(2011/03) Mar 2011

Likprecious> we are at the end of Tiger year... Rabbit year will be a better year for u..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All bad things will diminish with the going of Tiger n all good things will follow with the arrival of the Golden Rabbit, and YOUR rabbit Jayien!!

All hope is not lost!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wahhh u ladies all up so early too! Was reading up the past posts on the sex topic. Din get to read ytd.. =P

Thank u, L3x, mimimo, lailai n rach..!

I will be strong.. Been talking stroking my tummy.. Asking him to be strong n kick more n produce more water... Hopefully he's being strong for me too!

Rach: nw u made me think better, yup, tiger yr is nt over... May all misfortunes go w the tiger n may the coming rabbit yr b a nice n smooth sailing one!

Lilprecious : hmmm, yup.. Think this saturday you better give it a missed.. No worries... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and i agree with what Rach say, tiger year not over yet... Just tahan afew more days and everything is alright.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] about the working parts.. Maybe let your ahlao go settle and tell his parent... I bet they will understand.. Think positive ! ^^

Lailai : try to let us know by Friday okay? Thanks !

Lilprecious: stay positive. Keep talking to jayien, he will listen n produce more fluid!! Rest n rest a lot. Cny is just next wk. V fast over n hewill b ready to see u. Don't b bothered by wat old folks say. They hv thousands of funny comments n we just Nd to filter them. Yr hb n javier is with u n that's all that matters.

lilprecious : wah finally i understand ur fb status.sorry to hear bout ur baby. but im sure everything will be okay. will keep u n jayien in our pray

angelia : cant wait to meet for the gathering this sat

rach : 20 hours, jia you !!! u can do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia: yup! Thank u!

Angeline: yup.. Thanks ya fr arranging n coordinating!

Ah bui: yup, we gotta tell both of our bbs to come out aft CNY. Tahan tahan!!

Angelina: ya, thanks fr yr SMS too.. =)

Still waiting for my Turn...! N it's coming 9am.. Terrible service

Yeah, I will be going... so excited [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]p

+++UPDATED+++ (In case any mummies missed this!)

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - New York New York #B1-57/58/59 JP2

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Lilprecious & Jav

7) Angelina

8) Caecilia

9) Mary Tay

10) Chris Lee (TBC)

11) Belinda (TBC?)

12) limlim

13) Zenia

++

Angelia has helped to make reservation at NYNY at 12 noon on 29 Jan 2011 for 10 adults + 2 kids (in case Angelina also bringing her kid along).

Mummies who are meeting this Saturday, please try to get at least few mummies' mobile no. in case you need to contact each other. Anybody who cannot make it because of last minute reason, please text or call me k (PM me to ask for my no.). Otherwise, we will just meet at the NYNY straight at 12 noon sharp. Think we will be staying at the restaurant for at least 2 hours. Shopping after lunch is free and easy ya. Looking forward to seeing all the hot mama this Saturday!

Lilprecious: Have faith in jayien. He will be a strong kid and will not let you down, since you are also doing your best to protect him and focusing on counting his movements. Lucky gynae gives his assurance on survival, but i guess being mothers, we are unable to shut the worries out. So meanwhile, rest more, eat very very well to beef up jayien. Continue with the injections, and try our damnest to protect him and give him a good headstart. Dash down to gynae if you are uncertain/unwell.. Ignore ur ils, tat are the least of your problems, just bask in the love and support of your hubby and sons... Rest well.

nvr login half day, the thread was so happening ..

i laughed at first on the RA post ... then tears on Lilprecious one ..

Lilprecious,

be strong ok .. rest rest as much as u can .. eat more .. dun worry too much .. Jayien will be strong & alright .. ur gynae is right, he will be fine even come out at wk34 at 2.2-2.3kgs .. ur emotion affect the bb .. so cheer up & rest enough .. jayien will feel u & jia you de ...

