(2011/03) Mar 2011

Linda,

diao .. u still bother to talk so much to her ... if me i'll stop at 3rd question liao ...

babybride,

someone from cordlife called me yesterday .. i think their 1st payment is $1150, then every yr $250 .. think they have cheaper package if u pay 10 or 21 yrs one shots ..

i stored my #1 with Stemcord coz cheaper .. both storing technology is same i remember.. still wonder if i should store my #2 leh ..

mummies, if u decide to store the cord blood with Stemcord, can tell them my name/ID no(pm me for that) and i can get $50 discount for my next year's storage fee .. hehe

annie

haiyoh!!!

i super blur leh!!

29th jan is my son's 3yo bday.....muahhahahahaha!! i lousy mummy.....forget son's bday!!

we going to the zoo early morning so cannot join u all liao sob sob

hiyo blur mummy, pixie.. hahaha.. how can you forget your boy's birthday? lol... okok, enjoy your boy's birthday celebration... We shall meet again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie : count me in for the meet up ?

babybride : i don't know whether for your man, will he be like that anot.. But seem like, man always ask us to settle first, than slowly explain to them.. =/

Pixie : wah !! Stupid toyogo having special price again ? *beat chest* , i still can't get over my $10buck different from yours leh ~ =/ haha !

babybride,

can I give to you tml? Cause I dun have the package with me now.

According to cordlife, their technology is more advance, stated in the brochure.

annie

i shall blame it on my pregnancy wahahahah

yah...forgot totally

which means must buy 2 cakes for him - 1 at cc and 1 at home. havent go n order yet till now!

angelia

$10 difference, and mine is $5 difference from current offer @ giant...

making yours a grand total of $15 worth of difference!!

i help u beat chest................

Rach, I wont be handling the contractors and IDs for my new house leh... it's supposed to be my hubby's job... haha, nontheless, I've alr told him i have ur contact if he needs help -_^

i've alr signed up with cordlife (the price of my package is the same as the parenthood fair a couple mths back), if you wanna ref abt the pricing and the sales contact can PM me lar, i can pass u the person whom attended to me... we paid one shot for 21yrs with sepax (not sure spelling correct anot) technology. Cordlife has a term and condition which i think is useful, not sure if it applies to stemcord as well. According to the contract, Cordlife would search for another cordblood bank in times when they have difficulties maintaining the bank (i.e. closure of the cord blood bank). so i think this is important especially because we've gone through so much just to store the cord blood lo.

hope this is useful.

pixie : Ya lo.. That makes a different of $15buck from mine leh.. TSK !!!! Aiyah, suan le. Buy already buy ler... haha ! Hubby paying so wo hai hao.. muahahah ! I claim full amount from hubby lo.. Lol... =P

Subject: West Side Mummies Gathering

Venue: Jurong Point

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Please suggest/pick a restaurant for lunch/meeting:

- Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao

- Din Tai Fung

- Fish & Co.

- New York New York

- Old Town White Coffee

- Pizza Hut

- Swensen's Café Restaurant

- Ajisen Ramen

- Bakerzin

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5)

6)

body getting really heaty sia! 好不容易cough for almost 1 month finally recovered.. but it came back again! entire throat so dry and coughing non-stop again.. phelgm is like greenish de loh..

mummy, beside coconut, can we take herbal tea ar? or is it too liang?

tmr bb having check up.. so excited to see how much she has grow over the past 2 weeks..

Wah so sian, my hubby bday coming, yet i cannot indulge in international buffet, cox i cant eat lobster/crab etc den bo hua. super sian ah!!!!

Weather so humid somemore today, -.-

allets: u how many weeks liao now?

just login my iphone and see.. me in wk32.. another 7 wks and 3 days to go!!! if early a bit, maybe 6wks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Treestar - lol sorry just saw ur post! Welcome to the east [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your c sect you're awake? Wow.... Ur so brave...

