(2011/03) Mar 2011

Wah kao I still dun have a seat in train. N it happens when there is a certain race sitting infront of me. Not to discriminate but all the times encountered surely is these ppl lor....

Angelia: =.= u gonna use on yr girls meimei also right? hahahaha.. really ma.. unless yr skin is allergic to it.. other than tt shudnt b a prob ar.. =P

pixie: i feel u! imagine i can step into a train aft working hrs.. w Jav in stroller n me a big tummy.. ppl all use phone, talk, read newspapers n slp but nvr see me one.. funny hor? hahaa.. n yes, i always encounter certain race also.. forever pretending....

lilprecious : Hahaha ! true also horr... hmmm, i bought 2different brand of wipe to try worr.. hahaha ! KS mummy.. =P Shall try at myself see whether if i use wipe for my meimei alright anot ~ =P

Haaaa

Tik he know he is gg to be a big brother after so many years Gap. He has a habit of reading books and newspaper so I guess he may learn some news here n there lor

Partly he is more protective toward me so he will lead the way everytime when we are in a crowd;) really man lor haa

Lin : If you want, i can recommand my cousin-inlaw.. She is a chinese tutor.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] where you staying ? I help you check with her ?

Hi Mummies, (sorry to interrupt)

I just gave birth in early Jan in KKH and have been seeing my gynae at KKH/The Private Suite (TPS).

I've 2 bottles BNIB Ganilia Calcium Soft Gel Multi-Vitamins for sale. These were the multi-vits she prescibed and recommended to me and her other patients.

For 10months of my pregnancy, I was taking 2 pills daily.

My baby boy was 4.08kg when he was born.

Letting go each bottle at $30.

It's a very good price, esp for those mummies who are currently buying from KKH/TPS.

Hurry. Pls PM/email me at [[email protected]] me. Self collect at AMK.

I can email the photos if you need. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lai lai... I Aldo have yellowish discharge.. Sometime quite Alot.. Juz feel abit uncomfortable.. But I think have more discharge is very normal for pregnant mummies... No weird smell then it should be okie...

Btw.. Mummies.. I juz had my 34 week check up... My BB is 2.2kg at early 34 weeks..

Juz wonder when our Gynae will give us V check?? I bait Paiseh so I Wana ask u mummies so I can get myself prepared to have the V check.. Haha...

Angelia - green ah? think better check ba, mine is white and chalky, at times itchy only, think discharge is normal but sometimes greenish doesn't sound right ba?

U mummies are great man, i haven't started my #1 u guys got to juggle #1 with #2 on the way... peifu...

pixie - I totally understand.. that's why i hate taking the train at times. urgh. Usually the nice aunties are the ones giving up their seat, and i feel so bad cause they got things to carry and they're not young either.

Valerie: yest I took a bus to Little India MRT.....nobody gave up their seats to me. Even though I was standing in front of piority seats, the 4 seats was occupy by a SJi student, a auntie bz 'reading' her papers and 2 OLs bz chatting. Really know how to pretend lor.

limlim - i think because most adverts they tell people to give up their seats on the train more than bus =x but the nicest encounter i've had was this bus driver from china, he actually got out of his seat to tell ppl to give up their seats. i was like 'wah!' and wanted to call him 'yin xiong hao han' already lol. Other than that, people really don't care leh! sigh...

Valerie : hmmm, think i wait for my nurse to get back to me first after she check with my gynae bah.. If he want me back for a check, than i will.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wana ask, we need to bring our marriage cert for birth registraton... but do we need to bring the original marriage cert or photocopy will be fine???

esnow - think if u start to shiver ur fever should be quite bad. usually now a days they won't ward u because of high fever, probably a jab then they will tell u to go home and rest.

Angelia - ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe just drink more water now to pee more so that u can cleanse your system also too. Because for me i force myself to drink more water, my discharge wasn't that bad after awhile.

Fish - cheeeeeem..... good question also lol.

valarie,

thanks for the reply. am 38 deg now.. took para already and keeping fingers crossed that it does not go higher.. luckily no shiver so far, just bad bodyache with general weakness. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fish,

needa bring original if i din rem wrongly frm Jav's time..=)

esnow,

hope u feel better soon, keep drinking water to hydrate yrself.. rest well in bed.. take care ya! =)

Fish

I rEad the booklet before

U nid your ic , original marriage certificate in order to register the birth of your boy, so if you have not pack, the. Quickly do so

And also bring along your original bankbook!

To register for the bb bonus n cash gift

Angelia

Thank! Is your cousin in law nie trained?

I very scared of so many tutors who claimed they can Teach n in the end the result not good.

