(2011/03) Mar 2011

Morning Mummies!!

So happy to get my pedi done yday... abooked another pedi for CNY as wll but slots are full so no mani.. think got to DIY mani for CNY liao =)

I use the blue Kodomo detergent and the pink kodomo softener... agree the detergent is quite foamy... I handwash bb clothes then use machine to spin dry... but I like the smell... Now NTUC has offer for the bottle blue kodomo detergent, I think is 2L...

Question: For bb body/hair wash... better to use those 2 in 1/top-to-toes type or seperate body wash and shampoo? Not sure which brand to get...

sorry for interruption, mommies-to-be! helping a friend to post this:

Note the spree opens till 10 Jan 2011 at 6pm sharp. This is for the Japan local website spree which has all designs for Japanese local purchase only (NOT open to international buyers) and NOT the international nissen.com which everyone can access to. Arrival to SG is approximately in second week of February 2011. Self collect at Bedok or registered postage to arrange with spreeist.

To take part in this spree, please register your email via http://www.goms.webuda.com/Xrate/XcurrencyRate.php and send your order to [email protected]

For baby till 2 years old SALE clothes website link:

http://search.nissen.co.jp/nsrch/sale/search.jsp?ipg=60&category_main_name=sale_ba_000&2nd=cate002_006_001

For 3 years old and above SALE clothes website link:

http://search.nissen.co.jp/nsrch/sale/search.jsp?ipg=60&category_main_name=sale_kd_000&2nd=cate003_005_001

The main japan website is www.nissen.co.jp

Have a safe delivery and enjoy motherhood ahead!

Thanks 2Ks, was considering btw JJ top-to-toe, Kodomo top-to-toe. Pigeon 2-in-1 or Pigeon seperate....

Not sure what else have I left out from my bb list... can only rem the 2 bulky items - stroller and rocking chair which bb can lie on...

hi prestorabb, erm... y huh? i taut i got set PM liao leh... anyway, pls send me a mail at [email protected] so tt we can arrange for the sharing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zenia - no lei.. i tried to PM u but it still says user dun allow private messages. sob. Anyway just emailed u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

saw from the list of things to get for confinement, and saw this dry shampoo that can be used for confinement. any idea what is that? is it necessary to get special shampoo for confinement or will normal daily used shampoo be sufficient?

also, for the herbs that used to brew for bathing, is it any normal medical shop got sell liao? call "Da Feng Ai" ?

yah limlim

for poo/pee stains, i just soak in abd. end of the day just need to scrub some parts. most of them by end of the day oredi taken off by the detergent liao

ABD or napisan...

kodomo no use on stains one i feel. just good for normal washing

hey 2ks, i was using pureen top to toe last time. but hor, my son sweats a lot. and pureen top to toe smell kena skewed by his sweat. and his body got odour!!

but i have to agree pureen is very mild.

now i switch to kodomo bath...stronger, can tahan his sweat longer

my boy stinks when sweat. he smells SOURISH

Pixie> my appt 945am.. I reached at 10.45am..

Register, went for brunch and now back here waiting... Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixelpixel: What is low suds ah, i dont even know what is front load! The machine now like smth wrong, cannot spin properly, dono isit becox jus now i put too much detergent. I look at my detergent left half packet i feel so depressed.

hello mummies....this tread is so active! finally complete reading all e posts...haha

PJ - fyi, i bought mine at clementi central, those cartoon kind, front button dress 2 for $14.

milktea - if ur hb lazy to go chinatown, maybe u can get it from clementi? quite few designs to choose from.

prep for bb stuff - oops..i think i quite kiasu leh. i m almost completed le. left w mattress, bedding set to buy only. all hand-me-down, towels, etc washed le. kept them in e new toyogo drawers n place back e plastic so that it doesnt get dusty. hospital bag also 80% completed. left w hb's stuff, cam, charger, etc....hehe....too kiasu hor? lol

bb_bride/angelia - just buy wat u think we shd ba start stocking ba. was worry since stomach getting heavier, diff to shop n prep nearer to date. thats y keep rushing my hb to faster complete everything...hehe. let them nag a while, they will know that we meant well. like for me, i use 'buy for ur daughter leh' to treaten my hb...haha....then i can get everything i want.

won_mummy : hahaha ! i also just buy only lo.. Your this sentence " buy for your daughter leh ", i use before on my hubby liao.. Than he will say, no need so much de mah.. aiyo.. >,<''' so now i hack care liao.. buy liao than say.. if he nag, i go watch my tv only.. LOL ~

front loader..

yes please use low suds... i got sugar bubble baby laundry detergent to try (BP from this site too) and its ok for my machine which is a front loader.

other liquid detergent i will use for handwash only.. will buy the pigeon one for machine wash.