1st time mummy,

do not worry about ur hole size lor .. it is actually tighter after the stitch (Dr ang is good i guess .. haa). I feel like virgin & got pain when we 1st resume after 3-4 mths .. except the dryness that rach mentioned .. but no big deal .. lubricant makes wonder & i even wetter than before .. haaaa

Rach,

i thought only me lor .. ask few mummy seems they dun have the dryness problem, maybe coz i am still bf & they had stopped.

jiayou on weaning off Rayanne .. But i also feel 'xin ku' for Rayanne to suddenly stop her latch after so long lor .. maybe gradually reduce to once a day instead of totally stop ?

lilprecious: oh dear...jayien will be fine...

the jab to strengthen baby lungs is very good and effective!

u are in good hands...

just relax 1st, monitor the movements and jia you!

lilprecious, rest more and take care. Just 8 more days to CNY the rabbit year. Very fast one, I'm sure all march mummies will make it safely and smoothly. Jia you k!

Thank you all mummies for showing your support in keeping the upcoming gathering an exciting one with many mummies participating. Hope we can really meet all the mummies stated in the list this Saturday as I think this will really be the last gathering before we pop coz many of us are starting to show sign of delivery soon. Let's make this gathering a good one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - your husband needs support you!! Rolls eyes. When we had to wean Ry, my heart also broke and she was only 5 mths. Then we did the crying out method to sleep train her. It only works if the husband is on the same page (maid even, I explained to her why we have to do it etc) the last thing a mother needs is ppl looking at her like she's evil.

Sinmey> yup BF makes it dry down there...:S

Rayanne as already on latch for sleeping for months...

Latching is not her main source for meals le...

Whenever sleep she need to latch to sleep...

Nite, morning nap, afternoon nap... So at least 3 times a day she will latch to sleep... So now what I'm doing is to remove all latch... Cuz she's only comfort latching...

Milk also very low liaoz... Just wish to rest my breast before I pop la... Very very tiring Lo...

Actually also cuz she latch whole day the day before until I can't take it anymore... Very sore and painful....

In case mummies dunno, pregnant already nipples sensitive and painful to touch... Dun mention latch whole day...

So enough is enough and has to stop somewhere and somehow... So 24th Jan... The day she lost her breast.. Lol...

lilprecious: Got this online, read the last line, maybe you can drink lots of water... well don't get water drunk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but more water, hope it helps?

What treatments are available if I am experiencing low amniotic fluid?

The treatment for low levels of amniotic fluid is based on gestational age. If you are not full tem yet, your doctor will monitor you and your levels very closely. Tests such as non-stress and contraction stress test may be done to monitor your baby’s activity. If you are close to full term, then delivery is usually what most doctors recommend in situations of low amniotic fluid levels. Other treatments that may be used include:

Amnio-infusion during labor through an intrauterine catheter. This added fluid helps with padding around the umbilical cord during delivery and is reported to help lower the chances of a cesarean delivery.

Injection of fluid prior to delivery through amniocentesis. The condition of oligohydramnios is reported to often return within one week of this procedure, but it can aid in helping doctors visualize fetal anatomy and make a diagnosis.

Maternal re-hydration with oral fluids or IV fluids has shown to help increase amniotic fluid levels.

http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancycomplications/lowamnioticfluidoligohydramnios.htm

lilprecious, u've mentioned that u've come so far, so u'll definitely complete the race. All will be well.

Annie, me also wana support u la, but distance quite a drag to me. If hub using car, I gotta take train all the way to wild wild west. Hope to join another time though...

I a a Jan '11 got a relatively new Medela Swing pump, bought 02/01/11, to let go at a discount. Have only used a few times as I am giving up breastfeeding. Price is negotiable. Do PM me for details. Pick up would be in the west.

sinmey : after my 1st i always have this dryness problem. dont know why leh. now always depend on lubricant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rach : can understand ur situation. so 24th is the last day? jia you

Chen, no worries. Understand most mummies cannot make it is because of the distance. Just like I can't make it for the gathering at NEX also because is far and on weekday. We will have more gatherings I'm sure, so this time cannot meet, we can always meet together with our babies in our arms. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just hope all of us here can have a smooth and safe labour. I feel kinda emo after reading lilprecious post. Really praying for Jayien.

Airmez: Thank u .. Yup, I am telling myself nw.. Ignore all weight put on on myself.. But jus eat n eat n beef him up.. I keep telling myself jus let him nourish n take everything tt he can.. I told Jayien, eat more. Gain another 2kg in a wk, he'll b perfectly fine aft CNY. =) yup, I will b positive for him!

