(2011/03) Mar 2011

milkshake

i have the exact pain as u la..

this is ur #1 or #2??

its the baby pressing down.. the baby's weight ....

i'm having this sngness .... for more than a week liaoz.. gynae said..

"more to come..."

LG Prime Bumper Playmats

anymore orders?

Bravado, LLL, Pupsik, Nursing Poncho

anymore? Gonna order liaoz...

2k - hehe yea. Think iPhone and reading forums don't really go well. But thankful to the mummies who gave advise on bf [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milkshake,

mi loh..i already a patient at physio liao..caz backache too bad..cant sleep well cant work well cant walk much earlier on..now better liao..

Valerie> iPhone is my main source of going online leh..

Some of my sprees also i order with iPhone when Rayanne is sticky or when I'm latching her to sleep then I lie down and use iPhone to accomplish many things leh...

Why dun go well together?? Lol..

I can foresee confinement I'll be holding iPhone in my hands liaoz... Lol...

Mummies having #2.. how's ur sleeping arrangement gonna be like when u pop?? How u intend to let #1 sleep??

Ur #1 sleeping with u? Same room? On cot different room??

rach

i havent decide...most prob #1 sleeps with us (as like now), while #2 in another room....then maybe before i go back to work, can co-sleep all in the masterbedroom liao

i have space for 2 kids + 2 adults in my masterbedroom

babybride, the change mat given by the fathering seminar in the morning. fill in particulars then can get it... quite good from Dumex i think, got foam somemore. i think it's of limited quantity though, so after the foam change mat finish le then they changed to the cordlife one.

i din get the cordlife bib cos hb say we alr signed up for cordlife liao y waste time to listen again... haha

all in all, i think i got one change mat, one bib from the milk powder one(forgot the brand liao), one milk bag and some milk powder samples.

i was there like super early (before 9am) cos i got atenatal class from 9-1045am at the lecture theater @_@

rach,

me no chance to use iphone whenever my #1 is around ... She will grab & play youtube lor .. so, i am phoneless once i reach home .. must hide it ..

My room is big (hack down the common room to combine into 1 big master room) I just bought a single bed for my #1 and she is getting use to it & no longer want to sleep in her cot liao ..

so when #2 come, he will takeover the cot & #2 sleep in the single bed .. but all in the same big master room

i see...i also dont have time to hear what cordlife say so i just leave my number there and go..they gave me a bib (but really very thin material kind)

waa....good leh...

i only got a bib, a few pack of milk powder samples thats all..and one gift which havent open yet from the filled up survey form loh. u open that one already? whats that?

u delivering at KKH also? when ur EDD? who ur doc?

I din fill in the last survey form leh... Yesh, I'll be delivering in kkh, gynae is Edwin Thia, edd 7th mar... I booked my delivery package too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach

No.1 will hopefully remain sleeping in his own room n bed.

No.2 will sleep in cot w cl in spare room?

Otherwise if I'm bf then no.2 will co sleep w me for a while.

Cny clothes

Nothing much for me. Prob will wear a new dress I got earlier other then that I think I b so big how to wear anything nice.

Anyone of u experienced frequent hardening n softening on ur tummy? Is that Braxton hicks? Realized that it only occurs to me during evening time after work while seated down.. ESP tonight ..or is it Bb stretching? Some times e feeling can extend all the way to e pelvic area also leh.. Like e entire tummy suddenly tensed up.. Braxton hicks need to time duration in btw not? Entire duration is around half hour, on n off feelings.. Is that normal?

Thanks butter...

Allets> yup that's prob Braxton hicks.. No need to time..

Real contractions Wont go away no matter what u do, sit, lie down... So Braxton hicks is just practices for the BIG day...

Relax and enjoy the painless hardening..

Dun think it's stretching for ur case based on description.. But vey likely is hardening of the stomach muscles..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It's normal... Dun worry... Unless u experience other symptoms...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2k - thanks!! appreciate it alot!

Rach - lol as in screen small, want to reply someone also need to scroll up and down many times =x or maybe i not pro enough haha. ipad for me? lol.

