(2011/03) Mar 2011

panda hut: u also ah!

now u should try to rest more, walk less, dont carry too heavy things

eat your medicine punctually...

should be ok de..

then monitor if any pain any contractions call gynae...

my case was when i 32 weeks...

2ks, ya lor. now got to stay at home, gynae advise to bed rest till birth, but how to lay on bed 24/7, so just stay at home, sitting around lor.

Thing is i dun feel any contraction leh. Gynae said if any pain or bleeding means go labour leow. :s

So bored, cannot go shopping, etc.

2Ks, ya lo feel like my gynae abit Bo chup...

Ahbui, I got call e clinic to ask my gynae how huh? N the reply was he cannot interfere wat KK do. -_-"

BELINDA- can lah..if you like trips..

Rising sun/States is oso as push gift too..

FEL- so means everybody will do Strep B test bet wk 35 to wk 37, how much roughly it costs huh?

so it STrep B test and NOT VE test that we are doing rite?

SUNESIS- rest well and take care..take hops leave now for a month..it critical...

sunesis,

rest well. 30 week same case as me, really hv to reduce yr walking & movement. Hope u can discharge soon.

yr gynae cannot interfere? but u his patient.

Hello Mummies!

I am back again haha. Guess I can Top One for been MIA here & there.

Just came back from monthly gynae visit. Lucky BB is growing well. 1.26kg @ 29/28+ weeks. EDD not always accurate for now. Guess when its nearer, can start get gan cheong.

Anyone have blood in urine? Today done e usual urine test, not very good. The nurse mention indicate some blood. I told gynae I am having cough & on anti-biotics lo. He say not related. Been having irregular contractions too. He say just monitor any pain... didnt say much from then..

panda hut,

Bed rest is the best. Regular medication. Try lay down for a min 8hrs a day excluding your night sleep la. It do helps to reduce the contractions. I ever got it when I have #2. Keep having ventolin & laying down lo. Tahan till BB reach 37weeks faster go pop liao.

Be good, listen to gynae ah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SOmehow I guess I read from the post here not long ago BB head down too early will cause brain xxx? Gynae checked, BB head already down. THat explains all my pelvic pain & irregular contractions again...

sunesis,

Stay in hospital, with bed rest & nurses to monitor you is the best. I ever had a forum June 08 mummy experience this at 31 weeks and she go to KKH instead of TMC, worrying of the high cost. She was there for 1 week and BB pop at 32 weeks very healthy too. Just that need to stay in BB ICU.

Please stay relax and you are in good hands with the doctors & nurses ok. Follow what they advice you to do.

Starfruit - NO idea how much it cost.. Not all doctor will do one... Like my own gynae, he was SURPRISED that i even ask him this question, this shows he doesn't do for all patients.. He told me it's optional... I'm opting in of course... I guess you can call your clinic and check out the price...

Strep B test is just a swab..

VE is the gynae putting his fingers in to see whether have u dilated already a not... In my own opinion, doc don't do VE so early ba... Unless got contractions and bleeding... If everything alright maybe 37th week onwards? Cos thats when babies start popping n safe to come out right...

Hi starfruit, I've done my strep B test n will be doing it again ard 34-36 weeks. The reason I'm doing it early is due to my daily heavy yellowish green discharge. But the result is negative so my gynae will do it again. I can't remember how much I've paid...prob ard $100?

panda hut: its kindof boring when at home so long hor..

still can shop la, but got to shop online lor!

u take the medicine punctually, when go back check if its ok, then u can continue shopping one..

i rest for one month already, then after that i cheong all warehouse sales lor, cos just nice december ma during my time.

contractions sometimes we tot dont have but actually have...to be double confirm have to go thru ctg machine..

i also mah, i tot i dont feel much pain leh...but nurses were saying i having regular contractions leh...

oh my, scared the wits out of me lor

2Ks - opps nv read properly hee... yup Robinson is 5% rebate... contraction can be un-noticeable one ar? So if occasional tummy hardening consider?

starfruit - I think my gynae charge me $40 for the swab... I did the swab quite early wor during wk24...

panda_hut - You rest well too...

Lailai, sometimes my discharge also s bit yellowish green kinda... I also scared got infection but gyne say as long as not itchy then dunid to do any test :s

sunesis: else is you call the emergency hotline number and ask to speak with yr gynae direct instead of going thru his nurses.

the most is if kk wants to discharge you, maybe u go see yr gynae and then tell yr gynae what KK has checked and then u see what he say... Then ask for hosp leave from him and stay at home to rest.

