(2011/03) Mar 2011

AirMez,

for catering confinement food, they will give you one container of red dates drink every meal.. but not enough coz we are not allowed to drink any plain water during confinement.. so.. u better prepare more red dates and longan and cook more for yourself to drink...

btw.. which catering you ordered??? I ordered mine with Natal Essentials...

Milktea - Agree, when tossing in bed the ache is there too as well as the bum... Think I will also ask my gynae when I go for my next checkup and see what he say...

2Ks - Thanks for sharing... really need to march to the medicine hall and buy everything one shot...

Milo better to buy the 1 tin powder or 3-in-1 packet ar? All along my house buy 3-in-1 hehe...

Fish - 2-3 days before EDD...

fish: i work till the day i be admitted.

xiaofeizhu: up to u la...see what u like to drink lor...

i standby one big tin one...

i drink a cup of milo before i pump during teabreak and last pump before i sleep...

i alternate with oats drink also la

Fish: Re confinement food, I maybe ordering 2 weeks fron Natal Essentials and 2 weeks fron Newbaby. Spread the risk, more variety.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think of milo i super sianz...

my mom will insist i drink milo every morning....im not a fan of milo but i have no choice too else no milk n all u know....

so everyday drink few cups of milo + longang n red dates tea....

wah.... everyone so hardworking.... work till when it nears to the EDD then stop working wor~!!!!

u gals dont feel very tired nowadays??? I feel extrememly tired and having backache everyday, i want to work till end of Feb so just stay at home 1-2 days then my EDD wor...but based on my current situation... i doubt i can work till end of Feb wor.... HAI...but i dont wana waste my maternity leave also lei!!!

xiaofeizhu,

last night when I toss on bed, the pain is even stronger. think nowadays the pain is getting stronger each day.

I even had to toss in a very slow motion.

fish: u can ask gynae for hospitalization leave for 2 weeks or so...then go back work 2 weeks..

dont take all the way till give birth, cos normally will consider as ML

regarding maternity leave? ask you all huh, the EDD given by our gynae isit week 40?

My EDD is in week 40 and I only plan to take maternity leave 1 week before EDD, then isit too late to take at week 39? Pls advice...

for me, i will work till the very last day too since i will know my actual date for c-sect

its really not worth it to take your ML in advance. after your baby comes out, you need all the leave you have to spend time with him/her

Xiaofeizhu> afternoon when I free get to sit at pc I type out the qty I bought...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can't find my receipt now!! Shit!!

I have another question wana to ask...

I have this frenz who going to give birth nx week, her EDD is 18th Jan...

then she starts climbing staircase from 1st floor to 15th floor everyday, 3 times a day!!

izzit reli good to have this exercise as it helps to give birth easily??

I doubt it help lei.. coz now we all put on weight already, then if we climb too much staircase, i worry it might hurt our knees wor!!!

prettymimieyes, I don't wake up often to pee lei. In fact, i can sleep through till morning then pee. I must have been really tired.

ST, not sure abt the diff, but i took the white thai ones for no.1, baby also clean clean lei.

for me i will also work till the last day..... keke... sian man! my edd on 7th march and I kena ISO audit on 23 feb leh!!! 1.5 wks before my EDD!!!!

Rach: hv you asked yr gynae if #2 will be earlier? I asked mine, he say nope.. earliest is 1 wk or 2-3 days in adv.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I hope my bb is borned on 28 feb (My hb's bday!!!) haha.

nowadays i also wake up very often either to pee or just wake up and stare at ceiling.

can drink coconut liao ha? i am not sure leh.. keke.

Fish: i read before that if you want to bring along contractions early is to attack yr hb.. haha!!!!!

becos the 'activity' brings upon contractions.. not sure if it works though... :p

hello mummies.

been silent reader, havent had time to contribute for quite a while le.

went gynae check last sat, bb weights 1.7kg @ wk 31. n i gain 1.7kg. gynae say its good! thought will kanna nag. so far, i have gain 12kg le...faintz

abt Maternity Leave - my colleague who were on waiting for delivery, they din take ML, but take MC from gynae instead. maybe we can do that too to save our ML?

fish - me too. suddenly starting to feel v tired le. maybe cos we r getting heavier and bb kicking disturbed our sleep? yday i slept at 9.30pm but still dont feel enough. cos gonna wake up at midnight for toilet. + bb kicking, not allowing me to sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ......climbing 15 floor? wow, where she get e energy from? i everyday climb overhead bridge already feel breathless when reaching e top le.....i heard, some exercise is good. but climb 15 floors 3 times a day seem too much. suggest just slow walk for 30mins a day?

