baby Jayien are strong! must trust ur gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
think u have to weight about the same time one .. eg: every morning before/after bfast .. or nite b4 sleep .. usually morning is lighter than nite which is after our dinner ..
same .. Dr ang also see me ar wk32 & next visit is next wk @wk36. I expect he'll see me every wk after that ba ... hope he give me approval to go back msia for cny ... after cny, i left 3wks nia.
yesterday just started to handover my job .. feel like going ML soon ..
Ahbui : woah.. Mean you going to pop anything soon after CNY? Hmmm... Bless you and bb well... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]
Jetstar- just take more rest and sleep cos I also recover from my high fever, flu n cough last 2 weeks and was terrible but still have to take medicine cos doc worried will spread to baby if not controlled well
I probably will ask them for the price next 2 weeks when I have the appointment. Will pop over to tmc the shop which I know you are talking abt- they aso do the brush using bb hair rite?
If my hubby tik is convenient, most likely we will get it done and go back to registry centre to register again
the shop that count bb names one, from what i know the price should be $88.
as for taimaobi, ranges from $38 onwards, they shave the bb hair then make into brush...but but, provided yr baby hair is enough, otherwise can only make a small small brush which is more ex.
as for baby name register at hospital, please note that there will be an admin charge of $20+ charged by hospital..
if registered at ICA, there is no admin charge..and its actually quite fast too..
sinmey - same same.. maybe Dr Ang practice this way... cos I tot shld be 32w, 34w, 36w, 37w, 38w etc... nvm lor just follow his instruction =) yday he was telling me if I wanna go travel still can do so...
2Ks - Thanks for the info... what is the period that we have to do the registration?
ya, gynae gave me some coughing syrup. But i dun want to take so much, scare not good for bb... so i tahan and take vit C. Hope can recover fast. Today slight better than yesterday le
for bb name registration, must we have both Chinese and Ebglish name of the baby?
I want to go and just ask shi fu to select bb chinese name coz we both 'english potato' know nuts mah.. but w/o m, my hb sure lazy 1. he will chin chye chose 1 name lor.
huh only 14days huh..then minus off the days that we are stil in hospital and days that we trying to adjust to baby care...waa...really not much time left to think of baby name hor
since we only have 14days, I guess what we can do now is only discuss with our ah lao and confirm which master to seek for bb names, so that once we pop, our ah lao can immediately go over to the master and seek for bb names.
I became a mummy last year and have some items to clear (mostly brand new...Avent, First Years nursing wrap, diaper mat, gift sets, clothes, caps etc). See if you are interested, PM me. Thanks!
tres: usually when u go let people calculate bb names, they will give u a list to mix and match...
then u can discuss and match before go down to register mah...
babybride: unless u have a name on your mind already then can just register at hospital itself la..
otherwise, what my friend did is, her hub went to the taimaobi one opp tmc when she still in hospital, then they discuss on the spot then next day register bb name...
up to individual actually...
i prefer to go back and think properly, let me settle the baby at home 1st then i think about name
stress before birth... after birth also must gan chiong with the birth registration lol...
My hubby not quite trustworthy in regards to all these fengshui thingy... I must listen to the shifu explanation personally then I feel more fang xin otherwise must ask my mum to tag along with my hubby...
Many mummies here like to use the character 'Xuan'... its very nice... but I hope shifu will give me the character 'En' as part of the choice...
2Ks: nvm.. cry loud loud means strong lungs! hehe.. ohhh, really ar.. okok! can jus get frm ntuc? i ask my mum buy den.. durians also eat la.. thou i don like the smell..but i jus eat la, jus to beef him up!thanks alot!!
xiaofeizhu: yup, thanks! yaya, i these few days eat beef also.. jus to make him grow more..
Thank u..boy mum n won_mummy! =)
Thank u pixie n babybride.. yup! im being strong n keep telling him to be too.. jus hang on there till CNY, he'll b safe..=)
Jaster n boymum hope u ladies feel better soon.. i caught the flu bug ytd, most prob a passing one frm my hb the other day.. i jus drank lotsa water n slp.. n nw im better.. yup, i sneeze also will leak.. thank cos bb gt presure on our bladder alrdy..=)
yup! i went online w iphone when i cldnt slp last night n surf n read up all about amniotic fluid n how to tackle when its low.. they said drink more fluid.. i dono if its true cos don rem gynae gt mention.. but wadever it is.. i jus keep drinking since ytd.. gulp gulp gulp water n all kinda fluid! hee..
i feel better aft alping for 2 hrs jus nw.. ut my backside aching leh.. dono isit GP lousy dono hw to inject prop or wad.. cos ytd my nurse inject le, wont feel the pain anymore aft 1-2 hrs.. but nw my backside aching like mad. haha..
yup im thankful to all the mummies here.. all your help n support and advices.. not forgetting all prayers for me n Jayien.. appreciate it alot alot! thank u ladies... i def feel better frm ytd.. knowing ive got my hb n Jav n Jayien will b strong for us.. n of cos having u ladies to rant n share abt.. it helps me drop off a big stone in my hrt..=)
2ks: yup, the jab.. i feel my right side backside orh cheh oso.. sobbb.. ya, i had my 2nd one liao.. phew!!!
I am in my 34 wks now. He put me on mc becos of my 1cm dilation. I asked him how to delay dilation he say walk less n rest a lot
Ctg is u lie down on a bed n they tie a belt over yr tummy. Measure bb heartbeat n contractions. Not painful at all. My gynae quite gd w ve. Painless hee.
during my #1, i visit him on 32,34,36,37,38,39,40 But now skip the wk34 visit ... maybe he think nothing is wrong & ok to chk on wk36 .. anyway, i need to see him b4 cny .. then after cny see him again ...
Ah bui.. Oh, u also mus rest more ya! Try dragging till aft CNY! =) den bb will be abt 36 wks le..! =)
2Ks: really ar.. Mmm, but ok la I'm nt dilated or wad.. I'm jus v worried when doc say wan to tk him out.. First thing tt came to my mind.. Csec!!?!!! =(((
Xiaofeizhu: ya lo. Ne I jus stock up my protein n carbohydrate..! Fat fat la,. Can't help it le. I need him up by 2kg per wk,.. =D Thou a lil diff like tt. He only put on 0.2 frm
2k: bb now 2.6kg. Dr say shld b able to hit 3kg bb. Gynae say can tell cl get ready anytime after cny. Hb today took lv to wash bb clothes!! Ha ha. Ask me watt haven't buy etc etc