(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie: i already cramp yday lor...took ventolin to curb the pain...today also cramp cramp...so i walk less lor..

ya i knw some gynaes dont do VE...they play waiting games..

some they check for dilation, different styles la

longan,

i know got 2 types. The darker color one is from China which taste bit sourish while the brighter one is from Thailand which taste sweeter. I personally like the longan from Thailand. It's slightly more expensive though ..

limlim

i almost took jocelyn wong but she super long queue and ex....so in the end dropped her also lo

angelia

when u want to collect ur diapers har!

limlim: as long bb is 2.5kg is considered healthy already...now already 1.7kg??

later part bb will increase weight very fast one...

poky: i usually mix both kind of red dates...

with seeds one taste nicer....

but like what rach says, we not scared of heaty for that month so can take with seeds one..

but when boil soup for normal drink, i usually use seedless ones

pixie : this weekend , i may sleep over with my hubby at his cousin house for MJ !!! muahahaha ! so i will ask him to drop me at your place there to collect... ^^

2ks

i started cramping last last weekend liao...hb just ask "dun tell me early labour?" i said no, and he promptly returned to his xbox....sobzzzzzzzz

i have on/off cramping since then liao

limlim

oh issit? that time i called and book 1st appt, they ask me all the necessary qn, never say NO to me leh...maybe i was still early at that time bah...

angelia

ok can. u lemme know again yah

Limlim : as long as bb is healthy can liao.. Don't care what your friend say.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] My gynae keep on say my bb is big.. But when i whatsapp with Pixie that time, she say not big lo.. so different Gynae different saying bah.. Don't care.. LOL ! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Week 33 of Pregnancy:

Fetal Immune System

This week your baby may be anywhere between 17 to 19 inches in length and weigh more than four and a half pounds. Your baby could grow a full inch more this week alone — especially if he or she has been on the shorter side until now.

This week your baby may be anywhere between 17 to 19 inches in length and weigh more than four and a half pounds. At this stage in fetal development, your baby could grow a full inch more this week alone — especially if he or she has been on the shorter side. Weight gain can range from a third more growth to a full doubling before the big debut.

The level of amniotic fluid in your uterus has reached its maximum at 33 weeks pregnant, making it likely that you have more baby than fluid now. That's one reason why you're probably feeling lots of nudges and pushes — there's less liquid to cushion the blows. (Of course that means you're even closer to your baby now!)

If your uterine walls had eyes, here's what you'd see: your fetus acting more and more like a baby, with his or her eyes closing during sleep and opening while awake. And because those uterine walls are becoming thinner, more light penetrates the womb, helping your baby differentiate between day and night (now if only baby can remember that difference on the outside!).

And good news! Your baby has reached an important milestone about now: The development of his or her own immune system that (along with antibodies from you) will be able to provide protection from mild infections.

sinmey: ya...dr ang is quite concern about this, cos i got preterm labour during #1 time mah..

i try not to rely on my ventolin la..

but its very difficult leh...

pain pain...quite irritating...

2ks, i duno which taste sweeter.. but boughtthe seedless first, cos scare when boiled, still need to filter off the seeds. only when i went to the second store, they told me to get seed ones better. since alrdy bought two types, jux mixed lor. =) does it make a differenleh.

Sinmey,

Brown n black longan, but the stores i went juz now, the china ones , black, r more ex leh.

limlim

i booked appt with her for my 1st gynae visit (@2.5mths ~ 3mth). wanted her liao. they said ok

but while waiting for that date to arrive, i got another recommendation from rach so i cancel my appt with jocelyn wong lor

angelia

dunno when, nowadays weekend very bz leh. my boy bday coming and my housework forever in backlog....at nite free liao, i oso very lazy to go out, except zzz, watch tv, and try some baking (new hobby)

Any mummies feeling nausea again? I dun no why but my nausea is back to visit me again n I don feel like eating much or being grEedy to food at all;(

2Ks, still early leh .. please avoid carrying heavy thing too, include ur #1 .. and also leave those heavier household thing to your hb .. if he ignore, please ignore too ... haha..

my #1 was overdue/induced, so i did a lots of walking, squatting, even BD(only during the last wks) .. feel the different for this #2, when i carry my #1 or walk up stairs too much, i can feel the pressure/slight cramp .. i dun wan early labour, so i'll try to avoid all till after cny ba .. wan my #2 to come out at least >wk38 ...

pixie : hmmm, true lah ~ when come to night time, i also very nua liao.. in fact, now at home, i almost everyday also nua.. If not because of my hubby driving , i think i also wouldn want to go his cousin's house for mj lo.. =/ now 3tri hor, really becoming like a pig.. =X i can sleep in the afternoon , than in the night, i can also sleep early.. damn jialat...

