(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie : i paisay type leh.. >,<''' ofcause will worried lah... =/

AirMez : erm.. ya hor. scarly ah lao see liao jidao punch him.. hahahah ! =/ Lol

Linda : We change ang bao money liao lo... Lol... I just bao those angbao today ! =P

pixie, ya my b/f leave got expiry date...muz use by mar/apr..sigh leh.. caz i only wan to come back office in july..just did a fast calculation if i come back office in july then my 4mths ML almost all used up liao..

Linda - which part? i just moved to punggol central... its a rented place... my own flat at punggol spring only ready in april or may

babybride

if you flexible with your direct boss, apply the leave before mar/apr

coz 1st 4 weeks of ML is compulsory. so after u give birth, your b/f leave can utilize, then followed by the rest of the ML...

or...you can "cham siong" and apply dummy leave before u deliver but then use them continuously after ML lor

me n boss always cham siong apply dummy leave

Angelia: you 安啦, 安啦... Oh, you are soooooo young, just 22 nia. No wonder your post so energetic lah. I always find myself pant a little after reading ur post. 不能不认老喽.. -_-"

pixie: so we will kena 'poked' twice by gynae during last 2 weeks. Poke by stick 1st, then by fingers?!

Allets,

=P then feeling is like vscan like that lor... i've never done pap smear before leh... ai yah dun worry lah... if i never remember wrongly strep b swab gynae never insert the fingers in.. instead there will be a "tube/funnel" inserted then they use a swap to collect the sample...

Airmez...

oops!!! hahaa...

won_mummy - haha.. even if we met on the road side, also wun recognise ma.. i working opp raffles city.. staying at taman jurong..

airmez

LOL@your post. usually i will be befuddled by the young mummies here's exclamation marks (eg "diaoz!!!!!!!!!")...maybe i old liao lar. especially i cannot fathom why youngsters nowadays start every sentence with "i was like _____"

usually now bb so big, no need machine stick liao lor...machine stick is to see more detailed the normal scanner cannot scan 到的...i dont recalled kena sticked by my #1 gynae in the later part of the pregnancy.

she only use finger to check dilation status at the end, i think twice during the last 2 visits and 1 more time before inducing me

Airmez : aiyoh ! *SHY* you make me laugh when reading your post leh.. Lol.. cannot 认老 lah.. " Ren Lao Xin Bu Lao " ^^ all of us here still is HOT MAMA horr.. ^^

baby bride

this price is becos of my gyane who has so many patients with them so they gave this amt instead lei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angeline: Dun be too sensitive lah. U are our small princess... i can use some of ur energy. Just chill abit, and dun anyhow shiver when gynae poke fingers into you. Wait he thought you steam, then sibei malu leh. Maybe you all can be the small princesses, I'll be the 姥姥! hohoho... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez : Hahahahahaha ! Joker lah you !!! hahahahah ! 姥姥 somemore sia... you know you know, quite sometime never do with ah lao due to preggy liao mah. than if something like that poke into you, of cause will shiver abit mah.. Plus is not your ah lao leh.. is Gynae leh.. aiyoh !! Soooo paisay lah ! *Fainted* !

Angeline: Usually I will give a nonchalant/indiff look loh. If not, u paiseh, then the whole atmosphere will become more awkward. Somemore, still got a nurse/female staff with the 2 of u. Hey, u go waxing liao?

Pixie, if a few mths back i can stil discuss w boss..but just got annoucement, boss kena promoted to COO..then my mgr promoted to my boss..so cannot discuss liao caz not veri close to her...sigh...

Linda - hope I will get punggol soon hehe.

Airmez - Wah lao!!! I died laughing to myself. Ppl think this preggy abit ding dong.... U very funny.

Linda, me going for stem cord too, same charges as you plus 1st yr free.

Airmez : you funny lah.... Your analogy cute lah...

Angelia: thick skin a bit, the gynae see and touch so many others.. To him, yours is just another ........ You kan chiong, wait your feel more sensation ah....

Today, shack ah.. Pack the house, wash bb clothes and pack half my hospital bag too.... More to come.

