(2011/03) Mar 2011

lilprecious, how's jav now? ya, when my gal had mmr and chic pox jab, she had red spots on her body too. I googled it that time, and they said was normal, fever even visited her. The spots will go off in days time. Not to worry.

gosh, everyone's nose bleeding, I woke up in my sleep last night, due to nose bleed. 3rd time in 3 days liao. I read the papers yest, there's a surge in sore throat, cold, running nose and cough patients in clinics. So us being preggers, and lower immunity could be potential victims. Maybe take more vit c...

Jaster and lilprecious: I feel so much better after u all said 12kg is considered okay! Haha! U r right! As long as bb is growing well, all these stuff is worth it. I will bf as much as I can. Just need to tahan a few more weeks!!!!

Lilprecious: hope jav is fine. Take care of yourself too!

Ting tig> dun worry.. I was big to begin with... When I had #1, I was 77kg.. In the delivery ward, I was 95kg lo...

It's pretty common to gain abt 15-20kg for #1, though not all cases.. I've a coll only gain 10kg thru out and she the XS size kind...

This time round, I've only gained abt 7kg to date... Gynae said it's good.. Cuz I've plenty reserves to begin with.. So he's not concerned.. Lol....

Think maybe I've lost weight thruout preg cuz baby plus amniotic fluid and placenta etc etc already abt 10kg... Haha..

But good for me, maybe easier to lose weight after that.. Haha..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ting ting - ignore Wat others say.. Pre-preg I was 46kg now almost 61kg.. Already 15kg gained Liao loh.. Gynae nv say anything except she commented that my tummy is huge but Bb weigh is at normal range.. Able to eat is good...dun worry so much la, diff ppl have diff weight threshold de.. I am e kind that put on weigh super fast type .. My ah Lao even say wan me to get back to my wedding photoshoot weight, that is 42kg..i 'entertain ' him said ok..

Lilprecious- must be real tough for u these few weeks . Endure, a few more weeks to go nia .. Get help n support from ur family k.. We will give u moral support here de!!

Andrea- I applied aloe vera gel on Tummy everyday.. Try not to bath too hot water cos I realized e itch will get worse..

- me also can't sleep well last nite sia.. Realized I became quite a light sleeper n with hb snoring away, kaos, super loud until I can't sleep loh.. Woke up almost every 3 hourly to pee.. Dunno whether is it body prep for D day.. Now, throat pain, body Heaty, tummy itchy n so tired!!

Lilprecious : girl, hope both you and jav is doing great now.. Poor Jav, must be 吓到 after the incident... Take good care of him alright... ^^

Tingting : dont worry about the weight gain, cause normally we preggy sure will gain from 10-20kg de... After bb born and you bf than you will lose weight le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dont care about what your friends have said.. As long as gynae never say much jiu can ler... ^^ 女人都是怕肥的, but now we preggy so just 肥的开心点,因为小生命的诞生,妈妈都是伟大的 !!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tingting - agree, don't worry about weight gain, i was 48kg now i'm 59kg think by the end of 40 weeks should gain even more too. Very normal.

lilprecious - tk care, hope jav will be alright soon.

Andrea - itchy, try not to scratch, might leave scars one, if it's too itchy, u might want to ask ur gyne for anti-itch cream already.

Linda - your CL is full time that stays over night? i was thinking if i should get a part time CL, my mum not very comfortable with ppl staying over her house.

Pupsik Pouch, Bravado & LLL Updates:

Orders have been placed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Donut Relief Packs:

I'm gonna collect from supplier later.. if there's no new orders.. it will be finalised.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets- tummy area I apply stretch mark cream.

Valerie- trying not to scratch, tahan for another 2 days as I'm using my gynae on Monday morning.

Hi Mummy-to-be!

I have 6 packs of Similac Mum to let go at $10.

Will be giving away the below as free gift:

- 2 pc $3 voucher for purchasing similac mum

- Soothing music for baby in your stomach

- ABC learning CD for your toddler next time

- Sample size nipple cream, stretch mark cream, etc

Take away the above in a nice purple fabric bag!

Contact [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5046656.jpg]

Now me happily chewing bak kwa away.. YUMMS!! weight gain? wat weight gain? neber heard of that thing before lehap now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now is the perfect time to gain time without feeling much guilt (err, even though i've already been happily chomping away ever since married. Haha!)

Just sit back and relak, enjoy the bak kwa and CNY goodies. Goodness me, me nearly hoot a box of bak kwa liao, better leave 1-2 slices for my ah lau..

*contented sigh* this is life... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, allets, valerieho, Angelia: thanks for your advice! I drink anmum every morn. Ever since pp said I am big size and gain too much, I seldom drink the milk. Now I was thinking I shall continue to drink everyday bcos I want my bb to grow well. Later then talk about 减肥. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went for my gynae visit.. I gained 400g over 2 weeks n Bb gain 600g.. Now she weighs 2.1kg @ 32+ weeks.. So cute, gynae saw her blinking n opening her eyes but we only managed to see her opening her mouth yawning with tongue out.. Heehee..