Sinmey: yup, thank u.. I will jia you n tell him to jia you too! Ya lo, sometimes can't help thinking on the bad side but.. Am trying to distract myself so I won't sink into it. Hee. Talking w u ladies here sure feels gd. =)

2Ks:eek:k! I believe in u cos u taken b4.. =X but I really agree.. It's painful to the MAX! =(

Fel n Annie: thank u fr concern.. =) yup, we'll all haf healthy march rabbit bbs =)

jus came back frm gp, took the jab on another side of buttocks.. The guy doc was really feeling n nice enuf to ask if I'm ok n where did I tk ytd so he can do it on another side at least nt painful as do on same side. The moment he pushed the needle in I jus bite my fingers n grab e pillow. He kept talking to me to distract me but guess it din work much. The pain was........ PAIN!!!! Haha. No words to describe. =S

Milktea: he u count the fetal kicks ar? U also gotta chart dwn the time bb gifs the 10th kick isit? U chart le so far, normally Yr bb will gif 10th kick when? Noon or night? Jayien gave one durng jab.. But 2nd time he din kick, jus gave like kallang waves.. It's considered as 2nd fetal kick right? I'm a lil confused.

Kk, I go Zzz a lil whole b4 Jav wakies.. =S

GAP 40% Anyone keen??

by today 6pm with payment pls..

please PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious: yes...that jab helps...strengthen his lungs but oops...his crying will be very loud! LOL

i tell u what, if u wanna beef him up, u eat kampong eggs now...

durians also can la...but durians now not in season, perhaps durians take lesser, kampong eggs take more...

kampong eggs are white in colour and smaller than the usual eggs

Attendees:

1) Annie

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Angelina

7) Caecilia

8) Mary Tay

9) limlim

10) Zenia

11) Chris Lee (TBC)

12) Belinda (TBC?)

++

We have 10 confirmed mummies joining this Saturday and Angelina confirmed not bringing Josh. Chris & Belinda, if you can confirm at your earliest convenience will be appreciated. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies!!

Just finish reading the whole list of posts over the weekend till today...

Din login yday cos was on leave for my check up... BB is doing fine and she has turn heads down thou not engaged yet... she is weighing 2.1kg at 32w2d.. think I will have a big bb by edd... am happy to know that she is growing well inside... gynae did not ask me to visit him more frequently like some of you, next appt is 36w then will start weekly visit... received my admission letter yday from gynae... been experiencing BH more frequently this week but gynae mention no concern as long as the frequency is not like 5-6 times in an hour...

Manage to get the drypers diapers from Guardian over the weekend hehe... feel happy to get a steal of the offer...

Rach - Gambatte on your weaning process...

lilprecious - Be strong and stay positive.. jayien knows what you have been gg thru and he will fight this battle with you =) To gain more weight for bb, maybe you can try eating more beef (provided you do take beef)...

Ahbui - Please rest well... I'm feeling excited for you....

Fel - I did not rinse again after using the kodomo softener cos I dun use alot... up to individual preference...

Let's all be positive and happy and soon we will get to hold our little one in our hands!

Lil precious - not sure what's ur gynae definition of 10 movements, but i thought i heard from my instructor that even the slightest feeling like bua-ing, wavey / swish feeling is also consider as 1? so dun worry, jayien will hit his daily quota v soon.. try drinking hot drinks n it might help ..

mummies - i have an additional undies/sock organiser with cover(20 slots), anyone want? decided to take 1 instead of 2.. if you want, pm me so that i can bring it on sat..

chen - dun worry, there will be lots of opp for Mar mummies to meet up during our ML de.. but as to whether bb will be coming along, i not sure yet..

Posted on Tuesday, January 25, 2011 - 10:40 am:       

Attendees:

1) Annie

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Angelina

7) Caecilia

8) Mary Tay

9) limlim

10) Zenia

11) Chris Lee (TBC)

12) LaiLai (TBC)

++

So far, i've 10mummies all confirm... Chris and lailai let us know by lastest Friday? if you wanna join us.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious,

ya, stay happy n positive. Feed yourself more and he'll be fine and soon you'll feel him on your hand after CNY. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu,

For the drypers diapers from Guardian, must we bring the same size wrapper?