Just bought back my lunch... I think I need to curb my liking for milk tea..+ bubbles.... sigh..

ok today last one hahahaha at least now can order less sugar.

butter8

no worries, i super gianz and onz milk tea too...

u bought from where? pity my office nearby never sell. only must travel by CAB to marine parade for KOI

siao rite? pay 6-8 bucks just to drink koi. but me and my colleagues do that sometimes

belinda

washing machine got many kind. the door open on top or on the front.

front load means door open from the front, got glass can see inside kind?

top load got 2 kinds, 1 is the spin clockwise direction kind, another kind is got metal drum must clasp close the lid and spin in a front to back way...

haiyoh, washing machine leh, we all should know the difference!

too much detergent liao. let ur machine rest completely and let it run on gentle spin for a few small loads to rid away the suds stucked inside the machine. else very fast spoilt one!

angelia - haha. i think nag is normal lar. now that we have almost complete buying, he stop me from doing more shoppings. haha.

babybride - i dont have e add. its a shop selling all e pj, bb clothings, u wont miss it de. hmm..its opp a malay kopitiam i think, along e stretch of shophouses before u hit e foodcentre (if u walk from back), nearer to e kfc/ntuc building. consider end of clementi central? yes. cotton type. those typical cartoon pattern u see pasar malam selling. its free size. but e front button dress looks big. suitable for us.

won_mummy, i stayed in the west also. which shop did u go too? Chinatown quite a distance for me also. ehheeheh

won_mummy : Lol... But at least you complete soon... But to the frank, i really have to admit that, i'm buying alot of clothes for my girl.. Damn jialat.. Lol... That time, i unpack 2bag of clothes, than i was like OMG ~~ LOL ! and i still have another 2bag , yet to be unpack.. jialat liao.. Lol..

pixelpixel: OMG, now the washing machine cant even spin properly. ok so i put it on gentle wash den shld be ok alrdy right? i think i just killed the washing machine -.-

Belinda> yes!!! I didn't say I got big baby for fun Lo...

Doc already said big baby frm 5th months onwards...

Actually is frm detailed scan that sonographer alerted me my baby is really big or edd wrong...

I rather believe I'm 31weeks la...

At least smaller a bit...

But when the doc measured head... Edd on screen says 19 feb!!! Can u imagine my baby is almost 1 month size bigger than it should be??

My fren due in feb today check up only 1.8kg... Faint....

Rach: Wah! Good wad, I want my baby to be big and fat too. but shes only 1.6kg now. I alrdy chiong and eat more alrdy lor. haha. but doc say big baby meaning big boned isit?

limlim : think wash with hot water better to rinse the poo then wash normally with detergent

xiaofeizhu83 : im using johnson&joshnson top to toe, lazy to use 2 bottles. n the J&J wont cause tears, so i always use them

rach : wah ur baby is huge !!! mine is 1kg only leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] small size just like josh

Rach! wah!!!

won_mommy

I think I know where.. I live very near clementi central... u too?

Pixiepixel

I like Share tea from Wisma if I'm in orc. Koi i used to get from toa payoh or bishan but now with other alternatives, Im not so on about koi.

I also like each a cup from sq2.

recently a new koi open at central and near my place a Wowo tea... all not bad.

I just clearing my boys baby socks, booties and bibs. my 4 year old is trying them on... hahahaha so funny!

Rach: !!!! 2.3kg?... isit considered big bb?

Angelina: Welcome back, tot y u suddenly disappeared.. sure, we'll count u in.. we'll stick to PS at 2pm.. =) jus gif any of us a ring when u r there..=D

oohhh, im going back for chkup on the 12th..=D my hb v funny ask me wanna book the tour n go again.. i tell him " u ok anot.. jus gif birth in 09..hahaha.. no need la" but he told me, im sure u've forgotten.. mm, but don tink i going for the tour la, cos i can still rem hw the 2 bedded looks like n hw the labour ward looks like.. so enuf liao. hahahaha. shirley they all alrdy booked Mt A for me. i prefer Mt A den Mt E, wads more Mt E raised all the rates this yr.. v ex. but depends on which u like thou..=)

butter8: ya lo!! i controlled myself like u..less rice, less mee.. jus tk more vege n meat.. eat fruits.. supper only biscuits (3 pcs the most plus plain water) .. occasional ice cream n only limit myself share w my hb.. tts y i cannot und y i put on 2-3 kg every mth.. i even cut off my HL milk intake! headache.. but my gynae keeps telling me "there mus b sth tts causing the weight gain".. dono leh, ive come so far liao, nw my mentality is: eat or don eat, still put on..might as well jus eat! hahaha, anw, my nurse told me some ppl really gain wt fast..she say if our body is like dat..drink water also will FAT. hahaha.. ok la, i kinda agree.. jus pray hard we'll lose all these aft the birth! =P

Belinda n Pixie : i use kodomo too.. the green one.. i started w the blue last time, den i realised green smell nicer..hehe.. anw, i always use abt 2 caps for the clothes n come out alrdy v nice smell..

