(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Valerie,

ya, 1.7kg.. gynae said is average. weight for wk 32 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she also mentioned that bb head is big. maybe pushing that time will be a bit hard and need more energy!

Valerie,

ya..muz watch out the yellow element in papaya... same to carrot....

xiaofeizhu,

白木耳dessert is also very good for mummy and BB too wor!!! cheap level of 'bird nest' haha!!!!!

Hello mummies... For those who are in my fb list should already know I am now on mc resting at home...

Early in the morning after having a slice of prata, my upper stomach start to cramp (like gastic pain), the pain goes on and off every 5-10 mins. I thought it will subside after awhile, so continue to take hubby's car to work. But half way on the road the pain was still not better and pain like getting bad, so hubby suggested to send me to see my gynae.

Gynae did a VE on me to see if my cervix has opened but luckily there was no sign of pre-labour. However, gynae advised that my bb has headed down already. Gynae said the pain could be gastic too acidic or maybe because bb's legs are up already, so if he kicks too much and strong on my upper stomach area, may caused so bruise on my muscle there, thus will be painful. Gynae then gave me a jab to relieve my pain and prescribed me medicine to tackle gastric pain/stomach wind/heartburn. So now I am on 2 days mc. The jab and medicine was really effective. Now no more pain but very tired after few hours of cramp.

2Ks, our gynae appts more and more frequent liao leh...sure kena from gynae one...kekeke

shucks all the talks on CNY goodies is making me drool again

Fish

My mum told me cannot take coconut now!

She said wait at least 1 week before edd then take cos is still liang for our bb

She said take gingko branched barley- good for bb complexion now ;)

As for pineapple- I didn know that cooked one can eat, cos my Chinese physician told me before that so long is pineapple- better dun eat too much for fear of premature delivery;(

So moderate la- since all of us may now started to eat more Liao! But for me- my ms nausea is back to visit me again

Xiaofeizhu & Fish - oh god! Oops ok ok, I will drink more barley and soy bean instead. Thanks babes!

Boymum - u can do it!! Push hard! Hehe.

Annie - rest well! So the cramps and muscle ache I feel is because bb legs are up... No wonder last night I felt so cramp on my upp tummy when I was sleeping... Pain man.

Cannot eat too much papaya, carrot, mango, orange x_X

Bee - In moderation is ok... but Mango heaty fruit so better not eat too much... As for mandarin orange I not sure...

Annie - Take care and rest well...

Fish - Ya White Fungus is gd but me not so keen haha cos if nv soak/cook thoroughly it is quite hard...

mandarin orange is heaty too .. for me, i eat everything but in moderate ... i can feel my body is really very HOT now .. scare kena sore throat leh (i have the feeling liao) .. time to drink coconut .. haha.. but scare turn into cough lagi jialat ..

belinda,

have u tried bukit timah shopping complex? there's a stall at the hawker centre on the top floor of the building which sells CNY goodies every year. I patronise them every year with my mum. nice chiku, almond cookies and pineapple balls! hee... a few of my favourites la..

Lin

Lin: Ohh I will go check it out, now im googling where to buy all these goodies, haha. last time i had a contact for super nice kueh lapis, but the lady went MIA! so sad

ZENIA/BBBRIDE-no leh..no appt on 26th feb leh....Dd Mar 23,so most of you will pop ist woh....

ZENIA- ya the nurse offier say oni can sign at wk 36 leh..wierd leh..

BB BRIDE- it a challenge loh to bring to USA---no joke...hahaha just as I am telling LIMLIM..journey is really long, and time zone difference oso..

XIAOFEIZHU- I wan to get a tailor make IKEA shelf oso ..but the SA says can oni order in Feb if want the cupboard to come in Feb..

RACH- ok..no worries de..i oni wanna order 2 pc niah thie round..do inform of GAP/ON if got sales again ..

in the end-decide to get Capella stroller after see lok here and there till sian liao..

car seats- dec to go for Inglesina Marco polo-- nw having sales at Spring maternity costing 456 original price is 568 or sometin.....(can use till 4yrs) --jus sharing info for mummies who have yet to buy car seats..

cots-- no clue yet.... I see lok here there till BORED le

Thanks babes...

My mum asks me tomorrow evening go out dinner with her then go drink coconut juice leh... She at first say 1st Feb but her friend told her I can start to take now coz scare I pop early (many ppl feel and think I will pop early leh)... But cannot drink everyday. Only one coconut every 1-2 weeks from now until give birth. Looking forward to tomorrow to drink the coconut juice! Finally... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie> rest well ah...

Pineapple tarts> I'm not a pineapple lover.. I hate it cuz they ALWAYS BITE my tongue!! But I love pineapple tarts!!!! Yum yum... I like Bengawan Solo ones.. I used to work there during sec sch days and it's really nice Lo... But so exp...

Some home baked ones are nice too!!!!

This year I'm really like craving for it Lo.... Can't wait to lay my hands on them!!!!

And my sngness is here to stay.. Didn't get better at all.. And like what my gynae says... More to come... >.<""

Just now after bathing wanna wear pants also almost died..

So sng like muscle cramp when I lift up my legs which was stuck in the pants... Had to reposition to wear... Sigh....

6 more weeks!!!