Take Care Sunesis n Panda hut..rest more in bed n don do heave chores n overtire yrselves... tok to bb more n ask bb stay in till its time.. =) be positive ya.. jia you jia you!! =DD

My crotch is like dropping out... Went to market for brunch and Rayanne only wants me to carry.. I could hardly walk...

I have problem wearing and taking off undie while bathing also... Gotta tahan that 1-2sec of pain while I bend and lift up leg to put into undie hole..

Anyone has this kind of pain???

Man wonder how am I gonna go out Lo.... Faint....

This whole week damn guai... Home everyday..

Rest & save money while doin more sprees... Ahahahaa...

rach,

hahaa.. ^5... i can't wear my undies also... n i dread wearing my tights every morning if say i'm not wearing my dress! i'm now even lazy to go toilet... cos got to sit down and push myself up!!!

Fish,

10 movements a day. =) but usually hor i'll just see if bb is active the whole day.. never actual count..

Starfruit: What is Strep B/ VE test?

U know so funny, i alrdy so kancheong abt my baby gonan pop soon. then DUMEX somemore early morning, message me tell me say "You are at 32 weeks now! Your baby is arriving soon!"

-.-

Opps, should be total 5. :p

Fish, I no need to calculate my boy's movements a day coz each time he awakes, he will kick/move more than 10 times easily. My antenatal class lecturer says min. 10 movements a day.

Fish> u Nv update ur edd online issit??lol...

Belinda> VE = vagina examination and normally done only towards later part.. Doc will insert his fingers inside to check if uve dilated or how soft ur cervix is...

(but hor, I think last time got one mumny in my thread she says dunno since which month gynae do VE EVERY VISIT... faint Lo... Come to think of it... The doc like a bit bian tai one...)

Anyhow.. My gynae says he'll check me a bit earlier this time round like 38weeks... Cuz subsequent births may be fast... So he need to see if I'll deliver early...

The last time he didn't even check me till 40weeks and when he did. I was 1cm dilated...

Strep B test is using a cotton bud thingy stick inside la la a bit and send for testing... See if there's existence of the Group B strep dunno bacteria or virus... Which is a very common thing and can exists any part of the body... But which is harmless to adults like ourselves.. But has fatal effects on NB...

Like what fel mentioned.. DEATH..

because the baby comes out thru the birth canal, he/she will be in contact with the virus/bacteria and gets infected..

Some cause blindness... That's why we need to be put on antibiotic drip intravenously during birth... To minimize the damage or dunno what... So as to prevent the baby frm catching it...

But quite surprisingly that some local gynaes are not too concerned with it and says the test is optional...

No point doing the test too early cuz it may present itself later on.. So that's why the test usually done ard 35-37 weeks..

It may come and go also.. So a negative may not be really negative...

My gynae says.. Once tested positive for it... He'll take it that it exists and for all births subsequently he won't bother to check.. Just treat it as positive...

rach: same with my gynae lor...he dont do the test, he straight away put me on the drip when in labour...

he said like that save time save effort

i find that i am walking more and more like a penguin nowadays...

buay tahan...and i still have 8 weeks more to go leh..

i remember during #1 time, i was still so active till the last 2 weeks or so...

Fish: I edd 9th march, means I 31 weeks only right, dono why Dumex say I 32 weeks. -.-

Rach: wah thanks! Sounds so chim! I only took a blood test last appointment at 30weeks, dono wad is it for also. Maybe blood sugar.

rach,

i dont even register myself with Dumex wor.. i also dono how come they know my detail (somemore wrong detail)... faint....

Annie..

I also dont reli need to calculate BB movement, coz he move more than 10 times a day... but i juz wonder if we reli need or not.. coz i have a frenz, she told me her sis notice one day BB no move at all, then she rush to hospital, gynae admitted her and induced her... said becoz bb tube blocked le... cannot absorb any food liao.. so luckly she got monitor...