Pixie: did yr boy cry aft u leave? if nvr hor.. tink he'll adjust himself pretty well! hehe

hmmm, i always perceive if we take a lot of sweet stuffs then bb will become very big; like ice cream, dessert and durians... Rach, do u take sweet stuffs often?

lil: ok, so 1 or 2 cups enough right. I just killed my washing machine, now spin finish liao clothing still soaking wet. So sad. Anyway i was wondering, any of u bought mosquito net for ur baby cot? i dono if necessary anot, sometimes my place here will have mosquito but comes and goes. hmm

lilprecious : i think bb is "bua-ing" you... that's why ~~ Recently, i have this sharp sharp pain too.. Especially in the night.. really cannot sleep well.. ~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pixie - 1st time mummy mah. kan cheong spider. cos m someone like to plan n prep ahead. eg wedding time, e last wk b4 AD, i was shaking leg le. so that i can stay relaxed. lol

jazz - i dont know e shop name. but its along e clementi central stretch. nearer to kfc/ntuc area. actually that day's purpose was to buy koi. but happen to walk pass e shop. cos i wanna go chinatown, hb say i siao. go so far just to buy 1 item. haha. so made do w e 2 for $14 (thou i dont know its cheaper or not. but sounds reasonable price)

angelia - hmm..wat i bought r mostly needed items ba. ie follow pixie's list n cross out those i bought. lol. clothes wise, i tried really hard to control lor. so far only buy 6 dresses from carters n 3 from fox (last thur sup from united sq, cost $6, $9 kind)...he already nag n warn me to stop. cos we had quite a few hand-me-down. n comment bb grow v fast de. even my colleagues warn me, some he buy, b4 they remember to let bb wear, bb overgrown e size le.....lol....so try to control ya! thou i know its tough esp bb gal.

rach - wow....2.3kg? wow. wat shd be e avg weight at wk 30?

Butter8, so u know which blk won_mummy talking abt? I stil dono n I don't go there often... U can advise? Near ntuc? Or near the photography shop Li ming?

won_mummy : hahaha ! Yupyup.. bb girl's stuff is awesome.. i can buy really alot.. Especially, when i come across those sale.. wahh.. you can see be pack with those bb girl's clothing/dresses... Actually, i buy from the range like 0-3,3-6,6-9 and 9-12 de.. so still okayy lah ~~ hahaha !! 0-3 , i buy only like 4pieces.. Than the rest, i get like 5-10pieces of each range.. Lol.. I even bought my girl , 1st month clothing liao.. Lol... Gap, Guess, Burberry.. Than my hubby jidao show me the "headache" look. Lol... Especially those burberry bb girl's dresses.. damn chio to the max !! Lol.. but now i controlling liao lah.. Just waiting for those big item to arrived than i'm done. Lol.. =P

Experienced spasm pain on left side of hip bums... especially when getting up from seat or floor. Sometimes i getting up from my office chair walking to printer/toilet, the pain came and I got to walk very slowly. I hope it won't go so bad till i got difficulty moving around manz. :-(

pixie: ya i like pureen smell...

otherwise stronger is pigeon 2-in 1, actually the smell also quite lasting..

but its not cheap la...as usual..

rach: 2.3kg at 30 weeks! omg...i cant imagine what u be going thru...the pain...ouch ouch ouch...

belinda: normally we wont want out babies to be that big la...3.5kg and above is vvvvvv hard to natural birth, especially for those smaller size mummies...

mine 2.7kg already pain like siao leh...

i rather he stick to below 3kg...

anyway weight for babies catch up real fast, by 1st month, they will double their weight already...

2k : Lol... You can always try for a #3 for a bb girl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That's why ppls say, having a bb girl, is damn jialat... Just their clothing and dresses, is enough for you to spend.. Lol.. =P

butter8 - oh! u stay there, pls advice e blk. for e mummies. cos i always walk blindly de. lol. dont see e blk, etc....hmm m stay in jurong west. but clementi was e nearest place that sells koi....hahaha

angelia - ^5 me too. i buy various sizes. abt 2 each per size kind....wow...all branded clothes sia. i think my hb will kill me. lol. to him, carters n fox consider too branded for bb le. haha....cos we want boy for #2. so dresses cannot re-cycle = cannot buy too many.

alohaa - i felt pain also. n stomach seems tight at times. must really walk slowly. getting harder to squat for toilet also. cant squat down fully, n diff to stand up.

won_mummy : hmmm.. can pass down mah.. Actually my hubby also want a boy for #2. but still i prefer girl leh ~ Lol...

Toilet wise, i think now we are getting/having more bigger stomach le, so my advise is not to use those squat type le.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cause we will having problems getting up and worst, you'll hurt your back.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah won_mummy, u still can squat toilet ah?!! U better dont lah. The pain can be rather sudden and painful, wait fall how.

for bb movements, do they come in waves? like strong movement felt, stop, than another wave of strong feeling again..can see the stomach also moving here and there.. has been like that since i sat down at my desk half hour ago.. bb is like wide awake, tossing and turning.. maybe finding a comfy position.. heehee.. weird but i enjoyed it!

angelia/alohaa - haiz. i know shdnt squat anymore. but my current house kitchen toilet is squat de. seat de in MIL rm which i m not offered to used lor. only sneak in when she not at home or not in e rm. but midnight if she asleep, i have to use e kitchen de [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiz. wat to do? ji ren yu xia. (correct cheng yu?) haha