(2011/03) Mar 2011

Have you all plan bb 1st month?

Tik I bit kiasu but went to book 3 slot dates for my girl 1st month in grassroots club at yio chu kang[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Is a big playroom that can accommodate 80+ paxs and I just go ahead Liao;) just worry later during confinement stil have to do all these headache matter

Oh ya, I read that it is now a good time for us to squat more often to exercise our pelvis - make our pelvis open so as to have easier labour in time to come. So don't be afraid to squat if you need to. We must try to squat more in fact! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda : Nope, i didnt when to see Doctor.. I was thinking whether to ask my Gynae anot.. Cause is a " He " , than i abit paisay.. =/ hmmm, maybe i shall just see how,if still like that, than the next check up, i even how paisay also have to check with him liao.. =/ My mum also say it's not good leh.. But some of my friends, say it's normal to have it , when we're preggy.. =/

Angelia- your bai dai meant discharge huh?

I also have discharge sometime - milky milky one. Like once a week and my gynae say is normal so long is not smelly n itchy at your vaginal area- That is ok

But if you feel itchy, could be urine infection cos my cousin got it badly that she cannot bf after birth cos doc precribe her with anti bodies

Linda : Yupyup.. Those milky milky type de.. It's not smelly nor itchy.. But very uncomfortable lo... You'll feel like wet wet at your meimei area like that.. I change my pantyliner le.. but seem like, not enough for me like that.. =/

milkshake: i just tell my gynae that i need an mc...

i think its pretty normal to have more discharge nowadays...

i also have to change panty liners as and when

discharge,

mine also quite a lot .. and i already on my panty liners since 3rd tri.. think it's normal ba,, as long it's not smelly/itchy(means infection)..

Su He Yuan/Wu Jin Yuan(苏合丸/乌金丸),

u can get it from the medical shop .. It's just like the bai fong yuan lor ( as in the small pills, made of the blended herbs)

Su He yuan is for expel the wind while the Wu Jin yuan is to expel the excess blood after delivery. I bought 2 boxes of Su he yuan (abt:10/12 per box) and 1 box of Wu Jin yuan. But the CL just ask me to buy extra Su He yuan as she can actually boiled/炖 the pills with the black chicken or something. She said it's very good ..

annie: i definitely dont wanna squat too much now...i dont wanna trigger contractions and also to weaken my uterus.

erm...from what my gynae told me, baby move up and down now..thats why the pain sometimes u feel it sometimes u wont

Hmmm, so quite a number of us got those milky discharge.. That's mean it's really normal... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] scare me lo.. !!

anyway, yesterday night , i quarrel with hubby due to mil AGAIN !!! sibei sian !! hais...

I was thinking of going back my own house for confinement.. But can i just check with you mummy.. If i last min change my confinement place , from my hubby place to my place.. will there be any charges ?

My place got a dog too.. I don't know whether is there any extra charges anot lo. =/

angelia: dont feel paiseh to ask your doctor la..

i dunno whether yr gynae will do vaginal check or not..

if yes, its lagi paiseh...

angelia: not all gynaes do the check...

some dont...

its call VE..vaginal examination, to check whether cervix dilate/soft already or not

2ks

but that one surely will kena one mah, no ah? you mean can skip that? my gynae did many times on me leh for #1....ekkk

Angelia,

Aiyoo, nothing to paiseh lar .. he is going to deliver for u leh ..

i think my next visit b4 the cny will start the VE check liao .. Just make sure dont wear those old old panty .. haha

sinmey : hahahah ! aiyah, when we deliver that time, i don't think we will paisay lo.. cause at that time, kanjiong liao mah.. so will have the mindset, faster deliver mah.. hahahah !

Wah, your next visit is before CNY arr.. good lo you.. check liao than can have those yummy cny goodies liao.. my next check up is on 7th Feb, which is just nice after the CNY.. waliew.. must jie kou sia.. =/

haha... for the VE test, when my gynae (HE) say want to check for my #1, the 1st thing i stare at were how thick his fingers were!!!! haha.... cannot stand myself.....

then when he was examining me, i can feel my cheeks blush till v hot!

i think in the last tri (nearer to D day) some gynaes will also do a Strep B test.... to check if there are any bacteria in our vaginal which may affect bb during delivery

2ks: I don't think squatting will weaken uterus leh. Even my yoga teacher encourages us to do more squatting at home to open up the pelvic area for easy birth. Maybe you don't need to do cos this is ur #2 , should be easier to come out.

Just got woken up by the delivery man for my cot. Finally can dump everything inside my cot le.

Went to see my gynae this morn, I put on 1.5kg and my baby is 1.6kg at week 32. Booked my admission package too. Paid $2,080 for the deposit which is incl of delivery fees. Then I see the rough guide for epidural is $370 to $520. Phew! Cos that day I saw a mummy say the epidural cost is about $500-700, I wanna faint.

ahbui,

so nice, your gynae will auto ask and give you mc.

2k, last time i so sick, my gynae only give me 2days mc. regular checkup never ask me mc. I once hint him, say I very tired, hopefully I can get mc from him, but end up he never say anything.