Annie - i think it's total weight that we put on, body not used to it, back aches like hell.

allets - for me it's a everyday thing that the tummy tightens and become soft. i think it's normal? is it? usually at night it becomes harder when she's more active.

Rach, butter8,sinmey n pixie: i intend let Jav slp w us.. he really cant slp alone.. its really in him i guess.. frm day 1 till nw.. hes v insecure.. u noe till today, he needs one of us to slp w him on mattress, sometimes when im alone, i gotta bear the back pain n jus lie dere w him.. sometimes, he will hold my hand to slp, or take my hand put on his chest n fall aslp w my hand on him.. i was telling my hb i can forsee when Jayien comes, hes gonna b stuck in our rm..

with my hb doing shifts n studying night classes aft i gif birth, i def see myself NOT being able to split into 2 to make both slp in diff rm. guess, i gotta make them slp tog w me..till older, i'll move both Jav n Jayien out into their rm..by den, mayb Jav will feel better w didi arnd to acc him.. sighhh..big prob to come.

2Ks: i pei fu lo.. i had to pump 3 hrs EVERY night.. den i got my milk supply.. i believe if i didnt do it diligently, wldnt haf gotten my then milk supply..=X but this time round, i dono leh.. im intending to start work aft 3 mths.. dono if i can handle waking at night.. =.= i salute u hw u handle work n kids n hsework... =S

Belinda: i've alrdy chosen mine n my gynae has written it dwn alrdy.. same PD as Jav.. Jav still using his den PD till nw.. =D cos hes charges v reasonable.. so we jus keep sticking to him..n i like his 'no kan cheong' attitude.. hahaha. mayb u can ask yr gynae, normally, they'll gif u a few to choose?

anyway, in case there are any mummies who are interested, there is apparently a new 13th astrology sign and new dates for all the other signs and this new chart only applies to pple born after 2009 cos of the planet's alignment with reference to the sun etc etc.. if born before planet alignment shifted in 2009 then ur sign doesnt change.. u can read abt it here:

http://rah.posterous.com/new-zodiac-sign-2012

ARIES = APRIL 19 - MAY 13

TAURUS = MAY 14 - JUNE 19

GEMINI = JUNE 20 - JULY 20

CANCER = JULY 21 - AUG 9

LEO = AUGUST 10 - SEPTEMBER 15

VIRGO = SEPTEMBER 16 - OCTOBER 30

LIBRA = OCTOBER 31 - NOVEMBER 22

SCORPIO = NOVEMBER 23 - NOVEMBER 29

OPHIUCHUS = NOVEMBER 30 - DECEMBER 17

SAGITTARIUS = DECEMBER 18 - JANUARY 18

CAPRICORN = JANUARY 19 - FEBRUARY 15

AQUARIUS = FEBRUARY 16 - MARCH 11

PISCES = MARCH 12 - APRIL 18

..! Milktea.. Seems pretty interesting.. But like nt real one leh.. Think alot of ppl also cannot accept the sudden change of zodiac if this shud apply.. Haha. I'm pretty confused myself.

Milk tea is this real and official??? I hope not sia!!

Want my bb to be the same star sign as me n hb wor!

Lilprecious: still awake?

lilprecious: ohh which PD u take? My current PD is Ang Ai Tin, but like alot of online reviews say she very rush etc, like not very good leh. So dono whether want to change anot leh? Wah lao I insomnia lor, 5 plus wake up until now cannot sleep. -.-

Sigh... Cos dunno muz stay how long, downgraded to C ward. So sad... The 3G network is not even stable...

Miss my daughter alot, getting v emo too. Once I think of her, I tear...

Also dunno is no.2 growing well inside anot. Today 31wks 2 days... Long await ahead...

babybride,

you were a patient at physio?

How long did the session lasted? My gynae ask me to go, but I tot is common to have backache and tot he too "kua zhang"... looks like I am wrong.