Just want to share something with all out there.

I attended a conference from MOE last month on Nominated good/excellent Pre-school 2010 based on the diversity, quality and creativity. And here are the reviews as they got medals...(for those who missed it on the newspaper.)

Finalist:

Bethesda (Depot Walk) Kindergarten

Bethesda (Serangoon) Church Sunbeam Kindergarten

Calvary Baptist Kindergarten

Kinderland (Chua Chu Kang) Kindergarten

PCF Bukit Timah Blk 285C

PCF Bukit Timah Blk 307

PCF Hong Kah North Blk 750

PCF Potong Pasir Blk 143

PCF Taman Jurong Blk 161

PCF Yew Tee Blk 690D

Commendation:

Cherrybrook Kindergarten

Early Years Montessori

Lumiere Montessori House

PCF Chong Pang Blk 309

Merit:

Far Eastern Kindergarten

St James Church Kindergarten

Distinction:

The Ascension Kindergarten

Living Sanctuary Kindergarten

Ramakrishna Mission Sarada Kindergarten (FOR Indians only i think)

*for me personnaly, i would put my child at either The Ascension where they focus alot on arts n creativy or Living Sanctuary Kindergarten!

ALL THE BEST MUMMY!!!!!!

2k> yah.. Now with a helper I'm so total reliant on her..

Yest just sent her to post something and I feel helpless for a few min pushing Rayanne ard... Wahhaahha.....

Last time I can push anywhere no prob... Now getting more lazy liaoz....

So many sprees... Emails are keeping me busy most of the time... Need to sit down clear boxes and bring out washing liaoz.... Aiyo... So exciting and scary....

Raylynn very very active and kicking non stop... >.<""

dun even need to monitor cuz she easily kick 10times every few min!!!

Milkshake> yah I dun like the gu Ni taste... Prefer the normal ones.. That time bought 1tin we dread to finish it...

Think I'll just buy the enfamana or anmum....

More nutritious for breastfeeding la... Heee....

2k> confinement dun scare Heaty... So I bought pitted red dates leh... Means no seeds one...

U mean no seeds one are more Heaty???

AirMez, my mum just reminded me to start drinking coconut on 1st Feb (my EDD is 6 March). My mum says drink those big green type, not small one. Then cannot drink too much, drink once every 2 weeks until I give birth coz if drink too much is very cooling for BB, not good. She says got drink 1-2 times is very good enough.

Wa, you all talking about herbs ytd. ytd thread was so long, took me hours to read finished all. I am not buying the herbs coz I leave to my mum to go settle it for me as I don't know what to buy and it's so confusing to me!!

Fish, I taking 6 days before my EDD, on 28 Feb. That will be my week 40 leh! coz I taking the same week of my EDD. I got a feeling I might pop early leh... So I just plan 28 Feb, if I pop early then my ML will start according to the day I pop loh, also good, won't waste my ML. I think high percentage of mummies will pop early one, coz read from book, not many will complete the whole ten months.

Fish, I also lazy to work now but no choice have to endure. I also heard ppl took hospitalization leave but think I won't take this coz not very nice to take this if I don't have any big problem. Wait my management/colleagues think I keng not nice loh. Anyway, after CNY the work should go very slow pace then soon we will pop liao. So we just need to endure this Jan only. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My boy been very active today loh.. From morning kick me until now. Don't know what's wrong with him. He seems like he is telling me he wanna get out of my cramp womb! haha...

I'm very very upset. Just visited Dietrician and thot it's just to advised what to eat what not to eat, plan healthy diet plan etc. But not just that, I'm asked to monitor my glucose index. Meaning i've to do self prick tests SEVEN times a day, twice a week. All the way till end Jan and see if condition improve. Only when condition improved consistently then will consider reduce frequency to three prick test a day. And it's all the way till birth delivery!

