(2011/03) Mar 2011

ALOHAA - Did they teach u which part of the finger to prick? Prick at the sides, don't prick in the centre tip of the finger, more painful..

I always prick at the side... With good technique, can be almost painless...

fel: ya the counter staff got mentioned prick the side of finger. now i look at the brand new gadget, tinking when i will have the courage to prick. i hope my emo will be better soon. dun feel good... emo.

okay.. jus fin reading the thread...phewwwww~

Rach: govt say is 18 mths hor... Jav turned 18 mths today... still no $$$ hahahaha.. tink they will delay for some time.. mayb a mth..=S

i email u in awhile..hehehe...

Linda: MEEEE! ive been having bad headache n nausea these few days again..like hw i did in first trim.. gynae told me, hormones changing again, so might gotta go thru all dese again..=(

Strep B n VE: my gynae does Strep B, like wad most of u said.. its compulsory... hehe.. but VE, my gynae doesnt... thank God!! hhahaa.. i don like VE..pain...=((

my strep B done by my nurse in seperate rm.. hehehee... thou to me nt much diff la, cos my gynae alrdy saw everything frm Jav's time. hahaha

Alohaa- jia you jia you ok! i heard of some din eat much snacks still kena one.. think partly cos of bb n our body? =)cheer up ok.. u can do it! =D

summer's mommy...4KG?!!! w/o epi?!!!... pei fuuuu!!! tink i wld haf fainted.. =\

aft tt Sat's episode, my tummy still feels sooooo tight!! n if i walk a lil, my tummy feels like dropping n in pain... but ok leh, i monitored n its nt contractions.. lucky.. anw,jus gotta rest more for this wk at least i tink.. sigh! n everyday i tk a small bowl of plain porridge for lunch n dinner. don feel hungry much but craving for drinks more n more! =S but...when i see BAK KWA advertisement.. i feel like eating!!!!! but cannot.. tink mus wait till CNY when im all better den can haf them..sobbbb..

Fel, Lilprecious> group B strep- I had it during Rayanne's time. Gynae says if I ever tested positive once, he won't bother to test again..

Cuz its a come and go thing... So besides antibiotics for a couple of weeks, I'll be on drip during labour automatically for subsequent births...

So in a way this time I can save money for the test..

But knowing that I'll have to be on drip for sure during labor...

Sianz!!!!! But it's the same drip that i got oxytocin also la.. For induction...

Aiya. My gal ask me how didi coming out. So I told her I Nd to go hospital to deliver him. End up she cannot accept n cry till vomit. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] now I really wonder how to go hosp.

ahbui, your gal is so cute - she can't bear to part with you even for few hours or a day? Ask your hub of parents to bring her to hospital to visit you and your bb once after you delivered la.

Annie: I told her lor. Her reply 'I really really love u. I dont want you to go hospital.' alamak! I even say daddy go home w u ok? Her answer is no.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] you come home w me!

Morning mommies!

I was warded in KK last nite. Was spotting & in pain, went to my gynae, he checked Tat cervix is open at 3cm. Ask me to rush to KK to delay labor cos only wk30.

Reached KK, did CTG, some swap tests n e doc said negative for water leakage & preterm labor. Nv check cervix further cos I'm bleeding & in pain scare will cause infection. So now warded for observation. I'm totally at loss. Anyone can advise?

sunesis: u are in the exact position that i was in...

i also delayed labour when i was 32nd week..

i think they will inject something in your thigh to mature bb lungs..

and then u should be on regular ventolin intake...and something else...

but i got no bleeding la, but my cervix was also dilated..

rest rest rest now...its very important...bed rest...

is your gynae from KKH too? or he suggested u to change to a gynae from there?

cos private gynae usually dont practice there..

i went TMC though...cos my gynae from there and i prefer him to monitor for me...

Sunesis: Take a deep breathe, and try to calm down. Guess now you have to trust your gynae to do his work and seek support from your loved ones. Don't worry overly much, cooperate with ur gynae. I guess most prob you will be asked to go on total bed rest for a while... take care and dun panic...