Btw, how much is it?

sunesis,

hang on there ... ur #2 is in good hand now, dun worry.

had u talked to the gynae ? if your condition is getting better, maybe have chance to bedrest at home instead hospitalized ?

lilprecious: haha...dont salute me la..you also alone taking care of jav mah.

i more or less used to it la..last time if i didnt managed to do my daily house chores, i get angry...but now i learn to let go lor..

can do, i do, if cant, i do it during the weekends, or right at nite after my boy sleeps..

for waking up to pump at nite, i am simply a lazy mummy la...i wanna zzz...

but so far, my supply not bad so i let it be lor.

sunesis: kkh cant discharge u?? go home rest cannot meh?

u have to check with your office leh, if now on HL till give birth, does yr company considered it as ML?

cos from what i knw, some companies rules is like that, if u take HL till birth, the HL period is considered as ML too

Any mummies experience itchy nipple??? recently my right nipple SO ITCHY till i dono what i can do to cure the itchness... i doubt gynae will provide us any good answer as they are specilisted in helping us to delivery but not breast problem!!! who can i ask and wat suggest u mummies can give??

Tres, lilprecious, I also dun noe the new update on the star signs real or not leh, I read it from the June 2011 thread last night and thought to share it here.

How to confirm huh?

sunesis, jiayou jia you.

If your company is consider quite nice de, usually after your Hl you can go back office one or two days before your EDD so that you can start using our ML after that.

Depending on how flexible thwe company is.

Fish, when I bua moisturer on baby bump, boops, I covered nipple as well. Thou I dun noe whether it helps to stop the itching.

Morning Mummies,

Zenia, me delivering in kkh also..i havent booked delivery package..when need to book??? u book what package?? my gynae super ah beng and bo chap..Dr Loh..wonder if we will see each other in KKH ward anot..muz keep me updated k..caz mayb we can visit each other hahaha...

Milkshake, yes i am a patient at physiotherapy centre of KKH caz my backache is horrible. hmmm..1st session abt 45min caz therapist will examine and determine what cause the backache..then after that each visit is abt 30mins for review..i cant remember how much exactly but shld be less than $70 per subsequent visit.

milkshake - ya it helps lah..

also my last resort is using hot pack on my lower back...ooohhhh its the best...

sometimes too aching cant sleep..i use that to help me relax that area then i managed to sleep..

or u try using hot pack??? really helps..

to see physiotherapy u dont need referral letter meh? caz my gynae got give me one to pass to the physio center...

Babybride, hmmm my gynae also nv ask me to book... he onli ask if I have the intention to deliver in KKH onli. I booked the norm delivery premium package. Means ur gynae will b wif u all the way in the delivery ward n he'll do whatever he need to do for u... else the classic package will only cover gynae when u r abt to deliver... means maybe the bb head appear liao then he come in. My package is the 2 day 1 nite package, need to top up $2080 aft medisave deduction of I think $2100.

Btw, I'm at KKH now. Being scheduled for OGTT now waiting for 2nd blood test. The sugary syrup was yicky, drink liao wanna vomit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] n my gal at 33wks is 2.8kg... gynae also shocked. N bb still haven't turn, gynae say if she nv turn during the next visit, which is 3 wks later then gotta go c-sect liao. hear le dam sian, hope my bb turns...

my gynae did ask me to go see physiotherapy if my backache does not improve, so I guess maybe he will give me a referral letter.

I hadn't try using hot pack so far, maybe I will give it a try one of these days.

zenia, i really doubt my gynae will be there for me loh even when i in delivery ward...

caz hor i attend the class the mid nurses say the gynae that we chose will try to be there when we deliver ie at the stage when baby is coming out..not earlier leh..

waa...KKH really sucks money...think more ex than pte now hor...

babybride, where to get the hot pack, my backache also getting out of hand now.

Kindle regret not getting the pregnancy pillow earlier =P

Babybride, I think tt is wat stated in the premium package, the gynae must be present when we r in the delivery ward... if he nt there I sure will complain lor... KKH def nt cheap la, but it seemed to hav better facilities in times of emergency. I don wanna put my bb at any risk lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When is ur edd btw?

