(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie : Nope.. I'm not back to work yet... Lol. i whatsapp with my manager , than she say i can continue rest.. Cause not much things for me yet.. But still, i'm working from home lah.. email reply here and there lo...

pixel - jus thinking aloud if taking 16 wks straight is better than splitting up the ML. for instance 8 + loose days or 12 wks + loose days. Don't really know what to expect as first time mum. HAIZ. I guess also depends on our recovery and bb care arrangements after which ...

angelia

so it means you are still being paid rite??

prestorabb

i think majority of the mums ive know will do either:-

1. take full 4 mths

2. take partial 3.5mths or 3mths...then the rest of the 10 or 20 days, take leave on/off (or take 1 day off every week so you have a longer weekend)

i did the option#2 for my 1st child. every friday off, so i can have longer weekend for my baby, see more milestones of him, by the i finished all my ML, my boy oredi 6mths old liao.

Allets - as i read back the posts.. u have the same problem as me. At least urs propose to u 12 wks first. Mine got the cheek to say 8 wks first.. i almost fainted.. when i very first proposed either 16 wks straight or 12 wks + loose day. We are small time employee ma.. not DIRECTORS.. we are that IMPORTANT meh..? Dunno to be happy or sad of our "importance" !!!???

pixie : Of cause !! ^^ and i'm being paid 2way.. Lol.. One is company paid, another one is hubby paid. Lol... hahahaha !!! That's why still have income to shop shop. Hahahaha ! =P

Hi, Sorry for interrupting.

Anyone interested in taking maternity portrait?

These few wks is the best time for you to shoot. I will be doing mine soon though I'm only in 28th wks but my tummy is big!!!

Btw, my hubby is a photographer, & I'm art director, i usually help him in the studio for most of the shoot.

PM me if interested. Thk u!

Pixie- I saluate u, wonder woman. Me struggling with work and ah ma..u still got to carry your son

Ahbui/ Airmex- No surcharge for choosing of date as long as within tt period tt Uncle Fong give. But if wan specific timing, yes.

Airmex- Dun need to wax lah, he seen enuff.....those SOIUI and IVF cases, every time also must check...hahhahha

Ah Bui- I was a noti mummy until tt day kena sign of early contraction. HAHHAH

Xiaofeizhu- Working from Hme is give and take lor. "cos they also expect me to work during my ML, except the 1st 4 wks.

bbrabbit: keke..... ya.. now i also a bit used to dr fong check liao... i even jokingly ask hb since #1 was natural should i go for c-sect for #2. My hb say i sot sot... haha!!!!

Aiyo... Busy busy... Rayanne sleep n wake up and sleep and wake up.. Can't get much done...

Anyway.. Lansinoh nipple cream ordered..

Only order 3 extras.. If anyone wants faster PM ME...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm going to order Braun Thermometer & filter lens liaoz..

Wanna settle all the spree by CNY.. any last orders quick.. Else will be next batch...If there's enough orders...

SU HE YAN

to rid wind also as told by CL..

Maybe u all can ask the medicine hall wats it's really for..

1st few days after I take it.. I'll burp very long and loud...

Wah... Can feel the air all come out... Shiok...

But lesser and lesser as the Confinement ends... Not so much wind le ma.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: haha~ ya lor...

when they come to us, mummy baobao...yr heart melt lor..

what eyeball look also forget lor! tio bor!

presto: my company no need discuss take how many weeks one..

i one shot take all 16 weeks...all spent with my baby..keke..

cos my leave + ccl is more than enough for those extras..

Medela Freestyle

Another 4 sets arrived..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will email u all later...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway mummies

those keen in lansinoh nipple cream, pls pm rach first. after her 3 extra is sold, i have 4 extra here...LOL

clear stock leh

Pixie,2K> aiyo... Rayanne so sticky lately Lo... Only want me.. Wanna die... She dun want my mum nor daddy.. Sometimes rather the helper.. But between helper n me still want me la... Lol.. If she wants helper I cry Lo....

My crotch is super pain.. Sng until like run 10km that kind...

Really can die... >.<""""

2Ks - u lucky to meet supportive and understanding bosses..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nvm.. i curse curse curse them only ... haha.

