(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi Mummies to be,

Organic Red Raspberry leaf, also known to herbalist as Hindberry, wild red raspberry, reapberry is often taken as a warm tea beverage. It is one of the more commonly used natural food for pregnant ladies to prepare their bodies in their very late stage of pregnancy to prepare for childbirth as it tones the uterine muscle preparing it for the intense contraction during childbirth.

Baby Dust Shop is strictly selling loose pack from Starwest Botanical Organic Red Raspberry Leaf that is grown in Croatia and is repacked in foodgrade sealed bags.

It is strictly advisable to check with your doctor before any consumption during pregnancy.

PRICES:

100 grams pack: SGD$6.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

454 grams pack: SGD$27.00 (inclusive of normal mail postage within Singapore)

Pre-Order may be required depending on availability of stock.

Contact us at [email protected] for any queries or orders.

Visit http://babydustshop.blogspot.com/2010/11/organic-red-raspberry-leaf.html

Anyway, anyone got a preloved Munchkin diaper organizer? (the one that hangs on the side of the baby cot)

Anyone giving this away? or for a token?

Kindly sms me at 9698 2363 Esther.

Fish - my gynae prescribe BENGAY pain relieving cream for me for back and pelvic pain... (Green colour box one)..

Can get if from watsons or guardian also... $14 ++...

He say its safe to use..

Hi ladies, went to see Gynae today, put on 3kg!!! Agghhhh! But she said it's not that bad cuz I lost 10 in first trimester n put on 6kg so far. Heh.

Baby is great, 1.4kg at exactly 29 weeks n a very tall one (like her brother it seems)! By the femur measurement she is like at 32 weeks length!

Saw her eyelashes n hair, Gynae says her eyes open liao! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So far still transverse so still looks like a csection.

Who else gonna b in Mt A ard 14 march??

Want To Sell: Used Medela Freestyle Breastpump

I want to sell my 5 months old Medela Freestyle Breastpump. Item is a US set, not a local set. Information about the set is as follows as its bought from the same seller in Ebay.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-Freestyle-Brand-New-Latest-model-/290519460189?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item43a44f295d

I still have the box packaging and I will provide all the items listed in the ad. Will throw in 2 X Medela SoftFit Breastshield (Brand new) as that has direct contact with my body and therefore its not hygenic to provide my used ones. The SoftFit Breastshield looks like the item below:

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/Medela-Softfit-Breastshield-1-pair-/290520534506?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_216&hash=item43a45f8dea

Item still in great condition and battery life is as good as new. Used for 3 months only and then keep in storage.. Selling for only $300.

Interested parties, please sms me at 97421248 or email me at [email protected]

Self collection at Suntec during work hours or Jurong West or Bukit Panjang after work hours.

Want To Sell: My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow (Used)

I am looking to sell My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow. Used less than 10 times only. Item still in original packaging as per the picture below

http://img196.imageshack.us/img196/8919/img1001q.jpg

Bought at $81.40 as per the picture with the price tag on packaging

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/6764/img1002uc.jpg

Selling at $50 only.

Interested parties, please sms me at 97421248 or email me at [email protected]

Self collection at Suntec during work hours or Jurong West or Bukit Panjang after work hours.

I have the following to let go, almost brand new as seldom used . Pls PM me if interested

1. Ameda Lactaline Dual Pump at $300 (retail $388)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy (Air Mesh Material) in Dark Blue at $200 (retail $289)

3. Capella S705 stroller (2010 model, Blue color) at $250 (retail $329)

4. My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow at $50 (retail $81)

5. Bumbo (yellow color) with play tray at $45 (retail $79.90)

Rach: Wanna ask u, for ur maid right. U paid how much for maid agency, insurance and per mth pay ah? Tml I going to get new maid, wanna know roughly market price like how. The agency quote me, $388 agency fee, insurance: $240, Maid (Filipino) $350 and above. Cheap anot ah? I think is super average price right??

Wah... After i posted posted posted... Brought Rayanne for her MMRV jab... She so brave... She Nv cry at all...

We were trying to distract her and PD says this is gonna be very painful....

We pinned her down on her front and take toys to distract her and she was like... Oh no something bad seems to be taking place.... Then when the jab went in and out.. She gives a ...

"ooohhhh.... Frowned eyebrow face..." then it's all finished... Then she she ok laioz... Hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just stopped using one of my phone and I've yet to transfer my contacts over... My baby bonus card PIN NUMBER stored in the SMS phone and I didn't bring it out!!!!!

So I had to pay $170 in CASH!!! so stupid!!!!!!

Helper even asked..."mum no need to bring that pink phone out??" I said "no need not usig already..."

*BANG HEAD!!!!*

Now I'm $170 cash poorer.... Else can save cuz only technically pay half ma... The other half is govt matching $...

So this is what the CDA account can be used for too..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So we had jab at 2pm... Reach back Chong Pang go buy some groceries... Reached home already 4pm... Check and cleared 200emails, cook dinner, feed and bathe..8pm laioz...

Put Rayanne to sleep and she slept at 8.30pm...