Tres: haha! U also awake so late at night? Ytd din slp well man.. Jav cried fr at least 4-5 times while slping.. Sigh!

Belinda: my PD name is Dr Simon Ng. His clinic is at Mt A medical hospital.. Mmm, it depends on u how u find him lo.. Cos some ppl don like him, find he too not Kan cheong n he talk slowly one la.. I'm ok w him cos so far, whenever Jav sick or watsoever, he's professional enuf to tell me wads he's suffering frm. I don like PD lil bit lil bit tell me mus get worried or send to chkup this n tt. My frens daughter can't speak at 18 mths n their PD alrdy ask dem q at kk for specialist. I ask my PD, he says it's perfectly normal, some start later n some start earlier. Depends on individual, same as toilet training cannot force the child. I like his mentality, like me.. Go slow don force child to pick up things. Haha.

2Ks: so aft u gif birth #2 u still gonna work n handle both w the hsework w no helper? I'm lazier in hsework.. Cannot do or too tired I gif up, don do suan le. Wahaha!

milktea...i cheapo..i just go to any shops that sell the traditional hot pack (those that just pour hot water into the rubbery bag) then put a towel over and then sit or rest with the hot pack on my back...it really helps..really good..

lilprecious: ar bo~~ #1 will go IFC, #2 will go cc..

then i will be superwoman lor..

no maid, no part time, no help, everything bao ga liao~~

Milktea> actually frm now onwards shouldnt apply anything on the nipple... Cuz the nipple is preparing for BF.. u may end up clogging the pores...

Many books and even the teachers at Anenatal classes will tell u not to apply anything on the nipple and areola now... There's natural oil coming out now...

Fish> ur nipple is probably dry and that's why it's itchy... Not too sure if nipple cream and normal moisturizer got diff or not..

U can try applying some nipple cream if u have...

But best not to apply anything else on the nipple areas..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For PD

My boy had one at the hospital ie dr Veronica toh n I also found another nearer my parents place so it's easy for them to bring. At that time I'm working so my boy w my mum. Lucky near her place there was a kinder clinic.

If ur kid is cared for by in laws or parents then maybe gd idea to find one pd that's easy for them to bring in case of emergency. My 2 cts

Sunesis - take good care! My bro colleague also had to bed rest for the last 3 months at the hospital, but when her bb came out, it was all worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but do check ur leave frm company too.

fish - I had itchy nipples last month, umm moisturize it ba, that's what I did hehe.

Zenia - hope ur bb turns too, I think i sound silly but I keep telling my bb to turn because I hate going for surgery =p

Milktea: I din know that coy will start counting ML is I hospitalized till delivery. Like that super Bo hua. But I got little chance to discharge. How abt MOM ruling?

zenia, ya mayb loh but even when i told my hubby that i wan my gynae to be ard in the delivery ward, my hubby also dont think he be there til last min...

my gynae super busy one loh..appt timing is like one patient either per min or per 4 min loh..then if his schedule is so tight, how to expect him to come to delivery ward and stay there while waiting to dilate?? Do u know after my keyhole surgery i didnt get to see him til the last day that i was goin to be discharged (caz he need to sign off before i can discharge)

my edd is 19th mar but might be earlier caz my gynae say wait til later stage then tell mi if need to c-sec caz he did keyhole surgery for me in mar last yr...

BB BRIDE- oh your doc is SF loh? so your EDD is early Mar like Zenia ?......then you should be in good hands under SF loh..

btw, where you buy your cherry cot de?

ZENIA/BB BRIDE- this round I din get tat much goodies cos my 2nd time there..the ist time, very greedy whatever shit oso take..hahah..cordlife- dont intend to do this..check w doct, he says kinda a waste of $..hardly use jus pay money..

LIMLIM- I tin it's a big challenge to bring bb to Toronto..very far leh the journey..las time on plane, always hear little bbies crying ..then find abit noisty myself..but got a friend very ganho brings her little bb to States, to Kiwi, to Ex-sovet union..I peifu her..

RACH- I will send again..hehe