Belinda- push gift oni wants cash form either 8 or 10K ard there..but will oni be in lata nt now..haha.. so what's yours??..

saw in earlier threads, some mummies alrady got their push gifts le..in diamonds, watches and bags..keke

RACH - you got PM..

as for coconuts, cannot take too much i tin..2 or 3 my mum says leh...

as for milo, like both oz and Malaya de, find same leh..hahah..

ANGELIA/AHBUI-- tin you gals are cute[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..actually i prefer male doct than female for mi...blushing mb a bit loh, but it their job to check and make sure the V is ok loh.. to the doct, it jus a job..hahaha..they see too many and too much to care le I tin...seem to have read somewhere, some female doct got shaky hands cant stitch properly, cant rem where i saw the article..

Ahbui: Why in the world u wanna ask Uncle Fong whether need to do waxing or not?!?!?! Skaly he thought u are trying to seduce him, then how?!?!?!?

For me, do waxing for VE is purely for my vanity sia.. Wait, he thought wah lau eh, this woman so lazy one, neber trim the bush, maciam primary forest... then no face sia -_-"

As for waxing for delivery, I would prefer to do waxing and clear the forest properly, rather for the nurse to anyhow shave a few scratches, bush in batches.. wah lau eh, so ugly and itchy when regrow...

starfruit : Lol.. Actually , i will go to AL Lim is because i hear my friend say he is good and accurate for bb birth. Plus experience, needed to say. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going to a male Gynae although is super duper de paisay, but i think male gynae is more gentle than the female one.. Cause female gynae understand the pain that we are suffering, but to them, it's the process blah blah.. as for male gynae, they had never experience this type of labour pain or what, so they tend to be more gentle bah.. that's the one of the reason, i visiting a male gynae too.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

letting gynae see mei mei is their job lah..

but letting them see a jungleful mei mei than like not very nice hor.. will you all paiseh if gynae examine than you oops forget to shave mei mei.. my gynae is female de..but still abit concerned..

starfruit: i also don't like female gynae as v fierce.encounter a lousy one and changed.

airmez: i want to ask him becos i dunno he will say got infection etc or not ma.. haha.. oh... will he think i seduce him or not.. haha... did not think about that leh...

ANGELIA-heard my friends say that too male doct more gentle..but allets is correct oso, see nice V nt bushy V..or ar least nt so bush kekekekek

ahbui: huh? having bush will cause infection?! *scratch head* Orrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrhhhh, u are referring whether waxing will cause infection or not ah? i see, i see... Anyway, hair removal is preferred bah, wait giap tio hair, sibei pain one leh.... hohoho...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez: no no... i dunno if he will worry after bwax will hv infection or not.. but i doubt la...

ya.. when u hving lochia must wash the bush clean leh.. v troublesome.

before pregnant i do bwax regularly at strip. now don't dare liao.

Mmmm... gotta book waxing soon, without ah lau knowing. If not, he suan me why i do more prep work for other man, instead of him. Then chiam liao... >_<"

Oh, still have to book haircut, facial, mani/pedicure for CNY too!!

ahbui, then are you considering to do bwax near your due date? If not, how? You going to shave yourself or what? If don't shave or bwax will be very messy and untidy and imagine we will have menses for whole 1 month with the long and untidy hair, argh... I still considering if I should do bwax but I scare of the pain and making my skin there sensitive. What if I do bwax today and tmr I giving birth and my skin there will be like so sensitive by the bwax and yet still need to go through the cut, dilation and stitches later. hiyo... like very poor thing my meimei...

Annie: I not so worried abt the 'after'; but more of the 'during' waxing part. Now preggie, dunno will meimei more sensitive? plus our current pelvic pain and sng sng feeling.... sianz..