Linda - cordlife not paying her well =x dont be angry, no good for yourself. Hehe. U very cute... U ballot for waterway... Lol. But the project is nice right [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Freesiajen - hello [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: I also 32weeks plus, jus went for checkup, baby 1.8kg only leh. 30weeks was 1.6kg. Only gain 200grams. I alrdy eating so much alrdy!! I still thought can hit the 2kg mark. haha

boymum: when ur EDD? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride: yeah lor! somemore the seafood section (where the money is!) we cannot eat. so bo hua! so emo la! aiyo.. I also 2 weeks see gynae alrdy leh from 30 weeks onwards, my next appointment this 31st jan! Time pass so fast hor!

belinda, i also craving to go eat buffet...but hor i crave more for the dessert bar at buffet..kekeke..but think abit waste $$ hor since now cannot eat too much at one go...

allets, u checkup once every 2 weeks liao?? so fast??

sinmey, waa..think the 1st paymt more expensive than stemcord leh..stemcord is less than $1k for 1st paymt if i m not wrong..muz wait til tomolo then i know the $$

yes yes...milkshake, please email me can?? caz if possible i wld like to sign up tomolo juz in case during the event got better discount mah...

Zenia, can let me know the price that u paid??? thanks thanks..(looks like me, limlim and u all dont have common date to go KKH appointmt leh...)

rach,

ur hb is ID ar ... got special price for mar mummy de ma ? since my house so near to Yishun .. haha

thinking of reno my house leh .. maybe yr end ba .. my current masterroom is hacked down by the master+common room .. wanted to reno to have the 2 rm back .. plus toilet .. haha

belinda,

our baby's weight same .. when check up last friday also 1.8kg.. when wk30 was 1.6kg.. gynae said average weight.. think shd be ok bah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my EDD is 15March [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you leh?

Angelia,

so nice for asking [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].. but jurong point too far away from Seng kang.. me stay Seng kang.

babybride, jus knew my next appt is on the 26th Jan and 8th Feb... go 26th Jan to monitor my glucose, 8th Feb is the routine check. Gynae say after the 8th Feb appt then I'll see him weekly liao...

boymum : opps ! i didn't know you stay seng kang.. hahaha ! aiyah, cause yesterday we talking about meetup than you say wanna join mah.. so just ask lo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee !

waaa..zenia soooo fast???? oopsss.its making me nervous liao..u know hor..everytime before my gynae appt..i sure nervous upside down one...worst then goin into examination hall..kekeke

Zenia, my next appt also on 26th Jan...what time is urs??? mine is 5.40pm @ TPS.... y need to monitor glucose? go there do wat test? ur EDD is early march right??

babybride - ya loh.. my gynae said every fortnight till 34 weeks.. than 36 wks onwards will be weekly liao.. somemore tomorrow she collecting the deposit for her delivery charge liao.. like $900+ i think..

btw, any mummies getting the sock/underwear organiser from the website Annie recommends? i getting 2 and collecting today.. any mummies need me to collect for you?

babybride,

yea, i also remember i paid <$1k last time .. The Cordlife sales also know, she said Cordlife price is 'slightly' more expensive than Stemcord..

u update me the Stemcord promo tmr ok ? can help me to ask if i am the existing Stemcord customer got further discount or not ?

haha...

boymum

not far!! i used to stay in seng kang while my boy stays with my mil at jurong east. everyday after work i go visit him. sometimes my hb cannot make it i make the back n forth trips myself all by public transport

and i work in bedok leh

after so used to this lifesytle, anywhere in sg to me is "not far" liao

allets

ooooooooo issit the pic annie posted on fb yesterday? i DIY my own compartments liao, similar to annie's storage compartment thingy

whats the website?

boymum: average weight ah? my mother keep nagging at me say i never eat enough. i tell her, i eat like pig alrdy u still nag. -.- u know ah, i see my friend from 32weeks pregnant that time to give birth that time, wah lao gained SO much weight look like 2 different ppl lor! I very scared I become elephant!

boymum,

mine countdown left 5wk 1day .. if early by 1-2 wks ...

means i left 3wks nia .. sounds so scary ... gan cheong

sinmey, sure..u wanna give me ur hp no? then i sms u when i knoe the pricing?

but tot ur #1 is with cordlife? then u existing stemcord customer?? keke

allets, oh got stock? caz i tot i saw no stock...

anyone know if ML muz die die start on the date of delivery? or can use b/f leave 1st then followed by ML?? any policies set by the govt?