Sunesis- Dun worry! relax and trust that you are in good hand! I know it is not easy, but we have come so far, keep talking to your bb, ask bb to come out at least 6 wks later.

Sunesis - rest well k.. dont worry, you will be ok de.. ask bb to stay inside for 6 more weeks..

i super sian at work.. begin to lose motivation at work..

2Ks,

Yes, he said usually he gave ard wk32 .. So i already got it in my Hospital bag ... gosh, gan cheong ...

When is ur next chk up ?

who was asking about the taka cny fair..

details

Festive Celebration at the Takashimaya Square B2

Thu 13 Jan to Tue 1 Feb

A bounty of auspicious foods awaits this year at Takashimaya. So ring in the Lunar New Year with a taste of prosperity!

sinmey: last check up he only mentioned ok next check up we will talk about labour...yucks...like so near already.

my next check up this friday lor...

on MC again...LOL

but dr ang one majiam no extra checks one hor...still monthly checks hor

2Ks - oh yes.. Taka also got additional 10% members sale starting 13th Jan too.. for 4 days.. same timing as Robinsons members sales [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Time to do some last min buys.

Rach - I totally hear you. But I think this is the age. Between 15 - 18 months it starts. I get it all the time, now some more no maid, wahlau. My MILs maid helps us but so not the same. When I take leave to 'rest' a bit it's actually worse, she sticks to me like glue and yes it gets so bad my crotch, hip and back hurts. I'm just happy she sleeps before 9pm!

When I'm working, I come home and it's carry, sit on my lap or right beside me, if I move she wails like crazy, then when her Daddy tries to bathe her... sometimes can, sometimes NO WAY. Plus number 2 is kicking like crazy cos her big sister is crying.

Doesn't help when my MIL, Mom and MIL's maid tells me what a good girl she is before I come home. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

prestorabb: taka also additional 10% for members ah...

shopping again lor...

sickening, bonus not out yet but pay day this sat...

My gynae not fr KK. But he said dilated need to delay labor might need to stay in hospital long term so ask me go KK. If not private hospital very ex. So I'm quite on my own at KK now. Cos if stay Thompson the bill might run up to 80-100k. But apparently e doc at KK not so Gan jiong. Said observe till tml no bleeding can discharge. Currently bb heartbeat ok n contraction is not regular so the doc said not likely in labor. Like that how? My gynae said he cannot interfere with KK... Really abish!!!!

Fel - my cousin in Aust got checked neg. for Step B BUT her baby boy got it! Thank goodness she brought him to the hospital (instead of a normal paed) when he got a fever at 2 weeks old, a few weeks at the hospital and he's much better now at 8 weeks. So scary!

Sunesis - I've had two frens in the same position, both had 2 weeks bed rest, bit hard if you have another kid and they do. One was forced to take bed leave for a week in hospital. She delivered at 38 weeks and the other at 36 weeks, both babies are healthy and normal. So don't worry bout your baby, you need to relax and rest and have positive feelings and trust your doctor.

Morning Mummies!

Sunesis - Take care and rest well... please be good and listen to what the doc says...

Bought the ABD washing powder yday at Giant, now selling 1kg+200gm at $5 plus... din see any pureen bottle cleanser there only tollyjoy....

Once the gender is scan and confirmed during detail scan, will not change already right? Recently I keep getting comments that my tummy looking more pointed like BB boy then BB gal then one colleague tell me her SIL scan gal then when deliver is boy... hear liao abit stress cos everything I buy is in pink, even my wall sticker is hello kitty and princess castle...

sunesis, hope baby keeps growing in your womb longer... rest well.

2ks, u mean with taka card, there's additional 10% for the CNY goodies? Me looking for good pineapple tarts to buy...

ahbui, yr cute so cute, how old is she?

sunesis: what TMC did was, the nurses put me on CTG machine as and when to monitor contractions. starting cos discovered got contractions, so they injected the matured bb lungs jab. then put me on drip...and regular of ventolin and something else...cant remember the name...

then after observed that my contractions become less regular, then they transfer me to normal ward.

in between, my gynae see me a couple of times...otherwise, the nurse will contact him for feedback.

i remember when i transferred to normal ward, the nurses were very punctual in giving me medicine and checking my pressure all that...

the first words that the nurses always ask is, any pain?

was not allowed off bed on that day...

subsequent next day before charged another day bill, my gynae came see me again, checked, and said i can go home and rest. was on hospitalization leave for one month...

then whole mth eat medicine till no pain...

and i managed to hold my baby till he 37 weeks...