Cause I have L size wrapper from my frd and I intend to buy S size, they allow?

Or we must get the S size wrapper?

milkshake - any size wrapper will do.. as long as it's other brands and more than 24 pcs.. they dun care.. but for data base purposes, they require the buyer's details..

is there any mummy that in the same shoes with me? i havent decided on my baby's name. which hospital to go. n i noticed that my baby is very small, 1,2 kg only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dont know why im so indecisive, with my 1st boy i know exactly what i want. names, places, etc. but now i just feels sotong [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks allets!

but I heard that drypers not very good leh, their valcoe very strong and will be loud and scared our newborn bb.

I dunno how true, anyone can comment on drypers?

but since they are having offers at Guardian, maybe I decide to buy one and try

Milkshake - I think the size doesn't matter... I gave them NB wrapper and I buy S size diaper... the cashier serving me like part-timer blur blur de, initially she say she don't need the wrapper then later on ask me for it again.. she did not even check, just take and chunk it in a box... I even see drypers wrapper in the box lor?!?!

juz managed to read finish the post here...

Lilprecious, hang on there k..u been a brave mother and ur baby will know and be strong too..

I also counting baby kicks caz yesterday from 3pm til now, he hardly kicks...making me nervous...i tryin to drink milo see if he kicks more later..

hubby this morning called say he be on biz trip this thurs..sigh sigh sigh...hopefully after this biz trip he stay in sin til i deliver...caz since preg i dont drive liao as the steering wheel very close to my bump..so not comfortable and if i push chair behind, i felt i have to lean forward..(sounds like a penguin hor? short hands, round tummy??) kekeke

angelina,

my gynae only deliver in TMC therefore we can't choose other hospitals.

as for names, we will let some masters to calculate based on his bith timing.

As for which master, we hadn't decided yet. Heard that there is a shop house opp TMC, dunno called what "miao pi", can advice on bb names, anyone tried that b4

Angelina : hmmm, where you staying ? Maybe wanna check any hereby hospital from you ? Or if you want, can choose back the hospital that you gave birth to Josh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Milkshake : I heard before the opps TMC that calculate name de.. But i don't know good anot leh.. Yesterday my mil still asking me, am i going to calculate the name anot.. >,<''>,<''' aiyoh ! BTH ~ Than i got this Geylang one, also calculate baby name de.. Maybe i going to him. cause nearer to my place. Hahaha !

And and i heard one near the Si Ma Lu there de.. also not bad. But than he got timing de.. Everyday only see 3 ppls to calculate name nia.. >,<''>,<'' blur ~

Attendees:

1) Annie

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6) Angelina

7) Caecilia

8) Mary Tay - little mowax

9) limlim

10) Zenia

11) Chris Lee (TBC)- Milktea20

12) LaiLai (TBC)

I've insert some of the mummies nick here incase we blur.. Hopefully this helps.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] as for their facebook nick, i didn't key in as maybe some mummies wouldn want to be known.. hahaha ! =P (joke aside)

So now pending list will be Milktea and LaiLai.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Others all Confirm.

milkshake - Ya lor I think she simply bo-chup... my sil went to the master opp TMC... think you give them the birth timing all that then they will send to Hongkong to calculate cos apparently the master is in Hongkong... they will provide a printout with a few names then a list of characters that you can choose and form the name yourself plus a brief write up on the bb 'ming xiang'... charges wise and whether they do any explanation or not I not sure...

For those with itchy skin at tummy, can try Avent Light Moisturising Oil, works well for me... thou is oil but not too oily, absorb fast by skin... think cream or lotion form not moisturising enough liao for our ever expanding tummy lol...

Does any mummy know the name of the shop and exact location for this shop sells really cheap bb clothes at bugis market there? I heard its opp the temple. What's the name and exact location?

Esther : I'm heading bugis in a while time.. Maybe i can just drop by and look out the name for you.. will update once i got it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ladies,

ask u all ah... i'm having a bad flu now... and sneezing really hard... do you think that will cause any effect on the bb with the action of sneezing?

Jaster : Erm.. i don't think so leh.. Maybe you will shake bb alittle when you sneeze.. And bb will know that mummy is having flu.. hee ! try to take some vitamin C for your flu.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But not too much of oranges...