(2011/03) Mar 2011

belinda : wah ! you super fast leh.. i just start to bao today nia... Lol... =P

Won_mummy : i was about to whatsapp you and ask whether you wanna join us anot.. Lol...

Chen : hahaha ! i also thought still got 3week more.. than i see see calendar, after next week, than the follow week is CNY liao sia.. i shocked also.. Heehee !!!

Mummies, shall we confirm our meeting at Bakerzin #03-58/59 JP2 at 12 noon on 29 Jan 2011, if no objection? I'll call to make reservation next week after we finalize the no. of mummies meeting, okay?

Please keep the list going...

++

Subject: West Side Mummies Gathering

Venue: Jurong Point

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6)

Annie : Me and won_mummy is okayy with Bakerzin.. Count the 2 of us in your reserve list.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Afternoon Mummies!!

Wah you all hand and leg so fast already start to bao AP... this year is my first year bao AP can feel the bleed le... I only manage to change the new notes but have not start on it yet... still consolidating the nice AP packets first hehe...

Wanted to get a new legging to go with my new blouse for CNY but haven had time to go and scoute for it...

See you all go for checkup i also gan chiong for mine... finally next monday can see my little gal... she's been so active last night that I can't really sleep... today also very attention grabbing, keep giving me a lump here and there, so cute to see my tummy out of shape haha...

Finally tml is weekend!!!!

Chen - i slogging hard at office today! but cyberloafing most of the time though my new director is giving me work stress! she damn siao on i buay tahan! somemore want a breakfast discussion with me 1-to-1 next wed.. sian!!

mummies- i also change money liao! for me still ok lah.. cos the ang pow money half of which comes from my piggy banks.. changed $500 worth of coins (after saving for 6 months) to the market sellers and used the money to change new notes.. heehee.. that's what hb n i will do every year.. if not i time take out that much very xiong..

as for bb stuff, NO NO to credit card! always pay cash cos i always feel heartpain at month end to fork out 1 lump sum to pay cc bills.

milkshake - that time went to this warehouse sales, not bad lah.. aircon.. bought my winnie the pooh bedding set at around $50..

belinda, angelia

i dont think i will go coz i should have everything settled....my rationale is if i take cab, buy cheaper stuff; in the end makes out to the same amount if i factor in cab fare

makes sense?

for the sock/underwear organiser, checked with seller.. the cloud design (pink & blue) cover/no cover all no stock..

she only has stock for the alphabet one (with cover).. i meeting her at 7pm to collect so if anyone needs me to pick it up for you, let me know ya..

regards

allets, yes yes, she only left with alphabet one. If you like the cloud design, there are other sellers in gmarket who are also selling the cloud design I believe. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets : hahaha ! Credit card can arga arga de... i always use credit card and arga the total around 1k at every month end.. i don't really like to bring alot of cash around.. cause if lost or what, i will cry lo.. i once lose my wallet few months back, with $600 cash in it leh.. cause i wanna buy things mah.. than after that day onward, i scare liao... card better.. :p

wahh, you change $500 of coins into note ? my coin i normally keep than end of the month, than drop into the saving bank from the coin machines sia..

anyway, is bakerzine alright for you for the meetup on 29th ?

pixie : if the place is walking distance to you still hai hao leh.. but if you need to take cab, i think better not go bah.. really bo hua leh... and you already so-so done with your stuffs liao mah, so waste the trip bah.. save money.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia - no prob for me! chin chye de lah.. but i thought we having breakfast or lunch? bakerzin i associate with cakes and tea..

for coins, always change to market.. dun need to pay surcharge.. go bank will need leh..

allets : okayy, so count your share into the reserve list liao arr.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

change with market hor, but sometime those ppls don't really like de leh.. at times , i will bring coin to my gynae there, and change with the nurses.. hahah ! cause they need coins.. =P

About Greenish discharge !!!

My nurse just called me, and ask me to go for the strip b test, that you mummies is talking about, when my next check up comes...

any mummies can tell me, how does the strip B test being perform ar ?