As just I wanted to check forum, she fidgeted and woke up...

Play play play, HB back... Warmed his dinner, made supper for myself..(ham and cheese toasted sandwich..yum!!!) and continue trying to put Rayanne to sleep...

By then I too tired to read liaoz... Can't even open eyes and KO-ed.. Hahaha....

Btw, those who ordered the Medela Freestyle, if u need me to help get the travelers plug, it's selling $1.80 at Chong Pang... I went to 2 shops.. Another shop selling $2.20...if u need me to buy, let me know... And I'll pass both pump and plug to u...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah... 18months $1000... Rayanne turning 18mos in march... Woohoo... The $1000 can pay for CL.... Okay less $1k to think about... Keke... Already paid deposit so I just need to standby $500 more...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Linda> envy u can put $6000 into CDA one shot... I prob only can Put like $100 every few months so long enough for injections and PD use... Lol....

Belinda>

Rach: Wanna ask u, for ur maid right. U paid how much for maid agency, insurance and per mth pay ah?

-$488 for agency fee...for Filipino... $288 if indo..

Insurance can't rem leh... Abt $200++ I think..Abt $240 think quite standard....

-$380 no off day....

I going to get new maid, wanna know roughly market price like how. The agency quote me, $388 agency fee, insurance: $240, Maid (Filipino) $350 and above. Cheap anot ah? I think is super average price right??

Ya... I think pretty average price...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Donut Relief Pack

those keen pls PM me hor...

Received some PMs le... If u just post here I can't update..

Cuz mostly using iPhone...

Need to record into excel on PC...

so u PM me, when I touch pc I can keep track..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Something to share...

Sonsad the lady I bought my GAINIQ milk powder from...

Just gave birth to a stillborn baby...

Her water bag leaked when she's still far frm EDD...

think April or May... Can't rem...

My fren was looking for her cuz she like MIA...

but she was hospitalised in dec when my order arrived and she arranged to have it delivered to me..finally she replied yest her email and told her she's gonna be discharged this Friday cuz she just delivered baby stillborn...

Omg so sad.... Dunno details... Nv ask..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cinch tummy wrap

anyone else??? Suddenly many mummies asking me abt it.... If we can hit a few more will have 20 liaoz... Then I'll order thru the person from USA... else I'll just order online thru website.. Either way we still get the same discount... Just not too sure abt the ground shipping...

Hurry hurry... I'll wait a few more days... Those really keen please pm me!!

hope to get all settled by CNY... No need clutter my place...

Roughly $115-120 nett all in after shipping and gst..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Www.byanew.com

Getting the couture range..

Medela Freestyle

anyone else?? Shipping almost many sets at one go.. Can share base shipping...

EST $460-480 per set.

pupsik baby pouch

anyone else??

Www.pupsikstudio.com

I'll be getting one more for my helper also...

So she can help to carry NB if needed...

She so small size definitely need a S.. And I'm using L with HuBbY..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nursing poncho - great for breastfeeding use outside

www.monpetitjardin.com

Anyone else??

Recommended range.. The black, anthracite & framboise colors.. The rest may be a bit too thick...

Will be quite hot if non aircon...

Anthracite is one very popular color..

Black traps a bit of heat...

I have used all 3 colors before..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Still using anthracite & framboise and sold my black to a fren who only likes black..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Okie back to sleep.. Woke up to pee and check forum.. Hahaha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Best sia... Wake up to pee also can check forum... like that still can get back to sleep?

Oooh forgot to mention...

I had my Vinegar Pig Trotters at the COFFESHOP near PD...

blk 414 Yishun ave 11.

Coffeeshop name is COFFEE EXPRESS 2000.

has wanted to go there for the bak kut Teh & braised pig trotters.. Then I saw the picture VINEGAR PIG TROTTERS!

$6 for a big claypot full!!!

A bit diluted sauce but still yummy!!!!

Can't wait to see my CL's VPT!!!!! woooohoooo...

Those who have craving can go try...

Nice!!!

Yet to try the one behind my place recommended by bbrabbit.... One day If I walk that direction will try...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But the blk 414 really not bad la... Next to multistory car park.. The coffeeshop next to the LORRIES CAR PARK.. air-conditioned one... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yummy!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel> can la.. Nv check foe more than 12hrs missed it Lo...lol..

Just done reading the tweets.. Now really back to sleep..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following to sell.

BRAND NEW one size snap diapers at 25sgd each. (Retailing 30sgd)

Many colors to choose from.

Each comes with 2 inserts, infant n toddler.

Get all n can choose ur freebies (nuk / pigeon/tomee tippee bottles/ breast pads and one box of nappy liner)

Colors available : red, royal blue, sage, seaspray, baby blue, mint green, butter.

See colors here

http://www.moomookow.com/shop/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=4&sort=20a&page=1

I am using it myself but i have too many because got it as gift. I have 20+ of these diapers and hence letting go of some. It is easy to wash n maintain. Used it since my boy is born.

Pm me if interested! Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmmm.....finally settled my pigeon stuff...

now left the washing and then a swimming float then i think my preparation is ready...

and nearer to date then i go buy a tin of milk powder to standby and also a big tin of australia milo and some biscuits..then i think i am done!