Anyone interested in these?

1) Fisher price Miracles and Milestones playgym at $18

( Conditoin 8.5/10)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4999902.jpg]

2) Fisher price Baby rocker with vibration,$20 condition 8/10, Collection at Toa Payoh MRT station.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4999903.jpg]

chen: usually taka additional 10% off is for total bill one..

so even on offer items also further 10% discount..

so its time to stock up on those nett price items, like pigeon wipes...

sunesis: yr gynae didnt advice u anything? its like he dump u there?

abit blur hor...cos u are like lying on bed then dunno what to do right...

did they give u medication to eat?

are u still having pain? bleeding?

2Ks, yalor, i already wk32 on 7 Jan, he still see me 3+ wks later on 31 jan before cny .. maybe my last record shows overdue and he not gan cheong ba .. actually by then i already wk36 liao leh ...

he said no problem, i should be able to go back msia for my cny, but anyway, he will chk before that to make sure nothing wrong ..

Alohaa, I was very emo initially so I got my hubby and colleague to prick for me. After lunch, I decided to do it myself on the very first day. Just need to get through that emo stage and you will be fine. And yes, like what fel says, just prick the sides. It is not that painful once you are used to it. Take care gal!

sunesis, please take care and don't walk around anymore. The best is to take hospitalisation leave and bedrest all the way! And if I were you, I think I will ask the doc @ KK and my gynae about what 2Ks had described. I will keep you in my prayers...take care...

sunesis, please rest well and trust your gynae to do his best. We all will pray for you and your bb here. Meanwhile, please take good care!

ahbui, your girl really very darling and bright gal loh... Her way of talking like small adult like that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunesis hav faith in KKH... u'll b in good hands... my gyne in KKH too... they observe n don make u kan jiong de... cos I had spotting during my early preg too... relax k[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M: that time me also paying for 4 bedded price but auto upgrade to 2 bedded...

heng is stay 1 day for monitoring only...

already cost 1k lor..

zenia: think diff case for sunesis...

yours cos your specified gynae is from KKH, so anything she will attend to u..

but her gynae is not from KKH, so any tikam assigned gynae will attend...

then her own gynae (which she paid packaged one), cannot chup into KKH matters, or wont visit her at KKH or so...

they are not allowed u see..

so prob sunesis now confused dunno what to do...

2Ks, Chen - yes yes.. storewide 10% additional discount for Taka members. I just received the flyer yesterday in post box.. maybe u can check urs too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

presto: i didnt open my mailbox yday...

i open today and see...

chen: what goodies nice there??

i usualy ordered my CNY goodies from hong lim..

duno lei, me wana buy nice pineapple tarts, u mentioned the fair begins tmr, thought of checking the booths out this weekend.

I also <3 pineapple tarts.. its my CNY must have!! I'm ordering from my colleague... she make those round round one, small and nice to eat..

So the taka member 10% also applies for those pigeon 6 in a pack wipes? If so then more worth to buy from taka, robinson member sales also no further discount on this 6 in a pack wipes... but too bad I dun have taka card....

xiaofeizhu: i ever mentioned before leh...

cos its 10% off total bill, those nett price items also can discount, so the pigeon wipes also applicable...

like cosmetics also direct 10% discount mah..

then dunno spend $150/200 or what entitled to free delivery

robinsons there is 5% rebate or something right?

Sunesis & 2Ks,

Me same, was warded last thur and only discharge on Sun. Got bleeding at 31 week and after gynae checked, she can feel the bb's head, and give me ventolin (on drip type for 2 full days) and monitor the contraction, etc.

Am now on oral medication and hope can hold on as long as possible.