3rd tri, usually more tired and need more rest, but he never say anything loh

yes, Gynae will do a vaginal check also known as vaginal examination. Its a swap test, where the gynae will take a cotton bud and do a gentle swap at the exterior part of the vagina. Doesnt hurt at all but just feel weird, Its like putting half of your last finger into your vagina for a split second. The gynae will then send the swap for a test. To check if theres any infection or not. ( Usually this is done in the 3rd trimester, almost 3 weeks before your EDD.) If you have infection, the gynae will give you a week of antibiotics. Just to clear the infection (the infection vaginal area.)

the infection is ok to the mother but not to the baby. Because as the baby is born,she may contract the infection as the baby comes through the birth canal, if our vagina is not clear of infection! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thats y, its important to do the Vaginal Examination and take meds to clear if its infected with itchy discharge or something like that during our 3rd trimester.

ahbui : ALAMAK !!! You cute leh you ... First thing is to see how THICK , your gynae's finger is.. LOL !!! Laugh die me !! >,<'''

ahbui: my gynae also never do any VE test on me but she mention she will do the strep B test for me soon. Lucky it's a SHE, ah bo I will blush to death!

milkshake: else u thickskin la.. ask yr gynae for MC.... keke... i very much want to go on MC in this last trimester but kena audit... argh! will be bz at work.....

on one hand i hope to escape the audit but I also would love to deliver my bb on my hb's bday...

sinmey: u made me burst out laughing leh! you and yr new panties..

pixie: some gynae dont do leh...they play the waiting game...wait for waterbag burst, or show...

mine check lor...in fact that day after i told him i got contractions, he check already...yikes..

limlim: maybe cos i 2nd baby...

during confinement, my CL told me not to squat...and true when i squat, i can feel something dropping...

i ever told my gynae, my gynae told me its cos my uterus is weak...that is why i am prone to early contractions...

Angelia,

haha .. yea, my check up b4 the cny is to approve me to go back m'sia for 5 days cny leh .. else, i'll have to stay in s'pore do nothing liao.. so, i think sure he will do the VE & ensure i am not dilated de.

talk abt cny goodies, i am not the cookies lover.. but crave for bak gua leh .. haha ..

milkshake: i think i chao keng...LOL..

that day i just took 4 days hospitalization leave from him...

then mc each time i visit him..

sinmey: but hor...if u are taking 生化汤 then dont take the 苏合丸/乌金丸...otherwise might have excessive clearing of blood...

dont mix both

angelia: his fingers were THICK lor!!!

My VE test refers to the one where gynae check if you are dilated already or not hor.. Not the Strep B test....

But of cos on the day i deliver my bb, I really bochap my gynae is a male or female.. I still remember when he was doing the episotomy for me, we were chatting away... haha.

But I do remember when i go back to his clinic after delivery to check on my stitches, he put a spot light and shine on my bottom... Wah! really THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!!! I BLUSH again!!!! machiam exhibit

sinmey : hahaha !! Same same... I don't really love those pineapple tarts nor cookies.. But but i'm craving for bak gua.. Damn jialat... than this year , cny must jie kou for gak gua liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] normally, before i preggy, when come to CNY , i'll always fall sick straight after the CNY due to, too much of bak gua intake. But i think, this year.. Because of bb, than i really have to control liao.. *FAINTS!*

Just imagine, every house you go, sure got bak gua.. and you only can limit yourself... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sobsob... Damn sad !

Pixel: I delivering at KKH but I go TPS de. I wanted to go TMC for Jocelyn Wong or Adelina Wong but hor kenna rejected. Lolzz. So now I go KKH and deliver, my gynae is Irene Chua.

ahbui : lol !!! See, told you.. when deliver that time, sure wouldn paisay de mah.. hahaha ! But after that, than omg... *BLUSH TO THE MAX* Lol.... =)

Limlim : eheh, you bad leh ~~ Lol.. you going to try try those , than when come to CNY , you gekgek don't eat sooo much right.. LOL !!! Oh yah, talking about the Take CNY roadshow, when will it start ar ? You know ?

i just had bak kwa last weekend leh...

and my dear son also enjoying it...

give him one small pc, he stuff inside his mouth quickly

huh 2ks really ah then it means i kena conned. i think i kena ard 3x coz u know we were in limbo during 38 weeks mah

ouch ouch ouch! im having cramping pains i think body preparing itself for labour...dun like this feeling at all!

ah bui: my gynae no used torchlight to shine leh..

but he inserted finger again to check my stitches...

ouch to the max lor!

i hope i can tahan the pain more this time...

oh...panic panic panic...

Angelia: Dunno wor. Must ask Caecilia, she always go town. Now California Fitness in the midst of shifting to Taka. So I got nothing to look forward in town except for yoga.

U gers really make me laugh, see how thick the finger, blush and nice panties...hahaha...Me think i m the not so shy one..'cos of SOIUI and IVF, Uncle Fong see too many times liao...kekkekeke

Ahbui- Me gg next wk, which is every 3 wk.

2K- U are right, bb move up n down, so pain come n go

Sinmey/2k- THKS for the advice on the soup/herb.

xiaofeizhu, i jux bought the Logan n red dates at bugis at lunch hr. the sales person says if big drinker, 4kg will b enuf for a month. else, it 2kg. she also says seeded red dates better than pitted ones for confinement. But i bought both types (alrdy bought 2kg earlier at another store) so b mixin both instead.

alohha, when i first kena GD, also feel unfair. emo til i cry most of the time, even at foocourt while lookin others eat their food happily. but at least u r alrdy near ur edd. so try t bear with it n b strong for ur bb. not takin sugary stuffs, dosent mean glucouse wont go high. for myself, carbo (rice, mee, etc) make my readin go high too.

Rach, can ask u where u buy ur herbs? wat type of longan meat did u buy?

I just spoke to my friend on MSN, she say my baby too small. She say wait kenna NICU then the bill very chor. Choy!!!!

mummies, i havent got time to read thro all the post since last week..gosh..so many pages liao...kekeke

the poking of fingers in to check...start from which week? when wil the gynae start checking?