I so scare to prick. Feel so sorry for myself. :_( sob sob

rach: i dont like those milk powder for mama...

i mean pitted ones are less heaty...

usually i mix la...

i boil soup i also mix

Gd aftn everyone, the thread is moving so so fast now....Busy wk, finally submit all my leave forecast for Jan, short working mth for me

Linda- 6k at a go, Dh said top up 3k 1st, the rest slowly top up, using the 1k from the govt. At least can use to pay cordlife.

Ahbui- Uncle fong remind me cannot attack DH, in case early contraction

Ahbui/Airmex- Do u know if we need to pay extra if we are choosing date for our c'sct?

Airmex- My SIL tried new baby catering before (shld be, or natal essential, me cannot remember), not tt good. The red tea thin thin one. So making yr own red date tea mite be a better idea.

Milktea- Me will likely be on HL after CNY and working from hme, rather than start my ML earlier. Anyway, me just submitted my ML request, and have to work from hme for a period of time in April and May.

Fish- I heard abt exercising, but hor, so heavy now, climb staircase, will hurt ourselves leh. Think me wil start to do abit of walking

2k- Thks for the list of herbs. Will ask my mum if she has all ready

rach- The SU HE YAN is for what?

Alohha- Stay cheerful. for the sake of our little one

Thanks Rach and 2Ks...

Milkshake - I think cos weight is piling up and the hip/bum area gets hit the most to support our bump...

ALOHAA - 2 mths to go only ... bear with it for your little one sake... as long as you guai guai, everything will be fine =) cheers

BBrabbit - How I wish I can work from home before EDD... its really tiring to travel from the north to the east for work everyday...

won_mummy - I think I will also use MC to rest for the few days before EDD then when start the ML on a fresh week...

Fish - I think climbing stairs is too off.... now so heavily pregnant I don't think my back and leg can take the strain... shopping already cannot shop too long... think bettter stick to strolling or swimming... unless your fren is a althelete otherwise I cannot imagine...

hi all mummies... Hmmm, recently have been a silent reader as our thread really move fast.

I just pop by Jan thread and saw another mummy having a really fast delivery.. soo envy... Share with you girls... just a short 6min and she is done.. Power !!!

*(Hi mummies!

My Lucas boy is finally delivered on 10th Jan at 11:12pm without epidural after a brief 6 mins and 5 pushes (too late for any pain relief!)

Lucas is a healthy (heavy) wt of 3.67kg and 53cm!)*

with epi and 6min with 5push.. how i wish i could be like her.. =/

Ya.. i feel climb 15 floors and three times a day is too much... even for myself, i climb up to carpark (3rd floor) to get car also make me feel breathless... but i know we need to walk alot esp towards to the end of pregnancy... but i reli think climb staircase is not a good exercise... juz walk walk along the road or in the park, slowly walk walk which i think is much better than climbing staircase!!

Hmmm...seems alot mummies wana start taking at the end of Feb wor!! btw... do u all think our gynae can advise us if we gonna delivery early based on the position of the BB?

Annie,

Ya.. everytime i'm counting and counting.. hope Jan over soonest possible... but now... not even half mth gone... hai... moody, backache and tired are the most common words i will be using everyday...btw.. my BB also like to kick alot during day time... he is very active during day time wor... nite time still kick but lesser...

ALOHAA,

sayang sayang, for the sake of your little one, follow wat gynae said... stay calm and cheerful...

milkshake81,

so far no feel this pain yet.. but i feel my meimei always very wet... everyday need to change my panty liner at least 2-3 times wor!!! but i heard from my colleagues that wet wet feeling is very common for pregnant mummy wor...

anyway, i've a question...

Do you girl having the " Bai Dai " arrr.. having bai dai is counted normal mah ? cause seem like recently i had those bai dai and that really very uncomfortable leh..

ALOHAA - dont be sad ok...can understand how you feel. i'm still prickling my fingers thou nw is once a week (it was 3x a wks, 6x a day previously). just watch your diet & drink lots of water (this really helps - i try to drink 1.5L water a day) to keep my glucose down.

hugz...cheer up k...2 more mths to go...jia you

I did not snack on ice cream, chocolate, soft drinks etc. Snacking only biscuits/bread with milo like once a day only. My current really not tooo unhealthy kind. Why still kena? Sianz x100000

I see, I too paisey to ask my gynae about my meimei cause is a HE. =)

btw, if we want to get MC or HL during this period before our delivery, how to tell gynae or doc huh? Shld we go to our gynae or GP? or what excuse should we come up huh?