As for delivery, i thought the experienced mummies said the actual labour is soooooo overwhelmingly painful, tat the cut/stitching becomes chicken feet, i think sensitive skin after waxing will be the least of our prob bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rach,

i also think this #2 more sng when i walk leh .. compare to my #1, i can climb stair till the due day also like no feeling ..now sometime i walk walk, will have like the 'ouch' feeling .. at first hb was like bit worry, now he will said, 'my boy kick mummy ar ..' practise to be footballer .. faint

annie: ya lor!!! i also wondering when can do.. what if i delivery early etc... haha..... best effort in terms of when to do it.. haha....shave myself later cut myself how... haha cannot see wor....

airmez: i had epi for my #1, so when dr fong do the stitching for me, cannot feel at all....

ahbui, I also cannot see my meimei now... unless with the help of a mirror, so I think is not safe to shave ourselves, very hard lah! My experience of bwax is that within 1 week, the hair will start to grow out le, so that means we cannot do too early before our due date, otherwise, no point. But if we plan to do near our due date and later we pop earlier than 39 weeks how? Maybe I will just ignore the hairs and let it be. Unless until last week I still haven't pop then may consider to go do bwax.

AirMez, what I mean is our skin will be very sensitive and weak after bwax then still have to go through the cut.stitching/tearing will be worse. Compare normal skin with sensitive skin to go through the labour, i find the sensitive skin more ke lian... maybe i think too much. lol...

Hihi, ya man, this thread is moving fast & furious!!!

Alohaa, tahan first, for the sake for your bb lah, perhaps cut down on whiyte bread, take the wholemeal stuff, can control the release of carbo into bloodstream.

Airmez, if you have done it before, to me the pain it's not much difference but the heat of the wax, may be unbearable.. I always tell my therapist hot hot!!

Maternity leave, I'm also working till the last week of delivery, unless early then Bo pian... Rather take 1 shot then split, if not colleagues may not 'understand' after ML.

oh ... Got a call from my confinement nanny, she says she can't do for me coz husband had a fall n she needs to go back to take care of him.... Bloody hell!!!,

poor me...stil workin in office...sob sob..

back aching...but stil have to continue work to finish up this stupid last min report...

Starfruit: haha yea! Come to think of it, I didnt really ask anything frm my hubby. I only tell him I want to go either USA/JAPAN next yr. LOL

Hi ALOHAA, you are not alone. I'm in the exact situation as yours - prick 7 times a day, 2 days a week. If I remember correctly, you are from Raffles Hospital too right? Are you with Dr Han too? Anyway, I've got over it and get on with my strict diet + pricking life. Just hope everything is fine for my next week's appointment.

For my case, I didn't indulge in a lot of sweet stuffs too but I know I belong to the high risk category (PCOS + family history). So just a little more sweet stuffs in Dec is enough to kana GD for me.

Take care ya! Remember you are not alone!

Rach

sng doesn't mean bb engaged la.. so scary if engaged so early.. mayb jus due to lower placenta.. chk w ur gynae lor..

I went for my chk up ytd. my bb is abt 2kg at 32wks.. shld be ok wgt la.. I jus scared tat I put on alot over the CNY period..

My colleague jus gave birth to a 4kg baby w/o epidural! i realli salute her..

Forgot to take my last (6th) meal at 9.30pm. Now having a pc of bread + milk.

Lailai: yes im with dr han. oso kena ard same time as u i tink. but i really scare the pricking part leh. feel like crying sia... helpless... my diabetic dad said pricking does pain alittle.

Xiaofeizhu/Ahbui and everyone else -

Regarding the GROUP B STREPTOCOCCUS vaginal swab test; it's done between 35th - 37th week... 1/3 to 1/4 women will be tested positive for this group B Strep, it's actually harmless to the mother, however it can be passed onto the baby during delivery and have undesirable consequences (worse case scenario is baby's death).

Therefore if you're tested positive for it, gynae will give you INTRAVENOUS ANTIBIOTIC during labour, NOT one week of antibiotic to clear you of the so called infection. The IV Antibiotic will prevent you from spreading to your baby.

I've read stories on how babies (and moms) suffer in Australia cos it's not included in their routine antenatal test.

My gynae was surprised when i ask him when is he going to do this test on me, saying it's optional... It's routinely done for all mothers in US, but not in UK and other European countries (as told to me by my gynae).

But i rather not take any risk, rather spend a little $$$ and ensure my baby's safety... =)

Hope this can help to clear the doubts of everyone... If not can google for more info..