2Ks - wow, I haven't done anything yet and I'm due 2 March ahahaha. My aim is to start at the end of Jan. I hope I'll have my new maid in by then too.

M: wah...u more bo chup then me leh...

i tot i quite bo chup already...LOL

but i am getting lazy...

the clothes wanna wash for very long still havent wash...

Fish- u r rite lor;)

My hub say good lei, he can save his $ for my push gift!

I said no way since I already submit my shopping list to him for his US trip

Rach- hub gg to use his bonus to give a 1 shot of 6k then we dun have to monitor so much in this account Liao;)

Morning Mummies!!

These 2 days I'm feeling sore/aching at my upper tighs, is it due to too much weight gain? Do any of you feel the same?

2Ks - Ask you ar, for the herbs that we are gg to buy for the red date tea, all store in room temp can? Or need to store refrigerator? I also need to get my butt moving to wash those hand me down clothings.... some I see the stain I dun feel like washing haha.. hopefully getting the ABD/Napisan that some mummy recommended will help ease the washing...

M: High 5!! me also just bot 2 milk bottles and some bb clothes. Really bo chup hor... hurhur..

Ladies: when do we start drinking coconut??

xiaofeizhu: the herbs store in fridge better...

otherwise dangshen might have worms ok...

red dates u can store in room temperature, but then hor...u might see some white flaky stuff appearing hor..

2Ks - So all the herbs just put into plastic container and store in fridge? Wah my fridge will be so full lol... can agar-agar tell me how much to buy for each portion of the herbs? My CL only name me what to buy then certain items she say can buy more but nv specify buy how much... For red dates do you all buy the pitted or non-pitted ones? Big or small?

xiaofeizhu,

me also feel aching at my upper tighs and my bum area too.

The pain made me can't sleep well at night, can feel the pain whenever I toss around on bed.

I did ask Gynae, but he never say anything le.

Airmez,

I won't be drinking coconut so early, maybe last few weeks before delivery, scared too cooling.

I hadn't done up the nursery room yet, got all the baby clothings, baby playpen, breast pump, storage milk bottles, passed down from frds and family, all junk into the room, too lazy to pack and wash the bb clothings.

I already got 5 boxes of bb clothings all passed dowm, help me to save $ on buying new bb clothings.

xiaofeizhu: u can dont put in container 1st la, if it occupy space. my fridge is confirmed full, my herbs all in my sis fridge.

red dates i bought non pitted ones, cos not so heaty, and super big size one, not those small small ones..

wolfberries also big big one...

wah...abit hard to tell u how much to buy la..cos different packaging mah...

i have 1 kg of red dates now, which i know its not enough, my MIL will get me another kg when nearer..

dangshen, 2 big packets approx 85 sticks cos everyday i will use 3 sticks to boil my red dates drink. erm, mine is those thick kind, not skinny kind.

wolfberries - 1 big packet

dang gui - 1 big packet

nan zao - small packet

dried longan - 1 packet

bei qi - 1 packet

then those prepacked herbs about 6-8 packets..

dom - 2 bottles

confinement wine - MIL prepared 12 bottles for me, but seriously dont need so many.

2K> Ho hi I've not done any washing at all yet... Maybe should start looking into the boxes and bags and start to wash and clear out the algo cabinets and put Raylynn stuffs in... Aiyo... The tot of it... Jittery suddenly....

AirMez - I think you can start drinking now, no issues, I'm gonna start soon, once a week and then twice a week after 35 weeks, cos I love it. But my fren who hates it say drink 3 to 4 times after 35 weeks can already.

Ok, I think I need to get moving and get at least the new teats for the baby bottles and my nipple cream. Oops. I threw alway all #1s teats (some hardly used) and pacifiers (think I had like 10 and we only used them so she won't use me as a pacifier) was so much money.

2K: The coconut is the green big type; not small thai one hor? And the dried longan, is the black color big softer piece type or the smaller brown color type? TIA!

Ladies, if i opt for catering confinement food, do i still need to buy herbs? Mmm, or just buy some herbs for daily longan red dates water and occasional 补汤?

wolfberries, I would recommend Eu Ren Sheng, theirs is very big and fleshy, cause I bought from other shops all dried dried one.

Theirs come in a tin container.

rach: haha...i will add in the pop date and baby weight when the 1st graduate pops lor! exciting!

u got maid to help u wash leh...i am the maid at home leh..

i like australian milo...can drink it kosong...and thick thick like hot chocolate..

airmez: its the green type..after 'naked' its white colour pointed top..

not those round type ok...

dried longans right, depends on how u want the taste, black colour or brown colour one, one is less sweet, one is more sweet...

and for catering confinement food, i think the longan drinks is included rite? but u need to drink alot alot, perhaps u should prepare some yourself to brew...

just brew an hour over fire will do...

D day is really nearing, busy preparing for CNY, then soon it's popping time. Yes, getting excited even though it's no. 2. Not sure what experiences will I be going through this time... hee.

me also like malaysia milo... maybe asian taste.