Sinmey> haha u can contact my HuBbY for a discussion when u are ready Lo.. No obligations n u are free to compare with others in terms of quality n svc.. Just an extra alternative for urself to explore...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: sorry just saw ur msg, ya la, bo hua la. somemore now take cab surcharge. maybe tml i will pop by and see. den i report 'camp'. HAHA

Hi, would like to ask how many milk bottles and what size did you all buy? cause am a bit lost over how much bottles is needed. Can I use the milk bottles included in Medela freestyle breastpump package to feed my baby?

AirMez/Pixie, I dunno leh... My gynae use the machine stick to insert into my vargina and still can tell me "you see, this is your cervix, it is still closed yet, no dilation, so you are not going into early labour" Like that loh.

Annie, is the stick u mentioned the ultrasound probe? Ewww, I can't imagine my gynae putting his fingers to check if I'm dilated anot :S

Andrea- yes, itchy skin plus rashes ESP on e tummy area..

Mummies- Finally understand Wat is feeling hot! Throat super super pain n burning.. Just sucked an ice cube Cos I really buay tahan e throat so hot n pain.. Btw, can we eat white fungus? Is it too liang? Cos told my mil I feeling hot than she go n cook white fungus for me to da bao home ..

Ladies-

U all nid any CL Bo?

Cos now although I already booked 1 who is very good but as my parent still stay w me, they probably will be doing for me but also cannot confirm yet

Made me so dilemma

Allets- white fungus is not liang- is ren n good for nourishing our lungs!

Try to drink more water in middle nite when u wake up so that tmr will be better;)

U Heaty too much Liao - the onli cure is drink more water. As for your cough- drink honey and lot of water. I just recovered last week from fever and cough n cold,

Although took some medicine. I still prefer Chinese tonic such as barley, nanxing beijing and dry fig and boil for 2 hours and drink;)

I am so sad... the whole world is telling me that I have gained too much weight. I am now at 30 weeks and I have gained 12kg. Everyone is teling me "Is too much weight gain!!!" Fat Fat Fat!!! SIgh... I think I really need to eat small small meals because I have been eating full meals throughout pregnancy.

Allets- how abt butt or thigh area? Tummy so far so good, only itchy. Butt and thigh itch like 24 hrs a day, when i scratch it looks like mosquito bites.

Tres, how come u get offered that price for stemcord also??? Muz teach mi how to get tat price leh help mi save $ buy more things for baby...

Andrea- yes, rashes at thighs area few weeks back.. Now rashes under control but come to nite time, stomach wil be ESP itchy.. Checked with gynae, it's initial stage of puppp(can't rem exact term).. A kind of rashes that will occurs in 3rd tri..

LindA- ya, body too heaty Liao.. Nose bled this morning also.. We ok to take herbal teA rite?

Haven't been awake at this hour for a long time..

I'm feelig so excited thinkig abt the D-day that I can't sleep...

5-6weeks more.. Gosh... My tummy already feel as if I'm gonna pop anytime!!!! >.<""""

Allets- sorry late reply cos I knocked off early Liao last nite;)

HerbAl tea cannot drink- I just ask my mum, cos so liang

But if you are very heaty- drink only barley n chrysanthemum, or buy water chestnut n bite ;)

She say not to drink herbal tea cos is not good for bb;)

Allets- is there any remedy for this itch? I tried applying calamine lotion, still no effect. How do u keep it under control? I'm waking up every 2 hrs to scratch, can't sleep...suffering...

Ladies I probably may let go my confinement lady cos my parent haven decide when to move out. They may do for time if my bro hse not ready yet, if I let go, do u tik you have any one who want her?

I paid deposit Liao but I can tell her not to forgeit my $, use it as the next replacement n the replacement pay me back

Ting Ting,

12kg only! what's ur pre pregnancy weight before that? you very very skinny isit? that's why your friends all not used to your weight gain lor...