U help me to Check? Thanks!

Btw, u call me last nitehuh? I normally dun pick call after 9 cos I nid to dat dat my boy to sleep and read him story book lor) pai sey

Fish

Tmr when I see dr Adrian, I will ask this question and let u know

Cos as I told u my v is like curve like that Liao and I can feel the pressure heading down n Pushing down. So I will be asking him to check for me

Not paiseey one la cos he see so many Liao!

Somemore he is gg To deliver our babies!!! haaa

Interested in the following :

Bring 1 non-drypers wrapper (min size 24 pcs pack) + buy 1 packet of drypers (irregardless of size @ $14.95) and you get a 2nd packet of drypers free (same size as the one purchased)!.. it’s under Guardian ‘s promotion on My Paper today..

Linda : ohh.. Ya.. Called you yesterday wanna check if alright to give your number to my cousin-inlaw anot.. She is well-trained.. Not to worry.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I heard some of her students score real good mark last year... So perhaps can try lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies !!!

Isonmia !!!!!!! Waliew eh! I kenna isonmia sia... Keep toss and turn till my hubby wake up and ask.. Why am i not sleeping.. Haha ! Damn jialat ! And weird thingy is i get super thirsty in the night leh.. I wanna wake up and glurp alot of water but scare 水肿 sia... =.="

pixie, 2ks....the first 2 weeks he was ok..never really cry...this is the 3rd weeks..he cry more violently than the first 2 weeks..which makes me wonder..is it just him or the centre..or any other factor..in fact..haven go to centre...out from car already cry..so maybe its the separation from the parents...not so much of the centre...

or mayb he know mei mei is coming out soon etc...coz that time when i got to know i pregnant he was like "koala" for 2 weeks...

maybe its back to a similar stage.i also dont know.not that he can tell me..

FB photo ..i cant post crying ones mar..coz my FIL is on FB..once got such photo..i will hear my MIL calling me liao...lazy to entertain this kind of "prank calls" ha ha..

this morning still cry...i went back after 5 min to check..seems ok ..sitting n eating his breakfast...then i bump into another mother..he boy (5 yrs old) sniffing away..keep saying pls ask dadddy to come early to fetch him..i met them before..n was the same situation ie crying, negotiating etc..i keppo the mummy how old is the boy...n she say her 5 year old boy has been crying since like dont know when...

so i guess...even 5 yrs old cry to school...cant expect too much from a 21 month old ..just that a 5 yr old can tell what they actually one...

the 21 month old only cry cry n cry lor...n its for the mummy to decipher the reason...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2ks..so good got leave...my hubby everyday tell me if tired take leave lor..rest lor..

go spy on son, go rest lor.

dont know y i so reluctant to take lor..wanna save as much of CC leave and AL for after birth mar..coz it will come in very handy lor...

i stil can drag myself to work...so drag lor.wat to do..some more CNY tkae so many days..dont really wanna take more liao...

MRT: i have been quite lucky..standing ppl will alert me when the priority seat is vacant etc..

sometimes i dont seat coz only 3 stops..so i dont really "demand" for a seat..but been quite lucky..ppl will give me seat etc..but normally its woman lor..i thionk those who has given birth before n been in the same situation lor..

heehee.. super aunty de me! i asked my mum help me buy the drypers that Guardian having promition on liao.. cos it's so cheap loh.. $14.45 for 2 packs of S size (total 128 pcs).. that amounted to $0.1 per piece.. even cheaper than the one i bought from ntuc (2 packs @ $22.95)..

lailai: thanks for the advice u had given me...really appreciate all the advices and comments.

it make me really think hard...

i have decided to pop down the new centre that hubby went to see tomorrow. he said he was there for an hour and he can see what the kids do over there..

yday when i went to fetch my son, he was like playing blocks with 3 of them...like so isolated...when he saw us, he was so happy to wear his shoes and carry his back.

hubby thinks its important to change him, he said he cant see any improvements after he promote to PG/N1...

jaime: i hope my boy can adapt to the new centre too...i dunno how will i feel if i see him cry and cry..but i know must be hard hearted..

haiz..lets see how

jaime: ha...i trying to clear abit of leave before maternity ma, in fact i am using 2010 leave...which i haven clear at all...

wait go back work keep taking leave cos need to clear also not so good lor..so i tot maybe clear 5 days or what first..

so nua at home also shiok..