Cause I hope to use MC during my check up, had been using annual leave all along.

Angelia,

the bai dai izzit the transparent jelly type??? mine dont have this kind of discharge anymore... but those milky milky liquid discharge wor...

Alohaa, *hug hug* Just endure until end Jan to see if you can reduce the prick. Continue your strict dietary and soon before you realize, it will all be over. I think no need wait 2 months, coz who knows you might pop earlier like after 37 weeks, so can skip 1-3 weeks also better than nothing. Jia you!

Milkshake, I got the pulling cramp again just now while walking! The pulling cramp always hit me while walking. This is the 2nd time I kena this. It felt like something is going to drop from my mei mei... scary... I think 2ks or somebody else says is when bb head down then will feel the pulling pain but my gynae says bb haven't head down yet during my recent check up leh. So dunno why still got such pain.

Wow, Angelia, yes that's another lucky mother to have a smooth and fast delivery. So envy of them. I hope I will be one of them too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish : Last time , it used to be those transparent type de.. But now it's milky milky de... =.=

Annie : Yea... I also hope can be one of them... They are soooo smooth and fast.. Hmmm, i think perhaps as a first time mummy hor, we try not to kan jiong when we really going to give birth.. Must take it real easy. So that, maybe by the time, we reach hospital, also can be like them... less than 10push out liao.. hahahah ! =P

bb_rabbit: really ah.. i did not ask him about attacking hb before.. haha.. i only read from book that it will bring on contractions. haha... keke....

for choosing date for c-sect i am not sure leh.. you might want to call and ask? I know some gynaes charge...

angelia: more discharge is very normal during pregnancy.. in the later stage will be even more.. I remember i was using pads for light flow in the last month of pregnancy for my #1. keke. just keep changing yr pantyliner no choice.

milkshake: MC or HL u can just tell yr gynae u want to rest at home. for my regular appt, my gynae will just ask me if i want an mc for the day.. keke...

Angelia - Thru out my pregnancy I have been having that... I also worry if it's normal then during my 2 checkup back, gynae coincidently asked if I wana do a vaginal test (duno the real name of the test) to see if there's an virus/bateria cos there has been an article abt this kind of virus/bacteria that was not tested during pregnancy then when bb is delivered suay suay kena the virus/bacteria (thou gynae says the percentage of bb catching it is very low) and died soon after... then since I have this bai dai thingy so I did the test to make myself feel better... luckily the test turnout ok so I just live with the bai dai issue...

ALOHAA - It really depends.. nv eat also can kena GD de... like one of my colleague, her first pregnancy every day eat slice cakes, kueh and potato everyday (I mean really 90% of her teabreak are cakes), she nv kena GD... then when during her 2nd pregnancy she totally dun like sweet stuffs, nv eat cakes all that also kena GD...

ahbui : oh ? so those discharge is okay de nah.. *phew* scare me leh... i thought what's that.. >,<'' hmm... i've been like keeping changing the pantyliner lo... no choice.. If you don't keep changing, than how very uncomfortable de... eeeeeek ! =/

Alohaa - i was like you..the same tots came through my mind thousand of times. i'm not a sweet person...neither do i snack unlike my sis whose EDD is 1 day apart from me. she snack like nobody biz..ice cream & durian almost everyday. drink coke almost everyday & she's stil ok loh. what to do, my dad is a diabetic so is gene. dont give up, i know the prickling part is painful. what i do to cheer myself up, everytime i cleared my reading on each day, i snack a little bit loh.

Fish- best that u take 3-4 days before edd. U can plan once your visit start to reduce to 1 weeks then 4 days. Dun worry too much cos my 1st boy- I work till I saw the gynae for regular checkup n he asked me To go hospital straight away[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That was when I delivered my bOy full term;)

If u worry abt wasting the ML, ask dr for advise. He will be in a better position to tell u when ;)

Angelia- dun no abt the bai dai but my mum say no good for health ESP preggy, u see doc?

Abt exercise- I swim except these days the rain come, so I can't swim at all

Abt climbing staircase- is best not to do when we are at 36 weeks or more Liao cos bb head is really engage and it can be real pain at the lower pelvic area

I onli climb 2 storey very slowly every day. Imagine 15? I don know where the mummy get her strength?