i've gained 16kg leh! even sadder rite? =(

Wahhh I can't slp... Jav cried v badly last night. Sigh.. Suddenly last night he pull his diapers at the backside dere n made crying noises like trying to tell me sth.. Asked my hb chk, open up, his whole buttocks RED like lobster. But no idea wad happened.. N b4 tt 1-2 hrs he jus bathed n changed, was totally fine. N dere he started crying n crying last night. Slpt le n woke up crying in an hrs time,closing eyes but putting his hand on the buttocks area.. Sigh! I was thinking was it so bad tt it woke him up frm slp.. =( Only went back slp aft giving him some milk.. put on thick thick desitin.. Jus nw at 6 plus he woke again crying fr 15 mins..N given milk again den willing to slp.. If nt we jus can't calm him. Can't believe it tt he fin one tin of wakodo in jus 1 wk!!! =.=

everything seems out of plc this mth.. First e dirrehea, den e accident.. Ever since the accident, Jav been crying every night in every 2-3 hrs. N sometimes he asks me to carry but I can't.. Feel so upset. =(

anw, ask some #2 mummies here, mmr jab will develop rashes arnd body anot huh? I noticed this red spots coming out abt 2 days ago, but alot came out ytd. I rem pd said will haf rashes but it's been a week plus aft the jab le?

Sigh! So sad to see him crying like tt everyday n can't do much for him... =( ytd when he cry in his slp I kept thinking dono is cos of the impact of the accident or really jus his

buttocks. Ergh!!

N nw my hb's going to work.... Pray hard I can handle well..

Allets: I alsohad nosebleed jus nw leh.. Read it's normal during preg? Or really too heaty? I also blur. When I had jav I din haf nosebleed at all leh.. =S but in this preg, it's my 3rd time having nose bleed le.

Linda: mayb u can try posting in April or later de forum, some of them might b still looking for CL.. n can tk over frm you.. =)

Angelia : frm wad I rem, strep B is jus a swap at vagina area, v fast de.. Won't feel pain or wad.. But VE my gynae did nt do.. It's only the day when I was on labour the nurse came in chk if dilated den e nurse did it.. Hehe.

Ting ting n Jaster: 12 kg shudnt b too bad bah.. I'm nw in 31wks.. Last time I took the wt I put on total of 13 kg liao. Going back gynae again this mon mayb will increase again. Make u feel better... I put on 20kg in Jav's time.. No worries, jus BF will lose weight faster .. =)

Jaster and lilprecious: my pre-pregnancy weight is 48kg. A few of my friends asked me how much I have gained. When I told them up to 30 weeks, I have gained 12kg. All of them told me is too much bcos by the time I reached full time, I will gain even more. Asked me to control diet, dun eat this and that. My hubby saw me suddenly very unhappy for the past few days and asked me what happened. When I told him about it, he asked me don't listen too much as gynae nv mention anything.

But I really feel very upset cos I dun know how to control my weight. My appetite has been gd throughout pregnancy. Is very demoralizing even my relatives said I am very big sized now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ting Ting,

hahaa... ai yo... i was also only about 48kg-50kg... then when ttc got to eat and gain some weight (before that i was controlling and on a strict diet to maintain my figure!) after BFP, I also start eating more n more n more n more... haaaa.. till I gained so much now lah... most of my colleagues said that the weight gain is okie.. even my gynae said it is okie! =) i told him i'm capping only at 65kg! but now i've burst it and he said most likely i'll weigh about 70kg by the time i give birth...

and yes! dun worry!!! it's absolutely okie for us to be big size now!!! hahaaa... I can see my face plump up... my flabby arms... my hips! my chest even!!! sad is sad lah... but all for the bb's growth and development is all worth it...

my saddest and deepest regret, i've got a watermelon tummy!!! hahaa... least you dont have that rite? i heeded my gynae's advice and didnt apply any SM cream lor... then now start applying... dunno will help to fade faster or not!!! hahahaa..

Tingting: my pre preg wt also 48kg fr this round cos I still gt remaining 3kg frm Jav's time... Thou I din put on as much as Jav time yet, but I look much more rounder this time.. I can und, it's v diff to control when u r hungry.. Jus eat la! U eating for two leh! Ignore others comments..of cos we can try to watch own diet as in don eat too sweet, too oily Or fatty stuffs so we won't put on the extra weight tt is nt needed.. But if u jus eat as per normal healthy meals.. It's nt really an issue, I feel.. Don b upset cos of wad they say ok.. Jus a few more wks n we will gif birth le.. Cheer up!!

Lil- dun sound very good and you must be super tired Liao!

Can get help from any family members so that jav n your self n bb can be taken well