Angelia,

keke.. after our confinement, we organise somewhere in the town .. i will join you all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babybride,

pm u my hp liao .. no leh, my #1 is with Stemcord ... so if u decide to go with Stemcord, can use my name for my next yr storage discount .. haha

Babybride, my appt on 26th is at KKH de. Sigh, failed my oral glucose test which I took this wk lo... tt y gonna do monitoring next wk, dam sian.... going to rot the whole day there I think [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway I'll be 36 wks by 8th Feb liao... so gynae say every week also need to go see his handsome face...lolz. n also will decide if I'll hav c-sect anot cos my gal still in breech position.

pixie,

yaya, i remember you always travel from Sk to Jurong.. i thumb up for you leh!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Actually last time i worked in jurong also.. after few months, buay tahan the journey and change job to my current company till now.

Belinda,

i think shd be average bah.. since gynae also said so [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey,

wow.. 3wks nia!! yaya.. kan cheong hor!! keke..

sinmey, oh sorry mix up with another mama here then...ok i sms u when i know the pricing then..

zenia, so ur appt on 26th is in the morning lah? u mean u are asked to go oral test becaz of the routine urine test? hmm so from 36weeks appt is every week liao?? jialat then w Dr Loh i sure wait and wait every week for hrs liao..

boymum

go n meet the west side mummies bah...before u pop, still can...after popped liao too bz for anything lo, hor?

allets

thanks for the link...looks very tempting but i shall stick to my current compartment organizer

boymum : alright ! ^^

aiyoh ! Mummies... i just realise that 1more week is CNY liao leh... Can you all manage to hear our pocket "crack crack crack " ?

angelia

today i changed new notes liao

my pocket is clang clang clang coz left COINS nia...

this mth very shiong; a lot of big ticket items on credit card

pixie : i also change money liao.. aiyoh !! This months , i also going broke liao... also sign quite alot of items on credit card... =/ somemore still buy bb things here and there.. tsktsk ~~ you still got clang clang arr... my clang clang all cannot take out de.. bb saving lai de... so mine become "crack crack" liao.. Lol !

Babybride, my norm urine test got trace of glucose. Then gynae asked me to take oral glucose test this wk n I failed the test. So I need to go back to KKH next wk (morning, need to reach at 9am lor) for some kinda monitoring...

belinda

wah!! u so fast....i do on eve kind...after my son goes to sleep

angelia

this mth cc bill sure chor...i paid my final payment for braces, bought an ipad, changed new notes

my son's angbao $$ i must confiscate back liao!!

mummies, i can join on 29 Jan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Subject: West Side Mummies Gathering

Venue: Jurong Point

Date: Saturday, 29 Jan 2011

Time: 12:00 pm

Please suggest/pick a restaurant for lunch/meeting:

- Crystal Jade La Mian Xiao Long Bao

- Din Tai Fung

- Fish & Co.

- New York New York

- Old Town White Coffee

- Pizza Hut

- Swensen's Café Restaurant

- Ajisen Ramen

- Bakerzin

Attendees:

1) Annie

2) Fish (but i'm working on that Sat till 1215pm)

3) Allets

4) Angelia

5) won_mummy

6)

allets, me also got greenish phlegm, sore throat, headache, saw pd, tat's why on mc today. I thought u were on leave...

angelia, u reminded me, i thought we still hav 3 wks to CNY... haha. I'm lost in time...