Airmez : eh ! 姥姥!!! You titi bak gua... Still can leave one or two for your ah lao arr.. If i whack bak gua, sure finish de... Hahahaha !! I tahan-ing now... NY than whack !! Lol !!! Whack liao than say.. =p

Tingting : you can continue drink milk ah.. Milk is good for bb... I cant really have milk now, cause previously keep on drink milk till bb abit big size liao.. So i must control but my natural birth.. Hahaha !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda, Tingting, Angelia, Valerie : yup, im damn tired tog w the med side effects.. =S i actually slpt till 12.30 jus nw n Jav was up at 11am n running round the rm..but i cldnt open my eyes at all.. n hes nice enuf nt to disturb me n lemme slp till i woke.. thou the rm was in a mess when i woke, he actually helped me keep everything in the exact plc frm where he took frm..

ya, i gt my mum to come over.. cos my side is a lil painful too n cant carry Jav at all... sooo.. hehe, thank goodness my mum can come over..hee.. thanks all for concern!

Chen: yup, i called his PD jus nw.. they say its normal cos nw abt 1 wk plus frm his jab so shud develop fever n rash.. =S Thank God.. at least i know tts sth nt to worry abt at all..! diaper rash getting slightly better thanks to desitin but hes still crying during cleaning n bath.. nvm la, shud get past by tmr. hehe.

oh ya, my mum jus told me, she listnened to some fengshui master, said tt if theres a rabbit at hm this yr, mus place a GOLD rabbit in yr hse so the rabbit in the hse will be 'shun shun'... mayb tts y i quite suay so far.. =.= HAHAHAA.. so my mum say she go buy one gold rabbit n put in my hse tmr. hhaahaha..

Lilprecious : awww ! That's very sweet of Jav not to disturb mummy and keep things in place.. Such a good boy... ^^

About gold rabbit !

My mum also sort of telling me this.. Ask me place a gold rabbit in house! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so my bro actually bought a little cute gold rabbit piggy bank for me.. Heee! ^^

sorry to disturb your thread but I have a used Quinny Zapp 3 wheeler stroller(red colour) and a Maxi-cosi Cabrio Fix Infant carrier(red colour) to let go at a lower price either as a set or seperately.

Please PM me if you are interested.

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just went for antenatal class today and the nurse say we have to change our sanitary pad everytime we go toilet so that the Lochia wont contaminate the wound down there... esp for the first week after our delivery. tt means reali gotta stock up a lot of sanitary pads lo, how many packets is enuf like tt arh?...hmmm

Valerie- mine is overnite and staying w me for 28 days lor

If your mum helping you, then you dun nid a Cl , infact why dun you consider getting part time maid?

Lil- that is good to hear that your mum is helping u- at least can lessen the burden abit;)

U take good rest and try to really rest a lot ok!

Belinda u very cartoon lei;)

Allets- so cute your little princess!

Mine aso like that at week 32 last 2 weeks when we captured her video clip sticking out her tongue and yawning and moving her eyes!

My parent saw the clip n commented that my girl must be very greedy type one haaaa

Ting ting

my 1st boy- I was also big boned siZe n maybe cos is 1st child, I ate a lot and also ate sashimi too! And durian and mill milk milk- I gained a total of 13 kg and my boy was 3.9- big size rite?

After so many years. _ now shrink to bamboo Liao cos he is a sporty boy- for me, cos I breastfeed him when he was young, I lost weight very fast too;)

Now with my no2, who is a girl- I am the opposite.

Shrink down, no appeite, lost weight now at week 34, and I onli managed to gain 9'kg for this coming 8.5 months;)

Doesn't matter if u gain or lost control of weight!

When we want to get preggy- we are lost in control for everything include eating, and feeling emo!

Tell yourself is temporary! Most importantly- be positive N baby is healthy n normal - wat else we can ask for ;)

Heeee;)

Zenia- thank for sharing;)

So does it also meant that we have to wash our vaginal n wound every after pee?

My 1st one was natural- but due to some complications, my stitch did not dissolve and I was back to my gyane for minor op to remove stitch 1 by 1

Baby bride: I got the stem cord rate from my gynae, asked my gynae which cord bank should I go... He recommended stem cord and give me the sales person contact.

Ting ting: I heard that drinking formula milk for mummy will cause the weight gain, but ig you are taking calcium supplements or frehnmilk n cheese, perhaps you can cut down on the drinking of formula milk?

Went for my check up this morning, bb is weighing 2.1kg @ 32 weeks and the happy part is that I did not gain weight from my last gynae visit... But I told my gynae, pls dun expect the same weight after CNY..hahahah

Linda, yes... according to the nurse, she say must pat dry dry so tt the wound heals faster... and also to prevent infection... but i actully hear my colleague say need to flush with saline water but the nurse say norm water will do.

lilprecious - awww ur boy so sweet! glad u had help, rest more if u can!