Linda : I don't have those nausea feeling, but than i dont really feel like eating at times... also dont know why... =/

poky: after boiling, u have to filter everything mah, otherwise how to drink the red dates drink? hmm....

with seeds one is sweeter...

mix is fine la..

what i am referring is, if next time after u confinement, u wanna boil stuff/soups, use the seedless one better cos less heaty..but confinement can take anything

poky,

maybe due to the recent price increase for all China herb ba.. bad weather there & supply drop badly .. but u can try to eat it to see which one u like ..

angelia

last sat i power. morning wakie, brought my son out along with me for my dental visit @ 8am...all the way till 12noon, he KO and i had to carry him from orchard to mrt and all the way back to chinese garden...back breaking work!

then managed to zzz half hour, clear housework, and then 4pm bring him out to jurong point for dinner...all the way till 8pm

above is all by myself

hb not free. ah boy zzzz liao then hb reached home

KNS

sinmey: that is why confirm no squatting for me lor...

now i wash clothes i stand and wash...LOL

otherwise i can feel the strain down there...

very jialat...

limlim

no leh, my hb drove off liao.

but he at least redeemed himself by going to togoyo warehouse and dragged home a 5tier drawer for #2...

pixie : aiyoh.. still carrying #1 all the way leh you... bring along the pram mah... =/

me arr.. recently at home , lazy to do house work.. last time, still got the mood to cook. now jidao think of cooking, i already very sian liao.. =/ cook liao, have to clean up than mop floor blah blah... =/

than when come to afternoon, i can nap like 4 - 5 hours... is not tired but is damn lazy... =/

than this few days, hubby keep on OT till like 9plus - 10pm than reach home... more sian !

Today's topics alot wor... from herbs to V checks to CNY goodies hehe...

2Ks - I also stand and wash clothes at the basin, even got small stool, cannot tahan sit there too long also cos like keep pressing onto the tummy feel very xin ku...

Now I also tend to skip teabreak or eat lesser.. I also find that my appetite has slightly reduce but the weight still seem to be gg uphill haha... recently been eating alot of Korean strawberries.. sweet and nice... heard that berries are good for BB...

Alamak, forgot to refresh the page, end up oredi one page behind!

Milkshake: Wat's there to be paiseh about? You are paying big bucks for him to be your gynae, should ve expected tat he will be looking at your 小妹妹 wat.. During delivery time, he will be staring at your 妹妹 at eye-level wor... hahaha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ahbui: Uncle Fong fingering you!! Alamak, forgot abt the finger part, thought just show him 妹妹 nia wor... so ur hubby watching?!?! Wuahahaha!! Will turn on boh? since we cant notti notti for such a loooong time... hahaha!! Pardon me, me siao liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB rabit: Me dunno whether about extra charges for c-sec. Me also now on 3-week consultation basis liao. Alamak! when do fingering huh? Me gotta do waxing!!!!

whoa mummies,

away from meeting the entire morning until now and saw so many posts!

speed read thru liao..

stairs climbing - i stopped going with hb to carpark to collect car since 2 weeks ago when i nearly blackout from climbing to 4th floor..felt like machiam ran marathon after that with wobbly legs and giddyness.. so now i just wait at void deck for him to drive car down.. cant imagine climbing up 15 storeys.. last time pre-preg climb 16 already want to die..

MAternity leave - i intend to work until the day i deliver.. super sian to the max! just now was asking my director about clearing 16 weeks straight, she ask me can clear 12 weeks first not cos my senior manager just resigned..than ask me to take the last 4 weeks flexible.. how? i want to spend full stretch 16 weeks with bb leh.. am just a snr exec with pathetic pay and why cant i take the entire stretch? arrgh!

BB Shower - haven start planning.. but since doing at my own house, only need to send invite and do catering.. so should be easy leh

Herbs - will settle this sat and buy all the necessary..

