(2011/03) Mar 2011

yup, had that dreaded insomnia last night again.... sigh... if this continues, i will have 2 more rounds things on me ...EYEBAGS!!!!

Sunesis, take care ah! ya better check your leave w your co, dun lugi ah!

For itchy nipples, if dry can we still use the lanolin oil that suitable for BF?

Those mummies with more discharge, if your mei mei is itchy how ah? can I just apply those vagnasil (those anti itch cream from pharmacy) before I see my gynae this weekend??

>> sunesis

Think MOM states that ML can only be taken up to 4 weeks before EDD. Dun think companies can force you to start ML so early leh..

>> More discharge

For me, I will reduce intake of tea (especially green tea) and cabbages (those more cooling vegetables) when I have more discharge.

lilprecious: oh ok, Dr simon ng, how much his consultation charges ah? I jus enquired on Dr ong eng keow, delivery day for him to come to hosp is $140++, sub day $60++, clinic 1st consult: $80++, sub: $50++.

rach & tres,

i tried to applied some nipple cream last nite... even more itchy straight after applying... but i believe this kind of cream can cure the crake nipple during our BF... so it somehow can help to with this itchy nipple... shall try a few days 1st and monitor..

Afternoon Mummies!!

Was on leave yday... busy at home washing BB clothes and packing her stuffs... finally hubby has done up the ikea chest drawer for our princess... but it has a very woody smell even after like airing it for 2 days... any remedy to make the smell go away?? still got more washing to do thou...

Fish - Previously I also encounter itchy nipple plus peeling aerola... I used Mustela nipple cream (once a day) consistently for awhile then now ok liao... previously I tried using Avent nipple cream but it worsen the itch... but for now since its ok liao, I will try to stop using the cream as per what Rach mentioned...

Sunesis - Rest well...

Got a qn, for mummies who have tried enfalac milk powder, for infant from birth, is it the one that says below 12 months? Cos I cannot find any packaging that says 0-6 months as per what other brands usually states...

rach, I din purposely wana apply anything on nipple but I tot when you put moisturer, you will put breast area as well, then we should purposely avoid the nipple huh?

During pre natal class last weekend the nurse said to avoid soaping nipple, but then, when you shower is whole body one mah, then we really should purposely avoid soap at the nipple as well?

Fish-

Either Bra not clean or your nipple crack due to dryness.

So you have to apply the nipple cream at nite if you feel uncomfortable in the day time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu83, Mustela nipple cream is the one u using ya??? last nite i tried another nipple cream which my frenz recommended de... but seems no effect lei!!! how long u apply the cream then u stop the itchness???

Linda, i dono lei.. onli right nipple itchy lei... left one totally okie wor!!! very sian!!! sitting in the office... nipple also very itchy.. i always tried to scratch without letting anyone to see.. luckly no one sitting infront or behind me!!!

Linda,

if reli becoz of the dry nipple.. do u think i change my body shampoo to Dove.. it will make this thing better??? currently i'm using J&J body shampoo.. the blue bottle one!!

u use body shampoo?

I alway use Johnson baby wash - the yellow one.

so far okay.

Since if dry, then you shld put on moisturizer to prevent crack!

cos i have to alert you hor, not to scare you...

when baby suck on your nipple for the 1st-3 days, you will cry alot if your nipple crack and may have bleeding

I used to have itchy on the left side.

SOmetime bo piang- just go toilet n remove my bra and I guess probably is the bra cos I use veri mild detergent and hot water to wash my bra.

i just suspect is cos lack of drying???

but so far, i okay liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starfruit, I also dunno leh. Cos one day I asked my gynae abt the delivery admission stuff then the nurse attached this green color slip which states I'm in the premium class.... then one fine day I pop by the admin office n asked for the delivery package n we decided on the spot lo... u giv KKH money the sure wan de la... hur hur...

Limlim, maybe I've seen u b4.... but we dunno each other only :p

Fish : try to use a small piece of cloth soak with warm water. than pat gently on your nipple... Than after that try to apply your nipple cream. do this once everytime when you bath. Than see whether after 2 -3 day still okayy anot.. if not okay than maybe need to consult doctor le. and when you're in the office, please don't ever try to scratch it. Just go to the washroom, and use abit of water to pat on it.. the more you scratch with your bra on, the more dirty.. so don't do that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xiaofeizhu83 (xiaofeizhu83)

I used Napisan to kill the germs and also add and soak the clothings in the baby detergent.

So far, mine got no woody smell..

if your still have, then you may have to use some lime to remove the woody smell first then wash with napisan and detergent

Xiaofeizhu,

to get rid of wooden smell, you can tried putting pandan leave or chaocoal or used dried tea bag.

I used them when I first move in, but it still take a few days for the smell to be lighten.

Starfruit, yes my gynae Dr Loh..very very busy man...caz when i ask the nurse which gynae good & patience, she recommend Dr Loh so i follow him loh. In the end, really busy man lah..til after surgery gynae trust his own skills so much that dont need come see me after keyhole surgery til last day before discharge loh.