Cause my nurse say, from the V area than take the discharge than go for lab test leh... >,<'''>,<''' OMG !!!!

mummies, ask u all huh...

anyone knows if ML die die muz start on date of delivery??? or can start later??? caz i have b/f leave from last year so was thinkg of clearing the b/f leave 1st then use ML..possible???

Allets - Where u live at? I feel like buying the organizer... but Bishan like a bit out of the way for me lei,...

Angelia - yup.. my name already park there liao leh.. changing coins, my mum will do it for me cos she knows the sellers better..

In case any mummies get mistaken, this gathering is not only restricted to the mummies staying at west area. All areas mummies are welcome to join, as long as you don't mind the distance. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I should also rename the subject to a more suitable one - "Gathering before we pop"

++

Subject: Gathering Before We Pop!

Venue: Jurong Point - Bakerzin #03-58/59

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6)

babybride

i think from MOM website, it states ML must take immediately from delivery...thereafter u can be flexible (in agreement with company). you can always take your ML and followed by your b/f leave....unless your b/f leave got expiry date?

aiyah which reminded me, i have b/f leave from last year oso yet to clear!

allets : oic... i dare not to change with those markets auntie or uncle, cause i scare later they don't like, or even worst, give a face... =/

Anyway i went for my 34 week check up yesterday... baby is 2.3kg... still head down position... Baby is growing very fast... Just two weeks ago at 32th week is 1.8kg...

In two weeks, baby gain half a kilo...

Angelia,

dun worry! hahaa... it will feel like erm... your hubby entering into you that kind of feeling nia... hahahaa... most importantly must relax lah! that time i was so tensed up so it was quite tight, then i felt a bit more uncomfortable lor.. have you done a vscan before?

Angelina: dun think strep test, gynae's fingers will go in deep. VE (varginal examination) will be deeper, cos gynae has to go as far as cervix to check dilation...

Jaster - is the feeling like doing a pap smear like that?

Fel - me live in the west! staying at lakeside, working at cityhall..but quite mobile on weekends..so if u want, can always help u collect than u decide where to get from me loh..

Jaster : Erm... Different different.. Hubby insert and gynae insert is different... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sobsob.. think i must ask hubby to be there... if not i really will tense up ! =/ Vscan ! Yess.. the very start of pregnancy , i did once !

wow ladies

I gave up on cordlife liao

anyway, my sister is with stemcord so the lady called linda (same name as me) already called me and she is very friendly and kind!

A good thing is that my gyane is a regular customer to her so she will charge me at $850 for the 1st time registration

She will be meeting up with me and mailing me all the infomration that I need.

but at least from her explanation, I am glad that she called and I understand liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride- tomorrow i cannot la cos my lao is flying off soon and i think they don allow kids in the seminar - so I cannot go liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but i wil still meet up with the sales and she will explain once again to me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That day my gynae did VE on me he didn't insert his finger into me leh. He insert a long scanning tube into me leh. Why you all say is use finger?

Jaster: Aiyoh, ur analogy politically incorrect lah. Gynae finger much thinner than hubby's didi lah... wait hubby buey song, how.. wuahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelia: Even if hubby is there inside the consultation room, i think your gynae will pull a curtain 1st while doing the test for u bah.. will ask ur hubby to wait on the other side 1st. Think gynae scared, skaly our ah laus turn green monster and throw him a punch..

Annie: IZZIT?!???!?!!?!? i thought use fingers one? If use finger, will wear gloves bah. Wah lau eh, imagination runs wild man... T_T

Valerie- you are rite lor

we have to add the 40K into the new purchase flat liao

so if the new one is 450k, then we will have to add - imagine 1/2 million liao just to buy a HDB flat..

then i rather stay put in my hse and use it as my retirement asset liao

annie

My 1st one also use finger - but of course la

the gyane wear gloves ma

is to check using their finger length and they will know the measurement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

that VE scan is by machine "stick" to scan bb for more detailed kind; but to see how many cm dilate you are, gynaes use finger

linda, u so good..think that price that she code u is better than price given at the event...caz that price is existing customer price i think...