Fish, if bb really didn't move then of course have to call gynae and rush to hospital to check. But if we know our bb is active inside us everyday, I don't think need to count la.. I am lazy to count coz obviously more than 10 times.. :D

I'm sure you gals know TE (Tracyeinny) ? I always buy my clothing online this blogshop coz their clothes on pictures look exactly the same in real thing. I don't like those website whereby the clothes look so nice in pictures but disappointing when reaches me. For those who dunno TE, this is the website: http://www.tracyeinny.com.sg/index.php?action=viewall

I'm sure many ppl know coz they are very famous blogshop. I just bought the "Jayna Stone Wash Maxi

" in the latest collection. Now only can buy their maxi dress.

ANnie> i've neber heard of TE leh... hahahah..... first time clicking on their website...the clothes ALL OUT!

no my size la.!!! wahhahaha.. no need buy... wahaha..

rach, now only their maxi dress I can wear also. Not all their clothes I can wear coz some too short and small. So I also quite selective on their clothes. But this is the blogshop I frequent most liao.

annie

thanks for your link! never heard of TE, suaku!!

btw, i see their tops, all no size to select, all free size kind?

Fish, the one I just ordered is maxi dress with stretchable material leh. Why cannot wear? Can ah... Not those bodycon type.

pixie, you also never heard of this blogshop? I thought many ppl know. Most of their clothes only comes in one size but they got specify the inches. B4 I pregnant most of their clothes I can wear la, the length also suit my height of 1.65cm, tat y I like to buy their dresses loh. They have a shop near Great Eastern Building too. So sometimes if I doubt their size, I will go down there to try out before buying.

can i check if anyone used those normal cooler bag to store EBM? got 3 at home .. was thinking after i go back to work, can i use those cooler bags to transport EBM from office back home (journey time is less than an hour)..before that i will put EBM in normal fridge temp lah..

if i get those gel pack and put inside to ensure the coldness, will EBM turns bad that quickly?

allets: u can try...but i used FTG lor..

i feel more secured...

i go back my ebm is still as chilled as just take out from fridge...no droplets at all..

personally, i dont think those cooler bag is suitable leh..

cos there are no panels beside it, just like aluminium foil or something..

u bought medela pumps? medela pumps do come with a small bag that inside got ice block..

although its big and bulky, but at least its medela, i believe quality used la

Hi 2Ks,

Gynae didn't say anything. Guess only mild? I told him I am on anti biotics cos of this bloody cough & sore throat lo. Perhaps could be infection I think...

eh, come to think of it, medela freestyle also comes with the removable cooler carrier bag and ice pack right? should use that to store EBM hor.. but any idea how long the ice pack will last? cos my office fridge like not v strong leh.. dun think able to keep the ice pack in "freeze" state for the entire day..

Ya, I bought the Medela breast pump and it comes with the small cooler bag, but I bought a Pigeon FTG cooler bag already. Now I don't know what to do with the pigeon FTG cooler bag.

Annie> is ur Pigeon Cooler Bag bulky? U see which is better to use loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pupsik Pouch & Nursing Poncho

anyone else before i place orders????

Fridge-To-Go

anyone else also??

ready stocks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: u might notice the medela bag is shorter...means if the bottle of ebm is taller, it might not fit in..

so u can use the pigeon ftg.

and pigeon ftg can pack in alot, i used it when i go holiday and i pump and bring back...

and medela one think no handle right? pigeon got sling to carry.

allets: u can test it out 1st lor..

i am not sure how long it can last cos i seldom use that...i usually use a slim FTG that i can slot in my bag...so that i dont have to carry separately another FTG bag

allets,

i used those normal cooler bag, which has a ice pack partition at the side. I use this when i travel to m'sia. I always 'freeze' the ice pack and travel the EBM. Even after 4 hours, the ebm is still as cold as i just take out from fridge. But i usually will try to consume the ebm asap lor and i'll nvr store it in freezer as the 'buffer' ..

rach, my pigeon cooler bag is the pigeon standard size loh (i thought only one size coz I only saw one type - $59.90 one).

2ks, the medela also comes with 4 bottles, so I think can use the 4 bottles which fit in their cooler bag. Anyway, we won't pump more than 4 times when we go work right? So I think should be enough.

Ya hor, maybe I can use the FTG for travelling. Medela one which is smaller can use for work since there is a bag to store all the breast pump and its parts n cooler bag.

annie: can la..cos u can carry the whole bag...

means everyday u got to lug extra bag to work..

i have a spare pump at work, then i slot in my slim ftg into my handbag...so i still handsfree lor..

where do u all get ur baby cot from???

I getting more and more nervous and panic caz stil have alot of things not prepared and i am very tied up at work...arghhh