No my EDD is 19th Mar but not sure when i wil go in just in case he decide C-sec for me..

oh..i didnt know got goodies to take and i was caught in jam at bke..so didnt managed to reach earlier loh...

cordlife? i thinkg of goin for the stemcord talk this sat leh.. ya better still if dont use lah..but think mayb it acts as a backup plan and sense of security bah...

initially i also wan to bring baby to USA..caz was planning to go late last yr if i didnt get preg..in the end conceived and mum dont let me travel...sigh..now after delivery, mum even more jialat..tell me i go travel loh but leave baby w her..FAINTZ

I hav appt at KKH on 26th Jan..any chance u both have appt tat day too???

Linda,

YAYA.. i heard alot colleagues who shared their BF story b4... all got crake and swollen nipple while BF and some of them nipple even bleed wor!!! then while they feeding the BB... mummy also cry!! stone!! sound so scary!! haiyo...

that why i wana faster cure this itchness and pamper my nipples well before start the moo moo job for BB...

Angelia,

i will try your method for few days 1st.. if still not okie.. then i see doc!!!!

Thanks all for the remedy I will go and try it out....

Fish - Yup I use Mustela nipple cream... I think the itch ard 2-3 days subside liao then for the peeling ard 1 week... go braless at home to let the nipple air...

just came back from gynae's clinic.. down with flu.. bb is 1.7kg and i'm in wk32+ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My gynae will be away for whole month of February!! pray that bb can be guai guai comes out after FEBRUARY!!

sunesis, u're not near yr EDD yet, perhaps not counted. Like esnow mentioned, if not within 4 wks of delivery, shld not be considered maternity.

Alternatively, my colleague told me this, if possible, u try going back to work for at least a day (if within 4wks frm delivery), then they will re-count maternity from that day, if u're still on hospitalization leave. Not sure if this works at yr com. Find out more 1st... else really quite bo hua if they start counting from now.

i dunno le, i tot we are not purpose to eat pineapple, regardless whether cooked or not.

Can eat huh?

My mum tell me dun eat leh...

haiz. my fav somemore

hehe i ordered 3 tins to eat...havent arrived yet..homemade ones...

i tot cooked pineapple can...i assume the same logic as alcohol...cook liao..evaporate liao so can take..

Milktea> lol... I dun moisturise my breasts... So I nv touch the area at all...

Yah I will purposefully avoid the nipples when bathe Lo... Like when reaching that area I will slow down my motions, just soap ard the breasts... But I'm sure there's some water that will drip pass the nipples but at least I dun try to cleanse the nipple purposely la...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm... milkshake, the auntie that sold me pineapple tarts also told me not to eat.. but i dun care... everyhing in moderation.

In fact the annenatal nutrition class that i went, say can eat 1 serving of pineapple daily too...so personal perference ba!

After delivery, i so gonna eat 1 whole sarawak pineapple man! MISSED IT!!

sarawak pineapple? me not a big fan for pineapple BUT now you mentioned it, I also crave for it liao. made me hungry liao. Wa, the sweetness of it...

Tres: After delivery, here comes the lochia... Whack 1 whole sarawak pineapple, wah... can imagine the red waves 惊涛骇浪 sia... -_-"

keke...that aunti tell u dont eat pineapple tarts?? really?? tats it man..i ordered 3 tins...considered moderation??

but hor how to control...very difficult leh..the more control the more craving...

my granny so particular one also say can eat if cook leh..

I still have pineapple the fruit and had sooo many pineapple tarts my mom made during Christmas and me and my baby are doing fine. Same thing with number 1 - I love pineapples, so a slice once in a while didn't cause any issues. Right now I seem to be allergic to mangoes (another favourite) and oranges (all types) I get a cough very quickly ;(

Rach, okok then I think from today on I also try to avoid. Thks for sharing.

About pineapple tarts, I ate... ermm... 5 pcs in 2days some weeks ago. From Te Chia Taiwan. Cannot don't wat. Hahaa..

Abit can bah, what's the rational behind not eating pineapple? Too liang?

I think by now our body can take abit of liang bah. I also drink abit of lemon barley some weeks ago but like half or less than half a glass only.

Pineapple tarts are also my fav.. ordered 2 bottles from my colleagues, so looking forward to it! But only 1 bottle is mine cos I scare put on too much weight during CNY... still need to keep some space for Ba Kwa =)

I think everything in moderation is fine unless you know before preg, your body type is those 'cold' or 'liang' type if can avoid not to eat then avoid lor... got 1 colleague she tell me when she preg, everyday she eat 1 slice of pineapple cos she got craving plus she know her body not those cold type so she eat lor, nothing happen to her...

Now, I also starting to eat some liang food hehe... cos they say at this stage our body is getting heaty liao.. I just cooked ginko nut with barley and beancurd over the weekend... my colleague say gd for bb skin...

Can't stop trying to fall asleep zzzz

Boymum - ooh nice 32 weeks 1.7 just nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw alot of pineapples while reading. Yay means we can eat as long as it's cooked.

I've drinking barley and lime juice recently whenever i have lunch, cos headache dunno wat to drink (dun want to drink soft drinks to save the calories for CNY goodies). And oh, last night, i wolved down 1/4 water melon all by myself, dunno why keep feeling thirsty.. Drink more, pee lagi more, sibei sianz....

Fish - I love it... plus I think Barley has whitening effect hehe... its nice when eaten warm or cold...

Valerie - Papaya intake must watch cos it has yellowing elements (juandice)...