Coconut

for my #1 time I took 2 per week, ard 6weeks before delivery. Not liang at all and bb came out clean clean...

Ok to drink now lar

Pixie> u startedon coconut already?? This time like a bit late also... Haven't start but I've been eating cold stuffs all along also for this pregnancy.. Lol..:p

rach: i started from last week le, my mil told me i can start having it once in awhile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks: ya lo.. I'm having same strategy as u too.. One IFC one cc.. N den I'm gonna pick both hm n settle them myself.. =( booohoooooo.

Belinda: hee.. Wahhhh, I don rem hw much he charged wen he chked on Jav aft I delivered.. But everytime wen Jav visits him when sick.. We only pay abt 40 plus.. Inclusive medicine n consultation.. Cheap hor fr priv doc at Mt A..=P

Butter8: agree w u, need one fr standby.. We go to this pd in tam in case of emergency n when Jav's regular pd by arnd. Hehe..

Wahhh. All the new yr goodies talk making me hungry... I'm more of craving for kueh lapis n bak kwa!! I love Lavender thou, always buy frm them as gifts ... But I'll always skip pineapple tarts as gifts leh, cos I think everyone wld stock up at least one bottle of pineapple tarts at hm de. Hahaha. But fr my personal case, I don buy any goodies fr my own consumption unless ppl gifs me.. Cos in e end, I'm the only one who eats dem!!! =((

Milktea - what a sad story... baby died without knowing why...

I do hope she gets an answer soon...

Milktea: Tats so upsetting. Sigh! Hope kkh gifs her an answer soon!! Don und y these docs can b so irresponsible. !!!! Reminds me of my incident in SGH.. Silly mistake made n no explanations too. Wads wrong w govt hospitals.. =X mus b some black sheep amg them.. Sigh!

wish I was home sleeping too... haha.

me also slogging in office...

lilprecious, 2ks: i also wana put one in IFC and another in cc, but will be very ex lei. sigh!

Hahaha I'm also up at 6am and already at Suntec attending company's event...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Somehow Rayanne seemed to know I intended to leave her at home with helper and HB..

She woke up at 5.30am.. Latched and was wide awake..

Explained to her mummy going to work and she'll

Come find me later.. She shook her head and then started crying... >.<"""

Only after I asked if she wants me to bathe her then she stop crying and nod her head....

So... Now she's roaming ard suntec with helper...

Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She was asleep when I left her... Now sure if she's awake now... Hee....

Sinmey - me also in office!

when my fren told me her bb @ 36weeks already in engaged position yest, i started to panic.. cos imagine in another 7-8 weeks time, our bb will arrived! suddently the thought of bb in engaged position, descending down our birth canal, we pushing her out really frighten me a little leh.. arrgh!

chen: then what you intend to do with #2?

its really very ex hor...govt give what subsidy end up cc fees keep increasing equals the same leh...

hubby think #1 current school is not good, and wanted to change, but its $$$

2Ks,

yalor, my girl's cc increase $100 for this yr new intake leh ... for existing student increase $35 ..

Intend to put my #2 to nanny instead of ifc .. still haven't confirm the nanny leh. The last round i look for 1 few mths back, most nanny said too early & no one is willing to wait till this yr May lor .. Think i shall start looking again .. Anyone have good nanny to recommend in Sembawang area ?

2ks, my mum is helping me with no.2, though i prefer him in an IFC la. With mum, sometimes if we have arguments, not very pleasant lei.

IFC more ex and more subsidy, CC cheaper and less subsidy. In the end, both works out to be abt the same. My gal's sch super ex, to put both at diff centres also not pratical for me. Sigh! I love having children, but don't love the steep cost of supporting them. Haha.

envy leh ... got bonus ... just nice for cny & the maternity expenses .. at least not so heartpain to come out so much cash lor ..

sinmey: my side IFC increase from $350 to $550 leh...then sibling discount $40 la..

then cc increase $80

but now we abit not happy with the cc..

the principal keep saying my boy cant catch up with the rest, and said he is slow...

and said if another3/4 months he is still not talking properly, ask us to send him for speech therapy..

and he is only 25 months old leh...sigh

2ks, if yr boy is comfortable in the current school liao, why wana change? I find it hard to intro my gal into new environment. Till today, 3rd week into her new class, she's still crying badly. Sigh!

chen: same lor...i dont mind having 3 kids...but the cost, i really buay tahan...

yr girl school super ex, but at least she learn alot there right...

sinmey: 13th month took already and gone with the wind...

its the variable that i am waiting for...

take already also need to distribute leh...

chen: he is comfortable la...but then hor the principal is not very positive towards my kid leh...

my boy is quite sui bian one, he anyone anywhere also ok...

2ks, wah, where got such discouraging principal. Kids have different pace of growth, usually speech for boys are slower than girls. Believe in your boy! My school teachers are usually quite encouraging when I ask them about her progress, they will say she's still young and focus on her positives instead. Whether there's element of truth, it just makes me feel good la. haha.

yr IFC price increase alot lei, gov shld start re-looking at childcare subsidies liao. Ya, my shcool's ex, the mistake is, we've began there, it's too comfortable to hop to another place...

sinmey, how's pricing for a nanny like? Is it one to one? Any off days for them?

CINCH TUMMY WRAP

1 last slot left... Anyone???

Please PM ME.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]