Linda - actually true, i should get some pt help. lessen my mum being tired [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks.

Angelia - good alternative to buying gold since gold now is so ex x_X hehe.

tingting - yup! milk is good for bb. don't worry too much yea.

Valerie: haha, ya, sometimes he jus boils my blood.. but sometimes he jus melts my heart.. sigh! haha..

Angelia:hahaa! i go hunt for it!!! hahahaha

Zenia n Linda: we haf to wash w jus plain water, but during tt few weeks or sth we will b given the saline water or sth like tt to clean too.. =) i rem i used it till my gynae said can stop, use jus all normal water den i stopped.

Valerie : heee ! Yupyup... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lilprecious : got cute cute de small rabbit.. Go hunt go hunt... ^^

Hey mummies, I was looking at the checklist from babycenter for the hospital bag. Why do we need a old nightgown or old tshirt for labour? Die... I don't have a old nightgown cos I dun wear it. Is it scare will dirty our own clothes during labour? Will we be given the 'operation gown' for natural birth?

Hi congrats to all mummies awaiting to give birth. I have just gave birth recently but my confinement lady asked why i buy so many rice wine haha, hence I have 6 bottles of extra homemade delicious rice wine to let go as I bought too many. It's made by my friend's Aunty. I bought at $12 each but m ok to let go at $10 each. If take all 6 I m ok to let go at $58.

Collection point is only at SEMBAWANG though, please pm me iff you are keen thanks!

Ting ting> mount A provides the gown to wear.. Once u admit, need to change into their gown liaoz...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Belinda: nope leh, she jus says jus gotta place one in the hse can alrdy! hehee..

TingTing: the nightgown is for u to wear aft u've given birth for the hospital stay..=)

Thanks rach and lilprecious! Cos I will be wearing my nightgown to wear in hospital after labour. But I saw a old nightgown is in the checklist during labour so I was confused.

Rach: yeah! I will be gg to Mt A.

For those who are still looking for a drawer, NTUC is selling the Algo 5-tier drawer for only $39.90.

Just wanna ask, can we still colour our hair now?

Babyhappie> oh I own 2 sets of Algo 4-tiers drawers.. But got the new one abt $40-50 man...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup I'm coloring my hair 1feb for CNY!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wesi side mummies meet up:

So sad I can't join!! I having gynae and dietrician appointment from morn till past noon. Pls pls organise west side meet up again!

My newly hired domestic helper just arrived yesterday. Before she familised with the appliances and environment, I have to be a maid with her! Hee... cos everything I have to demo and supervise her every now and then. Xiong ah.

Ting ting,

All my collegues who r mummies told me not to do anything to my hair for a few mths even aft confinement cos in the 4 mth or so aft giving birth, we would drop alot of hair.

Makes me pek cek cos I already than dun rebond during pregnancy, now aft delivery also can't rebond. Haiz..

Lin

Rebonding/coloring>

actually all up to ur own comfort level la..

There's no scientific proof to say it's definitely harmful..

Even my fren who's a bio teacher rebonds/colors etc so do it at ur own discretion..

If u feel/believe that it will harm ur baby, then don't dont do it..

The same with can eat certain food and cannot eat certain food..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And yes, our hair will drop after birth.. So rebond or not also will drop.. At least I feel happier with neater and nicer hair..

No need to look in mirror and feel worse... When we are already wretched enough during confinement.. Lol...

But this is my preference..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I agree with Rach about the rebonding and colouring of hair issue.. As for me, i also do rebond and colouring at the same time during December.. Is really up to your own preference bah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

As for hairdresser wise, i know alot of hairdressers wouldn do for preggy womans cause they scare if anything happen, we'll blame them. That's why preggy can say is "ban" from rebond and colouring...

If you all want can go to the hairdresser that me and Rach are going to de... ^^ he will do for you..

LIPPRECIOUS/ ANGELIA- where to get the gold small rabbit?..I oso wan to buy one and place in the house..cuteie!..ehhehe

LINDA- post in the April/May thread for the CL..sure got takers..

tat time I post here de one.. all taken up..the mummies PM mi woh..

ANGELIA- i tin bb likes name ending with " xuan" woh..I for fun call all names ending with " xuan: and bb respond..and when i call names ending with" rui, Jia, en, ying..bb no response..mb i should end the little bb name w Xuan too..ehhehe[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also thought of rebonding leh, but the thought of sitting there for hours made me feel v sian le. I cannot sit at one position for more than half hr now. My back would hurt like anything [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Braun thermometer

a few requests last few days..

Anyone else?? Then I'll spree another batch..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit : hmmm... I don't know where my brother bought it leh... Must check with him... Will let you know soon...

Hahaha ! Okayy, another mummy naming her bb with the 萱 .... Great! When you come out of a name than update us okay? :D

Zenia : if really wanna rebound, than bobian lo, have to tahan! Last month I also go rebond than tahan the backache lo... Walk walk around or do something to divert your attention..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]