Jaime,

when i enrolled my girl into PG last Sep. She was ok at the 1st week .. then start cry from 2nd wk for about 2-3wks. I called the centre after i reach office & talk to her teacher everyday .. the feedback is she usually stop crying after few mins i left .. the teacher there had been telling her than papa/mummy is going to work & going to fetch her after work .. they even carried her to front door, to let her double confirm we had left ... then she will stop crying .. it's normal for kids to 'act pitiful' & cry for mummy/daddy when u left them is cc, but think they will stop after a while .. i spied on her few times & found it's true lor ..talked to the principle and she told me most kids usually took about 3-4 wks for a kids to settle down .. i am so relieved that my girl is enjoying her cc so much nowsaday, she just sing the 'gong xi gong xi' song last nite .. omg .. so cute lor ...

hang on there for another few wks, i am sure he will enjoy his new PG life soon ..

allets,

i dun mind to be the aunty if got good deals ... &14.45 for 2 pks diapers is gd deal lor ... when the promotion ends ?

gonna to bring down 2 wrappers for 4pks of Drypers ..

haha .. Kiasu mummy

allets,

til when is the guardian promo?? aiyah, i juz came back from central. else, can go n grab also.... =(

But i finally found my young coconut juice... went NTUC few times liao... no stock.. even early in the mornin...auntie says CNY coming, so they stock on CNY goodies instead.... ends up, found in seng siong. =)

2ks..i feel very bad for changing the environment that he is familiar to him..he still remmebr his old frens....when i ask him his fren in school..he will tell me the name of the fren in his old cc...sigh...

break my heart man..he must be thinking why change school..will separate him from his old frens..sigh..

i also think i created self created trouble for myself..some more so near to popping date..

2ks, if really need to chagne also must choose timing...in view of #2 coming...how to handled both a crying toddler and a crying baby at the same time...

2Ks,

shiok leh .. take ur good rest ..

anyway, which new centre that u r looking at now ?

My girl is at Star Learner near the SCC, but it might be bit far for u to pick him up ... & they dun have IFC for ur #2.

But i think they have quite a good program even for PG. My girl is now enroll in the speech&Drama class, maybe that helps them to communication more .. Also, they have Gym & Aikido(taekwondo like) too .. which include in their program. I just saw my girl doing the 'hok', with her both hand stretch & 'hok', with her leg kicking .. then roll on the floor ... damn funny ...

sinmey..thanks for ur info..most useful..

but my son has been to PG before at a diff centre..the level of crying is much lesser if any..in the new centre is really quite bad lor...the daddy think our boy is not happy wiht the teacher etc lor..

Sinmey -

Drypers promotion till 2 Feb.. but 1 redemption per customer .. so think you need to make 2 transaction to get your 4 pkts..

jaime, ya, hang in there, they will pass the crying phase soon. Although I must say, it really seem quite untimely for us, with new place, then baby on the way, we'll have divided attention, could be tough on #1.

I cried with my gal during the 1st week of sch, then along the way, I was like immune liao. haha.

jaime,

He is bigger boy now and understand more thing .. so sometimes it takes longer time for them to change from their comfort zone into the new environment .. it definitely takes sometimes for him to trust the new teacher.. So long he still eat/sleep well, i believe he will be adapting very soon .. Don't worry too much, kids has good adaptability than what we expect (my girl's principle told me that)

Am i having extreme heatiness ah? Nose bled last night and this morning. Throat is very sore also. Feel so xin ku... gona search for coconut to cool me down liao.

Chen - u got heatiness liao

try to eat some white fungus + barley water - its help to reduce and add dampness to your thorat

Morning Mummies!!

Chen - Think you too heaty liao better ea/drink somthing to cool your body now... can try some ginkonut with barley and beancurd as your dessert later... cooling and gd for bb skin...

Thanks for sharing the drypers offer... sounds so tempting... but this is my #1 so I dun have any other diaper packaging to do the exchange... wasted on a gd offer...

jaime

my boy still crying today too. he kept saying he wants to live in the new house...faintz...at home no one wat!!

on monday, he said he want to go buy rice

tuesday he say he want nainai (my mil)

wed he say he wants mama

everyday he is thinking of places to go so that he can escape from cc...

then after he cry finish liao, half hr later, resigned to fate, started playing, or doing arts + craft with teacher...then got new enrollment, the boy steps in at 8.15am, so he got new playmate lor...

its not the centre prob bah. coz he enjoys himself very well during the day, only when i dropped him off then he will cry

Jaime pls refer to the below (copied from allets previous post):

Bring 1 non-drypers wrapper (min size 24 pcs pack) + buy 1 packet of drypers (irregardless of size @ $14.95) and you get a 2nd packet of drypers free (same size as the one purchased)!.. it’s under Guardian ‘s promotion on My Paper today..