VE - gynae never say leh..but usually is how many weeks than start VE de ar? cos i still thinking when i should go do bwaxing.. cos scarly i haven go wax than if gynae (she) examine than see whoa so bushy down there..i sure v paiseh de leh.. heehee..

gynae check - my gynae check is every fortnight liao..1 before CNY and 1 after CNY.. so if gain too substantially, sure kane de!

Rach - can help me get 1 traveller plus for the medela freestyle pump.. pm-ed you..

angelia - i also having milky discharge. more since hit 3rd tri. guess its normal ba. no worries. how u feeling? still resting at home? can't work anymore le ya?

pixie - u r really a tough mummy. always hearing you do hurting/challenging things sia. carry #1, wearing heels, carrying lots of stuff home, etc etc....salute.

xiaofeizhu - my appetite also seems reduced le. but, i think still better to have more small meals than just normal 3 meals leh. cos got 1 mth, i avoid teabreak, etc, end up weight gain even faster. many small meals end up weight controlled.

won_mummy

磨练 lah...after u got kids, u will sacrifice a lot for them....its natural de

and yes, today still wearing heels!

hello may!!

my helper ah....dunno leh...still waiting to select from biodata. for the moment, i bao ga liao lor

how? your gal got drink the sambucol?

my boy cried in cc today, dont want to go cc. thats after 1 week in there. reality sinks in liao mah....he screamed until i walked 2 blks apart still can hear him screaming n shouting :-(

bbrabbit: after delivering #1 and gg thru 3 rounds of IUI with Dr fong, now i also used to it liao.. but if all ok, NO WAY I am going to find another male gynae!!! haha.

airmez: dr fong quite nice one la... he will ask hb not to come in first, after he finish then he will invite hb in.. Same procedure when he came to TMC to break my waterbag.. He ask hb to leave the room.

Sorry hor.. I am still a notty mtb... keke, if u know what i mean... haha.

dr fong won't check until the very last month or unless u tell him u got delivery symptoms. I am thinking if i should do waxing or not.. keep forgetting to ask him.

I was telling my hb that we should go Giant and buy all those sesame oil, glut rice, diapers, etc and make sure accumulate $200 so that got free delivery.. lazy to carry la... haha

won_mummy : Hmmm, i still resting... hubby want me to quit leh.. but quitting now is like abit shen jing bing lo.. Will see how bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm feeling better as my last check up bb's head got move up abit.. Should be alright, but when walk too much , still will feel abit pain pain.. Cause bb pressing on me lo...

Pixie : hmmmm, think you have to talk to your boy leh.. Cause i heard my mummy say, when we're at our 3rd tri right, normally our #1 will feel that his/her didi or meimei is coming out soon. That's why they will tend to want more baobao from you de.. must let them understand.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelia: my #1 i think cannot wait to be promoted to jiejie... last time can sleep on her own. but these few weeks always want to catch me to zzz with her... say want to zzz with didi....

ahbui : hahaha ! I believe #1 always have the six sense that the mummy or daddy need to share the love with her/him liao.. So they will tend to be like more "sticky" to you bah.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Although, i'm a first time mummy, my granny look after this neighbour de bb boy , also very weird de... Cause i use to dote on him alot... than when i'm preggy, he tend to want me more, and want baobao.. than when i leave my granny's house , he will cry till like nobody business.. He can even don't want his mummy leh.. >,<''' maybe due to, i really tooo pamper him liao.. Than now he become like that... =/

pixie: u see la...u used eyeball look towards your boy..

then your boy give you yang oh look lor...

mummy, bao bao...then u melt...kekekeke

prestorabb

all by mutual agreement... but first 4 weeks of ML is compulsory i.e must be taken; by law

angelia

he only sticky on sat...after that he recovered liao...he very happy meimei is coming out coz he say can play with her...hmmm...dunno how sincere that was leh hahahah

2ks

is that what we call 报应??

muahahahhaha!

maybe i used the glaring eyeball look too much hor....

in the end i had to repay by doing much back breaking work. luckily #2 never protest on sat

pixie : Lol... aiyah, kid is like that de nah.. got meimei or didi to play with ofcause happy lah ~ But when come to toys.. hoseh liao... snatch till no one business like that. Lol.. Than that time, it'll be we, our mummy job to teach liao... Lol...